Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Reload this Page Ruby hack: [Hack of the Year 2012] POKéMON LIGHT PLATINUM

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #8351    
Old July 8th, 2013 (12:52 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,211
Quote originally posted by Jésrøñ bans:
YAPE(yet another pokemon editor) is a software which is used to edit pokemon sprites,roms,etc.
Nope.
Not even one hit.
It can only edit Pokemon data (Pokedex entries, name, stats, movepools, held items, ...)
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #8352    
Old July 8th, 2013 (09:26 AM). Edited July 8th, 2013 by Orcan.
Orcan's Avatar
Orcan Orcan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
I need help! I saved my game inside of the sky tower and after defeating Team Steam I was unable to leave the tower. Some guy is standing in front of the doorway and when I talk to him he says that I cannot enter the tower. I am using vizzed so I can't use the "walk through walls" hack. What should I do? I don't want to have to restart the game as my team is amazing and it has pokerus.

I found a solution. I just went outside and used fly. He was blocking the area right outside the door, so I could leave the tower, but do nothing else.

I need help again and this time I can't just fly my way away from the problem.
I saved in the pokemon center after having gotten rid of the aron in flamerny and I had a save state inside of the gym. I opened up the game and the aron were back and I couldn't solve the problem so I was going to my save state, but I accidentally hit the wrong button and made a new save state. I don't want to have to restart. Any ideas?
__________________
First pokemon game: Silver (2nd generation)
  #8353    
Old July 8th, 2013 (11:27 PM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,000
Quote originally posted by Orcan:
I need help! I saved my game inside of the sky tower and after defeating Team Steam I was unable to leave the tower. Some guy is standing in front of the doorway and when I talk to him he says that I cannot enter the tower. I am using vizzed so I can't use the "walk through walls" hack. What should I do? I don't want to have to restart the game as my team is amazing and it has pokerus.

I found a solution. I just went outside and used fly. He was blocking the area right outside the door, so I could leave the tower, but do nothing else.

I need help again and this time I can't just fly my way away from the problem.
I saved in the pokemon center after having gotten rid of the aron in flamerny and I had a save state inside of the gym. I opened up the game and the aron were back and I couldn't solve the problem so I was going to my save state, but I accidentally hit the wrong button and made a new save state. I don't want to have to restart. Any ideas?
This could be happening due to the fact that you are not playing it on VBA . All other emulation sources have been reported creating problems. Also If you play on Vizzed by patching the ROM try changing it also
  #8354    
Old July 9th, 2013 (12:57 AM). Edited July 9th, 2013 by Tortipouss2002.
Tortipouss2002 Tortipouss2002 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Hello!
I'm blocked in pokémon light platinum, please help me!
The 6th gym is not in the gym and not at the power plant !
Sorry, my english is bad because i'm french.
Thanks
Tortipouss2002
P.S : Please, where i find Axew and Klink?
  #8355    
Old July 9th, 2013 (06:48 AM).
Jésrøñ bans's Avatar
Jésrøñ bans Jésrøñ bans is offline
Dreams come true.....
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai, India.
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 186
Quote originally posted by Tortipouss2002:
P.S : Please, where i find Axew and Klink?
You get axew as a gift pokemon in drakebreath city.
__________________

Life iz very short, live each moment of it...
No one knows whats gonna happen tomorow, so enjoy today...
  #8356    
Old July 9th, 2013 (12:21 PM). Edited July 9th, 2013 by StyrkaVind.
StyrkaVind StyrkaVind is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
I'm a new member looking for some help. I got this game (the English version) and patched it to a clean Ruby 1.0 Rom. I made it to the national park and caught a horsea and evolved it to seadra. Then I looked up if there was a way to evolve Seadra, on page 157 (I think) of this thread somebody said it can evolve to kingdra at level 50. I got it to 50 and it didn't evolve. Did I patch it incorrectly, was that not true, or is there a way I can fix it without starting over.

P.S. I know there is a seadra that evolves when traded but I don't like traded pokemon. It's a personal preference.
  #8357    
Old July 9th, 2013 (09:06 PM).
torchil torchil is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Gender: Female
Posts: 2
There is a slight glitch with the complete Pokemon Light Platinum: When you are defeated by Diamond after defeating or capturing the pichu from drowning, when you return to the bridge you can capture or defeat the pichu again.
  #8358    
Old July 9th, 2013 (10:07 PM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,000
Quote originally posted by StyrkaVind:
I'm a new member looking for some help. I got this game (the English version) and patched it to a clean Ruby 1.0 Rom. I made it to the national park and caught a horsea and evolved it to seadra. Then I looked up if there was a way to evolve Seadra, on page 157 (I think) of this thread somebody said it can evolve to kingdra at level 50. I got it to 50 and it didn't evolve. Did I patch it incorrectly, was that not true, or is there a way I can fix it without starting over.

P.S. I know there is a seadra that evolves when traded but I don't like traded pokemon. It's a personal preference.
Then I am afraid your own personally caught Seadra cannot evolve into Kingdra. Wesley only added these pokes who evolve with trading by special in game trading. What I mean is you cannot also obtain Pokes like Gengar, Machamp etc with the method you are trying
  #8359    
Old July 10th, 2013 (01:29 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,211
Quote originally posted by StyrkaVind:
I'm a new member looking for some help. I got this game (the English version) and patched it to a clean Ruby 1.0 Rom. I made it to the national park and caught a horsea and evolved it to seadra. Then I looked up if there was a way to evolve Seadra, on page 157 (I think) of this thread somebody said it can evolve to kingdra at level 50. I got it to 50 and it didn't evolve. Did I patch it incorrectly, was that not true, or is there a way I can fix it without starting over.

P.S. I know there is a seadra that evolves when traded but I don't like traded pokemon. It's a personal preference.
Then... your personal preference has to change...
Every Pokemon that is available through trading can ONLY be obtained by trading.
Pokemon can only have one way of evolution.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #8360    
Old July 10th, 2013 (06:28 AM).
dark£n's Avatar
dark£n dark£n is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Portugal
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Docile
Posts: 11
Amazing! Thx dude, good work !
  #8361    
Old July 10th, 2013 (08:46 AM).
StyrkaVind StyrkaVind is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Quote originally posted by Ash493:
Then... your personal preference has to change...
Every Pokemon that is available through trading can ONLY be obtained by trading.
Pokemon can only have one way of evolution.
Ok, I got the Kingdra but is there any way to change the dumb nickname and OT. Gameshark or anything like that?
  #8362    
Old July 10th, 2013 (09:38 PM).
wasney wasney is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Question for those with knowledge, as I just learned about ROM editing and IPS and such this week. My girlfriend and I am both playing this ROM, and would like to be able to battle and trade. We were already doing so with normal Ruby roms, worked great.

I know others have asked why it was removed, and the reason was because it could have unexpected results. If we are both playing this ROM, would it all work out fine? If so, I am looking to learn how to edit the ROM, and add maybe a trading/battle floor to the first pokecenter. So far, the map editors confuse me...If anyone with knowledge would do it, I would be willing to send some paypal for the effort!
  #8363    
Old July 10th, 2013 (10:19 PM).
alienhunterx's Avatar
alienhunterx alienhunterx is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Finding new Challenges !!
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 3,000
I am quite sure there is no Gameshark code for this purpose. Also traded Pokes always have their OT and nicknames forever
  #8364    
Old July 11th, 2013 (01:30 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,211
Quote originally posted by StyrkaVind:
Ok, I got the Kingdra but is there any way to change the dumb nickname and OT. Gameshark or anything like that?
Nope... unfortunately, what is set in trade cannot be changed.
Though...
Nickname could probably be changed with Trader Advanced...
But that might have bad influence on ROM...

Quote originally posted by wasney:
Question for those with knowledge, as I just learned about ROM editing and IPS and such this week. My girlfriend and I am both playing this ROM, and would like to be able to battle and trade. We were already doing so with normal Ruby roms, worked great.
ROM hacking is free business, you shouldn't offer money
Anyways... hackers remove trading to prevent unnecessary glitches... so forcefully adding trading may do more worse than good.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #8365    
Old July 11th, 2013 (01:52 AM).
lukasz_pro's Avatar
lukasz_pro lukasz_pro is offline
Saiyan Prince
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poland,Gdańsk
Gender: Male
Nature: Hardy
Posts: 226
in the final version gible location was fixed ? i remember pokedex shows hes location at this dragon mountain (i dont remember name) but he wasnt there , indeed there was no pokemons in this location

i tryied edit in advance map but file is protected ;/
  #8366    
Old July 11th, 2013 (01:56 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,211
Quote originally posted by lukasz_pro:
in the final version gible location was fixed ? i remember pokedex shows hes location at this dragon mountain (i dont remember name) but he wasnt there , indeed there was no pokemons in this location

i tryied edit in advance map but file is protected ;/
Gible is put somewhere else as the Mt. Shuem has wrong behavior byte which does not allow Pokemon to be found.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #8367    
Old July 11th, 2013 (02:01 AM).
lukasz_pro's Avatar
lukasz_pro lukasz_pro is offline
Saiyan Prince
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poland,Gdańsk
Gender: Male
Nature: Hardy
Posts: 226
ok thx
someone done list of pokemons in game ? i mean there is a list http://wesleyfg.weebly.com/pokedex.html but i mean locations
send me PM if u got it
  #8368    
Old July 11th, 2013 (08:53 AM).
L0RD G3NGAR's Avatar
L0RD G3NGAR L0RD G3NGAR is offline
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Posts: 841
Well, If you have a Android phone, there is a Emulator for gba called my boy. It allows you to do so much. One of the things is allowing you to trade over wifi or bluetooth.
__________________

FC:1521-4183-4396
In game name:Kylee(Y) Kyle(OR)
  #8369    
Old July 11th, 2013 (05:05 PM).
Snakebyte's Avatar
Snakebyte Snakebyte is offline
About time, I'd say...
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to Snakebyte Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Snakebyte Send a message via Yahoo to Snakebyte
Quote originally posted by Ash493:
Gible is put somewhere else as the Mt. Shuem has wrong behavior byte which does not allow Pokemon to be found.
Actually, I think I fixed this?

And also put Gible somewhere else?

*scratches head* it's been a while but there are patch notes in the links in my sig... ^.^;
__________________
The Light Platinum English translation is complete, and can be found here: (1.0, 1.1, Final)
  #8370    
Old July 11th, 2013 (07:57 PM).
wasney wasney is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Quote originally posted by Flamebot:
Well, If you have a Android phone, there is a Emulator for gba called my boy. It allows you to do so much. One of the things is allowing you to trade over wifi or bluetooth.
Exactly, that's what we use. But, in order to do it, we need some sort of script and such to start it. I'm gonna spend my next day off trying to add a house somewhere for it. If it works, cool. If not, well, I will have learned a bit about rom hacking =)
  #8371    
Old July 12th, 2013 (01:13 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,211
Quote originally posted by Snakebyte:
Actually, I think I fixed this?

And also put Gible somewhere else?

*scratches head* it's been a while but there are patch notes in the links in my sig... ^.^;
I presumed he's using wrong version that's why I put this alternative. =)
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
  #8372    
Old July 12th, 2013 (04:58 AM). Edited July 12th, 2013 by ikelofe.
ikelofe ikelofe is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
hey man, I really want to play this Hack, is there a .gba rom avaliable?

I want to play it on my android device using GAMEBOID.

Thanks a lot!

edit: tried patching, used the 1.0 original rom, like explained on the website, but I got the white screen =/
  #8373    
Old July 12th, 2013 (08:53 AM).
Jésrøñ bans's Avatar
Jésrøñ bans Jésrøñ bans is offline
Dreams come true.....
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai, India.
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 186
Quote originally posted by ikelofe:
hey man, I really want to play this Hack, is there a .gba rom avaliable?
I want to play it on my android device using GAMEBOID.
Thanks a lot!
edit: tried patching, used the 1.0 original rom, like explained on the website, but I got the white screen =/
See dude we have got gba version n which I use is New_Pokemon_-_Light_Platinum_Eng-spaces_(1)
Try searching this on google n u will get the 16mb rom.
__________________

Life iz very short, live each moment of it...
No one knows whats gonna happen tomorow, so enjoy today...
  #8374    
Old July 12th, 2013 (09:56 AM).
L0RD G3NGAR's Avatar
L0RD G3NGAR L0RD G3NGAR is offline
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Posts: 841
Use My Boy emulator! So far it has patch all the games I have played on here, allows you to edit the controls, Ffwrd screen shot and allows you to trade pokemon using wifi or blue tooth. It has many features. Don't use Gameboid
__________________

FC:1521-4183-4396
In game name:Kylee(Y) Kyle(OR)
  #8375    
Old July 12th, 2013 (05:02 PM).
itsalexney's Avatar
itsalexney itsalexney is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
I'm going to ask a really dumb question, and ask how you save the game?
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:06 PM.