Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] Nameless Sprite Editor [Classic]

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #301    
Old March 27th, 2012 (07:10 AM).
Toph's Avatar
Toph Toph is offline
Tower Tycoon Miles Here :D
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender:
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 61
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Toph
I was wondering if someone could help me,
I'm trying to edit the follow sprites:


but I have no idea where to find them
(mostly May's sprites, but Brendan's sprites could come in handy too)

I've searched all over with NSE, but the included scripts don't work with Pokémon Emerald Version.

If someone could help me with this, I'd be very grateful



PS: I'm not very smart with the hacking shenanigans, that's why I use programs that make it simpler, thanks xD;
__________________
My Art Gallery

My Self-Made Sonic Fan-Site - Miles Of The Wing Fortress Zone.
Reply With Quote
  #302    
Old June 11th, 2012 (05:30 PM).
ADLFM14's Avatar
ADLFM14 ADLFM14 is offline
Legendary Spriter
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: EGYPT
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 42
one question please is there a possible way to add more valid palettes to the rom like im hacking fire red and it tells me that valid palettes are :
(3,4,5,6,7,8,9,A,0,1,2,B,C,10,11,13,15,14)
AND Palette number (10) and (11) is same palette (0) and (1) if i changed Palette number (10) palette (0) also changes and the same problem with (1) and (11) so now I've just about 17 palette to edit and my sprites takes more palettes and by the way this Hacking tool is very good and usefull and thnx for the tut :D
__________________
My Tutorials:
Hacking Ruby Title Screen Completely Step By Step
How To Insert An OW Sprite In NSE Classic Step By Step.
Hacks I'm Currently Making


Join My Hacking Team(D.A.T.S)




My deviantART


Reply With Quote
  #303    
Old August 12th, 2012 (01:37 AM).
Gut_Bro Gut_Bro is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: México
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 1
Hey Link, I wanted to download the source code but the page does not work :/
Would be pleased to see that "behind the scenes"
Reply With Quote
  #304    
Old November 21st, 2012 (01:28 AM).
Grimlord17 Grimlord17 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
I'm having a bit of an issue with the colour of my new sprite. It seems once I have saved the sprite under the correct colours, in-game they invert, does anyone know whats wrong here? If it helps I have replace Ekans (Pokemon) with Palmon (Digimon).
Reply With Quote
  #305    
Old December 4th, 2012 (04:14 PM).
foliap's Avatar
foliap foliap is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
what are the offsets for the player sprites in the introduction? under bookmarks there's oak, some guy and a girl, and the breeder, but not the players and rival
Reply With Quote
  #306    
Old February 17th, 2013 (11:14 AM).
poke529's Avatar
poke529 poke529 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 16
Thank you! This is awsome for sprite editing!
Reply With Quote
  #307    
Old March 2nd, 2013 (04:13 AM).
ArthurWaine ArthurWaine is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
Would really love to use this for OW editing purposes, but can't seem to run it, as my (Virtualbox'ed) windows XP says it 'can't find a version of the runtime to run this application' Anyone got a solution for this? (and I have reinstalled my .Net 4.5)
Reply With Quote
  #308    
Old April 4th, 2013 (11:05 AM).
theRiolvile's Avatar
theRiolvile theRiolvile is offline
Thelucaman
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: South Africa
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 12
Can you please help me I'm trying to put DP overworldsprites in but when I do it the 32x32 sprites the head is what you can see If you know please help thanxx.
Reply With Quote
  #309    
Old April 12th, 2013 (09:37 AM).
captaininsano8911's Avatar
captaininsano8911 captaininsano8911 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
the thing i dont get with these is that only the plugin for the pokemon are working. any other plugin i get the message stating that the bpge is not supported by the plugin. now im new at this and all im trying to do is change up the male and female character's back sprites. also with the bookmarks when i open the veiw bookmarks i have nothing in there. why is that?
Reply With Quote
  #310    
Old May 15th, 2013 (04:27 PM). Edited May 15th, 2013 by Reginald McEagleston.
Reginald McEagleston's Avatar
Reginald McEagleston Reginald McEagleston is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 11
So. Very likely that I'm just stupid, but I find it rather difficult to edit the backsprites. Trying to edit Red's back sprite in Fire Red. I did his OW and Trainer Card sprite, but I can only access the backsprite in the Bookmarks. While I can change the palette code, the palette I used for the Trainer Card Sprite looks ridiculous on his backsprite due to different shading and colors and blegh.
So is there any way I can directly edit the backsprite and it's palette?

EDIT
Please ignore my idiocy, I figured out what I need to do. I'm stupid. Totally neglected the little "Open" button there.
I'll just go sit over here and bow my head in shame.
Reply With Quote
  #311    
Old May 26th, 2013 (09:52 AM). Edited May 27th, 2013 by flaremew.
flaremew flaremew is offline
Flaming Soul
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
I have a problem, maybe it's just me but when i was finish editing a sprite its back sprite won't show up when i play, can someone please help me?

EDIT: sorry i'm just a idiot, just ignore me...
Reply With Quote
  #312    
Old June 26th, 2013 (09:09 AM).
mitchellz14z mitchellz14z is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 15
thank you so much for this tool.
Reply With Quote
  #313    
Old July 17th, 2013 (11:01 AM).
link12552's Avatar
link12552 link12552 is offline
just tired, that's all
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: The not so distant future
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 201
I'll just drop this off here... just a small tweak really.
Attached Files
File Type: zip NSE 1.7.2.2K.zip‎ (110.9 KB, 76 views) (Save to Dropbox)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #314    
Old July 19th, 2013 (11:58 AM).
Hacker Bisharp's Avatar
Hacker Bisharp Hacker Bisharp is offline
Bug reporter
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 334
Quote originally posted by link12552:
I'll just drop this off here... just a small tweak really.
This is a new version??? If yes thanks for the update
__________________
Hacks I support:

And i'm a good bug reporter. Contact me if you want :D

Reply With Quote
  #315    
Old July 20th, 2013 (01:09 AM).
Shaf's Avatar
Shaf Shaf is offline
Lonely MadNooB Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 16
Send a message via Skype™ to Shaf
Hey man.. nice to see this post, Much Appreciated..
I used this quite some time ago and when I used it I did something to paste an entire library (alll frames and pallete) from other games to ruby... How can I do that?
__________________
GAMES I SUPPORT:





FanClubs I'm IN!
Reply With Quote
  #316    
Old July 28th, 2013 (10:20 AM).
ShinySandslash's Avatar
ShinySandslash ShinySandslash is offline
Shiny Sandslash
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mt Moon
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 5
This wouldn't work with my fire red rom. All the changes I made to the rom was one map.

This is what it says on the Details section when the error message showed up: See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at NSE.MainForm.GetEcolor(Point location, Byte[]& datab, String indextext)
at NSE.MainForm.(Object , MouseEventArgs )
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseMove(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.6407 (Win8RTMGDR.050727-6400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
NSE
Assembly Version: 1.7.5.0
Win32 Version: 1.7.5.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Kevin/Desktop/pokemon%20hack/NSE/NSE.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.6387 (Win8RTM.050727-6300)
CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.6401 (Win8RTMGDR.050727-6400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.6402 (Win8RTMGDR.050727-6400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.6401 (Win8RTMGDR.050727-6400)
CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.6387 (Win8RTM.050727-6300)
CodeBase: file:///C:/windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
__________________
Suprise! I'm a shiny Pokémon!
Reply With Quote
  #317    
Old September 28th, 2013 (01:17 AM).
«Chuckles»'s Avatar
«Chuckles» «Chuckles» is offline
I'm a self aware man, I'm also borderline narcissistic
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Morioh
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 1,528
does this support GSC games or only gen 3+?
__________________

"I make stupid shirts and people like it so, I am grateful." ~Tyler, The Creator
Reply With Quote
  #318    
Old March 3rd, 2014 (04:13 AM).
Aj942 Aj942 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Hi, i'm having trouble with the recent update of the Nameless Sprite Editor Mr.Link had posted, I really need the help, the trouble i'm having is that whenever I click on the + Sign it doesn't show me the full options so I can't really use or see the eye dropper, and when I want to click on the - sign if doesn't return to its original state, I tried deleting it then downloading it again but nothing seems to work.
Reply With Quote
  #319    
Old June 20th, 2014 (04:56 AM).
Lancekoijer32497's Avatar
Lancekoijer32497 Lancekoijer32497 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 57
it can edit Prof.Birch sprite in ruby?
Reply With Quote
  #320    
Old July 25th, 2014 (03:12 PM).
imas234's Avatar
imas234 imas234 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 80
I edited the grass movement pallette in firered using the bookmarks but there aren't any in emerald and i can't seem to find them. Can someone help? Can this be edited in NSE or do i have to look elsewhere?
__________________
"Who doesn't want a bison as their best friend?" - Tenzin
Reply With Quote
  #321    
Old January 9th, 2015 (03:58 PM).
thekitmonster thekitmonster is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Gender: Female
Posts: 1
Hi. This program is awesome! I altered the main character and the rival for my boyfriend who live streams (you can see it at twitch.com/elvencloud). I have a problem though. He also plays Yu-Gi-Oh, so I thought it would be fun to make one of the elite four into a character from that, but when I change Lance's pallete (index 74) it changed the pallete for several others (such as index 14). It doesn't change the pallete for ALL sprites, but just some. I was wondering if there is a way to prevent this. I was able to change the pallete for several things, but this is the first hiccup I've had.
Thank you for your help!
Kit
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:13 PM.