Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Pokémon Discussions > Pokémon Trading Card Game
Reload this Page TCG Online loading

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Trading Card Game The forum for the Pokémon TCG and Pokemon TCG Online. Post your deck to get rated, rate other decks, ask questions, talk about strategy, etc.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old October 14th, 2013 (09:36 AM).
SemiBolt's Avatar
SemiBolt SemiBolt is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
First of all I'm new here so hi! :D Also
Sorry if this is the wrong thread, I couldn't find a support thread so I chose this.

So I recently got my first Windows and has happy of finally being able to play Pokemon TCG Online (It stooped working on my mac) but when I press play it gives me a loading screen then 5 seconds after that the screen goes black and takes a very long time to get to the homepage. I don't mind the long start up but when I go to register a card it seems very slow and sometimes takes 10+ minutes to register a card.

I've also clicked on the refresher app but it just says starting download and nothing happens
My PC is more then capable of running the program to.

I don't know if its TCG Online's fault or mine but it seems to work for other people.
I've tried re downloading java, Pokemon TCG Online and deleting the TCG Online folder countless times.

If you know how to fix this please reply

Thank you for taking your time to read this or even reply
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old October 14th, 2013 (04:30 PM).
donavannj's Avatar
donavannj donavannj is offline
KYON-KUN, DENWA
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: KYON-KUN, DENWA
Age: 24
Posts: 16,043
Try turning down the settings from whatever they're at to "Fastest" and make it run in "Windowed" mode instead of full-screen mode and see if that fixes the lag.
__________________

KYON-KUN, DENWA
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old October 15th, 2013 (10:03 AM).
SemiBolt's Avatar
SemiBolt SemiBolt is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
There is sill lots of lag. Whenever I type in code it takes 10+ Seconds to put down the word I typed and even longer to do anything els :/
I'm Running a 32 Bit on 64 Bit Computer if that matters (Long story short 64 bit mess's stuff up) my computer is AMD FX-4300 Quad Core, 8GB RAM, 1TB Memory, AMD Radeon HD 7750 graphics card. It should run more then perfect :/ The program ran fine on my mac, the lag was on my part not theirs.

Must be really buggy or something...
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old October 15th, 2013 (03:22 PM).
donavannj's Avatar
donavannj donavannj is offline
KYON-KUN, DENWA
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: KYON-KUN, DENWA
Age: 24
Posts: 16,043
It's still technically in "Beta".

The issues you're having have nothing to do with using a 64-bit OS in this case, as I've had it run just fine if not fantastically at times on my current system (AMD Phenom II X3 processor with 8 GB of RAM) and on several other systems running 64-bit Windows OSes. Maybe it's your internet connection?
__________________

KYON-KUN, DENWA
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 03:00 AM.