Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tutorial] How to prevent Emerald sound corruption

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old September 2nd, 2012 (07:44 PM).
ShinyDragonHunter ShinyDragonHunter is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 27
I don't know if thread revival is allowed here, but the only instruments that get corrupted are the Multi-samples and then the instruments are uneffected, it's only the 'address2' of the multi-sample that gets corrupted.
Reply With Quote
  #27    
Old March 28th, 2013 (12:24 PM).
Line3007's Avatar
Line3007 Line3007 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Denmark
Gender: Female
Posts: 23
Ah, so you CAN remove it, nice! I have to give it a try,´
Reply With Quote
  #28    
Old November 17th, 2013 (01:14 PM).
Arctic Eagle's Avatar
Arctic Eagle Arctic Eagle is offline
Pokemon Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Bark Town
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 12
Send a message via Skype™ to Arctic Eagle
Quote originally posted by Chaos Rush:
Here's what you need to do:

1. Open up your AdvanceMap folder
2. Open up the ini folder
3. Click on "AdvanceMap"
4. Scroll down to where it says "[Version:BPE]"
5. Change "SuchByte=$00" into "SuchByte=$FF"
6. Change "SuchBeginn=$6B0000" into "SuchBeginn=$E3CF64"

Now you can safely do whatever you want in Emerald on AdvanceMap, without worrying about the sound corruption. If you open up an Emerald rom in a hex editor and go to 0xE3CF64, you'll notice that from here on until the end of the rom is FF bytes, and unfortunately, there's not much space left. So I recommend expanding the rom to 32mb using XSE, and make sure you fill with FF bytes.
At last, now I know what I need to do.Thanks for the tips. I was wondering what all those annoying beeps were in the tracks. Of course I thought it was track corruption but now I know how to fix it even though I have already added many new maps without any event data except for a couple of warps and map connections, so I will have to copy all the new maps I created along with all the sprites, tilesets and worst of all, I will have to redo all the text I edited.
__________________
I am Arctus Platner, and I might not have a single clue of what I am doing, but as long as it gets finished, it will be fine!
Reply With Quote
  #29    
Old November 27th, 2013 (07:22 AM).
MagnusLocke MagnusLocke is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
I really hate to dwell on an old thread but this is the only one I found to fix the issue, however I have no idea how to make a hack, so I was wondering has anyone done this yet and can they link me to the rom so I can download it?
Reply With Quote
  #30    
Old November 27th, 2013 (08:12 AM).
ipatix's Avatar
ipatix ipatix is offline
Sound Expert
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 135
As far as I know you just have to reinsert the sample map of the broken instruments to fix. Had this problem a few times (not caused though) by myself and it was pretty easy to fix.
__________________
Visit my YouTube channel (music hacking and other stuff): http://www.youtube.com/user/theipatix
Reply With Quote
  #31    
Old November 27th, 2013 (01:59 PM).
MagnusLocke MagnusLocke is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
All the advice is great and all but all I really want is someone to link me to a rom of this with the sound fixed, that's it lol. I'm not a hacker or emu-fixer myself and have no plans to be one, I simply want the gamed fixed and ready to download.
Reply With Quote
  #32    
Old December 13th, 2013 (02:31 AM). Edited December 29th, 2013 by bitelaserkhalif.
bitelaserkhalif's Avatar
bitelaserkhalif bitelaserkhalif is offline
BITE LASER wants to fight!
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Indonesia || Jakarta
Age: 14
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 40
Thank You,it's worked fine as good as perfect!
But, I have an example of sound corruption:
-Blaziken cry absent
-Nuzleaf cry is messed mix of some pokemon cry.

Is there's any relation PKSV scripting with sound corruption? What hex PKSV could think for free space, FF or 00?I had the same problem about lack of Blaziken's Cry.

EDIT again:Now I'm not hacking emerald again, but this thread also explain why my nuzleaf cry messed up with very high sound.
__________________
I'm active only in holiday.
Rarely I will
respond for PM's.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:27 AM.