Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old July 31st, 2013 (10:01 AM). Edited August 1st, 2013 by sonicfan7895.
sonicfan7895
Sprite Inserter
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Golden/Denver, Colorado
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Send a message via Yahoo to sonicfan7895 Send a message via Skype™ to sonicfan7895
I saw my sister playing Pokemon Pearl randomized, and I couldn't wait to try it out. So, I downloaded both files, put 'em both in my UPR folder, and I randomized Pokemon Ruby, and when I tried it, nothing had worked.

Can anyone help me?

I'm using a Windows 7 Starter, and I'm hacking Pokemon Ruby.
The only problem is, it's not giving me confirmation on saving the randomized ROM.
Also, I have tried ALL versions of the program, and it still won't ask for confirmation.
Reply With Quote
  #77    
Old August 1st, 2013 (10:49 AM).
sciwilliam
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
it wont let me open the program but i have java what do i do?
Reply With Quote
  #78    
Old August 5th, 2013 (02:27 PM).
Darkforce002
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by sciwilliam:
it wont let me open the program but i have java what do i do?
What OS are you using? If it's Windows I can help you with that problem
Reply With Quote
  #79    
Old August 12th, 2013 (11:47 AM).
RobbieNewton
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Playing SS and Yellow simultaneously, loving it.

Trapinch with Ice Type - First Pokemon encountered was a Fighting type Giratina, but presently maining a Steel/Poison Igglybuff

Yellow - Starter was a Rock/Ground Bellsprout and found a Mew on Route 1, how appropriately Adventuresish
Reply With Quote
  #80    
Old August 15th, 2013 (02:12 PM).
Kaiboiii's Avatar
Kaiboiii
Wanna be the very best
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Wales
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Quote originally posted by Darkforce002:
What OS are you using? If it's Windows I can help you with that problem
I have the same problem and have windows, I have tried CMD way but that wont work either. HELP
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #81    
Old August 15th, 2013 (04:10 PM).
Darkforce002
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Kaiboiii:
I have the same problem and have windows, I have tried CMD way but that wont work either. HELP
I get it to work using a .bat file with the following:
Code:
@ECHO OFF
SET BINDIR=%~dp0
CD /D "%BINDIR%"
"%ProgramFiles%\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe" -Xmx128M -Xms128M -jar randomizer.jar
PAUSE
to make a .bat file:
1. open notepad
2. make your cmd commands
3a. File>Save As> (change the file type from .txt to all files ".")
and save as (file name here).bat
3b. make sure the .bat is in the same folder as the .jar file
4. double click the .bat file and enjoy the randomness
Reply With Quote
  #82    
Old August 19th, 2013 (11:33 AM).
HersheysPink's Avatar
HersheysPink
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Female
Nature: Relaxed
Hmm I keep getting this error when I try to open it.

http://i.imgur.com/ZxF8yC5.png

But I'm pretty sure it's in there.
Reply With Quote
  #83    
Old August 19th, 2013 (03:20 PM).
Corwinasa
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
This Doesnt Work For Me, It Works For my friend and hes Tryed Giving me his Folder and it doesnt work and i downloaded and it didnt work.
heres what it says
The File Gameboy_jap.tbl is missing from the configuration Cannot Start.
Please extract the .Zip file before running.


ive tryed extracting it but i Cant run Folders.

Im Running a Windows 8 laptop With Java, 4 gigs of RAM.
My Friends Laptop is basically the same But he can run it.
Reply With Quote
  #84    
Old August 19th, 2013 (03:55 PM). Edited August 19th, 2013 by Darkforce002.
Darkforce002
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by HersheysPink:
Hmm I keep getting this error when I try to open it.

(Can't post link due to post count)

But I'm pretty sure it's in there.
Quote originally posted by Corwinasa:
This Doesnt Work For Me, It Works For my friend and hes Tryed Giving me his Folder and it doesnt work and i downloaded and it didnt work.
heres what it says
The File Gameboy_jap.tbl is missing from the configuration Cannot Start.
Please extract the .Zip file before running.


ive tryed extracting it but i Cant run Folders.

Im Running a Windows 8 laptop With Java, 4 gigs of RAM.
My Friends Laptop is basically the same But he can run it.
Try the internal config version

Edit: For some reason in B2/W2 swift (and maybe aerial ace and shadow punch as well) loses it's infinite accuracy. (with "No game breaking moves is checked")
Reply With Quote
  #85    
Old August 19th, 2013 (04:35 PM).
Corwinasa
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Darkforce002:
Try the internal config version

Edit: For some reason in B2/W2 swift (and maybe aerial ace and shadow punch as well) loses it's infinite accuracy. (with "No game breaking moves is checked")
Thanks It Worked <3, Now i can Randomize My games <33
Reply With Quote
  #86    
Old August 19th, 2013 (04:56 PM). Edited August 19th, 2013 by HersheysPink.
HersheysPink's Avatar
HersheysPink
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Female
Nature: Relaxed
Yup worked for me too. Thanks!

Edit: Actually another problem /: I click save and give it it's own file name, but it doesn't save or anything.
Reply With Quote
  #87    
Old August 20th, 2013 (07:18 AM).
Slaying Moon's Avatar
Slaying Moon
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Wollongong, NSW, Australia
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
How does the no trade evolutions work? I've been trying to evolve my Electabuzz in Pearl Randomized, but nothing is working even though it is Level 47.
__________________
Name: Byakuya
FC: 3239-3682-8856
PM me with your FC if you add me.

Currently breeding: Custom starters (PM me if interested).
Reply With Quote
  #88    
Old August 24th, 2013 (02:22 PM).
MrCantstopme1
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
When I open the randomizer it says that the gamejoy.tbl is missing but its not any help?
Reply With Quote
  #89    
Old August 27th, 2013 (05:36 PM).
Ezelion
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by PhoenixWright77:
My thing has a problem. When I press save and replace the original file, it does not appear with the gen 4 and 5 games. Also, almost all the options are grayed out and I can't change much. How can I fix this? ( BTW, I'm using the Internal config version)
I actually have the same problem and it doesn't seem like it has been solved yet, so I was just wondering if someone else experienced this kind of bug ??
Reply With Quote
  #90    
Old September 4th, 2013 (12:04 PM).
jmacz008's Avatar
jmacz008
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Palet Town, MA
Gender:
I know this is such a stupid question, and the answer is probably right in front of me. But I've been playing with this thing for almost an hour now and I still can't figure out how to play the randomized game. Any help would be appreciated. Sorry if this is a noobish stupid question, I just can't find the answer.
Reply With Quote
  #91    
Old September 4th, 2013 (07:44 PM).
GreenGuy16's Avatar
GreenGuy16
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Washington (not D.C.)
Gender: Male
Nature: Lax
Could someone send me any of gen 5 roms that work with their randomizer, cause for whatever mine doesn't, and i want to know if it's my computer or something else.
Reply With Quote
  #92    
Old September 13th, 2013 (04:03 PM).
Luigi-San's Avatar
Luigi-San
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Send a message via AIM to Luigi-San Send a message via Skype™ to Luigi-San
Quote originally posted by GreenGuy16:
Could someone send me any of gen 5 roms that work with their randomizer, cause for whatever mine doesn't, and i want to know if it's my computer or something else.
No can do, it's against the rules:

Quote originally posted by Forum Rules:
Illegally tampered copyrighted software may not be posted or linked to.
Including ROMs, “warez” or cracks, no software that has been illegally tampered with, or distributed outside its legal means, should be linked to. This includes original BIOS or firmware files for any gaming platform. ROMs are copyrighted materials, and the distribution of them without any copyright holding is prohibited.
You'll have to Google for one yourself.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #93    
Old September 17th, 2013 (10:56 AM). Edited September 17th, 2013 by sum182.
sum182
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
I have the same issue as HersheysPink, i click Randomize(save) give it a file name....then nothing happens, no save, no nothing. Fresh FR 1.0 rom. Any advice?

edit: Upon further analysis, its only when i have the wild pokemon randomized (in any way) will it not save.....which really, takes some fun out of it haha
Reply With Quote
  #94    
Old September 28th, 2013 (05:17 AM).
FollowingArceus
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Gender: Male
How on earth do I get to randomize Wild Pokemon on my copy of Pokemon white? It's a clean ROM and everything, but I can't randomize anything other than stats and starters
Reply With Quote
  #95    
Old October 3rd, 2013 (02:51 PM).
kalel67
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Yo Dabomstew. How can i install it for GBA4ios? Tried but not working very well.
Reply With Quote
  #96    
Old October 6th, 2013 (04:02 PM).
Clemstar's Avatar
Clemstar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Australia
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Garbagecollector:
I Have a Huge Problem
in Soulsilver i cant do any trainerbattle and can cant visit any house after violet city and the city just ends because everywhere its just blackground where i cant go on
That happened to me at one point. It's just a bad ROM. I don't think there's much you can do about it.

I'd like to sign up

Name: Clemstar
Game: FireRed
Reply With Quote
  #97    
Old October 16th, 2013 (09:18 PM). Edited October 21st, 2013 by rhei1.
rhei1's Avatar
rhei1
Triple Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Just a quick question before I get too into it. In later generations flash gets turned into a TM. If I randomize TMs will flash at least be obtainable or will I have to get lucky with some random moveset?
Reply With Quote
  #98    
Old November 16th, 2013 (12:08 PM).
Lunacrest's Avatar
Lunacrest
has ninja'd: 2600
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: STALKERS!!!!!!
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
The randomizer is not working for me, because it's not reading the GBA file I have.
It's not even showing up grayed-out.
__________________
Current Challenges

The Gender Discrimination Challenge
Gender: Female
Game: Pokémon Moemon Emerald


The Trainer Type Challenge!
Trainer Type: Rival
Game: Pokémon Leaf Green Randomizer
Reply With Quote
  #99    
Old November 17th, 2013 (12:34 PM). Edited November 17th, 2013 by OmegaPinkMan.
OmegaPinkMan's Avatar
OmegaPinkMan
Lonely Planet Boy
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sitting in my room
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Send a message via Skype™ to OmegaPinkMan
This is great! I played randomized Red and it was awesome and at times hilarious!
But when I tried to randomize Gold (and later Crystal) it all works fine until the first Wild Pokémon battle. At that point, after I defeat the wild Pokémon, my starter starts gaining exp infinitely followed by the game showing some weird error forcing me to reopen the ROM. How could I fix this?

EDIT: Once I unchecked the BW exp patch, it ended up working to perfection. GUess it doesn't work on Gen II games.
__________________
SIGNATURE UNDER CONSTRUCTION
Reply With Quote
  #100    
Old November 20th, 2013 (07:23 AM).
animes786
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Gender: Male
Hey can anyone help me cause i randomized pokemon white and im trying to play it on r4i sdhc 3ds but it gives me the load rom ercode=-4 everytime. I have the latest firmware and i have formatted and reinstalled etc but nothing works Can someone please help cause i dont want to play this on my emulator.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:25 AM.