Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Pokémon Gaming > Fourth Generation
Reload this Page 4th Gen Help Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Fourth Generation Diamond, Pearl, and Platinum kicked off the fourth generation of Pokémon. Two years later, fans of the Johto region were treated to a remastered adventure in HeartGold & SoulSilver. Discuss the games, explore the features, share your experiences, and help other players out!



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #551    
Old November 17th, 2012 (02:28 PM).
PiemanFiddy's Avatar
PiemanFiddy PiemanFiddy is offline
Spreader of the T-Virus
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Florida
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 167
Hi, I was just wondering how to get Pokemon sprites in my forum posts?

Like, whenever I see someone in the forum listing their pokemon team, they use the sprites of the pokemon in their team (sometimes they're animated, sometimes they aren't.)

Can anyone explain to me how to do this? I would appreciate it. Thanks!
__________________
"The entire world will be infected. A new Genesis is at hand and I will be the creator!"
Reply With Quote
  #552    
Old November 17th, 2012 (02:55 PM).
Kingdom of Tea's Avatar
Kingdom of Tea Kingdom of Tea is offline
What you lookin' at?
Team Kanto
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Nottingham, England
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 923
Quote originally posted by PiemanFiddy:
Hi, I was just wondering how to get Pokemon sprites in my forum posts?

Like, whenever I see someone in the forum listing their pokemon team, they use the sprites of the pokemon in their team (sometimes they're animated, sometimes they aren't.)

Can anyone explain to me how to do this? I would appreciate it. Thanks!
Find a website which has pokemon sprites by a simple google search and when creating a post, Right click the sprite copy the image URL then click the little picture of the mountains across the top Ctrl-v the image url in and press ok. There you have it :D
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #553    
Old November 18th, 2012 (08:35 PM).
urnotwirthy urnotwirthy is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
I just found my little bros soul silver and without deleting his game save played it for an hour. Now i just found out that I can't overwrite the game save from in game. I really don't want to lose all my work. PLEASE HELP!
Reply With Quote
  #554    
Old November 18th, 2012 (08:44 PM).
curiousnathan's Avatar
curiousnathan curiousnathan is offline
give me the words
Team Kalos
ModeratorCS
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 6,785
Do you mean you can't save the game? If so, I'm not sure what could be done. Perhaps a quick google on this issue might find you a solution? I'm assuming it might be a technical issue, but with the little informaiton it's hard to expand on that there.

Anyway, this belongs in the 4th Gen Help thread!

Moved.
__________________
gone for a bit
mod| pair
Reply With Quote
  #555    
Old November 18th, 2012 (08:47 PM).
Rainbow Arcanine's Avatar
Rainbow Arcanine Rainbow Arcanine is offline
now known as aslan
Team Kalos
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 636
Ah, I've seen this problem before. Unfortunately unlike the older games where you could overwrite the save file even if a previous one was already there, the newer games Gen IV and V, don't allow that. Sadly, nothing much can be done about this other than turning it off and deleting your brother's save file then play again.

That's all that can really be done unfortunately ;_;, but hopefully I helped!
__________________
pineapples are cool.

Reply With Quote
  #556    
Old November 21st, 2012 (06:11 PM).
~RNC~'s Avatar
~RNC~ ~RNC~ is offline
Mother Of All Pokemon!!
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Surfing With Blastoise!!
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 7,610
Having a little trouble, I'm playing diamond and I want to get heatran, problem is Buck was at the bottom of the stark mt. but when I enter the mt. where Buck is supposed to be added to your party he is not there, have I missed some thing some where or what?
__________________
My Trading Thread ---> HERE
I Clone 6th Gen.
Name: ~RNC~ 3DS FC: 4012 5688 9276 Safari Pokes: Psychic: Espurr, Giraffic and Grumpig
My Thread Review ---> HERE
Reply With Quote
  #557    
Old November 21st, 2012 (06:28 PM).
Alli's Avatar
Alli Alli is offline
#334
Team Hoenn
Super ModeratorCS
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Alabama
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Timid
Posts: 29,091
I think you have to get past a Strength puzzle first and get into the next room.
__________________

paired to klippy
Reply With Quote
  #558    
Old November 21st, 2012 (06:30 PM).
~RNC~'s Avatar
~RNC~ ~RNC~ is offline
Mother Of All Pokemon!!
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Surfing With Blastoise!!
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 7,610
I've played these games before, I am past that and know where Buck is supposed to be, but he is not there.
__________________
My Trading Thread ---> HERE
I Clone 6th Gen.
Name: ~RNC~ 3DS FC: 4012 5688 9276 Safari Pokes: Psychic: Espurr, Giraffic and Grumpig
My Thread Review ---> HERE
Reply With Quote
  #559    
Old November 25th, 2012 (05:12 PM).
Sassy Milkshake's Avatar
Sassy Milkshake Sassy Milkshake is offline
It's ok to cry.
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Nature: Sassy
Posts: 373
Ok do Pokemon in the Sinnoh Safari Zone appear at certain times? I'm like spending money on these binoculars and seeing the same Pokemon.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #560    
Old November 25th, 2012 (05:34 PM).
ShinyUmbreon189's Avatar
ShinyUmbreon189 ShinyUmbreon189 is offline
Never go full retard
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Some city in the midwest
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 949
Quote originally posted by Sassy Milkshake:
Ok do Pokemon in the Sinnoh Safari Zone appear at certain times? I'm like spending money on these binoculars and seeing the same Pokemon.
I don't think so, I've always seen the same Pokemon walking around no matter what time of day.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #561    
Old November 25th, 2012 (05:41 PM).
Sassy Milkshake's Avatar
Sassy Milkshake Sassy Milkshake is offline
It's ok to cry.
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Nature: Sassy
Posts: 373
But they do appear in certain sections though right? I've been looking for Skorupi with no luck.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #562    
Old November 25th, 2012 (05:47 PM).
ShinyUmbreon189's Avatar
ShinyUmbreon189 ShinyUmbreon189 is offline
Never go full retard
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Some city in the midwest
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 949
Uh, it's been awhile since I've beein in the Safari Zone in Platinum so I'm not really sure. I never had a problem finding him. I found him close to the entrance.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #563    
Old November 25th, 2012 (05:53 PM).
vaporeon7's Avatar
vaporeon7 vaporeon7 is offline
My life would suck without you
Team Hoenn
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Preparing for trouble and making it double.
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 5,154
Send a message via Skype™ to vaporeon7
Quote originally posted by Sassy Milkshake:
But they do appear in certain sections though right? I've been looking for Skorupi with no luck.
There are certain Pokémon that are only able to be caught some days, and those change everyday. One day it might be Skorupi, the next it might be Carnivine, etc.

More info on Serebii.
http://www.serebii.net/platinum/greatmarsh.shtml
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #564    
Old November 26th, 2012 (03:34 PM).
Sableye~'s Avatar
Sableye~ Sableye~ is offline
Back to PC~
Team Unova
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Female
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 4,046
Okay, so I have been trying to clone on Pokemon Diamond using the GTS glitch. I've tried several different spin amounts (including the most popular ones online), but it never works. It spins 8 times for my Flareon before it goes to trade, so I've tried stopping it at 7 and 7 1/2 spins...still doesn't work. Any suggestions? Am I doing something wrong?
__________________
I can't think of a good signature.
Reply With Quote
  #565    
Old November 26th, 2012 (04:17 PM).
bobandbill's Avatar
bobandbill bobandbill is online now
I'M AN ANGRY SCIENTIST!!
Team Johto
Super ModeratorEO
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Central Coast - Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 10,058
Maybe the timing is different for your wifi/router. I'd suggest if you can to look at the router itself and time when you disconnect with the timing of flight flashing, as that (supposedly from what I read ages back) corresponds to the sending of data.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #566    
Old November 26th, 2012 (06:46 PM).
Sableye~'s Avatar
Sableye~ Sableye~ is offline
Back to PC~
Team Unova
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Female
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 4,046
I tried that, but all of the lights blink over and over again...even if I'm not using the internet. I seen online that using the light method is easier, but I obviously can't use it.

I have continued to try using the more difficult method and have yet to get results from it. I just end up frustrated after spending 15 minutes trying to clone the same Mewtwo (oh the irony!).

Are there any other ways to do it, aside from using an AR? I've even resorted to using youtube, but they all just have how to do it with either AR or GTS.
__________________
I can't think of a good signature.
Reply With Quote
  #567    
Old November 26th, 2012 (06:49 PM).
~RNC~'s Avatar
~RNC~ ~RNC~ is offline
Mother Of All Pokemon!!
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Surfing With Blastoise!!
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 7,610
Quote originally posted by ⊗Slenderman⊗:
I tried that, but all of the lights blink over and over again...even if I'm not using the internet. I seen online that using the light method is easier, but I obviously can't use it.

I have continued to try using the more difficult method and have yet to get results from it. I just end up frustrated after spending 15 minutes trying to clone the same Mewtwo (oh the irony!).

Are there any other ways to do it, aside from using an AR? I've even resorted to using youtube, but they all just have how to do it with either AR or GTS.
The GTS cloning is very hard to get to work, I've tried it and it takes forever and alot of patience and yes there is another way, use the cloning thread in the trading forum. Or just message me.
__________________
My Trading Thread ---> HERE
I Clone 6th Gen.
Name: ~RNC~ 3DS FC: 4012 5688 9276 Safari Pokes: Psychic: Espurr, Giraffic and Grumpig
My Thread Review ---> HERE
Reply With Quote
  #568    
Old November 26th, 2012 (06:54 PM).
Sableye~'s Avatar
Sableye~ Sableye~ is offline
Back to PC~
Team Unova
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Female
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 4,046
Okay, so does it just take practice?
I was worried that I'm doing something wrong...but even if it takes a while to master, I'm willing to try (though the only reason is so I can give out legendaries and shinies to people here without needing something rare/shiny in return).
__________________
I can't think of a good signature.
Reply With Quote
  #569    
Old November 26th, 2012 (06:56 PM).
~RNC~'s Avatar
~RNC~ ~RNC~ is offline
Mother Of All Pokemon!!
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Surfing With Blastoise!!
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 7,610
Quote originally posted by ⊗Slenderman⊗:
Okay, so does it just take practice?
I was worried that I'm doing something wrong...but even if it takes a while to master, I'm willing to try (though the only reason is so I can give out legendaries and shinies to people here without needing something rare/shiny in return).
Yes it's practice and I found that when I was doing it (my router doesn't flash) when you get it one time it will become easier cause it's not always on a certain turn of the clock.
__________________
My Trading Thread ---> HERE
I Clone 6th Gen.
Name: ~RNC~ 3DS FC: 4012 5688 9276 Safari Pokes: Psychic: Espurr, Giraffic and Grumpig
My Thread Review ---> HERE
Reply With Quote
  #570    
Old November 27th, 2012 (03:05 PM).
Sableye~'s Avatar
Sableye~ Sableye~ is offline
Back to PC~
Team Unova
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Female
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 4,046
Okay, now it won't work again.
I've spent who knows how long trying to make it work today and it just doesn't allow me to clone anymore.

The only other two ways won't work, either (my neighbors apparently have devices that search for internet, causing my WLAN light to blink even when not in use...I don't know how to do it with trading other than GTS). Is there a fourth way that I don't know about? Or am I doing something wrong?
__________________
I can't think of a good signature.
Reply With Quote
  #571    
Old November 29th, 2012 (12:43 PM).
CKeegan CKeegan is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Hi, I am looking for a number of Action Replay codes for Soul Silver.

I need European Action Replay codes to obtain the following items as well as the steps required when the code is activated:
Membership Pass
Oak's Letter
Azure Flute

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #572    
Old November 29th, 2012 (04:26 PM).
Jeikobu's Avatar
Jeikobu Jeikobu is offline
God's beloved child
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: In God's timing, Japan!
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 474
Send a message via AIM to Jeikobu Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Jeikobu
Why can't I change what the Pokemon of the day is for the population outbreak? In the 5th gen games I can just reset if I haven't saved the game that day and I can just keep resetting until it's the Pokemon I want. I can also reset to change which Pokemon shows up in Urayama's garden, but I've tried many times before talking to Hikari's sister and every time I talk to her it's the same Pokemon and I have to wait until the next day.
__________________
"For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse." - Romans 1:20


Learn the Japanese names for Pokemon!

Please visit my Photobucket! http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v162/Jeikobu_Roy/
Reply With Quote
  #573    
Old November 29th, 2012 (04:39 PM).
Hikamaru's Avatar
Hikamaru Hikamaru is online now
Team Unova
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Australia
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 23,517
Quote originally posted by Jeikobu:
Why can't I change what the Pokemon of the day is for the population outbreak? In the 5th gen games I can just reset if I haven't saved the game that day and I can just keep resetting until it's the Pokemon I want. I can also reset to change which Pokemon shows up in Urayama's garden, but I've tried many times before talking to Hikari's sister and every time I talk to her it's the same Pokemon and I have to wait until the next day.
Swarms cannot be reset in 4th Gen but can be reset in 5th Gen.

So yeah, the answer is no.
__________________

#teamunova

tumblr | twitter | lovely pairs | ask me
adoption center mentor | fairy club | water club

Reply With Quote
  #574    
Old November 30th, 2012 (03:08 PM).
bobandbill's Avatar
bobandbill bobandbill is online now
I'M AN ANGRY SCIENTIST!!
Team Johto
Super ModeratorEO
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Central Coast - Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 10,058
There is one way to reset it which is to change the time of your DS to just before midnight and begin playing before that time too, which'll change the swarm. Note that it'd disable other time-based things though (e.g. all your berries will die).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #575    
Old December 1st, 2012 (05:52 AM).
Oryx's Avatar
Oryx Oryx is offline
CoquettishCat
Team Kanto
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 13,207
Dearest fourth gen wunderkind:

My boyfriend wants me to get him a Porygon but my HG isn't in Celadon yet will the coins at Goldenrod be usable in Celadon when I get there? Or should I get off my lazy butt and go search for his SS that's actually there already?
__________________


Theme * Pair * VM * PM

Not all men...

Are all men stupid?

That's right.

Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:41 PM.