Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Off-Topic Discussions > The Lab
Reload this Page No signal overseas V_V

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

The Lab From the computer lab to the chemistry lab, or even the observatory, here's where we nerd out over all things science and technology!



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old July 24th, 2013 (9:35 AM).
Overlord Drakow's Avatar
Overlord Drakow Overlord Drakow is offline

-CONQUERER

 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Down Under
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 3,432

Hey guys,

My Samsung Galaxy S3 has no signal whenever I travel overseas - I can't make calls or do any internet browsing unless wifi is around. Anyone else had this kind of problem and know how to resolve it? Also to note that I am with EE - Everything Everywhere. Lying bastards.

__________________
"Power through ambition." - Overlord Drakow
Forum Set // Pair
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #2    
Old July 24th, 2013 (10:16 AM).
LilithFaye's Avatar
LilithFaye LilithFaye is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 26
Gender: Female
Posts: 19

I've only ever travelled to the States from Canada and therefore not had that problem but I know you can get "travel phones" that are cheap and allow you to connect to the country's cell service, it might be something worth looking into

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old July 24th, 2013 (2:32 PM).
Tsutarja's Avatar
Tsutarja Tsutarja is offline

ModeratorCS
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Florida
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 15,904

Try contacting your mobile carrier and see what's up (if you can, that is) and explain your problem. See if they can help you, and if they can't, all I can suggest (for now) is finding a similar carrier who can offer international service.

__________________
Moderator of The LabPartnerCreditMy Website
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old July 24th, 2013 (3:38 PM).
Cordelia Cordelia is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Nature: Sassy
Posts: 9,758

So this is an international carrier? Or is it only everything everywhere in the UK? You'd need a prepaid US SIM to connect here in the US.

Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old July 24th, 2013 (4:15 PM).
Minerva's Avatar
Minerva Minerva is offline

Nerf this!

Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25
Gender: Female
Nature: Brave
Posts: 16,072

^what Mac said, usually when traveling overseas cell signals vary and you can face expensive charges if you don't set up your phone for international travel. From what I've read..."Everything Everywhere"...isn't really true unless you live in the same country. xD

__________________
"Fools," said I, "you do not know, silence like a cancer grows...
Hear my words that I might teach you...take my arms that I might reach you."
But my words like silent raindrops fell, & echoed in the wells of silence.

Battle.net: Axeliira#1348
add me on steam
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:27 PM.