Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Pokémon Gaming > Fifth Generation
Reload this Page Fifth Gen Quick Questions

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Fifth Generation Are Pokémon slaves to humans? Team Plasma thinks so. Travel the Unova region and prove them wrong in Black & White, and then return two years later in Black2 & White2.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old May 19th, 2014 (05:59 PM).
Xebelleon's Avatar
Xebelleon Xebelleon is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 1,540
Quote originally posted by BLAZIKONG^^:
dragonspiral tower after you have the national pokedex, but is that just a rumor?
the tower with ghosts has at the top stuff in Blak2 White2 i think, nothing Keldeo though
__________________
-- --
2ds fc safari - fire - Braixen, Magmar, Slugma - i think - 0404.7525.1925
My kind of music is rock/metal. Lately been listening to Crucified Barbara & Sabaton
Reply With Quote
  #77    
Old May 20th, 2014 (04:15 AM).
Blazikong's Avatar
Blazikong Blazikong is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Not your buisness
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
OK thanks guys. So what was the event?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #78    
Old May 20th, 2014 (05:06 AM).
Nah's Avatar
Nah Nah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: over there
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Posts: 7,539
Quote originally posted by BLAZIKONG^^:
OK thanks guys. So what was the event?
This is the list of all the Keldeo events: http://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Keldeo#In_events

You can click on each one for a more details on that specific event.
__________________
My Trade Shop (currently open)
PC's Introduction to Competitive Battling
Challenge the Prism League!
PC Smash 4 Tournament
Reply With Quote
  #79    
Old May 26th, 2014 (10:45 AM).
ShadowSlashz's Avatar
ShadowSlashz ShadowSlashz is offline
Shadow
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Posts: 64
In my White version I accidentally set my location as argentina will this affect my pokemon when sent to pokemon bank?


This will help me when I get my 3ds and my X version and hopefully Alpha Sapphire if it is a VI game.






















Many Thanks.ShadowSlashZ
Reply With Quote
  #80    
Old May 26th, 2014 (01:47 PM).
Peitharchia's Avatar
Peitharchia Peitharchia is offline
A Scene In Between
ModeratorBSCS
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 11,186
I'm personally not sure (as I haven't tried any of this), but I don't think it will. :] PokéBank should work with any game, regardless of where it's from or what location you might have it set to.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #81    
Old May 27th, 2014 (01:31 AM).
ShadowSlashz's Avatar
ShadowSlashz ShadowSlashz is offline
Shadow
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Posts: 64
Thank you very much for the help when I get my games ill give it a try
Reply With Quote
  #82    
Old May 31st, 2014 (11:37 AM).
Origin Green's Avatar
Origin Green Origin Green is offline
Smell ya later!
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: England
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 65
On my epic quest to catch 'em all, I've bought a new copy of platinum online!
I've just found out it's the American version, my white version is European, will I not be able to transfer?
Reply With Quote
  #83    
Old July 18th, 2014 (10:43 AM).
Amore Amore is offline
Now stand up and begin
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Panic Station
Age: 20
Posts: 3,469
Sorry I can't answer your question :(

This is a question about Black & White 2.

Are Riolu/Lucario and N's Zorua available before the Elite Four/game climactic events? Try not to post any spoilers in your answers, it's just they're two pokemon I really want to use in my first play through, and if I can't get them I'll have to get them on my Black file ready to trade over
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #84    
Old July 18th, 2014 (11:12 AM).
Pryze's Avatar
Pryze Pryze is offline
Moonwel ot cosidme
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Moonside
Age: 18
Nature: Calm
Posts: 92
Send a message via Skype™ to Pryze
Riolu is available VERY early game in BW2, they're encountered around level 5. It should evolve fairly early as well, provided you don't let it die. And N's Zorua can be 'found' in Driftveil city, so it is found near mid-game. But yes, both are available before any climactic events.
__________________


O R A S S Q U A D
Reply With Quote
  #85    
Old July 21st, 2014 (01:00 PM).
SleepingTyrant's Avatar
SleepingTyrant SleepingTyrant is offline
Pokemon Treasure Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: The Kalos Region
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 59
how many badges in do i need to be before i can go to route 15?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #86    
Old July 21st, 2014 (01:06 PM).
Nah's Avatar
Nah Nah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: over there
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Posts: 7,539
Quote originally posted by SleepingTyrant:
how many badges in do i need to be before i can go to route 15?
Route 15 is not accessible until the post game in both Black/White and Black2/White2. So that'd be all the badges plus kicking the Elite 4 and Champion's asses.
__________________
My Trade Shop (currently open)
PC's Introduction to Competitive Battling
Challenge the Prism League!
PC Smash 4 Tournament
Reply With Quote
  #87    
Old July 21st, 2014 (01:14 PM).
SleepingTyrant's Avatar
SleepingTyrant SleepingTyrant is offline
Pokemon Treasure Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: The Kalos Region
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 59
Quote originally posted by Zekrom:
Route 15 is not accessible until the post game in both Black/White and Black2/White2. So that'd be all the badges plus kicking the Elite 4 and Champion's asses.
so, that means there's no way to play through the game with a larvitar? T.T
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #88    
Old July 21st, 2014 (01:22 PM).
Nah's Avatar
Nah Nah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: over there
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Posts: 7,539
Quote originally posted by SleepingTyrant:
so, that means there's no way to play through the game with a larvitar? T.T
You might be able to if someone trades you one from their Gen 5 game that has access to the Transfer Lab.
__________________
My Trade Shop (currently open)
PC's Introduction to Competitive Battling
Challenge the Prism League!
PC Smash 4 Tournament
Reply With Quote
  #89    
Old July 21st, 2014 (01:53 PM).
SleepingTyrant's Avatar
SleepingTyrant SleepingTyrant is offline
Pokemon Treasure Hunter
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: The Kalos Region
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 59
Quote originally posted by Zekrom:
You might be able to if someone trades you one from their Gen 5 game that has access to the Transfer Lab.
didnt trading over wifi get discontinued for this gen?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #90    
Old July 21st, 2014 (02:12 PM).
Pendraflare's Avatar
Pendraflare Pendraflare is offline
We ain't gonna get no sleeep.
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 5,788
Send a message via Skype™ to Pendraflare
Quote originally posted by SleepingTyrant:
didnt trading over wifi get discontinued for this gen?
Yes, Wi-Fi has been discontinued, but you don't need that to use the Poké Transfer Lab. All that's required there are two (3)DS systems, a Gen IV game and a Gen V game.
__________________
Marriland - (Omega Ruby Wedlocke) (Black 2 Challenge Mode Nuzlocke) | Twitter
Wedlocke Challenge | Wonderlocke Challenge | Generation V Fan Club
Reply With Quote
  #91    
Old July 21st, 2014 (02:26 PM).
Nah's Avatar
Nah Nah is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: over there
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Posts: 7,539
Quote originally posted by SleepingTyrant:
didnt trading over wifi get discontinued for this gen?
I meant physically trading with a friend who also owns a Gen 5 game.
__________________
My Trade Shop (currently open)
PC's Introduction to Competitive Battling
Challenge the Prism League!
PC Smash 4 Tournament
Reply With Quote
  #92    
Old August 5th, 2014 (08:04 AM).
sttc sttc is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 1
how to capture Keldeo in pokemon black 2
Reply With Quote
  #93    
Old August 5th, 2014 (01:45 PM).
Amore Amore is offline
Now stand up and begin
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Panic Station
Age: 20
Posts: 3,469
Okay so I've just defeated Alder, meaning I'm basically done with Black now and can move onto the sequel. However, I would like to have all 152 "seen" entries in my Unova Pokédex. I'm currently missing 151, 148 (Thundurus?), 142 (Larvesta - I have the egg I just want to know if it needs hatched), 133 (Rufflet). Anyone care to point me in the right direction?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #94    
Old August 5th, 2014 (01:55 PM).
Pendraflare's Avatar
Pendraflare Pendraflare is offline
We ain't gonna get no sleeep.
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 5,788
Send a message via Skype™ to Pendraflare
Sadly, Thundurus and Rufflet can only be seen in White, and yes the Larvesta egg needs to hatch for it to count. And 151 is Landorus, which requires both. And without Black and another (3)DS system...yeah, sadly that won't work without Wi-Fi. ):
__________________
Marriland - (Omega Ruby Wedlocke) (Black 2 Challenge Mode Nuzlocke) | Twitter
Wedlocke Challenge | Wonderlocke Challenge | Generation V Fan Club
Reply With Quote
  #95    
Old August 5th, 2014 (02:28 PM).
Amore Amore is offline
Now stand up and begin
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Panic Station
Age: 20
Posts: 3,469
Dayum...just like how Rufflet can't be seen in Black 2 also, so I can't do that plane thing...they really should've released like a downloadable patch for the games that changed a couple of trainers so you could see everything.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #96    
Old August 6th, 2014 (11:36 PM).
Hikamaru's Avatar
Hikamaru Hikamaru is online now
happy
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Australia
Age: 22
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 26,001
Quote originally posted by sttc:
how to capture Keldeo in pokemon black 2
Keldeo was only obtainable via an event that was quite a while ago now, and also wi-fi trading got discontinued for any Pokemon game that isn't X & Y back in May this year so I'm afraid you're out of luck here.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #97    
Old August 7th, 2014 (09:02 PM).
netsmage netsmage is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
Hello all,

I have been going through Pokemon White 2 and have ran into a problem.

I have just gotten Regirock and Regice because I am using Pokemon White 2.

I am trying to figure out how to get the Iron Key so I can capture Registeel in my Pokemon White 2 game.

Is there anyway I can do this? Everything I found online is about hacking the game and I don't want to do that. Is there a way you can trade Keys over WiFi via friend codes or something?

I only have 3 Legendary's left to catch in Pokemon White 2 and this Regigigas is one of them.
Reply With Quote
  #98    
Old August 7th, 2014 (09:26 PM).
Nakasu's Avatar
Nakasu Nakasu is offline
Rose of Favor
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Okinawa
Age: 24
Gender: Female
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 440
Well If I remember correctly; Since you have Pokemon White 2 you can capture Regice. The only way to get the Iron Key is to Trade, Hack, or use Action Replay. It may be a little difficult now, since the Wifi discontinuation. I'm not sure if BW/2 were some of the discontinued wifi games.
__________________

Myanimelist|VM|Battle Server|AMA|
Reply With Quote
  #99    
Old August 8th, 2014 (01:22 AM).
Keiran's Avatar
Keiran Keiran is offline
Spheal Hacking Administrator
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 1,787
The keys could never be sent over wifi. If you don't want to hack, your only option is to connect with a Black 2 cartridge with the Iron Key and swap keys with it over local wireless.
__________________
Mod of Trade Corner| Pair | Trainer Information

又 yltfos os kaeps and low 又
Wandering Allowed, Wondering Aloud
Reply With Quote
  #100    
Old August 8th, 2014 (05:43 AM).
netsmage netsmage is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 17
Well I do have the Pokemon Black 2 game as well that I am just starting.

How exactly would I trade the keys with myself as I only have 1 3DS XL?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:19 AM.