Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Research & Development
Reload this Page Pokémon Fire Red Hacked Engine

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Research & Development Got a well-founded knack with ROM hacking? Love reverse-engineering the Pokémon games? Or perhaps you love your assembly language. This is the spot for polling and gathering your ideas, and then implementing them! Share your hypothesis, get ideas from others, and collaborate to create!
Research & Development programs in this forum are subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #426    
Old October 17th, 2012 (05:58 PM).
Shiny Quagsire's Avatar
Shiny Quagsire Shiny Quagsire is offline
STOP HIM SAM, HE'S GONNA TELL US A STORY!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hoenn Safari Zone
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 689
Quote originally posted by munchhack:
Can anyone please explain to me how to use the Firered Hacked Engine? I would like to insert more ow's, and more palletes and don't know how. Please PM me if you know how.
It's all there, you just need to know your terminology and read very carefully. It's all in the guide that comes with it. For overworld editing, I believe you have to set one of the unknown bytes for the overworld to the correct overworld table number, and pallets are set up with your new table (I think).
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #427    
Old October 21st, 2012 (10:02 AM).
Nara567's Avatar
Nara567 Nara567 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 34
As I understand, this cuts off compatibility with the Start Map editor, so where would I go in the Hex Editor to change the start map?
Reply With Quote
  #428    
Old October 21st, 2012 (11:46 AM).
itman itman is offline
Back to ROM hacking. :D
 
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 21
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 100
Quote originally posted by Nara567:
As I understand, this cuts off compatibility with the Start Map editor, so where would I go in the Hex Editor to change the start map?
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=7365034&postcount=270

Spherical Ice's post
Reply With Quote
  #429    
Old October 26th, 2012 (07:45 PM). Edited November 9th, 2012 by awipe1.
awipe1's Avatar
awipe1 awipe1 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 194
I have a question, and this might sound stupid cause i'm a little new but how do you add more sprites to advanced trainer? I am pretty sure you can do that using this hack engine but i'm not sure how
__________________
Check out my Pokemon Rom! Click the Image Below!
Reply With Quote
  #430    
Old October 28th, 2012 (08:15 PM).
mindwalks mindwalks is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
hi ive been hacking and setting up my game without the engine for a few weeks and the only reason is because im having trouble loading other programs like smca and any other editorsr besides advance map. they all come up with "runtime error 380" or something like it.
so my question is am i missing something after putting the engine patch on?
ive read the readme as in skimmed mostly for info but seems to be info for using it after its applied right. looking forward for a reply thankyou.
Reply With Quote
  #431    
Old November 29th, 2012 (12:47 PM).
CameraFan CameraFan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 10
I'm trying to install this to add more OW palettes but when it gets to the variables for Dynamic OWs promptbox it can never progress when I put in a free variable. Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
  #432    
Old December 8th, 2012 (07:52 AM).
Wynchester's Avatar
Wynchester Wynchester is offline
Legendary Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: With your sister
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
This is interesting. I think I might try it out sometime. Thanks for the Patch, friend!
__________________
To all people who I was trying to help: my computer has encountered a major virus wiping out all of my emulators and related files. My computer and USB drives are in critical condition as far as infection. Please forgive me for any work you were hoping I could do for you, but I don't even have the files for the original games anymore. So for now, I have to resign from work until my computer gets cleaned. I will try to return to hacking as soon as I can, but it may not be for a while.

UPDATE: My computer and devices are cleaned, but atm, I do NOT have access to my hack tools. I can not hack for anyone including myself. My apologies to anyone this inconveniences.
Reply With Quote
  #433    
Old January 4th, 2013 (06:10 PM).
FrozenInfernoZX's Avatar
FrozenInfernoZX FrozenInfernoZX is online now
Legendary Trainer ZX
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 585
Send a message via AIM to FrozenInfernoZX
Does anybody know to get special 0x58 to work? The Wild Pokemon Switcher? I keep getting random leveled ?????????? and Sunfloras, weird. =/
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Pokémon Teal Version
: Alphere's Throne
Pokémon Ultimate ZX
: God of Restoration
Uiyto region map still in progress...
Reply With Quote
  #434    
Old January 5th, 2013 (09:26 PM).
Shiny Quagsire's Avatar
Shiny Quagsire Shiny Quagsire is offline
STOP HIM SAM, HE'S GONNA TELL US A STORY!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hoenn Safari Zone
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 689
Quote originally posted by awipe1:
I have a question, and this might sound stupid cause i'm a little new but how do you add more sprites to advanced trainer? I am pretty sure you can do that using this hack engine but i'm not sure how
That's a completely different thing that what this patch does. This patch expands the OVERWORLD table. If you wanted to add more trainer sprites, you'd have to repoint and expand the trainer sprite table as well as the trainer sprite animation table.
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #435    
Old May 9th, 2013 (11:49 AM).
Josephine's Avatar
Josephine Josephine is offline
—
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,168
So just to confirm, the .ips and tool perform the same job right? Because I get an unhanded exception when running the tool though parallels.

also, why so dead thread? o_0
Reply With Quote
  #436    
Old May 18th, 2013 (12:41 AM).
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is offline
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 3,501
Send a message via Skype™ to Spherical Ice
Quote originally posted by Counterfeit:
So just to confirm, the .ips and tool perform the same job right? Because I get an unhanded exception when running the tool though parallels.

also, why so dead thread? o_0
The .IPS applies everything in the hack, the tool lets you pick and choose.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #437    
Old May 25th, 2013 (04:23 AM).
vizor vizor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 24
Is ist possible, to make the Tools and patches avalible for German Firred and other Languages? It shouldnt make too much work, just ROM-Offset researching i guess..
Awesome work duide :D
Reply With Quote
  #438    
Old June 18th, 2013 (08:30 AM).
darky123's Avatar
darky123 darky123 is offline
New World Pirate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 3
If I use this tool to start a new hack, can I still use other tools, editors and scripting? Thanks!
__________________
"Boards don't hit back." - Bruce Lee
Reply With Quote
  #439    
Old August 10th, 2013 (02:09 PM).
TorNyan TorNyan is offline
Hacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sweden
Age: 20
Gender: Female
Nature: Calm
Posts: 9
Quote originally posted by CameraFan:
I'm trying to install this to add more OW palettes but when it gets to the variables for Dynamic OWs promptbox it can never progress when I put in a free variable. Am I missing something?
Same problem here. Not only with the OW hacks though. For example:
Quote:
Choose the variable for the wild pokemon level switch
. Tried different variables between 4000 and 4100.
I'll just use the ips file instead, if its true that the ips applies every engine hack provided.
Reply With Quote
  #440    
Old August 24th, 2013 (08:57 PM). Edited August 24th, 2013 by Le pug.
Le pug's Avatar
Le pug Le pug is online now
Creator of Pokémon: Discovery
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Le bed
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 621
Choose where you go when you die, even if it's not a pokecenter.

this i want, though i don't know how this works? do i just patch it or what cus the folder isn't really self explanatory

like i see the whole apply special program but is there a tutorial and guide cus the pokecenter thing i want really badly
__________________







/// Pokémon: Discovery
/// Pokémon: Fat Kid
/// Tile Insertion Tutorial For AdvanceMap
/// Pokémon Emerald Specials Resource Thread
/// Pokémon Emerald Decapitalization Patch
/// Emerald Titlescreen Cloud Removal Tutorial
/// Tutorial For Fixing Any ROM-related Bug
Reply With Quote
  #441    
Old September 13th, 2013 (11:36 AM).
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is online now
http://GoGoJJTech.com (WIP!)
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 16
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1,984
Quote originally posted by Le pug:
Choose where you go when you die, even if it's not a pokecenter.

this i want, though i don't know how this works? do i just patch it or what cus the folder isn't really self explanatory

like i see the whole apply special program but is there a tutorial and guide cus the pokecenter thing i want really badly
This is FR exclusive, and JPAN is gone. So here, apply the patch, then use the tool to customize. Choose FREE variables, probably might want to use Jambo's flag/variable extensions. Then you're not done. The first town (pallet town) doesn't warp properly, so fix it with a-map 1.92. then you're good.
__________________
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
The SoulSilver Music Patch - The Black Music Patch - Mega-Huge Sappy Tutorial
Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Pokemonhackersonline Profile - Youtube Channel

Join us in the romhacking chat
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
Reply With Quote
  #442    
Old September 26th, 2013 (09:01 PM).
superluke's Avatar
superluke superluke is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 6
So, I'm having trouble with a few commands and hoping some could help me out.
The commands are :
Special 0x58 – Wild Pokémon Data Switch
Special 0x16 – Change Pokémon species
Special 0x52 – Temporary Status inducer
so if someone could just walk me though the making of thes script that would be very help full
Reply With Quote
  #443    
Old October 11th, 2013 (05:57 PM).
Turtl3Skulll's Avatar
Turtl3Skulll Turtl3Skulll is offline
Blue Turtl3
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Utah, U.S.A.
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 48
Special 0x2f - key dumper.
If anyone knows how JPAN's example work in his guide, please explain.
Adding things up in the binary calculator is what I don't understand how to do.
Reply With Quote
  #444    
Old October 18th, 2013 (09:33 AM).
LykO's Avatar
LykO LykO is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 18
Very useful, perfect, God bless!
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #445    
Old November 30th, 2013 (12:06 PM).
Merak's Avatar
Merak Merak is offline
Because reasons.
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Deep in my thoughts.
Age: 19
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 250
I'm having problems applying the hack using the hacktool.

When I try to apply certain hacks, such as the OW hacks or whiteout hacks, I have a problem where it won't progress.
It'll ask for a variable for something(EX: variable for dynamic OWs for the OW hack, a variable for the pokemon level switch hack, or a variable for the map etc for the whiteout hack) and no matter what I input and no matter how many times I input it, the exact same box will pop up and ask for the exact same thing, and it will not stop.

Am I missing something, or am I doing something wrong? If so, what is it?
Thanks in advance for any help.
Reply With Quote
  #446    
Old November 30th, 2013 (02:41 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by Merak:
I'm having problems applying the hack using the hacktool.

When I try to apply certain hacks, such as the OW hacks or whiteout hacks, I have a problem where it won't progress.
It'll ask for a variable for something(EX: variable for dynamic OWs for the OW hack, a variable for the pokemon level switch hack, or a variable for the map etc for the whiteout hack) and no matter what I input and no matter how many times I input it, the exact same box will pop up and ask for the exact same thing, and it will not stop.

Am I missing something, or am I doing something wrong? If so, what is it?
Thanks in advance for any help.
It took me a bit to figure this out, but JPAN set restrictions on what vars you can use. However, poor coding on his part, he didn't share those restrictions, at least that I could see. The vars that I found to work tended to be between 4050 and 40FF, which are the safer ones anyway. You can always apply the hack and then use a little hex editing to change the var to a different one later.
__________________

Paired with Simba
Reply With Quote
  #447    
Old November 30th, 2013 (04:53 PM).
Merak's Avatar
Merak Merak is offline
Because reasons.
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Deep in my thoughts.
Age: 19
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 250
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
It took me a bit to figure this out, but JPAN set restrictions on what vars you can use. However, poor coding on his part, he didn't share those restrictions, at least that I could see. The vars that I found to work tended to be between 4050 and 40FF, which are the safer ones anyway. You can always apply the hack and then use a little hex editing to change the var to a different one later.
Ah, thanks. Now I can finally get that hack applied.
Reply With Quote
  #448    
Old December 6th, 2013 (04:14 AM).
Gorrioncillo Gorrioncillo is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 35
somebody knows how to make a really good move tutor, i want to do so with special 0x17 but it teach the move to all pokemons, and that make illegal pokes, i need to make one similar to the moves teacher in the game, is this possible???
Reply With Quote
  #449    
Old December 6th, 2013 (03:23 PM).
Merak's Avatar
Merak Merak is offline
Because reasons.
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Deep in my thoughts.
Age: 19
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 250
Quote originally posted by Gorrioncillo:
somebody knows how to make a really good move tutor, i want to do so with special 0x17 but it teach the move to all pokemons, and that make illegal pokes, i need to make one similar to the moves teacher in the game, is this possible???
Okay, I'm no expert on hacking, but I have a suggestion. Try using something like XSE to open the script for a move tutor currently in the game. Look at the data and try to figure out how it works, it shouldn't be too difficult(I think). Then copy the script and modify it to fit your specifications.


Note: I don't know for sure how easy/hard this might be or if it will be completely successful. Just a thought. If anybody has some actual information, feel free to be more helpful than me.
Reply With Quote
  #450    
Old December 8th, 2013 (07:28 AM).
Aethestode's Avatar
Aethestode Aethestode is offline
Hacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 1,278
Quote originally posted by Gorrioncillo:
somebody knows how to make a really good move tutor, i want to do so with special 0x17 but it teach the move to all pokemons, and that make illegal pokes, i need to make one similar to the moves teacher in the game, is this possible???
You need to goto HEX, to do that.

Anyway, here's an example of the script

#org @Start
lock
faceplayer
checkflag 0x200
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 goto @AlreadyLearnt
msgbox @WantToLearn
boxset 0x5
compare LASTRESULT 0x0
if 0x1 goto @DontWant
setvar 0x8005 0x1 (Setvar 0x8005 0x1 is reserved for Mega Punch I think, you'll need to goto into HEX to change it).
special 0x18D
setflag 0x200
release
end

Here's a guide
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=4141210&postcount=258
__________________
Hello, my friend created a Youtube Channel that features Pokemon gameplay/strategy and some Lol stuff. It will mean a lot to him and me if you guys can like and subscribe to his channel. Thank you. Here's a link to his channel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ekp-oEFcKU0&list=UUppO2JvMl3_3Ihr1Z_YwMig
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCppO2JvMl3_3Ihr1Z_YwMig
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:14 PM.