Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Entertainment & Hobbies > Computers & Technology
Reload this Page No signal overseas V_V

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Computers & Technology The place to go for all things tech and internet. Share a funny YouTube video or meme, discover the latest useful apps, or just get some free tech support.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old July 24th, 2013 (09:35 AM).
Overlord Drakow's Avatar
Overlord Drakow Overlord Drakow is offline
-CONQUERER
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hell
Nature: Serious
Posts: 3,402
Hey guys,

My Samsung Galaxy S3 has no signal whenever I travel overseas - I can't make calls or do any internet browsing unless wifi is around. Anyone else had this kind of problem and know how to resolve it? Also to note that I am with EE - Everything Everywhere. Lying bastards.
__________________
"Power through ambition." - Overlord Drakow
Forum Set // Pair
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old July 24th, 2013 (10:16 AM).
LilithFaye's Avatar
LilithFaye LilithFaye is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: 25
Gender: Female
Posts: 19
I've only ever travelled to the States from Canada and therefore not had that problem but I know you can get "travel phones" that are cheap and allow you to connect to the country's cell service, it might be something worth looking into
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old July 24th, 2013 (02:32 PM).
Tsutarja's Avatar
Tsutarja Tsutarja is offline
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Florida
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 12,661
Try contacting your mobile carrier and see what's up (if you can, that is) and explain your problem. See if they can help you, and if they can't, all I can suggest (for now) is finding a similar carrier who can offer international service.
__________________
c
a
r
t
o
o
n

n
e
t
w
o
r
k

staff collab
april 2o15
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old July 24th, 2013 (03:38 PM).
Cordelia Cordelia is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Nature: Sassy
Posts: 9,758
So this is an international carrier? Or is it only everything everywhere in the UK? You'd need a prepaid US SIM to connect here in the US.
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old July 24th, 2013 (04:15 PM).
Sterling's Avatar
Sterling Sterling is offline
silver princess
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Talladega, AL
Gender: Female
Nature: Brave
Posts: 14,516
^what Mac said, usually when traveling overseas cell signals vary and you can face expensive charges if you don't set up your phone for international travel. From what I've read..."Everything Everywhere"...isn't really true unless you live in the same country. xD
__________________
So keep on climbing, though the ground might shake
Just keep on reaching, though the limb might break
We’ve come this far, don’t you be scared now
'Cause you can learn to fly...on the way down.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:29 AM.