Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] HackMew's Tools Factory [A-Ptch released]

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1626    
Old August 13th, 2013 (10:52 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 12,918
Quote originally posted by Lucky1Yena:
A problem arised with the "A-Trainer" tool.

When trying to change the trainer's picture, any attempt to go past picture 2 (the female Pokémon breeder sprite) results in an error.
It says "Subscript out of range. LZ77UnComp@modLZ77".

If it helps, I was trying to hack Emerald, and I'm using Windows 7.

Apart from the trainer sprite problem, it all seems to work though, I'm just curious why it is giving me this error and how I could fix it.
Have you opened the ROM with UnLZ?
This error most likely signalizes that sprites in ROM are uncompressed... UnLZ opening compresses them.
So after opening it with UnLZ it should be okay.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #1627    
Old August 13th, 2013 (11:32 AM).
Lucky1Yena's Avatar
Lucky1Yena Lucky1Yena is offline
Just some guy
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Behind you...
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Posts: 155
Quote originally posted by Ash493:

Have you opened the ROM with UnLZ?
This error most likely signalizes that sprites in ROM are uncompressed... UnLZ opening compresses them.
So after opening it with UnLZ it should be okay.
Huh? It works now.

Thanks for the assistance.
__________________
What would I like to see in the future? A few things, actually.
1) A trio of ROM hacks [gen1, gen2, gen3] that, aside from the generation, are pretty much identical: You start in Kanto and post-elite four you travel through Johto as it would have been "3 years ago".
2) A demake of Heart Gold / Soul Silver. Possibly using Fire Red as a base.
3) An official Pokémon game, following the standard "gotta catch 'em all" format, but aimed more at the older players.
Reply With Quote
  #1628    
Old September 4th, 2013 (05:03 AM).
LuluHu's Avatar
LuluHu LuluHu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
Quote originally posted by Krika:
When I try and load my Emerald ROM in A-Trainer, I get an error message saying "Subscript is out of range - DrawTile8@ModLZ77", and then I can't proceed any farther? This is the first time that this has happened when I've used it, so I'm not sure what the issue is. It isn't just my modified ROM, a clean one gets the same message.

Also, the Bug.txt file gets this printed out into it: "20121016|224113|6.1.7601|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|4" if that helps identify the problem.

This is kinda a big deal, so if someone could help me fix this, I'd really appreciate it.
I´ve got the same Problem my Bug.txt says:
20130903|171735|6.1.7601|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|5
Reply With Quote
  #1629    
Old September 6th, 2013 (06:11 AM).
getRandomNumber() getRandomNumber() is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Quote originally posted by LuluHu:
I´ve got the same Problem my Bug.txt says:
20130903|171735|6.1.7601|0.9.1|DrawTile8|9|modLZ77|Subscript out of range|5
Same problem here. Im using Windows 7 64-Bit with SP1.
A clean reinstall of the OS on a VM fixed the problem for me, but using a vm to do all the work is not really a good alternative.
Also this error seems to have to do something with visual basic.
Since i disabled some of the services on my system i guess this could be the issue.
Did anyone else who has this problem disable or enable any services?
Reply With Quote
  #1630    
Old September 6th, 2013 (06:18 AM).
LuluHu's Avatar
LuluHu LuluHu is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
Quote originally posted by NarutoActor:
Go to the .ini file, and change AutoUpdateCheck=1, to AutoUpdateCheck=0, this is a problem that has effected all of hackmew's tools since he took down his site.
Hello NarutoActor,
I can´t find the .ini file

If you´d answere I´d be very thankfull!!
Reply With Quote
  #1631    
Old September 6th, 2013 (11:58 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 12,918
Quote originally posted by LuluHu:
Hello NarutoActor,
I can´t find the .ini file

If you´d answere I´d be very thankfull!!
It should be in XSE's folder with the XSE.exe file.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #1632    
Old September 12th, 2013 (08:49 PM).
steveoabm steveoabm is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 2
Pokemon World look out.
Awesome job HackMew
Reply With Quote
  #1633    
Old September 15th, 2013 (02:56 PM).
Agous's Avatar
Agous Agous is offline
Solid Mercury?
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Madison, CT
Gender: Male
Nature: Sassy
Posts: 31
Hey. I really need XSE 1.1.1. my version is stopping me script. idk why. pls provide me with a link. thanks so much
__________________

I miss my friends everynight...
I wonder where they are now...

Reply With Quote
  #1634    
Old September 16th, 2013 (11:04 AM).
Shiroi_Kyuketsuki Shiroi_Kyuketsuki is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Several of the links are down due to the domain no longer existing. The main one that I was after that is down is XSE.
Reply With Quote
  #1635    
Old November 8th, 2013 (01:33 PM).
Vladmir_Fox Vladmir_Fox is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 26
In XSE my Free Space Finder is greyed out, I've tried putting the program into the folder i have XSE in but it doesn't seem to be working. Can someone plz help me this is kinda annoying me?? (thanks for the help in advance and sorry for asking such a n00bish question.)
Reply With Quote
  #1636    
Old November 26th, 2013 (01:48 PM).
Fixing Chaos Fixing Chaos is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Quote originally posted by HackMew:
You should change the pointers in the Sprites.ini file, assuming you know what you're doing. Or simply get another ROM.
Hey,
I'm devoting my time to fixing a glitchy hack rom called Chaos Black- it's a hack of FireRed. Apparantly its not the highest version, so I can't edit it in Overworld. You said something about pointers and Sprites.ini- do you know of a page telling me how to fix it that way?
Reply With Quote
  #1637    
Old November 27th, 2013 (04:47 PM). Edited November 27th, 2013 by ballsmcgee.
ballsmcgee ballsmcgee is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
So I moved all my hacking stuff onto another computer and tried to start hacking again today. But, this computer's security **** thought that A-Trainer had malware or some ****, deleted it, and then after awhile I figured out how to restore A-Trainer. The only problem is that now whenever I load a ROM in it, I get the error message "Subscript out of range. DrawTile8@modLZ77" and have to close out of it. Why is this happening and how can I fix it?

EDIT: I even got the same message when I downloaded A-Trainer again and tried to use that one.
Reply With Quote
  #1638    
Old December 7th, 2013 (12:30 AM).
pokemaker200's Avatar
pokemaker200 pokemaker200 is offline
NIDOTHING!!! look up
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
thank you this helped a lot its just the background you can't read anything
Reply With Quote
  #1639    
Old December 10th, 2013 (03:03 AM).
Sideshow Bob's Avatar
Sideshow Bob Sideshow Bob is offline
Hufflepuff and Slytherin
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Hogwarts School of Witchcraft & Wizardry, Summer Bay & Lumiose City
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 326
How am I meant to get XSE?
__________________
Directioner, Belieber, Potterhead! I love the Lord more than anybody else.

Science fiction (Ooh ooh ooh) double feature.
Doctor X (Ooh ooh ooh) will build a creature.
See androids fighting (Ooh ooh ooh) Brad and Janet.
Anne Francis stars in (Ooh ooh ooh) Forbidden Planet.
(Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, oh)
At the late night, double feature, picture show.

"Haters? They sit in their basement, comment on my videos, giving me more views, breaking more records. My haters helped me achieve that." - Justin Bieber
Reply With Quote
  #1640    
Old January 9th, 2014 (02:46 PM).
d3ath1s d3ath1s is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
I heard great things about XSE and I really want to use it. However, the download link for the program doesn't work. It says that the website is up for sale. Is there another website that you could upload the program to?
Reply With Quote
  #1641    
Old January 9th, 2014 (02:58 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by d3ath1s:
I heard great things about XSE and I really want to use it. However, the download link for the program doesn't work. It says that the website is up for sale. Is there another website that you could upload the program to?
You can get a slightly newer version from Gamer2020's tools thread.
__________________

Paired with Simba
Reply With Quote
  #1642    
Old January 14th, 2014 (09:10 AM).
d3ath1s d3ath1s is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Quote originally posted by karatekid552:
You can get a slightly newer version from Gamer2020's tools thread.


Thanks karatekid552. I'll look there
Reply With Quote
  #1643    
Old February 9th, 2014 (02:31 PM).
Pokemon1999 Pokemon1999 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
anyone know how to fix the drawtile8 error from advance trainer?
Reply With Quote
  #1644    
Old February 10th, 2014 (10:25 PM).
vizor vizor is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Female
Posts: 24
Hi,

i just repointed my Sprite-table to 0xC50000 ROM. It works ingame.
Because NSE didnt go with this change i tried OWRE and changed the ini file.
Im using FireRed German:

[BPRD]
Name = Pokémon Feuerrote (Deutsch)
SpriteBank = &HC50000
SpritePaletteHeaders = &H3A501C
SpriteCount = 153

But it doesnt work at all. Nothing is loaded since there arent even any changes to the table yet. Just a blank canvas is loaded, wich size is incredibly big.

Any Help?
Reply With Quote
  #1645    
Old February 12th, 2014 (03:40 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by vizor:
Hi,

i just repointed my Sprite-table to 0xC50000 ROM. It works ingame.
Because NSE didnt go with this change i tried OWRE and changed the ini file.
Im using FireRed German:

[BPRD]
Name = Pokémon Feuerrote (Deutsch)
SpriteBank = &HC50000
SpritePaletteHeaders = &H3A501C
SpriteCount = 153

But it doesnt work at all. Nothing is loaded since there arent even any changes to the table yet. Just a blank canvas is loaded, wich size is incredibly big.

Any Help?
OWRE is extremely outdated. I would suggest moving up to NSE Classic.
__________________

Paired with Simba
Reply With Quote
  #1646    
Old February 13th, 2014 (12:29 PM).
BroskiRage's Avatar
BroskiRage BroskiRage is offline
Current Gym Leader in my Hacks
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: where i want to live
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 99
How do make A-Trainer work? I try downloading it but it wont extract out of the RAR file for some reason...
__________________




He... is Wilson the Human God of Lightning!
Reply With Quote
  #1647    
Old February 13th, 2014 (11:05 PM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 1,767
Send a message via AIM to karatekid552 Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to karatekid552 Send a message via Skype™ to karatekid552
Quote originally posted by BroskiRage:
How do make A-Trainer work? I try downloading it but it wont extract out of the RAR file for some reason...
Most likely your antivirus is deleting it as soon as you unzip. Programs packaged with UPX are often falsely marked as unsafe, which I believe A-Trainer is.
__________________

Paired with Simba
Reply With Quote
  #1648    
Old February 14th, 2014 (06:01 AM).
Iacobus's Avatar
Iacobus Iacobus is offline
sǝɯɐɾ
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 62
Quote originally posted by BroskiRage:
How do make A-Trainer work? I try downloading it but it wont extract out of the RAR file for some reason...
Check this post I made a while back.

Edit: Should've checked the link first. It's offline.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #1649    
Old March 23rd, 2014 (12:40 PM). Edited March 25th, 2014 by DeoxHacker.
DeoxHacker's Avatar
DeoxHacker DeoxHacker is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Quote originally posted by Iacobus:
Check this post[/URL] I made a while back.

Edit: Should've checked the link first. It's offline.
Hey, could you re-upload it please? I had the same trouble and my Anti-Virus won't let me take it out of quarantine.

Thanks!

EDIT: I have unpacked it myself using UPX and my anti-virus no longer detects the virus, LINK: www(DOT)mediafire(DOT)com/download/et46eddazc618q2/A-Trainer.exe
Reply With Quote
  #1650    
Old May 21st, 2014 (01:03 AM).
Otto Baynes Otto Baynes is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Russia
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Hello. Does anyone have a source code A-Ptch? Or does anyone know where to find a description of the format APS patches? I want to add support for it in my patcher for android.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 02:19 PM.