The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Advertise here

Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #7426    
Old November 9th, 2012, 08:59 PM
itman
Back to ROM hacking. :D
 
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 20
Nature: Adamant

Advertise here
Quote:
Originally Posted by The1337Spriter View Post
*Script*

Change "dyn" to "dynamic" I suppose, if it's saying that...but I think your script has a few more errors in it that you should check out as well. O.o
  #7427    
Old November 11th, 2012, 01:06 PM
MrElephant's Avatar
MrElephant
Pokemon Researcher
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
I just have two quick questions. First I don't know which flags are available in emerald and secondly I want to create a give pokedex script, but I dont even know where to begin. I use pokescript, not XSE so can anyone give me any advice?
__________________
Trying to find time to mod

Lets see I like modding

Dragon Warrior, Lego Racers, Pokemon, Final Fantasy, Mario Racing, Super Smash Bros Brawl, and Banjo.
  #7428    
Old November 11th, 2012, 02:56 PM
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
I have a question. Hope someone can answer.

I don't understand the "spriteface" command. I understand that after it you need to put which person you want to use (0xFF) but after that you need to put which way the person faces. What are the values of the positions? Such as "look left" and "look up". I tried 0x3 but nothing happened.

EDIT: Nevermind, I figured it out.
__________________

Last edited by Renegade; November 11th, 2012 at 04:18 PM.
  #7429    
Old November 11th, 2012, 04:58 PM
wwmb's Avatar
wwmb
Watcher
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Hello!
I'm hacking Pokémon emerald; I'm writing my scripts in XSE; and I am trying to create a script-tile that when stepped upon teleports the player (with animation) to a random location on the map. Realizing this would be a scripting nightmare (due to getting stuck in the walls) I simply made the script choose a random of 8 predefined locations to teleport to.

Here
Code:
warpteleport 0x22 0x0 0xFF 0x4 0x4
is one of the 8 lines of code executed, and are doing so almost exactly how I want them to be. The problem I am having is that this reloads the map; causing my map script to trigger, refresh flags and re-randomize the dungeon. So now I'm here asking: what command I should be using instead?

Thanks!


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Quote:
Originally Posted by MrElephant View Post
I just have two quick questions. First I don't know which flags are available in emerald and secondly I want to create a give pokedex script, but I dont even know where to begin. I use pokescript, not XSE so can anyone give me any advice?
You should start by opening up the script in which the professor gives you the pokédex


(Hmmm, I can't seem to find it... I searched using PKSV-UI and found the script 1FA3B5
Spoiler:
XSE:
//---------------
#org 0x1FA3B5
setflag 0x861
special 0x1F0
setflag 0x8E4
setvar 0x40CD 0x1
return

PKSV:
#org 0x81FA3B5
'-----------------------------------
setflag 0x861
special 0x1F0
setflag 0x8E4
setvar 0x40CD 0x1
return


I am not entirely sure where the script is called from however.

Anyways, set the flag 0x861 and you will have set the pokédex in emerald.

(Hmmmm, I wonder where that script is.....)

Last edited by wwmb; November 11th, 2012 at 06:04 PM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged. *FIXES MERGER*
  #7430    
Old November 11th, 2012, 08:02 PM
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
I have a question. Hope someone can answer.

Is there a way to check if a var has been set? Maybe something like "checkvar 0x5004".
Thank you for your time in advance!
__________________
  #7431    
Old November 11th, 2012, 09:05 PM
itman
Back to ROM hacking. :D
 
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 20
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrystalStatic View Post
I have a question. Hope someone can answer.

Is there a way to check if a var has been set? Maybe something like "checkvar 0x5004".
Thank you for your time in advance!
Use the "compare" command.
So if you want to see if variable 5004 is equal to 1, do this:

compare 0x5004 0x1
if 0x1 goto @Wherever
...

So basically, in this script, it's checking if the var is set to 1. If it is, it goes to @Wherever.
Now, if a var is not set, it will equal zero, so...

compare 0x5004 0x0
if 0x1 goto @Wherever
...

There you go, that's how to check if a var is not set.
  #7432    
Old November 12th, 2012, 06:04 AM
crystalmole
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Hi guys I have a problem with this script.
Spoiler:

#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
checkflag 0x511
if 0x1 goto @done
release
end

#org @done
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @end
msgbox @1 0x6
release
end


#org @1
= [blue_fr]Oak: Where are you\ngoing?\pPick a Pokémon.

#org @end
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x10
#raw 0xFE


It should do nothing when you first pass over it, and after a flag is set it should stop you from moving on. However when you first pass over it the game freezes.
  #7433    
Old November 12th, 2012, 06:24 AM
wwmb's Avatar
wwmb
Watcher
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by crystalmole View Post
Hi guys I have a problem with this script.
Spoiler:

#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
checkflag 0x511
if 0x1 goto @done
release
end

#org @done
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @end
msgbox @1 0x6
release
end


#org @1
= [blue_fr]Oak: Where are you\ngoing?\pPick a Pokémon.

#org @end
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x10
#raw 0xFE


It should do nothing when you first pass over it, and after a flag is set it should stop you from moving on. However when you first pass over it the game freezes.
Check the "var number" and "var values" on the script tile in A-Map.

Another way you could do this (much like how you rival sits and waits for you in OLDALE TOWN after battling him/her in RSE) is to have a variable start at 0, and then go up to 1 (or what ever number 'var value' equals) when you want the player stopped, and then make it change to 2+ after that event is done. (You would still need to set a flag to hide any sprites... but anyways: the script tiles like variables.)

Good luck!
  #7434    
Old November 12th, 2012, 06:29 AM
Herpahermaderp's Avatar
Herpahermaderp
I liek Mudkipz
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via Skype™ to Herpahermaderp
Quote:
Originally Posted by crystalmole View Post
Hi guys I have a problem with this script.
Spoiler:

#dynamic 0x800000
#org @start
checkflag 0x511
if 0x1 goto @done
release
end

#org @done
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @end
msgbox @1 0x6
release
end


#org @1
= [blue_fr]Oak: Where are you\ngoing?\pPick a Pokémon.

#org @end
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x10
#raw 0xFE


It should do nothing when you first pass over it, and after a flag is set it should stop you from moving on. However when you first pass over it the game freezes.
Where does the movement come into play? Also, flag 511 is a flag already used by the game, you need to use one over 1000. You also don't need a release if you don't have a lock.

#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
checkflag 0x1111
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 goto @done
release
end

#org @done
lock
checkflag 0x828
compare LASTRESULT 0x1

if 0x1 goto @end
msgbox @1 0x6
applymovement 0xFF @move
release
end

#org @end
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x10
#raw 0xFE

#org @1
= [blue_fr]Oak: Where are you\ngoing?\pPick a Pokemon.

All bold parts are the things you need to add, slashes must be removed...
__________________
Y: Roak || 1177-8023-4387
  #7435    
Old November 12th, 2012, 12:18 PM
SeoCypher
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
NOTE: Reposted from the Simple questions thread, and now bumped, this place seems like a better place for it, even if it is a little hardcore

Game: Pokemon FireRed
Type: HEX/XSE/Pokescript for music
Editor: XSE/PKSV

I've been on these forums awhile, but never posted posted once, hiya!

Anyway, I'm not EXACTLY sure if my question fits this thread, so apologies.
Question:
So far the only way to change what music plays at any given time in FireRed (specifically in battle) is MMX's Music Replacement hex code thing, right?

I'm trying to use it, but I've only been learning hex for about 3 weeks (because relying on tools is for noob hackers).
Here's the main routine, as you can see it's not changed from the one at sfc.pokefans.net
(just go to the lessons page, "Fancy Knowledge #3." I'm not at 15 posts yet and I don't think you would appreciate me gumming up your forum trying to reach 15 before posting this. The site is just there for reference, hopefully all the information needed is in this post)

Spoiler:
0071DB20 FE B4 05 1C 1B 48 20 49 00 F0 33 F8 00 22 90 42 þ´...H I.ð3ø.".B
0071DB30 0B D0 03 88 1B 49 8B 42 07 D0 AB 42 05 D1 17 48 .Ð.ˆ.I‹B.ЫB.Ñ.H
0071DB40 19 49 00 F0 26 F8 05 88 12 E0 13 48 16 49 00 F0 .I.ð&ø.ˆ.à.H.I.ð
0071DB50 20 F8 00 22 90 42 0B D0 03 88 12 49 8B 42 07 D0 ø.".B.Ð.ˆ.I‹B.Ð
0071DB60 AB 42 05 D1 0E 48 10 49 00 F0 13 F8 05 88 FF E7 «B.Ñ.H.I.ð.ø.ˆÿç
0071DB70 28 04 FE BC 0D 4A 04 B4 0D 4A 0E 49 40 0B 40 18 (.þ¼.J.´.J.I@.@.
0071DB80 83 88 59 00 C9 18 89 00 89 18 0A 68 01 68 10 1C ƒˆY.É.‰.‰..h.h..
0071DB90 00 BD 08 47 14 10 00 00 15 10 00 00 16 10 00 00 .½.G............
0071DBA0 17 10 00 00 FF FF 00 00 55 E4 06 08 0F D1 1D 08 ....ÿÿ..Uä...Ñ..
0071DBB0 9C 32 4A 08 CC 32 4A 08 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 œ2J.Ì2J.........


And my edited musicloader:
Spoiler:
01 49 08 47 00 00 20 DB 71 08 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00


The game loads perfectly, all music and sounds: check.
however, I have been, as of yet, unable to actually REPLACE any music.
quick example:
Spoiler:

#org 0x74079A
setvar 0x1014 0x109
setvar 0x1016 0x10A
trainerbattle 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x87407C5 0x87407D9
msgbox 0x87407E9 MSG_NORMAL '"I can also say something after the..."
setvar 0x1014 0x10A
setvar 0x1016 0x109
end


'---------
' Strings
'---------
#org 0x7407C5
= I will crush you!!!

#org 0x7407D9
= You crushed me[.]

#org 0x7407E9
= I can also say something after the battle

(Yes I know it's in pokescript. The website specifically says pokescript, and who am I to argue with the great and powerful overlords known as the people who can actually hex?)

The music values are just there for test, I forgot which is which, I actually created TWO scripts that flops them around.
I'm TRYING to replace basic battle music. What I replace it with isn't important at the moment, I'm testing this in a clean ROM before even daring to attempt it on my hack, which uses an extended music table.
I am not EXACTLY sure what the problem is, but I may have narrowed it down:
a. I'm just using the wrong music values?
b. I'm just using the setvar command wrong? (unlikely imo, setvar isn't that hard)
c. There has been some babble about variable values being the cause of most, if not all problems had with this loader, if that is the case, help me out!
d. I derped up a pointer or something. Very likely.

EDIT:
Ran a quick test, trying to change the overworld music for Pallet, didn't work. Not sure if it's just the map header overriding what I put in, but that leads me to think it might be a problem with the hex or syntax, not the actual music values.

Whatever the problem is, please point me in the right direction for fixing it! (Or if this is the wrong thread, please point me to the right one!)

Thank you so much in advance!
  #7436    
Old November 12th, 2012, 07:46 PM
Dddzort
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
What command do I put in a trainer battle script to make the vs seeker work?
  #7437    
Old November 13th, 2012, 01:32 AM
tajaros's Avatar
tajaros
Hi I'm dawg
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to tajaros
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dddzort View Post
What command do I put in a trainer battle script to make the vs seeker work?
Use Trainerbattle 0x3.

Look here for more detail. http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthr...38#post7400738
__________________
  #7438    
Old November 13th, 2012, 08:18 PM
awipe1's Avatar
awipe1
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Hello, this is such a simple question yet I can't find the answer anywhere!
What kind of trainbattle do I use to make the script keep going regarless of defeat? Kinda like the one where you face your rival but without prof oak talking.
__________________
Check out my Pokemon Rom! Click the Image Below!


Also I'm currently looking for a spriter for my ROM. Someone who can make OWs and possibly trainer sprites (I might make those myself). Message me if you would like to be a part of Pokemon Battle Brown!
NOTE: You wouldn't be designing your own sprites, I would be telling you what I needed, and you would make it for me ... as appealing as that sounds. I know it doesn't sound like a fun task, but if you want to be a part of this ROM, then that's what will happen. Also I would like to see some stuff you have made before I accept your offer.
  #7439    
Old November 13th, 2012, 08:30 PM
itman
Back to ROM hacking. :D
 
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 20
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by awipe1 View Post
Hello, this is such a simple question yet I can't find the answer anywhere!
What kind of trainbattle do I use to make the script keep going regarless of defeat? Kinda like the one where you face your rival but without prof oak talking.
There is none. -_- Unfortunately. BUT, you can get around this.

Using JPAN's hacked engine, you can set anywhere to be a healing place.
So before you battle, set that spot as a healing place.
When you whiteout, nothing will show up because in the hacked engine, there is an option to do so.
Then make a level script continuing the script.
As for the losing money, it'll still say you lost it...but if that's REALLY that big of a deal, you can store the players money in a variable before hand and blahblahblah return it afterward.
  #7440    
Old November 15th, 2012, 03:06 PM
Dddzort
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Spoiler:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
msgbox @what 0x6
trainerbattle 0x0 0x5E 0x0 @what @defeat
special2 0x800D 0x39
compare 0x800D 0x1
if 0x1 goto @rematch
msgbox @after 0x6
release
end

#org @what
= What do you want?

#org @defeat
= Hmph!

#org @after
= Your a good trainer.

#org @rematch1
= Lets battle again!

#org @rematch
trainerbattle 0x5 0x5D 0x0 @rematch1 @defeat
msgbox @after 0x6
end


I cant get this script to work. It should be a regular trainerbattle then you should be able to use VS Seeker for rematch. But when the trainer sees me in the map the screen goes red.
  #7441    
Old November 15th, 2012, 03:13 PM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Spoiler:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
trainerbattle 0x0 0x5E 0x0 @what @defeat
special2 0x800D 0x39
compare 0x800D 0x1
if 0x1 goto @rematch
msgbox @after 0x6
release
end

#org @what
= What do you want?

#org @defeat
= Hmph!

#org @after
= You're a good trainer.

#org @rematch1
= Let's battle again!

#org @rematch
trainerbattle 0x5 0x5D 0x0 @rematch1 @defeat
msgbox @after 0x6
end


That should work. Your mistake was having normal scripting code at the start of the script. In trainerbattle scripts of type 0x0 and 0x2, you MUST have the trainerbattle command itself FIRST in the script. The game is quite clever, it only executes it when necessary, and skips it at all other times.

Hope that helps! (Also, I fixed a spelling error. )
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
  #7442    
Old November 15th, 2012, 03:59 PM
Dddzort
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Thank you very much!
It works now :D
  #7443    
Old November 15th, 2012, 06:10 PM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeoCypher View Post
And my edited musicloader:
Spoiler:
01 49 08 47 00 00 20 DB 71 08 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
It is, quite frankly, a miracle that your game doesn't crash on all music changes, because you haven't done this part correctly.

That 20 (the one I bolded) should be a 21. You MUST ALWAYS add 1 to a pointer when putting in a piece of custom THUMB ASM (which is what this is). In practice, your ROM should crash, because you're telling it to execute the wrong type of code. The fact that it doesn't is just down to sheer luck.

Make that change, and that'll be a good start.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeoCypher View Post
[SPOILER]
#org 0x74079A
setvar 0x1014 0x109
setvar 0x1016 0x10A

trainerbattle 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x87407C5 0x87407D9
msgbox 0x87407E9 MSG_NORMAL '"I can also say something after the..."
setvar 0x1014 0x10A
setvar 0x1016 0x109
end


'---------
' Strings
'---------
#org 0x7407C5
= I will crush you!!!

#org 0x7407D9
= You crushed me[.]

#org 0x7407E9
= I can also say something after the battle
What script editor you use is irrelevant, but you CANNOT put ANYTHING other than the trainerbattle command at the top of a trainerbattle script of type 0x0 or 0x2. That's why this method of music swapping is so limited; It can only truly be used on rival/gym leader style battles. If you're very careful and clever with your use of the variables in level scripts, you can just about achieve a regional music split, but nothing more than that.

In simpler terms, the setvars I bolded cannot go there. The game will crash, or at best, ignore them, because trainerbattle type 0x0 (and 0x2 as it happens) REQUIRE the trainerbattle command to be at the top of the script.

There are other ways to define class related battle music, which are less flexible, but are guaranteed to work.
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
  #7444    
Old November 17th, 2012, 02:08 AM
ArcHeLL
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Game: Pokemon Fire Red
Type:XSE
Editor:XSE
Script:
Spoiler:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
cry 0x19 0x0
msgbox @roar 0x6
waitcry
wildbattle 0x19 0x5 0x0 0x0
fadescreen 0x0
hidesprite 0x800F
fadescreen 0x1
setflag 0x1000
release
end

#org @roar
= PIKACHU: PIKA!

Screenshots and/or videos: http :// imgur.com/a/jD4yh (remove the spaces because i can't post url)

Guys please help me i made a wildbattle script with XSE to battle pikachu and i have 2 problems, 1st the message box don't appear and 2nd after i finish the battle the pikachu's sprite get's removed but when i move again it appears again! and i can battle it over and over again but i want it only once to battle it please help me.
  #7445    
Old November 17th, 2012, 03:00 AM
tajaros's Avatar
tajaros
Hi I'm dawg
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to tajaros
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArcHeLL View Post
Game: Pokemon Fire Red
Type:XSE
Editor:XSE
Script:
Spoiler:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
cry 0x19 0x0
msgbox @roar 0x6
waitcry
wildbattle 0x19 0x5 0x0 0x0
fadescreen 0x0
hidesprite 0x800F
fadescreen 0x1
setflag 0x1000
release
end

#org @roar
= PIKACHU: PIKA!

Screenshots and/or videos: http :// imgur.com/a/jD4yh (remove the spaces because i can't post url)

Guys please help me i made a wildbattle script with XSE to battle pikachu and i have 2 problems, 1st the message box don't appear and 2nd after i finish the battle the pikachu's sprite get's removed but when i move again it appears again! and i can battle it over and over again but i want it only once to battle it please help me.
I am quite sure that you got this script from my tutorial... :/

Nothing seems to be wrong with the msgbox it's just there's an extra 0x0 in the wildbattle script. And if you want to make pikachu disappear completely you have to put 1000 to Pikachu's Person ID in A-map because, you have set flag 0x1000.

Here's the fixed script. although I just removed the 0x0... :D
Quote:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
cry 0x19 0x0
msgbox @roar 0x6
waitcry
wildbattle 0x19 0x5 0x0
fadescreen 0x0
hidesprite 0x800F
fadescreen 0x1
setflag 0x1000
release
end

#org @roar
= PIKACHU: PIKA!
Hope this helps.
__________________
  #7446    
Old November 17th, 2012, 03:10 AM
ArcHeLL
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Ok thanks man, i putted the last 0x0 because XSE requires 4 of those 0x that's why.
but still i have the problem with the msgbox..

Last edited by DrFuji; November 17th, 2012 at 05:41 AM. Reason: Linking to ROM
  #7447    
Old November 17th, 2012, 03:24 AM
tajaros's Avatar
tajaros
Hi I'm dawg
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Philippines
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to tajaros
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArcHeLL View Post
Ok thanks man, i putted the last 0x0 because XSE requires 4 of those 0x that's why.
but still i have the problem with the msgbox..
Also the script works perfectly fine with me, maybe you missed some things when compiling and getting the offset.
__________________

Last edited by DrFuji; November 17th, 2012 at 05:42 AM. Reason: Quoting ROM link
  #7448    
Old November 17th, 2012, 08:28 AM
M.L's Avatar
M.L
Busy atm
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Gender: Male
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
applymovement 0x04 @move
waitmovement 0x0
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @done
msgbox @1 0x5
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 goto @take
msgbox @2 0x6
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @start
release
end

#org @take
givepokemon 0x84 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0
fanfare 0x13E
msgbox @3 0x4
waitfanfare
closeonkeypress
setflag 0x828
msgbox @4 0x5
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 gosub @name
msgbox @5 0x6
setflag 0x829
msgbox @6 0x6
msgbox @7 0x6
fadescreen 0x1
hidesprite 0x800F
fadescreen 0x0
setflag 0x8A0
release
end

#org @name
call 0x1A74EB
return

#org @done
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x11
#raw 0x11
#raw 0x11
#raw 0x11
#raw 0x11
#raw 0xFE

#org @1
= Hello.\nI am Proffessor Riley.\nyour pokemon was transfere from\nKanto..\pSo I am here to give it to you\nWill you take it?

#org @2
= You don't want you pokemon?

#org @3
= [black_fr]You received a DITTO!

#org @4
= [black_fr]Would you like to give a\nnickname to DITTO?

#org @5
= I also have a pokedex for you.

#org @6
= [black_fr]You received the Pokedex.

#org @7
= Your brother had sent a\npackage for you, although\lit appears to have ended up in\nResno town.\pYou may want to go fetch it.



I compile it and insert it, as i walk on the script nothing happens. did i miss something?
__________________
Fluffy
  #7449    
Old November 17th, 2012, 09:30 AM
itman
Back to ROM hacking. :D
 
Join Date: May 2007
Age: 20
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.L View Post
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
applymovement 0x04 @move
waitmovement 0x0
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @done
msgbox @1 0x5
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 goto @take
msgbox @2 0x6
checkflag 0x828
if 0x1 goto @start
release
end

#org @take
givepokemon 0x84 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0
fanfare 0x13E
msgbox @3 0x4
waitfanfare
closeonkeypress
setflag 0x828
msgbox @4 0x5
compare LASTRESULT 0x1
if 0x1 gosub @name
msgbox @5 0x6
setflag 0x829
msgbox @6 0x6
msgbox @7 0x6
fadescreen 0x1
hidesprite 0x800F
fadescreen 0x0
setflag 0x8A0
release
end

#org @name
call 0x1A74EB
return

#org @done
release
end

#org @move
#raw 0x11
#raw 0x11
#raw 0x11
#raw 0x11
#raw 0x11
#raw 0xFE

#org @1
= Hello.\nI am Proffessor Riley.\nyour pokemon was transfere from\nKanto..\pSo I am here to give it to you\nWill you take it?

#org @2
= You don't want you pokemon?

#org @3
= [black_fr]You received a DITTO!

#org @4
= [black_fr]Would you like to give a\nnickname to DITTO?

#org @5
= I also have a pokedex for you.

#org @6
= [black_fr]You received the Pokedex.

#org @7
= Your brother had sent a\npackage for you, although\lit appears to have ended up in\nResno town.\pYou may want to go fetch it.



I compile it and insert it, as i walk on the script nothing happens. did i miss something?
In A-map, click the script tile itself. Try changing the properties to this:
Unknown: 0003
Var number: 4052
  #7450    
Old November 17th, 2012, 11:15 AM
M.L's Avatar
M.L
Busy atm
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by itman View Post
In A-map, click the script tile itself. Try changing the properties to this:
Unknown: 0003
Var number: 4052
I tried it but appears to do nothing :l
__________________
Fluffy
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 06:58 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.