Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page Link Battle with Android

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old July 10th, 2013 (02:44 AM). Edited July 27th, 2013 by shenanigans.
ronwellcastillo's Avatar
ronwellcastillo ronwellcastillo is offline
Pokemon Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Caloocan City, Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 7
Hi guys !

Today im gonna teach you all on how to enable linking with Pokemon R, S, E, FR, LG players around the world using your android device (tablet or smartphone) and MyBoy Emulator.

Things you will need :
1. Pokemon Rom.
2. My Boy Gba Emulator version 1.5.0 for android (Google it Full Version or Purchase in Play Store)
3. Strong Wireless Connection (Wifi) or Bluetooth.

Steps :

1.Download the Rom and Install the Emulator My Boy Gba Emulator version 1.5.0 in your android device
2.After Downloading/Installing Open the Emulator
3. Browse for the Rom you downloaded
4. Play and learn playing it yourself

Linking (All players must do this):
Bluetooth: Only for people who is near to each other
Wi-Fi: For people far to each other
1.Open your Bluetooth or Wifi (must be connected to Wireles Connection)
2. Open your Emulator
3. Open your Rom
4. Go to any Pokemon Center
5.Go to second Floor and talk to the last receptionist who is in charge of Link Room
6. Choose what you want to do with your friend (Colosseum, Trade, Mix Record) both must choose same choice.
7. Click Option
8. Click Link Remote > Wifi/
Wifi Server : The one who will host the game and who will give the IP address and Port number to other players
Wifi Client : The participants of the game, you must know the IP address and Port number of the Server
Bluetooth/
Bluetooth Server: The host of the game
Bluetooth Client : The participants of the game, must connect with the Server's bluetooth.

9.After that a message will show that you must wait for the other players. After that you can now battle, trade or mix record with the other players.

Ask me anything and I will gladly answer it.

Thanks !
__________________

The battle for championship will begin soon
Message me for more details
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old July 10th, 2013 (10:11 AM).
ShiningLust's Avatar
ShiningLust ShiningLust is offline
Gym Leader of Ground Oden
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Baytown,Tx
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 149
does this actually really work on Android phones too
__________________

Egg Swap is back for GT10! Join us now and get swapping!
Pokemon White 2
Trainer Name: Oden
Friend Code: 4299-4642-0391
3DS Friend Name: Oden
3DS Friend Code: 3969-4646-3728
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old July 10th, 2013 (08:39 PM).
ronwellcastillo's Avatar
ronwellcastillo ronwellcastillo is offline
Pokemon Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Caloocan City, Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 7
Quote originally posted by ShiningLust:
does this actually really work on Android phones too
Yes Its working, if you want lets have a private conversation
__________________

The battle for championship will begin soon
Message me for more details
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old July 25th, 2013 (11:19 PM). Edited July 26th, 2013 by Shiny Lizard.
Shiny Lizard's Avatar
Shiny Lizard Shiny Lizard is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
Hey man! I tried this on my android devices (Phone and Tablet) and it doesn't work .
For Wi-fi Client it say that it cannot connect to device, and for Wi-Fi Server is say "Wait for incoming connection" and it doesn't do enything...Please hep me!
P.S. : my tablet don't have Bluetooth
Reply With Quote
  #5    
Old July 26th, 2013 (07:22 AM).
mootjuh mootjuh is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Posts: 5
For WiFi, the devices need to be connected to the same network.
Reply With Quote
  #6    
Old July 26th, 2013 (07:52 AM).
JSJ JSJ is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 15
At one rom you must do WIFI-Server and on the other WIFI-Client.
Reply With Quote
  #7    
Old July 27th, 2013 (05:38 AM).
Shiny Lizard's Avatar
Shiny Lizard Shiny Lizard is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
yea, i tried this.
After thatm it say that "The remote is playing another game. You need to have exactly the same game file as well" ... Help? :D
Reply With Quote
  #8    
Old July 27th, 2013 (05:47 AM).
.:batto:.'s Avatar
.:batto:. .:batto:. is offline
Pokébreeder
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Australia
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 267
your going to get an infraction for telling people where to get roms for games... idiot. read the rules you fool.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9    
Old July 27th, 2013 (07:08 AM).
shenanigans's Avatar
shenanigans shenanigans is offline
#46
Paras
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Manchester
Gender: Male
Posts: 7,042
Quote originally posted by .:batto:.:
your going to get an infraction for telling people where to get roms for games... idiot. read the rules you fool.
I think you need to read the rules, actually.

Quote:
Everybody is to respect other people on the board. (3 pts / 4 mths)
The PokéCommunity is open to anyone. Do not threaten, harass or insult your fellow members, or launch ad hominem or personal attacks against any of them. Please respect the beliefs of other members. If someone acts uncivil, or harasses/intimidates you, you are not given the excuse to act the same in retaliation. If you disagree with the conduct of other members, please contact a staff member.
However - yes, this member has a point. Please be aware that discussion of how to obtain and distribution of roms is not allowed here. I'll just edit that part of your post.
__________________
Yes, I'm really Paras.
Reply With Quote
  #10    
Old July 29th, 2013 (08:12 PM).
wolftor wolftor is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
hey man i would like to have a battle or trade or play some minigames sometime, i have the free version but i can use client and u create the server. lets try to do it sometime just say when.
Reply With Quote
  #11    
Old July 30th, 2013 (02:10 PM).
Shiny Quagsire's Avatar
Shiny Quagsire Shiny Quagsire is offline
STOP HIM SAM, HE'S GONNA TELL US A STORY!!!
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hoenn Safari Zone
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 689
I have yet to test this, but I have bought the app because MyBoy is probably one of the only actively developed GBA emulators on the Play Store, and the first I know of to support linking. It'd be nice to know if anyone else has got it working thus far. If that's the case, then maybe ROM hacks will finally have a reason to stop replacing trade evolutions with item evolved equivalents.
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #12    
Old July 30th, 2013 (02:46 PM).
pokefreake's Avatar
pokefreake pokefreake is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 69
Do you know how to do this for iphone? Androids have sooo many more apps than iphone
Reply With Quote
  #13    
Old August 3rd, 2013 (09:42 AM).
Shiny Lizard's Avatar
Shiny Lizard Shiny Lizard is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
What about my problem? Nobody helps me?
Reply With Quote
  #14    
Old August 15th, 2013 (06:12 AM).
ronwellcastillo's Avatar
ronwellcastillo ronwellcastillo is offline
Pokemon Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Caloocan City, Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 7
Hello Im back! I'm currently busy with Pixelmon But ask me again with your questions and I'll answer it immediately once I see it!
__________________

The battle for championship will begin soon
Message me for more details
Reply With Quote
  #15    
Old August 19th, 2013 (08:41 PM).
domdomdommy's Avatar
domdomdommy domdomdommy is offline
US Navy
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 16
does anyone know if this works for the iphone also
Reply With Quote
  #16    
Old August 20th, 2013 (09:15 AM).
Littleroot's Avatar
Littleroot Littleroot is offline
...
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 29
Does it works with VBA link (PC)?
Reply With Quote
  #17    
Old August 24th, 2013 (06:04 AM).
Shiny Lizard's Avatar
Shiny Lizard Shiny Lizard is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
"The remote is playing another game. You need to have exactly the same game file as well" ... Help? :D
Reply With Quote
  #18    
Old August 28th, 2013 (03:09 PM).
Grimn Grimn is offline
Gri(m)nning :p
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Goldenrod (The Golden State)
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 7
To shiny lizard (sorry, I don't know how to reply on here yet),
I got it working on my device, I thought I'd probably help you too.
Do you have the exact same file on both devices? Say, for example I had Fire Red on my first device, And on my second device, I had Leaf Green. If I wanted to trade to LG using FR, I would have to have LG as well on my first device, so that I can locate the file for the system to trade to LG, and vice versa.

Basically, just have both LG and FR on BOTH devices so that you can locate them both (FR and LG) on both systems.
Reply With Quote
  #19    
Old September 6th, 2013 (04:32 PM).
SkylordAlex's Avatar
SkylordAlex SkylordAlex is offline
Elite Four
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Everywhere
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 3
Send a message via Skype™ to SkylordAlex
Is it possible to connect with each other from faraway?(ex.Two other houses, Different Countries, etc.)
Reply With Quote
  #20    
Old September 6th, 2013 (09:48 PM).
Linkman806's Avatar
Linkman806 Linkman806 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 16
Good thread I think this will be very useful to me
Reply With Quote
  #21    
Old September 8th, 2013 (04:54 PM).
Grimn Grimn is offline
Gri(m)nning :p
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Goldenrod (The Golden State)
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 7
Hey, does anyone want to try and link up via wifi? Just pm me, I'm available at 3 to 7 p.m.
Reply With Quote
  #22    
Old September 8th, 2013 (05:30 PM).
LCCoolJ95's Avatar
LCCoolJ95 LCCoolJ95 is offline
Limited Capacity
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: The World That Never Was
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 263
DroidEmu, I don't know if that will work.
__________________
"The greatest obstacle in life is Yourself. Overcome it, and you will achieve the greatest accomplishment of all." -Art Beins, 1982

Pokémon Emerald 650 (Resource Patch): http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=346694
Pokémon Theta Emerald: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=349258
Reply With Quote
  #23    
Old September 9th, 2013 (03:55 PM). Edited September 10th, 2013 by Grimn.
Grimn Grimn is offline
Gri(m)nning :p
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Goldenrod (The Golden State)
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 7
I started a discussion in the Wifi Trading Corner about this emulator and how people can start Gen III trading through this app, but unfortunately, not too many people use android to play pokemon, and the it was denied posting because I was technically advertising
Reply With Quote
  #24    
Old January 14th, 2014 (05:56 AM).
Ulysses87 Ulysses87 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
Hi.. i want to ask regarding my boy emulator. i already play 1vs1 colosseum with leafgreen & firered... how to play 4 players simultaneously? i mean multi battle... is it possible??
Reply With Quote
  #25    
Old January 8th, 2015 (11:53 PM). Edited January 9th, 2015 by khimxz06.
khimxz06 khimxz06 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
I'm trying to use it on tablet and smartphone but its not working. The tablet keeps hanging.. my myboy version is 1.5.25

I hope you can help me..I'm using Bluetooth
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:38 AM.