< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > Create & Discover > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials NPCs don't move on map

Notices

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

Reply Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old October 13th, 2012 (12:13 PM).
Nilaul Nilaul is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 22
Created a new map for the introduction, I try making a few npc move on the new map with costume tileset. However they don't, I check passability and everything is fine.

The npc move fine on other maps.
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #2    
Old October 13th, 2012 (2:09 PM).
Umbra's Avatar
Umbra Umbra is offline
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nearby my feet.
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,728
Essentials has a built in anti-lag, are the npc's on screen? If not that's most likely the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old October 13th, 2012 (6:32 PM).
Nilaul Nilaul is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansiec View Post
Essentials has a built in anti-lag, are the npc's on screen? If not that's most likely the problem.
It wasn't the lag, its was a bug with a map, don't know what had caused it. I had basicly deleted and recreated the map, and everything was absolutely fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old October 14th, 2012 (10:07 AM).
Umbra's Avatar
Umbra Umbra is offline
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nearby my feet.
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilaul View Post
It wasn't the lag, its was a bug with a map, don't know what had caused it. I had basicly deleted and recreated the map, and everything was absolutely fine.
maybe it was an auto-run event that never stopped.
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old October 14th, 2012 (9:01 PM).
Nilaul Nilaul is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansiec View Post
maybe it was an auto-run event that never stopped.
Maybe.. I also have an issue that sometimes whenever I transfer a player, it goes into an intro map Ive made for a introductory cut-scene (which uses an autorun event). However even if I start the game outside in a random area, the game decides to wrap me to that map instead of to the correct location.

However copying the introductory map and deleting the old copy prevents this from happening.
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old October 15th, 2012 (6:22 AM).
Umbra's Avatar
Umbra Umbra is offline
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Nearby my feet.
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,728
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilaul View Post
Maybe.. I also have an issue that sometimes whenever I transfer a player, it goes into an intro map Ive made for a introductory cut-scene (which uses an autorun event). However even if I start the game outside in a random area, the game decides to wrap me to that map instead of to the correct location.

However copying the introductory map and deleting the old copy prevents this from happening.
Are you using the latest version of Essentials, I have never had those problems.
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old October 17th, 2012 (7:10 PM).
Nilaul Nilaul is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansiec View Post
Are you using the latest version of Essentials, I have never had those problems.
Yes. Its a bit strange, but it does not halt the progress for me :-)
Reply With Quote
Reply Post Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:21 AM.


Contact Us Archive Privacy Statement Terms of Service Top