Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Official Forums > Community Feedback & Support
Reload this Page Suggestion: tables

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Community Feedback & Support This is the place for your concerns, praises or help relating to the PokéCommunity. Unsure of how to post a thread (though you should find out pretty quickly)? How do you get a blog? Maybe you don’t like a certain feature. Make a thread here and get responses from your fellow members and staff.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old June 13th, 2013 (06:54 PM).
droomph's Avatar
droomph droomph is offline
mmm gurl that 90s
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: bar'jách
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 4,289
you guys should allow tables, or at least div tags that don't force a new line. just a thought.
__________________
did u no there r 21 letters in the alphabet
o i forgot 5
uraqt


  #2    
Old June 13th, 2013 (06:57 PM).
Team Fail's Avatar
Team Fail Team Fail is offline
fun in the sun
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 10,531
Quote originally posted by droomph:
you guys should allow tables, or at least div tags that don't force a new line. just a thought.
Try [cd="insert properties here"] tags. Those are CSS tags that don't force a new line.
__________________
Pair 1 Pair 2 Twitter Alt 1 Alt 2 PHO Image Source Avatar Source

"On my business card, I am a corporate president.
In my mind, I am a game developer.
But in my heart, I am a gamer."

- Satoru Iwata, 1959 - 2015
  #3    
Old June 13th, 2013 (07:05 PM).
droomph's Avatar
droomph droomph is offline
mmm gurl that 90s
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: bar'jách
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Impish
Posts: 4,289
Quote originally posted by Team Fail:
Try [cd="insert properties here"] tags. Those are CSS tags that don't force a new line.
two boxes
on the same line


yeah, that's what I mean. any help?
__________________
did u no there r 21 letters in the alphabet
o i forgot 5
uraqt


  #4    
Old June 14th, 2013 (05:25 AM). Edited June 14th, 2013 by Josephine.
Josephine's Avatar
Josephine Josephine is offline

Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,213
Add the property "display: inline-block" to each div. A quick google for "divs on the same line" would have got you this.

Example:
div 1
,
div 2
.
There's always the span tag too, which behaves like this by default, but this has certain limitations when compared with the div tags.
__________________
Pixel Animator
| |
  #5    
Old June 15th, 2013 (10:32 AM).
seeker's Avatar
seeker seeker is offline
adventure seeker
Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Ireland
Posts: 10,661
Given that this thread would have actually have been better suited to the CSS Help & Discussion thread, I'm going to ahead and lock this one. In future, remember that most HTML can be converted to CSS, such as <b> translating to <div style="font-weight: bold;"> and so on. Any future CSS questions can be added to the thread above, so be sure to check that what you're suggesting isn't already possible on the forums, thanks!

Closed.
__________________

| | |
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 08:55 PM.