Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Pokémon Gaming > Fifth Generation
Reload this Page B2 W2 1HP Faint Glitch + CRASH

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Fifth Generation Are Pokémon slaves to humans? Team Plasma thinks so. Travel the Unova region and prove them wrong in Black & White, and then return two years later in Black2 & White2.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old January 6th, 2013 (01:12 PM).
ShinyBoss's Avatar
ShinyBoss ShinyBoss is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tampa
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 12
Ok I was training my Pokemon like normal. I was just going against a trainer on route 23 when one of my pokemon got 1 hit K.O.ed I guess but I saw the health bar still had 1 hp left! So, naturally I was FURIOUS because this does not seem fair! It had 1 hp left.

My pokemon seemingly faints so I try to send out my Weavile. Once the pokemon is sent out, the game crashes on me.

Has this happened to anyone or is it just me? It was the most unbelievable thing that ever happened to me in Gen V pokemon.
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old January 6th, 2013 (01:57 PM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,357
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
What Pokémon was it, and where were you training?

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 5327-1949-9511. Safari: Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Horrible battler. I take requests! Looking ahead to SSB3D for even more fun!

Pokémon Black National Pokédex completed on December 13, 2012. My Lv.7 UT Shiny Nincada (Hoenn) is now in Kalos for trade offers.

Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old January 6th, 2013 (02:02 PM).
Shiny_Scyther Shiny_Scyther is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 16
*knocks on wood* that particular bug hasnt effected me yet, however I have encountered a rather annoying problem that I cant seem to figure out. When I enter a Double battle, just myself and lets say Twins for instance, and I lose both Pokes out on the field, it will let me choose one, but when I go to choose the other, it says that So so cant be switched out. I hate it.
__________________




Friend Code
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old January 6th, 2013 (09:25 PM).
ShinyBoss's Avatar
ShinyBoss ShinyBoss is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Tampa
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 12
Quote originally posted by Shiny_Scyther:
*knocks on wood* that particular bug hasnt effected me yet, however I have encountered a rather annoying problem that I cant seem to figure out. When I enter a Double battle, just myself and lets say Twins for instance, and I lose both Pokes out on the field, it will let me choose one, but when I go to choose the other, it says that So so cant be switched out. I hate it.

Yeah that also happened to me! It's really strange to see glitches in Gen V. I still remember them from Pokemon Yellow. -~-
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old January 7th, 2013 (08:29 AM).
bwburke94's Avatar
bwburke94 bwburke94 is offline
Mostly retired from PokéCommunity
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 724
We've known about the 1HP Faint glitch since the Japanese release of BW.

As for replacing both Pokemon in double battles, the two posters above me clearly haven't read any FAQs.
__________________
I'm just a little crazy sometimes. OK, a lot crazy all the time.

3DS Friend Code: 0645-5804-7602
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old January 7th, 2013 (12:44 PM).
Shiny_Scyther Shiny_Scyther is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 16
Quote originally posted by bwburke94:
We've known about the 1HP Faint glitch since the Japanese release of BW.

As for replacing both Pokemon in double battles, the two posters above me clearly haven't read any FAQs.
I havent. However, i felt it fitting to post here seeing as it was to me, a bug. Terribly sorry if I somehow insulted you in some odd way unknown to me, but the bug didnt really prevent me from doing anything, so I didnt feel the need to dive through the internet searching up why it happened. I just let it go, and continued on with the game.
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old January 8th, 2013 (09:17 PM).
HackChu's Avatar
HackChu HackChu is offline
I need a haircut...
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bankrupt Amerika
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 673
The double battle thing, I don't think that is a glitch, just awful programming. You have to choose the first pokemon to switch to then choose the second one and replace the one that is currently out(or fainted rather).
__________________
Join us!

My 'learning how to combine battle scripts' thread:
http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=183001

SoulSilver FC:1162 1864 5409
Name: Ethan

Black FC: 2666 1354 4379
Name: Ashton

White 2 FC: 1120 8065 3049
Name: Nate

3DS Friend Code: 1349-4646-2412
Name: tysonrss
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:46 PM.