Community

The PokéCommunity

We are still working on a better slogan!

Visit Index



Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #24226    
Old March 15th, 2013, 08:58 AM
Wendle's Avatar
Wendle
Not So Standard Trainer
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Nature: Modest
Quick Question- I know there is only a curtain amount of "map allocation" in the gen 3 rom. But i want to know- What is the max tile limit of one route and how many routes can be made? is this based on the size of the routes or can there only be a set amount of routes regardless of size?
"Disaster isn't coming, its already arrived
I am so lucky i think that i survived"

Manic Street Preachers
  #24227    
Old March 15th, 2013, 09:25 AM
hinkage's Avatar
hinkage
Go make some new disaster
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Age: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendle View Post
Quick Question- I know there is only a curtain amount of "map allocation" in the gen 3 rom. But i want to know- What is the max tile limit of one route and how many routes can be made? is this based on the size of the routes or can there only be a set amount of routes regardless of size?

I think the biggest a map can be is 160 tiles -- e.g., 80x80, 100x60, 20x140, etc.
In FR/LG, each bank holds around 120 maps. Dunno if the sizes of the maps make a difference.


This info is all from my personal experience, so yea.
(ღ˘⌣˘ღ)
  #24228    
Old March 15th, 2013, 12:40 PM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by robin22gongon View Post
This is the Pokeroms.ini record for BPRE
Code:
[BPRE]
Name            = Pokémon Fire Red (E)
Language        = 0 'English! WOO!
TrainerData     = &H23EAF1
TrainerClasses  = &H23E558
MonsterNames	= &H144
ItemNames       = &H3DB028
AttackNames     = &H247092 
TrainerPics     = &H23957C
TrainerPals     = &H239A1C
TrainerPicCount = 147
MonsterPics     = &H2350AC
MonsterPals     = &H23730C
MonsterPicCount = 440
MapHeaders      = &H5524C
Maps            = &H55194
MapLabels       = &H3F1CAC
RomType         = 1
WorldMap        = kantomap.bmp
HomeLevel       = &H0300
AttackTable     = &H25D7B4
AttackNameList  = &H2470A1
SpriteBase      = &H3A3BB0
SpriteColors    = &H36D828
SpriteNormalSet = &H3A379C
SpriteSmallSet  = &H3A3748
SpriteLargeSet  = &H3A37F0
FontGFX         = ???       <--- I need THE Tut doesn't specify
FontWidths      = ???       <--- I need
MusicList       = fr_songs.txt
The tut doesn't specify which is FontGFX and which is FontWidths.
I can't do the method in the tut because I dont know how to fix the image I exported.
Okay, well the FontGFX would just be the location of the graphics for the fonts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hackrex
1F5DF0, 201FF0, 212308, 222620

One Offset for Help Menu
One for Ingame
One for Intro
One for Town Names, I think
Now, I don't know about font width. This is either how many pixels wide a letter is, or how long the entire font is in total.

The largest letter I can see is the arrow and it has a width of 8 px. Try putting in 8 for the FontWidths. If that doesn't work, look at another game's ini sections and try what is labeled there. If it is an offset, find out what that offset is and find an equivilant one in FireRed.

By the way, in the tut, he is fixing the image simply by moveing the two halves of the letters together. The top and bottoms are split apart, so it makes it easier to edit if you out them back together.

Just checking on the intro thing; you did see Knizz's post in R&D, correct?

Edit: Also give 12 a try for the width. I just saw somthing that said GBA 12x12 font, might be what you are looking for.

Paired with Simba
  #24229    
Old March 15th, 2013, 02:39 PM
robin22gongon's Avatar
robin22gongon
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Want to know? VM me.
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to robin22gongon
Quote:
Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
Okay, well the FontGFX would just be the location of the graphics for the fonts.



Now, I don't know about font width. This is either how many pixels wide a letter is, or how long the entire font is in total.

The largest letter I can see is the arrow and it has a width of 8 px. Try putting in 8 for the FontWidths. If that doesn't work, look at another game's ini sections and try what is labeled there. If it is an offset, find out what that offset is and find an equivilant one in FireRed.

By the way, in the tut, he is fixing the image simply by moveing the two halves of the letters together. The top and bottoms are split apart, so it makes it easier to edit if you out them back together.

Just checking on the intro thing; you did see Knizz's post in R&D, correct?

Edit: Also give 12 a try for the width. I just saw somthing that said GBA 12x12 font, might be what you are looking for.
Awww.... Looks like it need an offset. By the way, how do I look for the offset's equivalent in FireRed? The actual FontWidth offset is from Ruby: &H1E6594.
LET'S PARTY!
  #24230    
Old March 15th, 2013, 04:42 PM
Carnivore Chie's Avatar
Carnivore Chie
A Total Meatatarian
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Age: 28
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Send a message via Skype™ to Carnivore Chie
Sorry for not being around for a few days. It seems that the Pokedex Location editor in Pokemon Game Editor does not support Emerald, but does support FireRed and Ruby. So no harm done. What I now have a question is changing other things with in the Pokedex. Like the Region Name from Kanto to something else. Would you have any experience or know how in this matter? I know it probably involves Hex Editing, but do you know where about to go changing that?

I have gone on a journey to find myself. If I should return before I get back, keep me here.
  #24231    
Old March 15th, 2013, 05:34 PM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alby4t5 View Post
Sorry for not being around for a few days. It seems that the Pokedex Location editor in Pokemon Game Editor does not support Emerald, but does support FireRed and Ruby. So no harm done. What I now have a question is changing other things with in the Pokedex. Like the Region Name from Kanto to something else. Would you have any experience or know how in this matter? I know it probably involves Hex Editing, but do you know where about to go changing that?
Where are you talking? Like on the map or regular speech? Regular speech can be done fairly easily (though buggy) with A-text.

Paired with Simba
  #24232    
Old March 15th, 2013, 05:47 PM
Carnivore Chie's Avatar
Carnivore Chie
A Total Meatatarian
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Age: 28
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Send a message via Skype™ to Carnivore Chie
Quote:
Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
Where are you talking? Like on the map or regular speech? Regular speech can be done fairly easily (though buggy) with A-text.
I'm talking on the Map and inside the Pokedex.
  #24233    
Old March 15th, 2013, 06:04 PM
iDowngrade
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
I still dont get the Map thingy, when i instert my tiles it's always buggy
  #24234    
Old March 15th, 2013, 06:26 PM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alby4t5 View Post
I'm talking on the Map and inside the Pokedex.
Well then, see if you can figure out if they are text or images. With images, all we will have to do is redraw them (the most likely choice) but if they're text, then we will might have to do some hex editing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by robin22gongon View Post
Awww.... Looks like it need an offset. By the way, how do I look for the offset's equivalent in FireRed? The actual FontWidth offset is from Ruby: &H1E6594.
I have no clue how to find it. I looked at it in a hex editor for Ruby and it appears to be a set of 255 numbers, all in a row. These numbers are mostly 6's. I believe it is just the width of each character, all in a row. Try and match these numbers up to the letters in FontEd. When you find out how they correlate, try and create a list that would go with FR's font set and see if you can find that list.

Paired with Simba

Last edited by karatekid552; March 15th, 2013 at 06:30 PM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
  #24235    
Old March 15th, 2013, 06:54 PM
robin22gongon's Avatar
robin22gongon
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Want to know? VM me.
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to robin22gongon
Quote:
Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
Well then, see if you can figure out if they are text or images. With images, all we will have to do is redraw them (the most likely choice) but if they're text, then we will might have to do some hex editing.



I have no clue how to find it. I looked at it in a hex editor for Ruby and it appears to be a set of 255 numbers, all in a row. These numbers are mostly 6's. I believe it is just the width of each character, all in a row. Try and match these numbers up to the letters in FontEd. When you find out how they correlate, try and create a list that would go with FR's font set and see if you can find that list.
Okay thanks, I'll try it later.
LET'S PARTY!
  #24236    
Old March 16th, 2013, 12:20 AM
ep!c
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Send a message via Skype™ to ep!c
Well, one possibility is to copy the bytes that are located the offset of Ruby and try with the "search and replace" function to search these bytes in firered.

If its not found, make 2 screenshots, one of Ruby text and one of Firered text (take oaks intro for it or so) and compare the width.
If smaller, try to replace the 6's with 5's and so on..
  #24237    
Old March 16th, 2013, 05:50 AM
Reygok's Avatar
Reygok
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
Hi I'm trying to insert a self-made Pokémon into a US Version of FireRed, but all the tutorials I can find on this forum replace existing Pokémon, but I want to have all the 386 originals in my game, too.
The only optioun I found is to replace one of the 26 ?????? after Celebi, but how do I implement those in the ROM? Like with the givepokemon command, do I have to take 0x252 then? Because Celebi is 0x251 and Treecko is 0x277?
  #24238    
Old March 16th, 2013, 06:50 AM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reygok View Post
Hi I'm trying to insert a self-made Pokémon into a US Version of FireRed, but all the tutorials I can find on this forum replace existing Pokémon, but I want to have all the 386 originals in my game, too.
The only optioun I found is to replace one of the 26 ?????? after Celebi, but how do I implement those in the ROM? Like with the givepokemon command, do I have to take 0x252 then? Because Celebi is 0x251 and Treecko is 0x277?
Exactly, the only problem is the only way to obtain them is through evolution, breeding, the givepokemon command. Any other way and the game will crash due to them not having Pokédex entries.

By the way, there is a way to expand the number of Pokémon. Jambo51 is doing it on 649 base. However it requires a lot of knowledge and experience, deffinately not for a beginnier or even intermediete. I haven't even attempted it yet because it is so intimidating.

Paired with Simba
  #24239    
Old March 16th, 2013, 07:11 AM
Reygok's Avatar
Reygok
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
Thanks for your answer, but I think i'm doing something wrong, because when I want to see the stats of my new pokémon, the screen fades to black and stay there. In Nameless Sprite Editor, it shows the sprite correctly.
  #24240    
Old March 16th, 2013, 07:31 AM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reygok View Post
Thanks for your answer, but I think i'm doing something wrong, because when I want to see the stats of my new pokémon, the screen fades to black and stay there. In Nameless Sprite Editor, it shows the sprite correctly.
Don't use Nameless for Pokémon sprites, Wichu's Advance Series is much better for those particular ones. Also, make sure you have done everything in YAPE too. Lastly, repoint all of the sprites for those whenever possible, including the icons.

Paired with Simba
  #24241    
Old March 16th, 2013, 10:29 AM
ArthurWaine
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Hey Guys! Quick question here: was wondering if there was non-hex editing way to change the name of BILL'S PC in Firered? And if there isn't, perhaps a quick pointer on how this would be done (from my very limited hex editing knowledge, this shouldn't be too hard, I imagine). Thanks!
  #24242    
Old March 16th, 2013, 11:19 AM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArthurWaine View Post
Hey Guys! Quick question here: was wondering if there was non-hex editing way to change the name of BILL'S PC in Firered? And if there isn't, perhaps a quick pointer on how this would be done (from my very limited hex editing knowledge, this shouldn't be too hard, I imagine). Thanks!
A-Text would be the non-hex editor way to go. It can be buggy though.

To do it with Hex editing, download GoldFinger Hex Editor and a .tbl text file. This will allow you to read the text. Then load both the .tbl and FireRed into GoldFinger and search for your text. Then edit it. If you need more room, you will have to repoint the text.

Paired with Simba
  #24243    
Old March 16th, 2013, 03:43 PM
iDowngrade
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Guys, how do i edit existing ingame scripts?
I need to remove the oak starting part of fire red, thanks.

And what's the script for a box that asks me instead of just yes/no...
Custom options, like

Instead of yes no
Hum...
Ho-oh or lugia

Last edited by iDowngrade; March 16th, 2013 at 03:45 PM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
  #24244    
Old March 16th, 2013, 04:20 PM
Reygok's Avatar
Reygok
Beginning Hacker
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
iDowngrade, read http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=164276
In there, nearly everything about scripting is explained.

My question: I need a new offset for my new pokémon's moveset, how much space do I need?

Thanks in advance for all answers
Reygok
  #24245    
Old March 16th, 2013, 04:35 PM
miksy91's Avatar
miksy91
A GB/C Rom Hacker since 2010
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: A small country in the North
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reygok View Post
My question: I need a new offset for my new pokémon's moveset, how much space do I need?

Thanks in advance for all answers
Reygok
There are more than 256 different moves in Gen III games. And what I refer this by is that 0x100 as hexadecimal number stands for 256 in decimal. And in other words, we can't describe all the moves by just using one single byte, we need another (or at least part of it).

So basically, each move takes 2 bytes space. And pokemon's level value is only (at maximum) one byte long (which it most likely is) so there could be a structure such as this one built in the game for each pokemon:
[Level] [Move parameter 1] [Move parameter 2] [Level] [Move parameter 1] [Move parameter 2] [Level] ...

So each move takes three bytes, the level the pokemon learns the certain move at along with two bytes describing the move the pokemon learns. So if you for example make a certain pokemon learn 10 different moves, that takes (10 * 3 = ) 30 bytes (and 0x1E bytes in hex).
And if that move data would be stored in offset 0x740005 in the rom for instance, the move data would end at offset 0x740005 + 0x1E - 0x1 = 0x740022

Spoiler:

Why did I subtract 0x1 from (0x740005 + 0x1E) there? Well the logic is exactly the same as in this following example.

Think about reading pages 1 and 2 of a certain book. How many pages have you read? 2-1 = 1 ? No, you've read 2 pages, or 2-1 + 1 pages.


This whole thing is just an assumption because I don't know if the structure really is like that. But you can easily check it out with a hex editor by looking for the move learning data of a certain pokemon.
My Rom Hack



Hacks I support





Learn how to hack GB/C games:

Check my GameBoy/Color hacking videos in Youtube
-The video set uses Pokemon Silver (U) rom for demonstrations
  #24246    
Old March 16th, 2013, 05:35 PM
iDowngrade
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reygok View Post
iDowngrade, read http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=164276
In there, nearly everything about scripting is explained.

My question: I need a new offset for my new pokémon's moveset, how much space do I need?

Thanks in advance for all answers
Reygok
Did you even read my question?
None of that information had anything to be with it
  #24247    
Old March 16th, 2013, 06:05 PM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by iDowngrade View Post
Guys, how do i edit existing ingame scripts?
I need to remove the oak starting part of fire red, thanks.

And what's the script for a box that asks me instead of just yes/no...
Custom options, like

Instead of yes no
Hum...
Ho-oh or lugia
1. Most ingame scripts can be found in A-Map which will open it if you define a script editor in the options menu.

2. You are looking to create a new multi-choice box. I haven't looked much into this but I know that there are a bunch of preset ones that can be edited with a couple programs in the Toolbox. I also believe you can create your own, but I haven't needed to yet, so I don't know how to.

Edit: Multi-choice boxes are included in diegoisawesome's tut (well, not how to make new ones, maybe in part 3 which I didn't search yet) so don't get snippy with Reygok. I constantly refer back to that tut, in fact I downloaded it. I also noticed that there is a few preset multi-choice boxes listed in the tut that are blank. Use one of the tools to edit them.

Edit2: Nope, nothing on making your own, so just edit one of the blank ones.

Paired with Simba

Last edited by karatekid552; March 16th, 2013 at 06:13 PM.
  #24248    
Old March 16th, 2013, 06:11 PM
iDowngrade
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Ok guys i keep getting the floating pointer thingy and i cant see the missing pointer

Script
Spoiler:
#org $multitest
lock
faceplayer
checkflag 0x1300
if 0x01 goto $given
msgbox2 $message
waitmsgbox2
multi 0x0 0x0 0x26 0x0
copyvar 0x8000 LASTRESULT
compare 0x8000 0
if 1 goto $vaporeon
compare 0x8000 1
if 1 goto $jolteon
compare 0x8000 2
if 1 goto $flareon
compare 0x8000 3
if 1 goto $espeon
compare 0x8000 4
if 1 goto $umbreon
compare 0x8000 5
if 1 goto $eevee
compare 0x8000 6
if 1 goto $exit
compare 0x8000 7
release
end

#org $vaporeon
setvar 0x8005 0x1
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $vapdog
$vapdog 1 = Oh, so da WATER doggie!\nVaporeon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 134 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $jolteon
setvar 0x8005 0x2
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $joltdog
$joltdog 1 = Oh, so da THUNDER doggie!\nJolteon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 135 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $flareon
setvar 0x8005 0x3
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $flamedog
$flamedog 1 = Oh, so da FIRE doggie!\nFlareon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 136 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $espeon
setvar 0x8005 0x4
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $psydog
$psydog 1 = Oh, so da PSYCHIC doggie!\nEspeon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 196 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $umbreon
setvar 0x8005 0x5
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $darkdog
$darkdog 1 = Oh, so da DARK doggie!\nUmbreon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 197 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $eevee
setvar 0x8005 0x6
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $doggie
$doggie 1 = Not sure yet about your doggie?\nThen Eevee is your choice!\pThere we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 197 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $exit
setvar 0x8005 0x7
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $okie
$okie 1 = Remember you get one choice.\nAnyways, you can always\pPick an EEVEE and then\nEvolve it later!
boxset 0x6
release
end


+Thanks Karate, youre always there to help!

EDIT: I keep getting Invalid Command while opening a script!

Last edited by iDowngrade; March 16th, 2013 at 06:18 PM.
  #24249    
Old March 16th, 2013, 06:19 PM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by iDowngrade View Post
Ok guys i keep getting the floating pointer thingy and i cant see the missing pointer

Script
Spoiler:
#org $multitest
lock
faceplayer
checkflag 0x1300
if 0x01 goto $given
msgbox2 $message
waitmsgbox2
multi 0x0 0x0 0x26 0x0
copyvar 0x8000 LASTRESULT
compare 0x8000 0
if 1 goto $vaporeon
compare 0x8000 1
if 1 goto $jolteon
compare 0x8000 2
if 1 goto $flareon
compare 0x8000 3
if 1 goto $espeon
compare 0x8000 4
if 1 goto $umbreon
compare 0x8000 5
if 1 goto $eevee
compare 0x8000 6
if 1 goto $exit
compare 0x8000 7
release
end

#org $vaporeon
setvar 0x8005 0x1
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $vapdog
$vapdog 1 = Oh, so da WATER doggie!\nVaporeon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 134 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $jolteon
setvar 0x8005 0x2
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $joltdog
$joltdog 1 = Oh, so da THUNDER doggie!\nJolteon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 135 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $flareon
setvar 0x8005 0x3
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $flamedog
$flamedog 1 = Oh, so da FIRE doggie!\nFlareon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 136 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $espeon
setvar 0x8005 0x4
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $psydog
$psydog 1 = Oh, so da PSYCHIC doggie!\nEspeon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 196 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $umbreon
setvar 0x8005 0x5
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $darkdog
$darkdog 1 = Oh, so da DARK doggie!\nUmbreon!, there we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 197 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $eevee
setvar 0x8005 0x6
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $doggie
$doggie 1 = Not sure yet about your doggie?\nThen Eevee is your choice!\pThere we go!
boxset 0x6
givepokemon 197 5 0x00
setflag 0x1300
release
end

#org $exit
setvar 0x8005 0x7
vardisplay 0 0x8005
message $okie
$okie 1 = Remember you get one choice.\nAnyways, you can always\pPick an EEVEE and then\nEvolve it later!
boxset 0x6
release
end


+Thanks Karate, youre always there to help!
ARE YOU USING POKESCRIPT???? Wow... Okay... What is the exact error message as I am not familiar with the errors in Pokescript?

Also, if your are going to shorten my username, use "kid", karate is just weird....:p haha, you're welcome.

Paired with Simba
  #24250    
Old March 16th, 2013, 06:47 PM
Renegade's Avatar
Renegade
Time for real life...
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
I have a question. Hope someone can answer!

Pokemon Ruby: When I step into a map, the "name" of the map doesn't come down onto the screen when I enter into the map (In-game). Does anybody know why this is happening? Thank you in advance.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 06:01 AM.

About Us
© 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com. Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.

Copyright
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com. PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator. Header artwork by Jordanice of deviantART.

Social Media
If you would like to stay up-to-date with us on the go, when we're down, or other such things, follow us on social media sites--most notibly Twitter, Facebook, and Google Plus--by clicking on the links provided.

Design presented by Peitharchia. Special thanks to Hiroshi Sotomura and Ausaudriel.