Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Reload this Page [Question] error when useing doors

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old January 8th, 2013 (06:19 AM).
Katyhja
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Hello.


Im all about to create my own Pokemon Game.
My main problem at the moment is :

I created an event to use doors, so i can go in a house.
But every time i run the game in test mode and walk to the door, i get an error instead of getting teleported to the selected House location.

Can anyone help me out :o

Im sorry for my bad english, i mainly speak german.

Error :

---------------------------
Pokemon Essentials
---------------------------
Exception: TypeError

Message: cannot convert Fixnum into String

Sprite_Character:95:in `+'

Sprite_Character:95:in `update_or'

PerspectiveTilemap:430:in `shadow_update'

Shadow:179:in `update'

Sprite_Character:37:in `perspectivetilemap_initialize'

PerspectiveTilemap:424:in `shadow_initialize'

Shadow:152:in `initialize'

Spriteset_Map:166:in `new'

Spriteset_Map:166:in `_animationSprite_initialize'

AnimationSprite:43:in `shadow_initialize'



This exception was logged in

C:\Users\Arthuro\Saved Games/Pokemon Essentials/errorlog.txt.

Press Ctrl+C to copy this message to the clipboard.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old January 8th, 2013 (02:26 PM).
Faore's Avatar
Faore
:D
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
I get that too when I replace my tiles.
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old January 15th, 2013 (04:59 PM).
FL's Avatar
FL
Pokémon Island Creator
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Your error reminds me of http://pokemonessentials.wikia.com/wiki/Error_messages#Comparison_of_String_with_0_failed

Faore, did you replaced a long tileset for a shorter one? If yes, I guess that you have selected a tile in a position that the new tileset doen't have, like the tile in row 48, column 3 when the new tileset only has 30 rows. Just a hint.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old January 15th, 2013 (06:32 PM).
WinterKirby's Avatar
WinterKirby
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Age: 3
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
I've had an error similar to this, which was caused by a specific event. It was a modified PC, which was supposed to have the screen light up when you use it. However, when I copied it into a new map, since there were different tilesets, the graphics became (none).

Check all your events, and make sure there isn't anything wrong. Although, it's easier to delete your events one by one until the map works.
__________________
X/Y Friend Code: 1349-5852-1728 | Pinkie | Flying | Hoot-Hoot, Pidgey, and Tropius

Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old January 16th, 2013 (07:22 AM).
Quilva's Avatar
Quilva
Pierce the sky escape your fate, the more you try the more you'll just breed hate
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Ljubljana
Age: 15
Gender: Other
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via Skype™ to Quilva
try copy pasting an already made door event and only edit the warp location near the end of the event. if it works you can change the graphic of event too(the problem could be because not all door tiles are the same) and change again
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:31 AM.