The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.


Advertise here

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old December 27th, 2012, 03:29 AM
khkramer's Avatar
khkramer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male

Advertise here
When I change the HPGAUGE_X value the player hp bar moves.
The enemy hp bar just disappears or move offscreen..
Where can I define the position of the enemy hp bar?
__________________

Check out the MMORPG I'm developing:

• Trading • PvP • Co-Op
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old December 27th, 2012, 04:37 AM
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Both bars use the same coordinates. Something that is in a different place depending on whether it's for a user's Pokémon or an opponent is the shininess star, so you could have a look at that to see what to change.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old December 27th, 2012, 08:22 AM
khkramer's Avatar
khkramer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Sorry but I don't get it.
How can they both use the same coordinates.
The only thing I see that defines how the bars are drawn is this code:

Quote:
self.bitmap.fill_rect(@spritebaseX+hpGaugeX,hpGaugeY,hpgauge,2,hpcolors[hpzone*2])
self.bitmap.fill_rect(@spritebaseX+hpGaugeX,hpGaugeY+2,hpgauge,4,hpcolors[hpzone*2+1])
How does it possible draw two of them with only this?
__________________

Check out the MMORPG I'm developing:

• Trading • PvP • Co-Op
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old December 27th, 2012, 12:47 PM
Luka S.J.'s Avatar
Luka S.J.
S.J.Ware HD
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Quote:
Originally Posted by khkramer View Post
Sorry but I don't get it.
How can they both use the same coordinates.
The only thing I see that defines how the bars are drawn is this code:

How does it possible draw two of them with only this?
Because of this:
Code:
@sprites["battler0"]=PokemonDataBox.new(battle.battlers[0],battle.doublebattle,@viewport)
@sprites["battler1"]=PokemonDataBox.new(battle.battlers[1],battle.doublebattle,@viewport)
As you can see, both of the battle boxes use the same class when they are loaded up and called up. There are some differences in the two though, like the player box has @showhp=true and @showexp=true. So if you were to create conditional branches to check for those (hence distinguish from player and opponent boxes) you could tweak the positions of the HP bars to your desire.
__________________
[STOPPED][DEMO] Pokemon Blue Chrome
[DEVELOPING] S.J.Ware
[DEVELOPING] Tykanite
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.