The PokéCommunity Forums  

Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Sign Up Rules/FAQ Live Battle Blogs Mark Forums Read

Notices

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.


Advertise here

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old July 30th, 2013, 02:48 PM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet

Advertise here
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustSomeone View Post
I seem to be unable to edit the money value in the Trainer Editor. When I change it it shows up as 0$, then when I refresh it, it automatically goes back to the old number.

Apart form that it's a great tool.
There's some trainer classes that simply cannot have a cash value attributed to them. This is because the original game stores the data in a really stupid format with many of the classes missing (most tellingly, classes that aren't used in the game).

I can't "fix" this because it's not technically an issue in the editor itself, but an issue with how Game Freak designed the game's code.

Also, if you're using it to edit Ruby or Emerald, it currently doesn't support modifying the class values on these ROMs (because I haven't yet found the values in these ROMs).
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #52    
Old July 31st, 2013, 04:10 AM
JustSomeone
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
There's some trainer classes that simply cannot have a cash value attributed to them. This is because the original game stores the data in a really stupid format with many of the classes missing (most tellingly, classes that aren't used in the game).

I can't "fix" this because it's not technically an issue in the editor itself, but an issue with how Game Freak designed the game's code.

Also, if you're using it to edit Ruby or Emerald, it currently doesn't support modifying the class values on these ROMs (because I haven't yet found the values in these ROMs).
Oh, alright. I'll try changing the classes of the trainers, thanks.

EDIT: Yep, works fine now, thanks!

Last edited by JustSomeone; July 31st, 2013 at 04:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #53    
Old August 1st, 2013, 10:53 AM
pokefreake's Avatar
pokefreake
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
I love you trainer editor. None of the other editors I tried worked, but this one does.
Is it possible to make double battles where you control one pokemon and the computer controls the other 3? If it requires asm do you know the code?
Reply With Quote
  #54    
Old August 7th, 2013, 06:45 PM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Jambo... your tools need icons.XD Other than that, pretty amazing. Can't wait for the others!
__________________

Paired with Simba
Reply With Quote
  #55    
Old August 13th, 2013, 10:17 PM
TorNyan
Hacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sweden
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurapika View Post
I still get the same previous issue (Crash). After several tries I figured that it happens only when I update the BattleScriptPro.ini file.

EDIT: Ok, it was apparently caused by the font setting to 9.75!!!
TYSM!!
It was just saying that the program stopped working as soon as I booted it up.

To the author:
Please reupload the package with font setting 10 (or in other ways resolve this issue) so that nobody else ends up with this error.
Reply With Quote
  #56    
Old August 18th, 2013, 12:47 PM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by TorNyan View Post
TYSM!!
It was just saying that the program stopped working as soon as I booted it up.

To the author:
Please reupload the package with font setting 10 (or in other ways resolve this issue) so that nobody else ends up with this error.
What system are you using? Mines is Windows 7 64-bit and it works perfectly well. If I can't replicate it, it must be something specific to your system.

And for what it's worth, I did set it to 10, and the tool automatically changes it to 9.75.

Quote:
Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
Jambo... your tools need icons.XD Other than that, pretty amazing. Can't wait for the others!
You offering?
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #57    
Old August 18th, 2013, 01:58 PM
TorNyan
Hacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sweden
Age: 19
Gender: Female
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
What system are you using? Mines is Windows 7 64-bit and it works perfectly well. If I can't replicate it, it must be something specific to your system
Same system as yours, though I had the same problem on another computer; Vista 32-bit.
Reply With Quote
  #58    
Old August 18th, 2013, 04:19 PM
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
You offering?
WELLLLLLL...... What would you like?
__________________

Paired with Simba
Reply With Quote
  #59    
Old August 19th, 2013, 04:21 PM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by TorNyan View Post
Same system as yours, though I had the same problem on another computer; Vista 32-bit.
Try simply manually changing the value in the ini. That should work.

It shouldn't be an issue in the first place though, because the code in the tool parses it as a float, meaning there's no reason for it not to parse correctly.
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #60    
Old August 19th, 2013, 07:09 PM
jhay21's Avatar
jhay21
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Philippines
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
help, decompiling/compiling gives me this error

attempting to update database gives me
"could not update file. restoring backup..." or
"unable to download file. Please manually update your file."
how do i manually update it?
Reply With Quote
  #61    
Old August 20th, 2013, 07:10 AM
GoGoJJTech's Avatar
GoGoJJTech
GoGo
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Earth
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
You need to go into settings I think it was and click update database or something. This updates the commands.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #62    
Old September 14th, 2013, 02:45 PM
Lucariokid13's Avatar
Lucariokid13
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
I've got a real odd problem, whenever I open the rom in Unamed Trainer Editor and go to edit the moves on the trainer's Pokemon it doesn't show the names of the moves it's just left blank I tried closing it then reopen it but it still has the same results
__________________
I'm the power of the Aura

Lucariokid13 c:
Reply With Quote
  #63    
Old September 16th, 2013, 03:14 AM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucariokid13 View Post
I've got a real odd problem, whenever I open the rom in Unamed Trainer Editor and go to edit the moves on the trainer's Pokemon it doesn't show the names of the moves it's just left blank I tried closing it then reopen it but it still has the same results
Need more information than this to be able to help you.
What ROM? What settings?
Some screenshots would be great!
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #64    
Old September 16th, 2013, 03:06 PM
Lucariokid13's Avatar
Lucariokid13
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
The rom is Fire Red, Mode it's in is what it was in when I downloaded it so I guess you could say standered mode, And here's a screenshotError.png
__________________
I'm the power of the Aura

Lucariokid13 c:
Reply With Quote
  #65    
Old September 20th, 2013, 03:16 AM
Jambo51's Avatar
Jambo51
Glory To Arstotzka
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lucariokid13 View Post
The rom is Fire Red, Mode it's in is what it was in when I downloaded it so I guess you could say standered mode, And here's a screenshotAttachment 69628
Sorry it took so long to get back. Just went back to University a few days ago and my life's been pretty hectic.

Anyway, I can't see any obvious error in that screenshot, so I'll ask you a couple more questions.

1) Do the drop down boxes still have the correct number of entries? (Ie, are there 355 empty selections, or none?)

2) If there are none, show me your ini settings?
__________________
Hey guys, please check out my recreations of the gen 1 and 2 music on my custom engine at my SoundCloud! - Here!
Reply With Quote
  #66    
Old September 20th, 2013, 01:53 PM
Lucariokid13's Avatar
Lucariokid13
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jambo51 View Post
Sorry it took so long to get back. Just went back to University a few days ago and my life's been pretty hectic.

Anyway, I can't see any obvious error in that screenshot, so I'll ask you a couple more questions.

1) Do the drop down boxes still have the correct number of entries? (Ie, are there 355 empty selections, or none?)

2) If there are none, show me your ini settings?
Here's the Ini for the rom I'm using, [BPRE]
MoveNames=0x247094
NumberOfMoves=511
ItemData=0x3DB028
NumberOfItems=375
PokemonNames=0x245EE0
NumberOfPokemon=411
TrainerTable=0x23EAF0
NumberOfTrainers=0x2E6
ClassNamesLocation=0x23E558
NumberOfClassNames=0x6B
TrainerImageTable=0x23957C
NumberOfTrainerImages=147
TrainerPaletteTable=0x239A1C
ClassMoneyLocation=0x24F220
EncounterMusicExtraInfo="0,4,5,8,A,B,C,D~0x11D","1,2,9~0x11C","3,6,7,*~0x11B"
[/BPRE] as for the rest, the section for the moves the names are blank while the others are in symbols like, ÀÁ Â F though that I think is from where some of the moves have no names cause the ones that have names in them is blank in the section. Edit: nevermind apparently I had to paste the new move name offsets
__________________
I'm the power of the Aura

Lucariokid13 c:

Last edited by Lucariokid13; September 20th, 2013 at 01:56 PM. Reason: I figured out my mistake
Reply With Quote
  #67    
Old February 22nd, 2014, 09:17 AM
Tlachtli's Avatar
Tlachtli
Crit happens.
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Faraway place
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
At the risk of necro-ing, I've found some useful info. I took the liberty of filling in the blanks in BSP's ini for BPEE myself, here's what I have:
Code:
[BPEE]
baselocationbattledata=0x02024084
baselocationpartydata=0x02024744
attacker=0x0202420B
target=0x0202420C
attackerpartner=0x0202420D
targetpartner=0x0202420E
move=0x20241EA
battletype=0x02022FEC
terrainbyte=0x02022FF0
weather=0x20243CC
weatherturns=0x020243F8
numberofpokemon=0x0202406C
attackdamage=0x20241F0
knockedoffitem=0x02024208
loopcounter=0x02024212
currentposition=0x02024214
outcome=0x0202427C
effectchooser=0x2024335
multistringchooser=0x02024337
damagemultiplier=0x2024482
statchange=0x202448E
MoveEffectTable=0x2D86A8
MoveDataTable=0x31C898
MoveNames=0x31977C
NumberOfMoves=354
NumberOfStrings=0x171
StringTable=0x5CC270
[/BPEE]
__________________
Pokemon Sigma Σmerald:

A Gen 3 remake de-make, (soon to be) featuring many Gen VI mechanics
Reply With Quote
  #68    
Old May 15th, 2014, 06:19 PM
TyHawk4501's Avatar
TyHawk4501
TyHawk4501
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: United States
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Send a message via Skype™ to TyHawk4501
Hey Jambo it's TyHawk4501 These tools are awesome honestly :D
__________________
TyHawk4501
Reply With Quote
  #69    
Old 2 Weeks Ago, 09:34 PM
Suzuke of Mystica's Avatar
Suzuke of Mystica
Currently updating stuff...
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: In the clouds right now
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Send a message via Skype™ to Suzuke of Mystica
I get this error when I try to load my rom:
"Error parsing trainer data for this rom!
Index was out of bounds for this array."
__________________
I make da rules,therefore I'm better than you >;D, and I say the world will have cookies. So there, you all get cookies. Happy now?


Twilight version is taken by me...Still in heavy dev, but don't worry. It WILL BE FINISHED!
Reply With Quote
  #70    
Old 2 Weeks Ago, 11:00 PM
TheRabbit
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Gender: Male
So I've been using Advance Trainer to give trainers an AI of 255. When I check my ROM with this tool, it has all of their AI values low, but IVs at 255. Does this mean that all this time I've been giving opposing trainers 6 IVs of 255 each but keeping them stupid?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links


Advertise here
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Style by Nymphadora, artwork by Sa-Dui.
Like our Facebook Page Follow us on Twitter © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity™, pokecommunity.com.
Pokémon characters and images belong to The Pokémon Company International and Nintendo. This website is in no way affiliated with or endorsed by Nintendo, Creatures, GAMEFREAK, The Pokémon Company or The Pokémon Company International. We just love Pokémon.
All forum styles, their images (unless noted otherwise) and site designs are © 2002 - 2014 The PokéCommunity / PokéCommunity.com.
PokéCommunity™ is a trademark of The PokéCommunity. All rights reserved. Sponsor advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service. User generated content remains the property of its creator.