The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.


Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #551    
Old August 29th, 2012, 06:25 AM
Nate VonGrimm's Avatar
Nate VonGrimm
Mime Jr.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post

Seriously? Hacking Pokémon is a lot easier than using GameShark.
It depends on what you're doing.
If you just want to give yourself a Pokemon, you just enter the gameshark code, find the Pokemon in the wild, and catch it. Done.
And seeing as George Rush was asking about it for Pokemon Black, I believe that's the only option as scripting can't be done for the game yet (As far as I know about it).
__________________
Currently working on a new Pokemon Hack with an in-depth story line!
That's about as much as you're going to get for now...


Reply With Quote
  #552    
Old August 29th, 2012, 12:20 PM
CrystalDawn's Avatar
CrystalDawn
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Female
Hey guys, my problem isn't major.....but I made the mistake of going underground in pokemon pearl using the desmume v.1.9.8 and.....sprung a firetrap. How exactly can I remove this annoying problem? Thanks in advice n.n
__________________
Oh? A pokemon battle??? After I just made it through 9 nine miles of wild pokemon infested woods, my pokemon are hurt, fainted, or poisoned. Yours on the other hand? Perfectly healed. Funny huh??
Reply With Quote
  #553    
Old August 30th, 2012, 01:27 AM
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami
Memento Mori
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate VonGrimm View Post


It depends on what you're doing.
If you just want to give yourself a Pokemon, you just enter the gameshark code, find the Pokemon in the wild, and catch it. Done.
And seeing as George Rush was asking about it for Pokemon Black, I believe that's the only option as scripting can't be done for the game yet (As far as I know about it).
Well... if it's Black then it's throughout Action Replay, not Gameshark

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrystalDawn View Post
Hey guys, my problem isn't major.....but I made the mistake of going underground in pokemon pearl using the desmume v.1.9.8 and.....sprung a firetrap. How exactly can I remove this annoying problem? Thanks in advice n.n
Ouch... it's done by air in micro in a real game but I believe it cannot be done on emulator :/
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign
Reply With Quote
  #554    
Old August 30th, 2012, 01:42 AM
PokemonMasters's Avatar
PokemonMasters
Always Remember Forever&After
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Nuvema Town, Unova
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
can someone help me? whenever i enter the flowershop in my hack, its like im surfing. Im on top of a pokemon and the music is the surf music. Also whenever i go to a new place it doesnt show the name.
__________________

+ForeverDash on PC's Battle Server | Pair | VM/PM |Partner In Crime
Reply With Quote
  #555    
Old September 7th, 2012, 01:10 PM
RetroRoller's Avatar
RetroRoller
Pop-Punk Pizza Party
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Quote:
Originally Posted by PokemonMasters View Post
can someone help me? whenever i enter the flowershop in my hack, its like im surfing. Im on top of a pokemon and the music is the surf music. Also whenever i go to a new place it doesnt show the name.
Check your map settings in the Header tab, chances are it might say that your map type is underwater or something when you check Map Options > Type. Also, make sure the movement permissions aren't set to 4 for everything.
__________________
Eat pizza and stay punk rock

I map for the Source SDK and dabble in ROM Hacking hmu.
Reply With Quote
  #556    
Old September 12th, 2012, 06:38 AM
ShadowSpadeZA
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Gender: Male
How do I make Liquid Crystal speed up to 5000% on VBA?

In the original Crystal I can do this using the speed button, but on LC it only goes to 475%
Reply With Quote
  #557    
Old September 12th, 2012, 07:30 AM
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
GBA games and hacks tend not to speed up as quickly as GB games, probably due to the amount of processing is needed for the 2.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

Reply With Quote
  #558    
Old September 22nd, 2012, 08:58 PM
Ibitul
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Gender: Male
I'm using TGB Dual. I pressed file>save state>0 and it saved a time stamp, but it's not in file>load state, so I have to start over. Did I do something wrong? How do you save on TGB?
Reply With Quote
  #559    
Old September 25th, 2012, 03:05 PM
Kindrindra
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Where is the Contest Move data in R/S/E?
Reply With Quote
  #560    
Old October 6th, 2012, 02:35 PM
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Send a message via Skype™ to Spherical Ice
Could someone help me get Dodrio's Berry Picking minigame working on VBA Link. I'm sure I'm missing something.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #561    
Old October 13th, 2012, 06:42 AM
nekotina's Avatar
nekotina
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Gender: Female
Hi, I wasn't 100% sure, is this the right thread to post about help with tileset errors?
Reply With Quote
  #562    
Old October 14th, 2012, 09:35 AM
AChipOffTheOldBrock's Avatar
AChipOffTheOldBrock
Too Legit To Quit
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NC
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Hey, are there any Pokemon Conquest Roms that will work well with Desmume? I want to try it out. Can someone PM me a link to one? Or is it against the rules to ask for this?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #563    
Old October 14th, 2012, 11:08 AM
Nate VonGrimm's Avatar
Nate VonGrimm
Mime Jr.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by AChipOffTheOldBrock View Post
Hey, are there any Pokemon Conquest Roms that will work well with Desmume? I want to try it out. Can someone PM me a link to one? Or is it against the rules to ask for this?
It's against the rules for us to provide a link to ROMS but we can say "Google is your best friend."
__________________
Currently working on a new Pokemon Hack with an in-depth story line!
That's about as much as you're going to get for now...


Reply With Quote
  #564    
Old October 14th, 2012, 11:15 AM
AChipOffTheOldBrock's Avatar
AChipOffTheOldBrock
Too Legit To Quit
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NC
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Naughty
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate VonGrimm View Post
It's against the rules for us to provide a link to ROMS but we can say "Google is your best friend."
That sucks. I always end up getting a rom that doesnt work right. Ill go a'searchin I suppose.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #565    
Old October 18th, 2012, 06:54 PM
Austin96's Avatar
Austin96
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Gender: Male
Does anybody know if it's possible to play Gen 4 games on an iPhone?
Reply With Quote
  #566    
Old October 21st, 2012, 02:37 PM
Shadow Libra's Avatar
Shadow Libra
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Texas,Houston
Gender: Male
The tool UnLz-Gba wont let me insert a sprite into free space
I find a free header change to it and write to rom but my image
won't change can anyone help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Austin96 View Post
Does anybody know if it's possible to play Gen 4 games on an iPhone?
Its possible put theres no emulator for it.
__________________

Wisdom doesn't come with age it comes with experience thats why i'm proud to be 11.

Last edited by Shadow Libra; October 21st, 2012 at 02:38 PM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
Reply With Quote
  #567    
Old November 1st, 2012, 11:38 AM
Niceneasy92
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
I don't know if this is the right place for this or not, but I was wanting to know if there's any sort of tool I can use to view pokemon that appear at certain times of the day in hacked rom's that have had day and night cycles added to them. The one I'm referring to specifically is Liquid Crystal 3.2. I can use advance map to view all of the pokemon, but it doesn't show what times of day they appear.
Reply With Quote
  #568    
Old November 1st, 2012, 01:48 PM
Tryploshion's Avatar
Tryploshion
I become a Pokemon Master!
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
How i trade Pokemon on my VBA 1.8.0 beta 3? because i dont find link option, and when i load a save archive in my VBA Link it says that its imposible to do that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #569    
Old November 4th, 2012, 06:29 PM
bigdonga
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Australia!
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
I've read loads of stuff but concluded that I am technologically... handicapped.
I know it's against the rules to post links to roms but if someone could pm me a working link with exp gaining already patched I would be ecstatic!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #570    
Old November 26th, 2012, 09:59 AM
jmapple10's Avatar
jmapple10
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
someone help me? when i try to play .gba games (emerald and hacks) on vba 2 strange things happen.
1. just before going into a battle the lines that go across screen stop for about 1 second. not that bad i know but number 2...
2. you know when a 'mon uses growl or something and those lines go up or down it to show a stat change? well on mine they go up or down the whole screen. freaky i know

i know the roms are fine, and i've never known anyone to have this same problem. i've tried no$gba but there's the fog problem with that. any suggestions?

(note: strangely the only .gba rom that hasn't done this is ruby destiny rol)
Reply With Quote
  #571    
Old November 26th, 2012, 10:05 AM
Nate VonGrimm's Avatar
Nate VonGrimm
Mime Jr.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmapple10 View Post
someone help me? when i try to play .gba games (emerald and hacks) on vba 2 strange things happen.
1. just before going into a battle the lines that go across screen stop for about 1 second. not that bad i know but number 2...
2. you know when a 'mon uses growl or something and those lines go up or down it to show a stat change? well on mine they go up or down the whole screen. freaky i know

i know the roms are fine, and i've never known anyone to have this same problem. i've tried no$gba but there's the fog problem with that. any suggestions?

(note: strangely the only .gba rom that hasn't done this is ruby destiny rol)
It is either corrupt ROM's or you need to edit your video settings on the emulator.
My guess would be corrupt ROM's seeing as you said that it doesn't do this on Ruby but does on Emerald and other hacks.
__________________
Currently working on a new Pokemon Hack with an in-depth story line!
That's about as much as you're going to get for now...


Reply With Quote
  #572    
Old November 27th, 2012, 08:50 AM
jmapple10's Avatar
jmapple10
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate VonGrimm View Post
It is either corrupt ROM's or you need to edit your video settings on the emulator.
My guess would be corrupt ROM's seeing as you said that it doesn't do this on Ruby but does on Emerald and other hacks.
hmm, it's unlikely that the many emerald roms i've tried are all corrupt.

anyway here are my video settings
Attached Images
File Type: png settings.png‎ (83.9 KB, 3 views) (Save to Dropbox)
Reply With Quote
  #573    
Old November 27th, 2012, 09:02 AM
Nate VonGrimm's Avatar
Nate VonGrimm
Mime Jr.
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Uxbridge
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmapple10 View Post
hmm, it's unlikely that the many emerald roms i've tried are all corrupt.

anyway here are my video settings
Try removing the tick from Disable SFX.
That's the only difference I can see from my settings.
__________________
Currently working on a new Pokemon Hack with an in-depth story line!
That's about as much as you're going to get for now...


Reply With Quote
  #574    
Old November 27th, 2012, 11:10 AM
jmapple10's Avatar
jmapple10
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate VonGrimm View Post
Try removing the tick from Disable SFX.
That's the only difference I can see from my settings.
yes! it worked! cheers bro
Reply With Quote
  #575    
Old November 30th, 2012, 12:50 AM
Kouzan's Avatar
Kouzan
It's another wolf bite.
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: St.Louis,Missouri
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Send a message via Skype™ to Kouzan
Hey question here:
This is my first time trying a ROM Hack and I decided to try Pokemon Flora Sky. So I downloaded a patcher and an emerald rom.
So I think the next step is to apply the patch right??

So when I tried to do that I get this
To directly patch source file, a temporary file is being made.
Upon successful patching, the target file will be replaced with this.

Applying patch file 'C: \Users\Wolf\Desktop\Flora Sky Final Main Version.ups' ...
Reading file 'C: \Users\Wolf\Desktop\1986 - Pokemon - Emerald Version (UE)_1.gba' ...
Target file is 'C : \Users\Wolf\Desktop\1986 - Pokemon - Emerald Version (UE)_1.gba.utm' ...
Patch application will take approximately 0 minute(s), 16 second(s).
Please be patient ... UI will not be responsive during this time.

Failed! Input checksum is invalid.


HELP
__________________

Mega Sceptile and Treecko for life yo.
DeviantArt |Tumblr | Art Gallery| Ask Me Stuff |Paired to | Avatar source:[x]
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.