Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Pokémon Discussions > Pokémon Trading Card Game
Reload this Page Strong Energy

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Trading Card Game The forum for the Pokémon TCG and Pokemon TCG Online. Post your deck to get rated, rate other decks, ask questions, talk about strategy, etc.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old June 23rd, 2014 (12:22 PM).
Whitney's Shaymin's Avatar
Whitney's Shaymin Whitney's Shaymin is offline
Creator Of Pokemon Grace
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Goldenrod, Johto
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 600
Does anyone know if strong energy's effect is stackable, for those who dont know this is the translated text.

This card can only be attached to a [F] Pokemon. As long as it's attached to a [F] Pokemon it provides 1 [F] Energy. Attacks from the Pokemon this card is attached to do 20 more damage to your opponent's Active Pokemon. Discard this card if the Pokemon this card is attached to is no longer [F].

What i mean is if Lucario has two strong energy will it do +40 damage?
__________________


"The Incredibly Pretty Girl"

Gym Leader Whitney
link | link | link

FC: 4699-7156-4669 IGN: Gavin
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old June 23rd, 2014 (07:17 PM).
donavannj's Avatar
donavannj donavannj is offline
KYON-KUN, DENWA
Moderator
CS
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: KYON-KUN, DENWA
Age: 24
Posts: 16,008
http://compendium.pokegym.net/compendium-bw.html#90

Based on this compendium ruling for Darkness Energy, which had a similar effect, it would appear that it does, in fact, stack damage, as long as there's already damage being done by the attack to the Defending Pokemon.
__________________

KYON-KUN, DENWA
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old June 23rd, 2014 (08:15 PM).
Whitney's Shaymin's Avatar
Whitney's Shaymin Whitney's Shaymin is offline
Creator Of Pokemon Grace
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Goldenrod, Johto
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 600
Quote originally posted by donavannj:
http://compendium.pokegym.net/compendium-bw.html#90

Based on this compendium ruling for Darkness Energy, which had a similar effect, it would appear that it does, in fact, stack damage, as long as there's already damage being done by the attack to the Defending Pokemon.
Well a few hours ago I looked at the poster that came with the case of boxes of RF and it showed 3 strong energy with a +20 on each one and under it said +60, case closed...
__________________


"The Incredibly Pretty Girl"

Gym Leader Whitney
link | link | link

FC: 4699-7156-4669 IGN: Gavin
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 07:59 PM.