Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Reload this Page Ruby [Hack of the Year 2012] POKéMON LIGHT PLATINUM

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #7851    
Old March 18th, 2013 (09:13 PM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,363
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote originally posted by Tomackze:
Electabuzz evolves to Electivire at level 40. Though don't go higher as there is a level bug that brings its level back if you do
Really? I think that bug is fixed, isn't it? I just handed mine the Exp. Share today and it went to Lv.42. It was at Lv.40 when I saw it in my PC; I don't recall whether I stuck it in there at that level or whether I put it right in the PC. If it returns to Lv.40, I'll have to be done with that one.

That aside, I'm back to my walkthrough writing, and I have it finished up to the Gym battle in Snowce City (that is next). Then comes Route 415 and everything after that. I was surprised there wasn't an HM in Snowce - in fact, nothing of interest except the Sinnoh starters and a future trade - but what can ya do?

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 5327-1949-9511. Safari: Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Horrible battler. I take requests! Looking ahead to SSB3D for even more fun!

Pokémon Black National Pokédex completed on December 13, 2012. My Lv.7 UT Shiny Nincada (Hoenn) is now in Kalos for trade offers.

  #7852    
Old March 19th, 2013 (06:02 AM). Edited March 19th, 2013 by Ajduk.
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
I must say...this game is sadistic.

And I am talking about the entire trip to the ice gym town.
Mother of God, why!?
I just barely made. Too much trainers.

My Charizard(lvl 63) was at 8hp when I fought Diamond.
I ran out of potions and full restores, ran out of ethers and elixirs, and was on only 5 Flamethrowers(I ran out of moves).
And then another trainer shows up.

I just barely made it.

Since you can get Electrivire at lvl 40, maybe you can get a Magmortar at lvl 40 as well.

Also please,

Is it possible to get all starters? I have heared some rumors that if you chose for example a johto starter and leave the room, that you will be able to chose again.
Any legit way of getting them?
  #7853    
Old March 19th, 2013 (07:38 AM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,363
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
I must say...this game is sadistic.

And I am talking about the entire trip to the ice gym town.
Mother of God, why!?
I just barely made. Too much trainers.

My Charizard(lvl 63) was at 8hp when I fought Diamond.
I ran out of potions and full restores, ran out of ethers and elixirs, and was on only 5 Flamethrowers(I ran out of moves).
And then another trainer shows up.

I just barely made it.

Since you can get Electrivire at lvl 40, maybe you can get a Magmortar at lvl 40 as well.

Also please,

Is it possible to get all starters? I have heared some rumors that if you chose for example a johto starter and leave the room, that you will be able to chose again.
Any legit way of getting them?
I think you can get the others by visiting again after the E4 (everything except the actual starters, the first three). I haven't tried and probably won't try. I think I'll be more likely to add them in areas in Lauren; just sprinkle them around and give you a reason to go hunting! I am a "catch 'em all" type myself, so I'd love to see them all available somewhere!

You do know, also, that you can travel back to Serenity City before heading to Route 414, correct? It's actually a good idea, as you can train more and more every trip. Fly is known, so you can go right from the cave entrance on Route 413 back, or even from 414 back.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 5327-1949-9511. Safari: Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Horrible battler. I take requests! Looking ahead to SSB3D for even more fun!

Pokémon Black National Pokédex completed on December 13, 2012. My Lv.7 UT Shiny Nincada (Hoenn) is now in Kalos for trade offers.

  #7854    
Old March 19th, 2013 (07:54 AM).
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
I am heading to the eight gym now.
Do I need any HM moves on the way? I am asking this so that I don't get stuck and have to go back all over again.

I ahve also heard that the Wolrd Chmapionship is one big endurance gauntlet.
Can that even be done? xD
  #7855    
Old March 19th, 2013 (08:33 AM). Edited March 19th, 2013 by Cyclone.
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,363
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
I am heading to the eight gym now.
Do I need any HM moves on the way? I am asking this so that I don't get stuck and have to go back all over again.

I ahve also heard that the Wolrd Chmapionship is one big endurance gauntlet.
Can that even be done? xD
Regarding the eighth Gym, I hacked backwards while mapping last year sometime. I was able to travel all the way from Drakebreath City to the base of Route 414 backwards. So the answer is no, you don't need either missing HM; one is actually found in Drakebreath, not sure of the other. Waterfall IS needed to access Victory Road, but that unlocks with the final victory, I think. (Either that or Dive, they both unlock with those Gyms and both are needed for the final trek.)

That said, make sure you bring a Surfer along. Or your trek on Route 416 will be a short one.

Here's the final city in Zhery, where you'll end up. Note that a western exit and jumping the express route takes you to Serenity City via Route 417.



I've also made a discovery. Magby is not catchable anywhere in the game as far as I can tell, but Magmar is. What do you folks think? Should I put Magby in somewhere in the Zhery region since Elekid was a free pickup? Note that if Magby is also a free pickup, I have yet to see it. I actually wonder, since Growlithe can be caught later, if Magby should come early somewhere - like the Central City Growlithe gifter, change it up. Magmar, meanwhile, is found in Mt. Shuem; my first thought was give it a 4% or 5% rate, still giving more to Magmar.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 5327-1949-9511. Safari: Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Horrible battler. I take requests! Looking ahead to SSB3D for even more fun!

Pokémon Black National Pokédex completed on December 13, 2012. My Lv.7 UT Shiny Nincada (Hoenn) is now in Kalos for trade offers.

  #7856    
Old March 19th, 2013 (11:58 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Guys, these discussions go to VMs/PMs, please don't discuss 2 pages of conversation on thread... other useful posts get lost in that.

Quote originally posted by CycloneGU:
I actually ended up with two TM23 (Iron Tail) when it somehow reappeared after I first picked it up on Route 408.
Flag bugs are flag bugs...

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
Why is leveling up so fast in this game? :O
Because you will need it.

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
So far I love this game
I only don't like the fact that you are leveling up waaay too fast. I had a charmander before I got to Oak in the first town(and only by fighting trainers).
Charmander?

Quote originally posted by kinataki:
i really tried playing this game so much. but everytime i try to play it on my psp it simply doesnt works. so i wonder why im so sad about it.
It's mainly directed at VBA emulator. It's obvious that other emulators may not be supported.

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
Also, what about Electivire? He can evolve only by trade and I don't see him on the trade pokemon list. :O
40 level

Quote originally posted by CycloneGU:
I'm not sure where the English patch originated, but I'm glad it did. Otherwise I might not have tried it.
From Me and Sarcastic Prince... I may sometimes tell you the story if you don't know it.

Quote originally posted by Tomackze:
Electabuzz evolves to Electivire at level 40. Though don't go higher as there is a level bug that brings its level back if you do
That bug should be fixed as Cyclone mentioned.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #7857    
Old March 19th, 2013 (12:36 PM).
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
I have a problem.
I got all 8 badges but now Lunik seems to be wandering the world or something because he is not at home and I really need to fight him.
  #7858    
Old March 19th, 2013 (12:41 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
I have a problem.
I got all 8 badges but now Lunik seems to be wandering the world or something because he is not at home and I really need to fight him.
Have you spoken with Solana behind Waterfall in the Dragonbreath City?
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #7859    
Old March 19th, 2013 (12:45 PM).
Magykx's Avatar
Magykx Magykx is offline
It's too cold for you here.
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Outer Space
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 193
Just started today and just beat the 2nd gym a little while ago. I have to say, A+ so far!
__________________
  #7860    
Old March 19th, 2013 (12:46 PM). Edited March 19th, 2013 by Ajduk.
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
I have spoken with her at the entrance to the victory road.

It went something like this:

''Don't mind me and go fight my friend for some weird unexplained reason while I stand here and glitch your game ''

So...you got any solution for this?

I have three but I would like to try yours first before doing this my way.

Solution a) Enter and exit house about 100 times...maybe he will show up in the meantime.

Solution b) Use a save slot before battling the last gym leader and hope that this glitch appears at random and that he will have the decency to show up then.

Solution c) Walkt through walls and hope that it does not affect the rest of the game in any way.(will this affect the rest of the game in any way?)
  #7861    
Old March 19th, 2013 (01:28 PM).
ProdigyToby ProdigyToby is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
So this game uses the generation 3 movesets? I'm confused because Scyther didn't learn fury cutter at level 25 like he does in generation 5, but yet theres generation 5 pokemon around like Venipede. Im kind of concerned because wouldn't that give generation 5 pokemon an advantage since their moves are much more updated and just more powerful overall? Oh and is it possible to obtain a Beldum in this game?
  #7862    
Old March 19th, 2013 (01:36 PM). Edited March 19th, 2013 by Ajduk.
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
Help...please.

The 100 enter/exit did not work.

I am getting desperate over here.

At least tell me how much will walk through walls cheat here affect the rest of my game?
If I do it, will I still be able to continue the game normaly or not?

I really love this game and I am afraid that if I apply some new patch that it will erase my save slots and that I will have to do all of this all over again(and maybe it won't work even then :/)

EDIT: Nevermind, got it working

For all those who get stuck here, you need to first find Red at the store and then go to the house.
  #7863    
Old March 19th, 2013 (03:31 PM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,363
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
I have spoken with her at the entrance to the victory road.

It went something like this:

''Don't mind me and go fight my friend for some weird unexplained reason while I stand here and glitch your game ''

So...you got any solution for this?

SNIP

Solution b) Use a save slot before Battleing the last gym leader and hope that this glitch appears at random and that he will have the decency to show up then.
That. Strikethrough and bold mark changes to your statement that form the answer. If you're trying to access Victory Road before getting the last Gym Badge, naughty you. :D Defeating that missing character causes Solana to disappear or otherwise grant access to Victory Road, and you can't do that normally without having all Badges; since there are no Badge Check gates, this is how Wesley kept the unwelcome out.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 5327-1949-9511. Safari: Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Horrible battler. I take requests! Looking ahead to SSB3D for even more fun!

Pokémon Black National Pokédex completed on December 13, 2012. My Lv.7 UT Shiny Nincada (Hoenn) is now in Kalos for trade offers.

  #7864    
Old March 19th, 2013 (10:11 PM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 26
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,004
Quote originally posted by ProdigyToby:
So this game uses the generation 3 movesets? I'm confused because Scyther didn't learn fury cutter at level 25 like he does in generation 5, but yet theres generation 5 pokemon around like Venipede. Im kind of concerned because wouldn't that give generation 5 pokemon an advantage since their moves are much more updated and just more powerful overall? Oh and is it possible to obtain a Beldum in this game?
Yes the Rom base shows that the hack uses Gen 3 based attacks. Don't look onto which gen pokes are in it though. Yes Beldum is obtainable as a gift poke when you progress in the game. Forgot it's exact location though
  #7865    
Old March 20th, 2013 (02:50 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by ProdigyToby:
So this game uses the generation 3 movesets? I'm confused because Scyther didn't learn fury cutter at level 25 like he does in generation 5, but yet theres generation 5 pokemon around like Venipede. Im kind of concerned because wouldn't that give generation 5 pokemon an advantage since their moves are much more updated and just more powerful overall? Oh and is it possible to obtain a Beldum in this game?
It's a 3rd generation hack so it has 3rd generation movesets.
5th generation Pokemon are there just for fans, they have edited movesets that are in most cases not same as in 5th generation as Wesley was limited to 3rd generation moves.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #7866    
Old March 20th, 2013 (05:50 AM). Edited March 20th, 2013 by Ajduk.
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
Do 4th gen legendary pokemon such as Palkia and Dialga have their signature moves(rora of time and special redn)?

And will 4th and 5th gen moves be added to this game at least as TMs?

I've also visited some cities in Lauren but I can't fly there.
  #7867    
Old March 20th, 2013 (06:34 AM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,363
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
I'm going to venture a guess that they do NOT have those moves. This because the moves are introduced in fourth gen.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 5327-1949-9511. Safari: Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Horrible battler. I take requests! Looking ahead to SSB3D for even more fun!

Pokémon Black National Pokédex completed on December 13, 2012. My Lv.7 UT Shiny Nincada (Hoenn) is now in Kalos for trade offers.

  #7868    
Old March 20th, 2013 (07:57 AM). Edited March 20th, 2013 by ProdigyToby.
ProdigyToby ProdigyToby is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
My Electivire de-leveled itself, I guess I have an older version? Also I looked up a guide because I was stuck, Rayner isn't at the powerplant. I cant find a way to make him appear at the gym so I can't continue
  #7869    
Old March 20th, 2013 (03:29 PM).
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
I got to the world championship and then either my gameboid or tablet went ape**** and deleted my save slots -.-

Good for me, it left first elite four save slots.
I though that it will take me hours to get to the world championship again...then I discovered that gameboid has speed up option. Life is good :D
  #7870    
Old March 20th, 2013 (04:25 PM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,363
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote originally posted by ProdigyToby:
My Electivire de-leveled itself, I guess I have an older version? Also I looked up a guide because I was stuck, Rayner isn't at the powerplant. I cant find a way to make him appear at the gym so I can't continue
You very well might have an older version. Make sure you are using the one in the topic post now, or in Snakebyte's signature (the same one). The version posted here now DOES do the Power Plant correctly with Rayner (I've done it!). If that doesn't work, it might be possible to just remove the flags causing everyone to be hidden and go into the Gym as if the Power Plant was done; after that, you should be able to proceed to Mt. Icestorm without any problems even if you change versions. (BTW, my Electivire is Lv.42, so that's another sign you have a current version.)

I hope to soon have a Zhery bugfix (and some minor Pokémon changes that I will detail when it's posted) available soon, and that will then become the current version. Of course, Ash will have more things to do on my final version, and I think Snakebyte wanted to do something else as well before it was finally finalized.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 5327-1949-9511. Safari: Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Horrible battler. I take requests! Looking ahead to SSB3D for even more fun!

Pokémon Black National Pokédex completed on December 13, 2012. My Lv.7 UT Shiny Nincada (Hoenn) is now in Kalos for trade offers.

  #7871    
Old March 21st, 2013 (02:18 AM). Edited March 21st, 2013 by Ajduk.
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
Cyclone, can you post any kind of hacking tutorial or post a link to one?
There are some things that I would like to add to my game

I've also noticed a couple of minor bugs:
-You can't fly to most places in Lauren(including E4 which makes fighting them to train your pokemon irritating)
-Metagross gives next to nothing exp

If you can, please fix the flying bug.
I need to train my pokemon for the world championship and traveling to the Lauren elite 4 consumes too much time.
  #7872    
Old March 21st, 2013 (05:53 AM).
Cyclone's Avatar
Cyclone Cyclone is offline
Eye of the Storm
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,363
Send a message via Skype™ to Cyclone
Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
Cyclone, can you post any kind of hacking tutorial or post a link to one?
There are some things that I would like to add to my game

I've also noticed a couple of minor bugs:
-You can't fly to most places in Lauren(including E4 which makes fighting them to train your pokemon irritating)
-Metagross gives next to nothing exp

If you can, please fix the flying bug.
I need to train my pokemon for the world championship and traveling to the Lauren elite 4 consumes too much time.
There are all sorts of tutorials on hacking right over here. However, what kind of improvements do you have in mind? Provided they aren't game-breaking, Ash or I might be interested.

Cyclone
__________________
"Y'know...my Emolga really wants to shock your Dedenne."

Cyclone. FC: 5327-1949-9511. Safari: Lampent, Pumpkaboo, and Golurk (Ghost). Champion of the GC11 Pokémon Challenge!
Breeder extraordinaire. Horrible battler. I take requests! Looking ahead to SSB3D for even more fun!

Pokémon Black National Pokédex completed on December 13, 2012. My Lv.7 UT Shiny Nincada (Hoenn) is now in Kalos for trade offers.

  #7873    
Old March 21st, 2013 (06:25 AM). Edited March 21st, 2013 by Ajduk.
Ajduk Ajduk is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 34
I would fix the Lauren flying bug because it is too annyoing.

So far, regarding pokemon, I would power up Kyurem just a bit. My Kyurem is lvl 66 now and combare to some other pokemon of the same lvl in my party, his statistics are pathetic. He is above some in special atk. and atk. but just for a few points. Even some other legendary pokemon at level 40 have higher stats that Kyurem at lvl 66(Darkrai is a good example with his 180 special attack at level 40 combared to Kyurem's 196 on lvl 66).

But mostly, I would try to add as much 4th and 5th gen moves as possible(giving legendary pokemon their signature moves) and maybe rework the movelist by leveling so that it looks more like 4th or 5th gen.

I was thinking of checking some tutorials and adding improvemenst to my version, but pls tell me, if I hack my version, will I still have my save slots?
  #7874    
Old March 21st, 2013 (06:48 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,386
Quote originally posted by CycloneGU:
Make sure you are using the one in the topic post now, or in Snakebyte's signature (the same one).
I wouldn't be so sure that SB's last version is the same as in the first post...
If they were, we wouldn't have so many people talking about older versions...

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
Do 4th gen legendary pokemon such as Palkia and Dialga have their signature moves(rora of time and special redn)?

And will 4th and 5th gen moves be added to this game at least as TMs?
And here we go again... People who aren't reading even though the answer is ONE post above...

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
Cyclone, can you post any kind of hacking tutorial or post a link to one?
There are some things that I would like to add to my game
VMs! VMs are your friend and keep the thread clear of unnecessary posts.

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
I've also noticed a couple of minor bugs:
-You can't fly to most places in Lauren(including E4 which makes fighting them to train your pokemon irritating)
ROM has not enough flying positions for that.

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
-Metagross gives next to nothing exp
That should have been fixed in the newest version.

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
So far, regarding pokemon, I would power up Kyurem just a bit. My Kyurem is lvl 66 now and combare to some other pokemon of the same lvl in my party, his statistics are pathetic. He is above some in special atk. and atk. but just for a few points. Even some other legendary pokemon at level 40 have higher stats that Kyurem at lvl 66(Darkrai is a good example with his 180 special attack at level 40 combared to Kyurem's 196 on lvl 66).
Kyurem has same stats, obviously it doesn't have enough EVs to be powerful.

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
I was thinking of checking some tutorials and adding improvemenst to my version, but pls tell me, if I hack my version, will I still have my save slots?
Yes, but you will mess up the game by hacking it.
Your choice.

Quote originally posted by Ajduk:
But mostly, I would try to add as much 4th and 5th gen moves as possible(giving legendary pokemon their signature moves) and maybe rework the movelist by leveling so that it looks more like 4th or 5th gen.
OMFG! 4th and 5th generation moves are not implemented because it is NOT possible (or better said, not quite implementable) right now.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #7875    
Old March 21st, 2013 (08:30 AM).
ProdigyToby ProdigyToby is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Quote originally posted by CycloneGU:
You very well might have an older version. Make sure you are using the one in the topic post now, or in Snakebyte's signature (the same one). The version posted here now DOES do the Power Plant correctly with Rayner (I've done it!). If that doesn't work, it might be possible to just remove the flags causing everyone to be hidden and go into the Gym as if the Power Plant was done; after that, you should be able to proceed to Mt. Icestorm without any problems even if you change versions. (BTW, my Electivire is Lv.42, so that's another sign you have a current version.)

I hope to soon have a Zhery bugfix (and some minor Pokémon changes that I will detail when it's posted) available soon, and that will then become the current version. Of course, Ash will have more things to do on my final version, and I think Snakebyte wanted to do something else as well before it was finally finalized.

Cyclone
What is "removing flags" and how would I go about doing that? Im currently stuck and I would rather not waste 10+ hours of gameplay because I made a dumb mistake and didnt look up the current version. Thanks for your help thus far.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:05 AM.