< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > Create & Discover > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials Question Something happened with RPG Maker XP...

Notices

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

Closed Thread Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old October 27th, 2012 (6:19 AM).
Za_Destroyer's Avatar
Za_Destroyer Za_Destroyer is offline
Gone Back To Marriland. Cya.
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: The Twilight Zone!!!
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Posts: 35
Okay. So I installed RPG Maker XP on my Mac. I opened RPGXP up and it opened some sort of document with random letters and words! It was titled "Setup.exe".

Could somebody help me out? Please?
I am officially BACK from a long inactivity!!! Yay!!!

Serving, Protecting what we love, Destroying...
It is a Way of Life...

Relevant Advertising!

  #2    
Old October 27th, 2012 (6:22 AM).
Riansky's Avatar
Riansky Riansky is offline
Purr
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Slovenia
Gender: Male
Posts: 199
Erm.. Don't get me wrong.. but I think you can't use RPGXP on Mac Os
  #3    
Old October 27th, 2012 (10:39 AM).
Pharetra's Avatar
Pharetra Pharetra is offline
zzzz
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Posts: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Za_Destroyer View Post
Okay. So I installed RPG Maker XP on my Mac. I opened RPGXP up and it opened some sort of document with random letters and words! It was titled "Setup.exe".

Could somebody help me out? Please?
Try running Windows XP in a virtual environment and install RPG Maker XP in Windows XP. It is much less convenient, but as far as I know, it is the only way to run RMXP on a Mac without dual-booting.
  #4    
Old October 27th, 2012 (4:59 PM).
Cilerba Cilerba is offline
the hearts of lonely people
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 1,172
The only way you can use RMXP on a Mac is if you use Parallels Desktop, or run it through Wine. With that said, this is the wrong section so I'm going to go ahead and lock this.
Closed Thread Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:45 AM.


Contact Us Archive Privacy Statement Terms of Service Top