Community

The PokéCommunity

We are still working on a better slogan!

Visit Index



Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Notices

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #25001    
Old May 15th, 2013, 03:15 PM
TweenyTodd
Quitting cuz i got a job
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NOYB
Nature: Sassy
Does the incense trick work in Fire Red? I.E. Having Wobbufet hold a lax incense in the daycare produces a wynaut egg?

If yes, has there been any hacks that have replicated this effect for Budew or Munchlax or the likes?
  #25002    
Old May 15th, 2013, 03:34 PM
kablam
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Hey guys, this is my second time writing this post because apparently I can't post URL's until after 15 posts which is understandable. Anyway I apologize if these questions have been asked before but I have searched through multiple guides and done searches in almost every forum but can't find an answer.

Firstly, and most importantly, how does one change the introductory scenes of emerald/sapphire/ruby (the events once you are actually in game, not talking to Birch and naming your character)? I have deleted all events and reworked the maps etc. but no matter what I do when I play my ROM I end up back in the moving van and am greeted by my invisible mom. I'm sure there have to be hidden scripts or something but I can't find them.

Secondly, I was glancing through the ROM Hacking Resources and noticed that many people were posting sprites or tile sets. How do I get those tiles/sprites into advance map. I'm sure there is a different process for both so I am requesting an answer for each.

Finally, if there is a guide that includes either of these I would be more than happy to look through it. Thanks in advance for your help.
  #25003    
Old May 15th, 2013, 03:54 PM
TweenyTodd
Quitting cuz i got a job
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NOYB
Nature: Sassy
Quote:
Originally Posted by kablam View Post
I have searched through multiple guides and done searches in almost every forum but can't find an answer.
Search a little harder next time >.o


Quote:
Firstly, and most importantly, how does one change the introductory scenes of emerald/sapphire/ruby.
Theres a tool for this: Advanced Intro Ed


Quote:
Secondly, I was glancing through the ROM Hacking Resources and noticed that many people were posting sprites or tile sets. How do I get those tiles/sprites into advance map.
Only Overworld Sprites can be viewed in A-Map, and only when you are using them with a person event. UNLZ is the program used to view other sprites.
Tutorials:
Inserting Overworld Sprites
New tilesets

There are more tutorials, but these are the first two I found.

Last edited by TweenyTodd; May 15th, 2013 at 03:57 PM. Reason: Misspelled Quote *derp*
  #25004    
Old May 15th, 2013, 11:52 PM
Lightpost
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
I'm trying to edit Pokemon Crystal tilesets and I believed I've edited about 70% of it. Now I need to deal with the compressed images. I have successfully extracted and reinserted the edited tilesets using AgiXp by using the offsets I found by Googling.

For the uncompressed images, I normally use VBA's Memory search method and using a Hex Editor to find the offset but it doesn't work with compressed images. Is there a much faster and accurate way in finding the offsets for compressed images than scouring the internet for someone who might've provided and found the offsets?

Thanks!
  #25005    
Old May 16th, 2013, 01:04 AM
yram44
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Gender: Male
how to create a tileset for my tilemap pokemon ruby worldmap
  #25006    
Old May 16th, 2013, 03:07 AM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by kablam View Post
Hey guys, this is my second time writing this post because apparently I can't post URL's until after 15 posts which is understandable. Anyway I apologize if these questions have been asked before but I have searched through multiple guides and done searches in almost every forum but can't find an answer.

Firstly, and most importantly, how does one change the introductory scenes of emerald/sapphire/ruby (the events once you are actually in game, not talking to Birch and naming your character)? I have deleted all events and reworked the maps etc. but no matter what I do when I play my ROM I end up back in the moving van and am greeted by my invisible mom. I'm sure there have to be hidden scripts or something but I can't find them.

Secondly, I was glancing through the ROM Hacking Resources and noticed that many people were posting sprites or tile sets. How do I get those tiles/sprites into advance map. I'm sure there is a different process for both so I am requesting an answer for each.

Finally, if there is a guide that includes either of these I would be more than happy to look through it. Thanks in advance for your help.
1) You need to find and download a tool called "Truck Remover" and another tool called "SMCA". Truck Remover will remove the ASM which makes the truck shake and SMCA will change your start map to a different one besides the truck. Now, go learn about Level/Map Scripting. This where your "invisible" mom script is: it is a map script on the main LittleRoot map.

2) Just type "Tiles" in the search box in the tutorials section. You will find at least 7 guides on inserting tiles. NSE Classic is the tool used to insert overworld sprites.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yram44 View Post
how to create a tileset for my tilemap pokemon ruby worldmap
By what you said... You have a tilemap? But you need a tiles set for it? I litterally wrote a tutorial called "Making Tilesets from Tilemaps- The Super Easy Way".

Does anyone around here actually try to look first?

Paired with Simba

Last edited by karatekid552; May 16th, 2013 at 03:09 AM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
  #25007    
Old May 16th, 2013, 03:46 AM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by TweenyTodd View Post
Does the incense trick work in Fire Red? I.E. Having Wobbufet hold a lax incense in the daycare produces a wynaut egg?

If yes, has there been any hacks that have replicated this effect for Budew or Munchlax or the likes?
Yes, it works for both of the species to have retrospective babies introduced in Gen 3 (Wobbuffet and Marill) and the 649 Patch has the added code to deal with all of the babies introduced in gen 4.

Other than this, I don't know about any hack with it implemented. I may share the code I made if people are interested.
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
  #25008    
Old May 16th, 2013, 05:17 AM
Manderek's Avatar
Manderek
Unhatched Egg
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Hey guys, I got a simple question, but I couldn't find the answer using google or youtube while there are some examples of it... I'm trying to edit the Birch intro speech, hacking Ruby. Guess I can just open it in XSE or summin, but what's the offset?

Thanks in advance!
  #25009    
Old May 16th, 2013, 06:47 AM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manderek View Post
Hey guys, I got a simple question, but I couldn't find the answer using google or youtube while there are some examples of it... I'm trying to edit the Birch intro speech, hacking Ruby. Guess I can just open it in XSE or summin, but what's the offset?

Thanks in advance!
Use A-text to find the location of the text and then you can edit it in XSE.

Paired with Simba
  #25010    
Old May 16th, 2013, 07:53 AM
jackhiggins1388
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
hello , im new to this site and decided i would try to make my own game . after attempting my first script , it wont work on a fresh rom .

my script :

#dynamic 0x8000BA

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
msgbox @talk1 0x6
release
end

#org @talk1
= Hey there!\nHow are you?\pWhat's your name?\p\v\h01?\nThat's a cool name!



anyone know why it isnt working?
  #25011    
Old May 16th, 2013, 08:20 AM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackhiggins1388 View Post
hello , im new to this site and decided i would try to make my own game . after attempting my first script , it wont work on a fresh rom .

my script :

#dynamic 0x8000BA

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
msgbox @talk1 0x6
release
end

#org @talk1
= Hey there!\nHow are you?\pWhat's your name?\p\v\h01?\nThat's a cool name!



anyone know why it isnt working?
The script itself is perfect, but I have a feeling you have the wrong XSE version for it. Make sure you are using v1.1.1.

Paired with Simba
  #25012    
Old May 16th, 2013, 08:32 AM
jackhiggins1388
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
how do i check ? im not sure what version i have
  #25013    
Old May 16th, 2013, 08:45 AM
TweenyTodd
Quitting cuz i got a job
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: NOYB
Nature: Sassy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
Other than this, I don't know about any hack with it implemented. I may share the code I made if people are interested.
I'm definitely interested, and I'm sure other people are too. I'll look into it if you share your code or not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackhiggins1388 View Post
anyone know why it isnt working?
It's possible that you didn't give the correct person your script?
Check in A-Map to make sure that you are giving the correct offsets.
If you could say what it is going wrong, that would be very helpful.

Last edited by TweenyTodd; May 16th, 2013 at 08:47 AM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
  #25014    
Old May 16th, 2013, 08:55 AM
jackhiggins1388
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
im deffently using the right offset . its a fresh rom so the 0x800000 offset should be usable . and even if its not i used free space finder to find one . the problem is that the text box doesn't come up . it doesnt freeze the game its just that nothing happens when clicking the a button
  #25015    
Old May 16th, 2013, 09:15 AM
LusoTrainer's Avatar
LusoTrainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Does anyone know how to change trade evolutions to evolutions by level through hex editing on FireRed?
  #25016    
Old May 16th, 2013, 09:19 AM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by LusoTrainer View Post
Does anyone know how to change trade evolutions to evolutions by level through hex editing on FireRed?
Why do you need to hex edit it? Can't you just use YAPE or PGE?

If you are to the point that you have expanded and shifted everything around so that it won't work with these programs, then you are also advanced enough to compare the coding of it on a clean rom and figure it out.

Off of the top of my head, I can't remember.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackhiggins1388 View Post
im deffently using the right offset . its a fresh rom so the 0x800000 offset should be usable . and even if its not i used free space finder to find one . the problem is that the text box doesn't come up . it doesnt freeze the game its just that nothing happens when clicking the a button
Go into the help menu and click the "About" link or whatever and it will tell you the version. By what you describe, you are using an old XSE where the syntax is different.

Paired with Simba

Last edited by karatekid552; May 16th, 2013 at 09:20 AM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
  #25017    
Old May 16th, 2013, 09:41 AM
jackhiggins1388
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
Why do you need to hex edit it? Can't you just use YAPE or PGE?

If you are to the point that you have expanded and shifted everything around so that it won't work with these programs, then you are also advanced enough to compare the coding of it on a clean rom and figure it out.

Off of the top of my head, I can't remember.



Go into the help menu and click the "About" link or whatever and it will tell you the version. By what you describe, you are using an old XSE where the syntax is different.

well.... it says v.1.1.1

so any other solutions ?
  #25018    
Old May 16th, 2013, 09:54 AM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackhiggins1388 View Post
well.... it says v.1.1.1

so any other solutions ?
Well, that is really awkward. How exactly are you trying to use this script? Is it attached to an NPC? A script tile? How exactly are you using it?

Paired with Simba
  #25019    
Old May 16th, 2013, 09:57 AM
jackhiggins1388
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
Well, that is really awkward. How exactly are you trying to use this script? Is it attached to an NPC? A script tile? How exactly are you using it?
in advance map , i changed the "number of person events " from 3 to 4 (im using pallet town)
click the change events button and i drag the added person to the map and i change the script offset to the one in the script . save and open on the rom and the text box doesnt come up
  #25020    
Old May 16th, 2013, 10:03 AM
Spherical Ice's Avatar
Spherical Ice
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Send a message via Skype™ to Spherical Ice
Try this instead:

Code:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
msgbox @talk1 0x6
release
end

#org @talk1
= Hey there!\nHow are you?\pWhat's your name?\p\v\h01?\nThat's a cool name!
Then make sure you've loaded your ROM in XSE, click the blue gears, and hit Copy in the new window.

To be honest, your script would be save space if it was like this:

Code:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
msgbox @string1 0x2
end

#org @string1
= Hey there!\nHow are you?\pWhat's your name?\p[player]?\nThat's a cool name!
msgbox 0x2 will automatically include the lock, faceplayer and release commands.
  #25021    
Old May 16th, 2013, 10:06 AM
jackhiggins1388
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spherical Ice View Post
Try this instead:

Code:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
lock
faceplayer
msgbox @talk1 0x6
release
end

#org @talk1
= Hey there!\nHow are you?\pWhat's your name?\p\v\h01?\nThat's a cool name!
Then make sure you've loaded your ROM in XSE, click the blue gears, and hit Copy in the new window.

To be honest, your script would be save space if it was like this:

Code:
#dynamic 0x800000

#org @start
msgbox @string1 0x2
end

#org @string1
= Hey there!\nHow are you?\pWhat's your name?\p[player]?\nThat's a cool name!
msgbox 0x2 will automatically include the lock, faceplayer and release commands.
still the same :/

would it help if i gave picture?
(i cant post picture on here but my email is [email protected] so if you email me there i can send you the pictures )

never mind i got it working . thanks for the help

Last edited by jackhiggins1388; May 16th, 2013 at 10:16 AM. Reason: Your double post has been automatically merged.
  #25022    
Old May 16th, 2013, 03:18 PM
LusoTrainer's Avatar
LusoTrainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
Why do you need to hex edit it? Can't you just use YAPE or PGE?
They are incompatible with v1.1. I did send a PM to Gamer2020 regarding PGE's compatibility and he said to change "roms.ini" and add the proper offsets of the 1.1 version. Do you know how can I get those?

Here's the one for FireRed v1.0 as seen on the .ini file:

Spoiler:
[BPRE]
ROMName=Pokémon Fire Red (English)
ItemData=&H3DB028
AttackNames=&H247094
TMData=&H45A80C
ItemIMGData=&H3D4294
NumberOfItems=375
NumberOfAttacks=354
MoveTutorAttacks=&H459B60
PokemonNames=&H245EE0
NumberOfPokemon=412
NationalDexTable=&H251FEE
SecondDexTable=&H251CB8
PokedexData=&H44E850
NumberOfDexEntries=387
PokemonData=&H254784
AbilityNames=&H24FC40
NumberOfAbilities=78
Pointer2PointersToMapBanks=&H5524C
OriginalBankPointer0=&H352004
OriginalBankPointer1=&H352018
OriginalBankPointer2=&H352204
OriginalBankPointer3=&H3522F4
OriginalBankPointer4=&H3523FC
OriginalBankPointer5=&H35240C
OriginalBankPointer6=&H352424
OriginalBankPointer7=&H352444
OriginalBankPointer8=&H35246C
OriginalBankPointer9=&H352484
OriginalBankPointer10=&H3524A4
OriginalBankPointer11=&H3524F4
OriginalBankPointer12=&H35251C
OriginalBankPointer13=&H35253C
OriginalBankPointer14=&H352544
OriginalBankPointer15=&H35256C
OriginalBankPointer16=&H35257C
OriginalBankPointer17=&H352584
OriginalBankPointer18=&H35258C
OriginalBankPointer19=&H352594
OriginalBankPointer20=&H352598
OriginalBankPointer21=&H35259C
OriginalBankPointer22=&H3525A4
OriginalBankPointer23=&H3525AC
OriginalBankPointer24=&H3525B8
OriginalBankPointer25=&H3525C0
OriginalBankPointer26=&H3525CC
OriginalBankPointer27=&H3525D4
OriginalBankPointer28=&H3525D8
OriginalBankPointer29=&H3525DC
OriginalBankPointer30=&H3525E0
OriginalBankPointer31=&H3525E4
OriginalBankPointer32=&H352600
OriginalBankPointer33=&H352614
OriginalBankPointer34=&H352628
OriginalBankPointer35=&H352648
OriginalBankPointer36=&H352668
OriginalBankPointer37=&H35267C
OriginalBankPointer38=&H352690
OriginalBankPointer39=&H352694
OriginalBankPointer40=&H352698
OriginalBankPointer41=&H35269C
OriginalBankPointer42=&H3526A4
NumberOfMapsInBank0=4
NumberOfMapsInBank1=122
NumberOfMapsInBank2=59
NumberOfMapsInBank3=65
NumberOfMapsInBank4=3
NumberOfMapsInBank5=5
NumberOfMapsInBank6=7
NumberOfMapsInBank7=9
NumberOfMapsInBank8=5
NumberOfMapsInBank9=7
NumberOfMapsInBank10=19
NumberOfMapsInBank11=9
NumberOfMapsInBank12=7
NumberOfMapsInBank13=1
NumberOfMapsInBank14=9
NumberOfMapsInBank15=3
NumberOfMapsInBank16=1
NumberOfMapsInBank17=1
NumberOfMapsInBank18=1
NumberOfMapsInBank19=0
NumberOfMapsInBank20=0
NumberOfMapsInBank21=1
NumberOfMapsInBank22=1
NumberOfMapsInBank23=2
NumberOfMapsInBank24=1
NumberOfMapsInBank25=2
NumberOfMapsInBank26=1
NumberOfMapsInBank27=0
NumberOfMapsInBank28=0
NumberOfMapsInBank29=0
NumberOfMapsInBank30=0
NumberOfMapsInBank31=6
NumberOfMapsInBank32=4
NumberOfMapsInBank33=4
NumberOfMapsInBank34=7
NumberOfMapsInBank35=7
NumberOfMapsInBank36=4
NumberOfMapsInBank37=4
NumberOfMapsInBank38=0
NumberOfMapsInBank39=0
NumberOfMapsInBank40=0
NumberOfMapsInBank41=1
NumberOfMapsInBank42=0
MapLabelData=&H3F1CAC
NumberOfMapLabels=109
PokemonFrontSprites=&H2350AC
PokemonBackSprites=&H23654C
PokemonNormalPal=&H23730C
PokemonShinyPal=&H2380CC
IconPointerTable=&H3D37A0
IconPalTable=&H3D3E80
CryTable=&H48C914
FootPrintTable=&H43FAB0
PokemonAttackTable=&H25D7B4
PokemonEvolutions=&H259754
TMHMCompatibility=&H252BC8
MoveTutorCompatibility=&H459B7E
EnemyYTable=&H2349CC
PlayerYTable=&H235E6C
EnemyAltitudeTable=&H23A004
AttackData=&H250C04
AttackDescriptionTable=&H4886E8
AbilityDescriptionTable=&H24FB08
AttackAnimationTable=&H1C68F4
IconPals=&H3D3740


Quote:
Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
If you are to the point that you have expanded and shifted everything around so that it won't work with these programs, then you are also advanced enough to compare the coding of it on a clean rom and figure it out.
I have changed a lot on this rom with AdvanceMap (thus I can't simply use an 1.0 version) but no coding was involved.
  #25023    
Old May 16th, 2013, 03:54 PM
Gigal1
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Hi everyone, i was just wondering if you guys could help me with this problem i've been having. I use vbalink to battle with my friends over hamachi and we've recently started playing pokemon rom hacks(3rd gen) and we tried 2 so far, the first being Pokemon light platinum and pokemon flora sky. We wanted to battle and trade with light platinum but there was no trade center. We tried flora sky and we get really close but everytime one of my friends join a room the game restarts on us both.
Does anyone have any clue why this happens? And can it be fixed..thanks.
  #25024    
Old May 16th, 2013, 03:59 PM
Shadowraze's Avatar
Shadowraze
Love and Peace
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Philippines
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Send a message via Skype™ to Shadowraze
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigal1 View Post
Hi everyone, i was just wondering if you guys could help me with this problem i've been having. I use vbalink to battle with my friends over hamachi and we've recently started playing pokemon rom hacks(3rd gen) and we tried 2 so far, the first being Pokemon light platinum and pokemon flora sky. We wanted to battle and trade with light platinum but there was no trade center. We tried flora sky and we get really close but everytime one of my friends join a room the game restarts on us both.
Does anyone have any clue why this happens? And can it be fixed..thanks.
Well the problem with hacks is only a few amount of people want to trade using it. Although trading is not that much done in rom hacks and as for that the script might be bugged and you might have to copy the real script from the original game. Although most of the time those aren't touched and just left there and became buggy from time to time for an unknown reason. :/

In short I don't think it can be fixed.
  #25025    
Old May 16th, 2013, 04:06 PM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by LusoTrainer View Post
They are incompatible with v1.1. I did send a PM to Gamer2020 regarding PGE's compatibility and he said to change "roms.ini" and add the proper offsets of the 1.1 version. Do you know how can I get those?

Here's the one for FireRed v1.0 as seen on the .ini file:

Spoiler:
[BPRE]
ROMName=Pokémon Fire Red (English)
ItemData=&H3DB028
AttackNames=&H247094
TMData=&H45A80C
ItemIMGData=&H3D4294
NumberOfItems=375
NumberOfAttacks=354
MoveTutorAttacks=&H459B60
PokemonNames=&H245EE0
NumberOfPokemon=412
NationalDexTable=&H251FEE
SecondDexTable=&H251CB8
PokedexData=&H44E850
NumberOfDexEntries=387
PokemonData=&H254784
AbilityNames=&H24FC40
NumberOfAbilities=78
Pointer2PointersToMapBanks=&H5524C
OriginalBankPointer0=&H352004
OriginalBankPointer1=&H352018
OriginalBankPointer2=&H352204
OriginalBankPointer3=&H3522F4
OriginalBankPointer4=&H3523FC
OriginalBankPointer5=&H35240C
OriginalBankPointer6=&H352424
OriginalBankPointer7=&H352444
OriginalBankPointer8=&H35246C
OriginalBankPointer9=&H352484
OriginalBankPointer10=&H3524A4
OriginalBankPointer11=&H3524F4
OriginalBankPointer12=&H35251C
OriginalBankPointer13=&H35253C
OriginalBankPointer14=&H352544
OriginalBankPointer15=&H35256C
OriginalBankPointer16=&H35257C
OriginalBankPointer17=&H352584
OriginalBankPointer18=&H35258C
OriginalBankPointer19=&H352594
OriginalBankPointer20=&H352598
OriginalBankPointer21=&H35259C
OriginalBankPointer22=&H3525A4
OriginalBankPointer23=&H3525AC
OriginalBankPointer24=&H3525B8
OriginalBankPointer25=&H3525C0
OriginalBankPointer26=&H3525CC
OriginalBankPointer27=&H3525D4
OriginalBankPointer28=&H3525D8
OriginalBankPointer29=&H3525DC
OriginalBankPointer30=&H3525E0
OriginalBankPointer31=&H3525E4
OriginalBankPointer32=&H352600
OriginalBankPointer33=&H352614
OriginalBankPointer34=&H352628
OriginalBankPointer35=&H352648
OriginalBankPointer36=&H352668
OriginalBankPointer37=&H35267C
OriginalBankPointer38=&H352690
OriginalBankPointer39=&H352694
OriginalBankPointer40=&H352698
OriginalBankPointer41=&H35269C
OriginalBankPointer42=&H3526A4
NumberOfMapsInBank0=4
NumberOfMapsInBank1=122
NumberOfMapsInBank2=59
NumberOfMapsInBank3=65
NumberOfMapsInBank4=3
NumberOfMapsInBank5=5
NumberOfMapsInBank6=7
NumberOfMapsInBank7=9
NumberOfMapsInBank8=5
NumberOfMapsInBank9=7
NumberOfMapsInBank10=19
NumberOfMapsInBank11=9
NumberOfMapsInBank12=7
NumberOfMapsInBank13=1
NumberOfMapsInBank14=9
NumberOfMapsInBank15=3
NumberOfMapsInBank16=1
NumberOfMapsInBank17=1
NumberOfMapsInBank18=1
NumberOfMapsInBank19=0
NumberOfMapsInBank20=0
NumberOfMapsInBank21=1
NumberOfMapsInBank22=1
NumberOfMapsInBank23=2
NumberOfMapsInBank24=1
NumberOfMapsInBank25=2
NumberOfMapsInBank26=1
NumberOfMapsInBank27=0
NumberOfMapsInBank28=0
NumberOfMapsInBank29=0
NumberOfMapsInBank30=0
NumberOfMapsInBank31=6
NumberOfMapsInBank32=4
NumberOfMapsInBank33=4
NumberOfMapsInBank34=7
NumberOfMapsInBank35=7
NumberOfMapsInBank36=4
NumberOfMapsInBank37=4
NumberOfMapsInBank38=0
NumberOfMapsInBank39=0
NumberOfMapsInBank40=0
NumberOfMapsInBank41=1
NumberOfMapsInBank42=0
MapLabelData=&H3F1CAC
NumberOfMapLabels=109
PokemonFrontSprites=&H2350AC
PokemonBackSprites=&H23654C
PokemonNormalPal=&H23730C
PokemonShinyPal=&H2380CC
IconPointerTable=&H3D37A0
IconPalTable=&H3D3E80
CryTable=&H48C914
FootPrintTable=&H43FAB0
PokemonAttackTable=&H25D7B4
PokemonEvolutions=&H259754
TMHMCompatibility=&H252BC8
MoveTutorCompatibility=&H459B7E
EnemyYTable=&H2349CC
PlayerYTable=&H235E6C
EnemyAltitudeTable=&H23A004
AttackData=&H250C04
AttackDescriptionTable=&H4886E8
AbilityDescriptionTable=&H24FB08
AttackAnimationTable=&H1C68F4
IconPals=&H3D3740




I have changed a lot on this rom with AdvanceMap (thus I can't simply use an 1.0 version) but no coding was involved.
I would say use 1.0, but I'll help you. Go to the locations in a 1.0 rom in a hex editor. Copy a good amount of data (16+ bytes) and search for that data in a 1.1 rom. Take the offset of that data and write it in in the ini as the location. This should work for most things.

However, for some it won't work due to pointers. If you do encounter some where you can't find the data, come back.

Paired with Simba
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:10 PM.

About Us
© 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com. Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.

Copyright
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com. PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator. Header artwork by Jordanice of deviantART.

Social Media
If you would like to stay up-to-date with us on the go, when we're down, or other such things, follow us on social media sites--most notibly Twitter, Facebook, and Google Plus--by clicking on the links provided.

Design presented by Peitharchia. Special thanks to Hiroshi Sotomura and Ausaudriel.