The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old Posted February 19th, 2013 (04:38 AM). Edited February 19th, 2013 by takeKopter.
takeKopter's Avatar
takeKopter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoesntKnowHowToPlay View Post
Abomasnow used Cold Call! Foe Ninetales flinched! Foe Ninetales is hurt by hail!
Abomasnow used Cold Call! Foe Ninetales flinched! Foe Ninetales is hurt by hail!
Abomasnow used Cold Call! Foe Ninetales flinched! Foe Ninetales is hurt by hail!
Abomasnow used Cold Call! Foe Ninetales flinched! Foe Ninetales is hurt by hail!
Abomasnow used Cold Call! Foe Ninetales flinched! Foe Ninetales is hurt by hail!
...
Foe Ninetales fainted!
oh my, i feel VERY stupid. never think about it tbh. sure it makes the moves broken, and makes you win, in a very cheap way. to use it or not to use it, that's the question


EDIT: thank you for pointing that out. i tried it, but no, that won't happen!!

because the "basic move command" i use is from Hail,
now try this: use regular Hail, or even rain dance or sunny day, and use it again when it is still in effect (before 5 turns)! what happens is the move fails, it just says "But it failed!"
so when you use Cold Call before 5 turns, the move fails, and the effect, that will make the foe flinched, even if it is still in 100 accuracy, will also fail

which means Cold Call is pretty Cool now!!! :D

and for Carbon Copy don't make it as Normal type, because of the Ghost. Dark would be better as it has no resistance and it kinda fits because Imposter or carbon copy in this case is little bit "tricky" if not "dirty".
Reply With Quote
  #52    
Old Posted February 21st, 2013 (11:10 AM).
pawell6's Avatar
pawell6
The truthseeker
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Poland
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Here's a code for clear smog:

Spoiler:
00 01 5E 69 1D 08 00 00 02 03 04 05 06 07 09 0A 0E 5C 00 3A 0B 00 0C 00 0D 12 40 00 0F 12 40 00 0A 8A 10 F9 00 12 40 00 28 4E 69 1D 08
__________________
Most of new moves is done. Fixing timing of some animations and updating learnsets in progress.
Reply With Quote
  #53    
Old Posted February 22nd, 2013 (09:28 PM).
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawell6 View Post
I had similar problem (at least with psywave). To fix it:
1. Make back up of your rom and ini file.
2. Open your rom wirh hex editor and go to offset: 0x4886E8.
3. Select block: 4*354=1416 bytes and copy (description attack table).
4. Use FSF, find 1416 bytes or find your own location (write down that location), select block 1416 and paste. (I pasted my at 0x950000).
5. Repointing: Go to the begining of file, Edit->Replace...->Find box: E8864808, Replace box: 00009508 (or pointer to your location from step 4) with direction down. Replace all.
6. Go to 0x950000 select block : 4*157=628 bytes, copy.
7. Go to end of new table (0x950000, first FF), select block 628 and paste.
8. Save and exit.
9. Open your ini file in notebook and go to AttackDescriptionTable for BPRE and change its value from &H4886E8 to &H950000.

I hope it'll fix the problem.
Thanks so much!

That did the trick for all the moves!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #54    
Old Posted February 23rd, 2013 (02:13 AM).
pawell6's Avatar
pawell6
The truthseeker
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Poland
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11bayerf1 View Post
Thanks so much!

That did the trick for all the moves!
You're welcome . By the way, you can easily change descriptions of moves using XSE.
__________________
Most of new moves is done. Fixing timing of some animations and updating learnsets in progress.
Reply With Quote
  #55    
Old Posted February 23rd, 2013 (05:02 AM).
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawell6 View Post
You're welcome . By the way, you can easily change descriptions of moves using XSE.
Hahah yeah, I didn't realise that the descriptions were the reason why it was failing, I was just going to add them later once I had the moves done.

Also just about your Quiver Dance code, do you have to set it to 100 accuracy? Because I put it to 0 accuracy like other stat-up moves like growth and swords dance, and it keeps saying quiver dance missed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #56    
Old Posted February 23rd, 2013 (04:05 PM).
pawell6's Avatar
pawell6
The truthseeker
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Poland
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11bayerf1 View Post
Hahah yeah, I didn't realise that the descriptions were the reason why it was failing, I was just going to add them later once I had the moves done.

Also just about your Quiver Dance code, do you have to set it to 100 accuracy? Because I put it to 0 accuracy like other stat-up moves like growth and swords dance, and it keeps saying quiver dance missed.
For answer see post #40 in this thread. You can also check post #42.
__________________
Most of new moves is done. Fixing timing of some animations and updating learnsets in progress.
Reply With Quote
  #57    
Old Posted February 23rd, 2013 (06:10 PM). Edited February 23rd, 2013 by MrDollSteak.
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawell6 View Post
For answer see post #40 in this thread. You can also check post #42.
Thanks again! You're my hero hahahahh

Quote:
Originally Posted by pawell6 View Post
QDance works fine in the form I posted it. I checked coil posted by Garuga17. Indeed the game froze. So then I change 3 bytes for effects and it worked fine (accuracy and effect accuracy set to 0 in PGE for both moves):
Spoiler:
00 02 03 1D 00 00 00 00 01 F2 7D 1D 08 1C 00 07 00 00 00 B0 69 1D 08 84 CC 69 1D 08 1C 00 FF 00 00 00 F2 7D 1D 08 01 F2 7D 1D 08 00 00 1F 00 20 00 39 8B 1D 08 09 0A 2E 85 3E 02 02 4F 16 2E 85 3E 02 02 50 16 2E 85 3E 02 02 54 16 28 47 69 1D 08


Apparently not all effects from Chaos Rush's list work well with modified version. For safety you can use the first method. Hope it'll help
Hrm actually, after using this effect accuracy set to 0 is fine, but if the accuracy is set to 0 it misses regardless. Same with the new quiver dance.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #58    
Old Posted February 24th, 2013 (02:28 AM).
pawell6's Avatar
pawell6
The truthseeker
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Poland
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11bayerf1 View Post
Hrm actually, after using this effect accuracy set to 0 is fine, but if the accuracy is set to 0 it misses regardless. Same with the new quiver dance.
Everything works fine for me. I made some screenshots to show it (ignore descriptions for now, I'll fix that later)
Attached Images
File Type: png coil.PNG‎ (66.8 KB, 50 views) (Save to Dropbox)
File Type: png qdance.PNG‎ (67.2 KB, 47 views) (Save to Dropbox)
File Type: png setting1.PNG‎ (29.8 KB, 47 views) (Save to Dropbox)
File Type: png setting2.PNG‎ (29.3 KB, 33 views) (Save to Dropbox)
__________________
Most of new moves is done. Fixing timing of some animations and updating learnsets in progress.
Reply With Quote
  #59    
Old Posted February 24th, 2013 (02:35 AM).
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
That's because you're using the normal hit/miss calculator which is inherently wrong here. You should in face be checking the special status bits for the few special statuses which would cause this to miss!

If an attack never misses, you MUST leave out the 01 command! Instead you should be doing:

Code:
22 00 C0 00 04 00 00 F2 7D 1D 08
This checks if the target is in the middle phase of surf, dig, fly or bounce and makes the move miss if it is. Otherwise it hits without fail.
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #60    
Old Posted February 24th, 2013 (11:42 PM). Edited February 25th, 2013 by MrDollSteak.
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
That's because you're using the normal hit/miss calculator which is inherently wrong here. You should in face be checking the special status bits for the few special statuses which would cause this to miss!

If an attack never misses, you MUST leave out the 01 command! Instead you should be doing:

Code:
22 00 C0 00 04 00 00 F2 7D 1D 08
This checks if the target is in the middle phase of surf, dig, fly or bounce and makes the move miss if it is. Otherwise it hits without fail.
Would this mean that quiver dance and coil would miss if the target is flying or digging? And the 01 command I'm assuming finishes at the 08 that comes after it? So I would have to erase the entire 01 command and replace it with code?

Would the code for Quiver Dance look like this then?

00 02 03 1D 00 00 00 00 22 00 C0 00 04 00 00 F2 7D 1D 08 CC 69 1D 08 1C etc....
Thanks for the quick response and help!

EDIT: Just realised the target is the user, so the move won't miss if you're flying..... because you can't use two moves at the same time. I'm silly. I still don't really understand where to insert the new code, do I only remove the byte that says 01 or the whole string from 01 to the pointer?
Thanks again for the help.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #61    
Old Posted March 5th, 2013 (05:56 PM).
takeKopter's Avatar
takeKopter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
just wondering, can you change the TM moves with the new (created) moves??
Reply With Quote
  #62    
Old Posted March 5th, 2013 (08:26 PM).
Omega Zero's Avatar
Omega Zero
Is back...
Community Supporter Tier 4
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: I'm always living aren't I?
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Send a message via Skype™ to Omega Zero
Quote:
Originally Posted by takeKopter View Post
just wondering, can you change the TM moves with the new (created) moves??
Yes, you need to download Pokemon game editor and use their team snagem item editor tool.

If your wondering how to change the trainers moves you must check the offset *when it asks you to repoint that number*

you must go there in a hex editor and find the moves and replace it with the new hex code because A-trainer won't be able to change it to the new moves itself.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #63    
Old Posted March 6th, 2013 (04:19 AM). Edited March 7th, 2013 by MrDollSteak.
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by takeKopter View Post
just wondering, can you change the TM moves with the new (created) moves??
You can do this very easily with a hex editor.
You need to go to the offsets 45A5A4 and 45A80C
These are the offsets for the TM data. Each TM is made up of two bytes
eg. 08 01
This is equivalent to the index number 108, which is for Focus Punch.
All you need to do is change the two bytes of the TMs that you want to
replace with the index number of your move in the form YYXX.
Eg. 19B will become 9B 01

On an unrelated note I've found fixes for Coil and Quiver Dance that use 0 effect accuracy and 0 actual accuracy

It also allowed me to create Shell Smash.

Here are the codes:


Coil
Spoiler:
00 02 03 09 2E 85 3E 02 02 CF 15 2E 85 3E 02 02
D0 15 2E 85 3E 02 02 D4 15 28 47 69 1D 08


Quiver Dance
Spoiler:
00 02 03 09 2E 85 3E 02 02 D2 15 2E 85 3E 02 02
D3 15 2E 85 3E 02 02 D1 15 28 47 69 1D 08


Shell Smash
Spoiler:
00 02 03 09 2E 85 3E 02 02 E7 15 2E 85 3E 02 02
EA 15 2E 85 3E 02 02 E9 15 2E 85 3E 02 02 D7 15
2E 85 3E 02 02 DA 15 28 47 69 1D 08


Using this style of code in conjunction with Solarbeam's code I've found a way to make the Gen 5 growth,
where it raises ATK and SPATK by 1 stage in normal weather and 2 stages in Sunny Weather.

Growth
Spoiler:
43 0D XX YY ZZ 08 43 4D XX YY ZZ 08 2A 04 1C 3F 02 02 60 00 XX2 YY2 ZZ2 08

Offset ZZYYXX

00 02 03 09 2E 85 3E 02 02 CF 15 2E 85 3E 02 02 D2 15 28 47 69 1D 08

Offset ZZ2YY2XX2

00 02 03 09 2E 85 3E 02 02 E7 15 2E 85 3E 02 02 EA 15 28 47 69 1D 08


The bytes ZZ YY XX and ZZ2 YY2 XX2 point to the execution of the code under the weather,
wherein ZZ YY XX is normal weather, and ZZ2 YY2 XX2 is Sunny Weather.
I normally place them right behind eachother for conveniences sake.
It will use ZZ YY XX in Rain and Sandstorm as well.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #64    
Old Posted March 8th, 2013 (08:40 PM). Edited March 8th, 2013 by MrDollSteak.
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Here is a list of what you can do by changing this byte. These are the ones that work 100% of the time. Meaning, these effects will ALWAYS happen. There are more (I didn't test from 00-C0) but I'm sure they are the same effects, just with less of a chance of happening. I know 01 has a 10% chance of putting an opponent to sleep, 03 has a 10% chance of burning an opponent, etc...

Spoiler:

C1: Puts yourself to sleep.
C2: Poisons yourself.
C3: Burns yourself.
C4: Freezes yourself.
C5: Paralyzes yourself.
C6: Badly poisons yourself.
C7: Confuses yourself.
C9: Freezes opponent.
CA: Uproar's effect.
CB: Payday's effect.
CD: Sand Tomb's effect.
CE: 1/4 Recoil damage.
CF: Raises users attack one level.
D0: Raises users defense one level.
D1: Raises users speed one level.
D2: Raises users special attack one level.
D3: Raises users special defense one level.
D4: Raises users accuracy one level.
D5: Raises users evasion one level.
D6: Lowers users attack one level.
D7: Lowers users defense one level.
D8: Lowers users speed one level.
D9: Lowers users special attack one level.
DA: Lowers users special defense level.
DB: Lowers users accuracy level.
DC: Lowers users evasion one level.
DD: Takes a turn to recover (Hyper Beam, etc...)
DF: Thief's effect
E2: Users stats all raise one level (Except Accuracy and Evasion).
E5: Users attack and defense lower one level.
E6: 1/3 Recoil.
E7: Users attack raises two levels.
E8: Users defense raises two levels.
E9: Users speed raises two levels.
EA: Users special attack raises two levels.
EB: Users special defense raises two levels.
EC: Users accuracy raises two levels.
ED: Users evasion raises two levels.
EE: Users attack lowers two levels.
EF: Users defense lowers two levels.
F0: Users speed lowers two levels.
F1: Users special attack lowers two levels.
F2: Users special defense lowers two levels.
F3: Users accuracy lowers two levels.
F4: Users evasion lowers two levels.
F5: Outrage's effect.
F6: Knock Off's effect.
FB: Users special attack lowers two levels.
I've just started looking into other moves and found that below C0 they aren't the same effects. For example looking at Shadow Ball its effect is:

Spoiler:
2E 85 3E 02 02 1A 28 00 69 1D 08


Wherein 1A lowers opponent's special defense by 1 stage. It doesn't seem to have a set percentage, you have to set it in PGE. Also looking at Psycho Boost and Overheat they have their effect set at 100 so perhaps these offsets you've listed don't have a 100% chance to happen?

Edit: Further research has revealed that offsets between 01 and 3B roughly follow the same pattern as those listed above but for the opponent. So far all the stat changers correspond as will status changers. Im not sure about recoil or outrage.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #65    
Old Posted March 9th, 2013 (05:12 AM).
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11bayerf1 View Post
Growth
Spoiler:
43 0D XX YY ZZ 08 43 4D XX YY ZZ 08 2A 04 1C 3F 02 02 60 00 XX2 YY2 ZZ2 08

Offset ZZYYXX

00 02 03 09 2E 85 3E 02 02 CF 15 2E 85 3E 02 02 D2 15 28 47 69 1D 08

Offset ZZ2YY2XX2

00 02 03 09 2E 85 3E 02 02 E7 15 2E 85 3E 02 02 EA 15 28 47 69 1D 08


The bytes ZZ YY XX and ZZ2 YY2 XX2 point to the execution of the code under the weather,
wherein ZZ YY XX is normal weather, and ZZ2 YY2 XX2 is Sunny Weather.
I normally place them right behind eachother for conveniences sake.
It will use ZZ YY XX in Rain and Sandstorm as well.
This won't work as intended. You see, command 2A checks literal values, not bitwise checks (which is how the weather bits work). You're asking it if it's 0x4 than 0x60 (I forget what 0x4 actually is).

What you should be doing is ANDing the address with those bits. However, to my knowledge, there are no such commands in the vanilla game.

As such, your script will only work under very specific circumstances, (when the weather bits are set to 0x60) and not under all Sunny weather types. (It's possible to only have 0x20 set, or only 0x40 set).
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #66    
Old Posted March 9th, 2013 (05:18 AM). Edited March 9th, 2013 by MrDollSteak.
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
This won't work as intended. You see, command 2A checks literal values, not bitwise checks (which is how the weather bits work). You're asking it if it's 0x4 than 0x60 (I forget what 0x4 actually is).

What you should be doing is ANDing the address with those bits. However, to my knowledge, there are no such commands in the vanilla game.

As such, your script will only work under very specific circumstances, (when the weather bits are set to 0x60) and not under all Sunny weather types. (It's possible to only have 0x20 set, or only 0x40 set).
Don't worry, I tested it before posting and have had no problems. I got the code from Solarbeam and just changed the information contained at the pointers. I've used it under Sunny Day, Drought Sunny Day, Plain Weather, Rain, Sandstorm and Hail, on every turn, and so far it works 100%
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #67    
Old Posted March 11th, 2013 (10:42 AM).
Tomi01
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawell6 View Post
Here's a code for clear smog:

Spoiler:
00 01 5E 69 1D 08 00 00 02 03 04 05 06 07 09 0A 0E 5C 00 3A 0B 00 0C 00 0D 12 40 00 0F 12 40 00 0A 8A 10 F9 00 12 40 00 28 4E 69 1D 08
Hi! This code doesn't work for me, if I use it with 0 (never miss) accuracy. Can somebody help me, what should I edit that this works fine, like 11bayerf1's codes?
Reply With Quote
  #68    
Old Posted March 17th, 2013 (01:46 AM). Edited March 17th, 2013 by takeKopter.
takeKopter's Avatar
takeKopter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omega Zero View Post
Yes, you need to download Pokemon game editor and use their team snagem item editor tool.

If your wondering how to change the trainers moves you must check the offset *when it asks you to repoint that number*

you must go there in a hex editor and find the moves and replace it with the new hex code because A-trainer won't be able to change it to the new moves itself.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11bayerf1 View Post
You can do this very easily with a hex editor.
You need to go to the offsets 45A5A4 and 45A80C
These are the offsets for the TM data. Each TM is made up of two bytes

hey, thanks dude!

Quote:
Originally Posted by itman View Post

EDIT2: Everyone do this too. Update PGE's ini file (Open up PGE, goto Help > Update > ROM ini file). Then, go to where we were changing the pointers for the attack data and such, and there should be a new pointer at the bottom that says "AttackAnimationPointer"..
when i do this, nothing happens. it does say ".ini updated" but nothing really change, the new pointer won't show up. can i edit it manually, like, typing or something? if yes, what and where should i type?

edit: fixed it. it's not AttackAnimationPointer but AttackAnimationTable
Reply With Quote
  #69    
Old Posted March 17th, 2013 (06:01 AM).
robin22gongon's Avatar
robin22gongon
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Want to know? VM me.
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to robin22gongon
Hey guys, for some reason, whenever I disable the limiter and play the game, it still says "BULBASAUR used a NORMAL move!" How do I disable it? I've done that step a million times still the same! Also the PP data is just a few, is that right?
__________________
LET'S PARTY!
Reply With Quote
  #70    
Old Posted March 18th, 2013 (12:12 PM).
pawell6's Avatar
pawell6
The truthseeker
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Poland
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Hey guys I was wondering if someone found code for stealth rock. I tried to find it, but I failed. Please help.
__________________
Most of new moves is done. Fixing timing of some animations and updating learnsets in progress.
Reply With Quote
  #71    
Old Posted March 25th, 2013 (08:14 PM).
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Dragon Tail is really starting to annoy me

I've been trying to combine the normal attack effect with roar/whirlwind:

Here's my current code

Spoiler:

00 01 5E 69 1D 08 00 00 02 03 04 05 06 07 09 0A
0E 5C 00 3A 0B 00 0C 00 0D 12 40 00 0F 12 40 00
1E 00 15 08 94 1D 08 21 00 00 04 00 00 00 27 8F
1D 08 01 F2 7D 1D 08 FF FF 01 60 69 1D 08 00 00
8F F2 7D 1D 08 00 01 5E 69 1D 08 28 47 69 1D 08


So far what happens is that the animation will play, the foe is damaged.
Then the animation plays again, and the foe is either sent out or the move
fails. Basically the two parts, the damage and phasing, are disassociated,
and both run of the accuracy of the move (90%) so regardless of whether
the move hits or not, there is still a chance the phase effect will miss.

From looking at the code, all the pointers seem to point to animations, and
the bytes in front of them seem to relate to conditions. For example, if its a
trainer with 1 pokemon, trainer with more, wild pokemon etc.

As such I'm finding it hard what to remove to make the effect run immediately
after the damage.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #72    
Old Posted March 28th, 2013 (12:33 PM).
Line3007's Avatar
Line3007
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Denmark
Gender: Female
This looks very useful. Maybe I can use it for Emerald, too?
Reply With Quote
  #73    
Old Posted April 4th, 2013 (03:37 PM).
pawell6's Avatar
pawell6
The truthseeker
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Poland
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Hey guys, it's been awhile since I posted. Anyway using BSP and JPAN's thread about battle scripts I managed to find code for frost breath:

Spoiler:
1E 00 04 00 69 1D 08 1E 00 4B 00 69 1D 08 01 5E 69 1D 08 00 00 00 02 03 2E 71 3D 02 02 02 05 06 07 09 0A 0E 5C 00 3A 0B 00 0C 00 0D 12 40 00 0F 28 47 69 1D 08
__________________
Most of new moves is done. Fixing timing of some animations and updating learnsets in progress.
Reply With Quote
  #74    
Old Posted April 5th, 2013 (05:29 AM).
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11bayerf1 View Post
Don't worry, I tested it before posting and have had no problems. I got the code from Solarbeam and just changed the information contained at the pointers. I've used it under Sunny Day, Drought Sunny Day, Plain Weather, Rain, Sandstorm and Hail, on every turn, and so far it works 100%
I did some research, and I am due you an apology for this. It turns out that 0x4 and 0x5 ARE bitwise checks.

0x4 stands for (if any bits set, jump), and 0x5 stands for (if no bits set, jump). My bad. (Note, I checked this against the actual ASM, so I KNOW it's right )
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #75    
Old Posted April 5th, 2013 (09:51 PM).
MrDollSteak's Avatar
MrDollSteak
Formerly known as 11bayerf1
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
I did some research, and I am due you an apology for this. It turns out that 0x4 and 0x5 ARE bitwise checks.

0x4 stands for (if any bits set, jump), and 0x5 stands for (if no bits set, jump). My bad. (Note, I checked this against the actual ASM, so I KNOW it's right )
No worries! It's always good to check, to be honest I don't particularly understand the reasoning behind why it worked, so it's good you've looked into it! Also feel free to use the code for the 649 patch if you would like to!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:15 AM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.