Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Reload this Page [Question] Problem with tilesets config.

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old August 23rd, 2013 (09:22 PM).
leonex45's Avatar
leonex45 leonex45 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Venezuela
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
Hi! I have problems when I'm testing my game. I can pass throught walls, I am sure that I blocked correctly them. There is a "X" on walls in the tilesets' configuration. Please help me! I know that It may be a little thing that is generating problems but I don't find anything wrong!

Thank you! (Sorry If my English is poor, I'm still learning it :D )
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old August 23rd, 2013 (09:58 PM).
thor348's Avatar
thor348 thor348 is offline
That's Oak to You
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Albion
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 136
Is there a tile that is passable that is on a higher layer than your wall? If so that is your cause
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old August 23rd, 2013 (10:48 PM).
leonex45's Avatar
leonex45 leonex45 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Venezuela
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
No, I only put walls, There isn't anything else in theirs layer! D:
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old August 23rd, 2013 (11:01 PM).
thor348's Avatar
thor348 thor348 is offline
That's Oak to You
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Albion
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 136
There are 4 layers to edit.
For example:
Layer One=Floor Tiles
Layer Two=Walls
Layer Three=Items/Objects
Layer Four=Events

Is there anything on Layer Three on top of the walls on Layer Two?
Anything like a painting? Map? Anything? Because if that map,painting, etc is passable, so will the wall.
If there is nothing on the wall, have you modified anything regarding the tileset?
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old August 24th, 2013 (07:47 AM).
zingzags's Avatar
zingzags zingzags is offline
PokemonGDX creator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Boston
Age: 21
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 560
Quote originally posted by thor348:
There are 4 layers to edit.
For example:
Layer One=Floor Tiles
Layer Two=Walls
Layer Three=Items/Objects
Layer Four=Events

Is there anything on Layer Three on top of the walls on Layer Two?
Anything like a painting? Map? Anything? Because if that map,painting, etc is passable, so will the wall.
If there is nothing on the wall, have you modified anything regarding the tileset?
Actually it would be better if you also put wall tiles in layer one, it gives you an extra layer to work with.
__________________
Check out the Pokemon Game Engine I am working on:
https://github.com/sjosegarcia/Pokemon
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old August 24th, 2013 (08:56 AM).
carmaniac's Avatar
carmaniac carmaniac is offline
Where the pickle surprise at?
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England
Age: 20
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 682
It just sounds like you've used a blank tile on a different layer that allows the player to pass through. Make sure you use the white tile on the tileset in the top left to clear all old tiles.
__________________

Pokémon: Lost Souls.







Developed by Carmaniac.


Quote originally posted by Luka S.J.:
My balls seem to be fine.
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old August 24th, 2013 (09:32 AM).
Whitney's Shaymin's Avatar
Whitney's Shaymin Whitney's Shaymin is offline
Creator Of Pokemon Grace
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Goldenrod, Johto
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 600
This happened to me then I put the tile on layer 2 & 3 and it worked fine.
__________________


"The Incredibly Pretty Girl"

Gym Leader Whitney
link | link | link

FC: 4699-7156-4669 IGN: Gavin
Reply With Quote
  #8    
Old August 24th, 2013 (01:18 PM).
leonex45's Avatar
leonex45 leonex45 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Venezuela
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
Hello! Thank you for your help, but I can't solve that. The only way that I find, was putting a picture or map in walls to block. A lonely wall is still passable.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9    
Old August 25th, 2013 (10:27 AM).
FL's Avatar
FL FL is offline
Pokémon Island Creator
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,482
At the tileset menu, look at the "Passage (4 dir)" button, test putting in the tile all the directions as dots. Compare with the unpassable tiles, for all these buttons, specially the "Terrain Tag" (mark as 0).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10    
Old August 25th, 2013 (01:35 PM).
leonex45's Avatar
leonex45 leonex45 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Venezuela
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
Today all works fine, I don't know why but It's okay now xD. Thank you all for your help!
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 08:25 AM.