Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] Tilemap Creator

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old July 26th, 2014 (12:54 PM).
Lost Heart's Avatar
Lost Heart Lost Heart is offline
miko-san
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,646
@tenebr050: Thanks, pal. I can't believe I missed that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #52    
Old August 8th, 2014 (09:46 AM). Edited August 8th, 2014 by Danny0317.
Danny0317's Avatar
Danny0317 Danny0317 is offline
deez nuts!!!1!!!1!!!1!!
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 950
Hi! I really like this tool, but sadly, it has an error that NTME also has (although not as bad, and actually makes things a bit easier).
Okay, so you know how in NTME, you can import your tileset and then the sphere file as the tilemap, and it loads everything perfectly so that all you have to do is save it as a .raw? However, that has an error when trying it with 8BPP, so I decided to try the tool, and see if that would fix it. However this happened. It's no biggie, I just think it could make stuff like this easier if it's fixed. (If I didn't explain myself correctly, I mean it doesn't build itself like in NTME, but again, no big deal, just think it would be better if it did ^__^)
__________________
I've released four betas of two hacks.. click on my threads if you wanna download..


god damn it danny, another hack?
Reply With Quote
  #53    
Old August 8th, 2014 (10:36 AM).
Lost Heart's Avatar
Lost Heart Lost Heart is offline
miko-san
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,646
Quote originally posted by Dark Sneasel:
Hi! I really like this tool, but sadly, it has an error that NTME also has (although not as bad, and actually makes things a bit easier).
Okay, so you know how in NTME, you can import your tileset and then the sphere file as the tilemap, and it loads everything perfectly so that all you have to do is save it as a .raw? However, that has an error when trying it with 8BPP, so I decided to try the tool, and see if that would fix it. However this happened. It's no biggie, I just think it could make stuff like this easier if it's fixed. (If I didn't explain myself correctly, I mean it doesn't build itself like in NTME, but again, no big deal, just think it would be better if it did ^__^)
Yeah, I'm not really understanding what your problem is, other than the obvious. What did you do that screws it up (you're not very clear)?
Every time I've loaded a .rmp with the tool, it's worked.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #54    
Old August 8th, 2014 (10:49 AM).
Danny0317's Avatar
Danny0317 Danny0317 is offline
deez nuts!!!1!!!1!!!1!!
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 950
Quote originally posted by itari:
Yeah, I'm not really understanding what your problem is, other than the obvious. What did you do that screws it up (you're not very clear)?
Every time I've loaded a .rmp with the tool, it's worked.
It's not much of a problem, really, just makes things more time consuming. When loading an .rmp (8BPP) it doesn't seem to do what happens with NTME in 4BPP (you don't have to build it tile by tile) since 8BPP doesn't work there. If you don't understand/I'm not explaining myself properly I can make a quick video
__________________
I've released four betas of two hacks.. click on my threads if you wanna download..


god damn it danny, another hack?
Reply With Quote
  #55    
Old August 8th, 2014 (10:54 AM).
Lost Heart's Avatar
Lost Heart Lost Heart is offline
miko-san
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,646
Quote originally posted by Dark Sneasel:
It's not much of a problem, really, just makes things more time consuming. When loading an .rmp (8BPP) it doesn't seem to do what happens with NTME in 4BPP (you don't have to build it tile by tile) since 8BPP doesn't work there. If you don't understand/I'm not explaining myself properly I can make a quick video
Actually, making a video would be great help. Do you mean the .rmp map is 8BPP, or my program?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #56    
Old August 8th, 2014 (11:10 AM).
Danny0317's Avatar
Danny0317 Danny0317 is offline
deez nuts!!!1!!!1!!!1!!
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 950
Quote originally posted by itari:
Actually, making a video would be great help. Do you mean the .rmp map is 8BPP, or my program?


There, sorry about the really bad quality. Anyways, what I did was the thing with the rmp file, this time 4BPP, opened the tileset, then the tilemap, and it loaded perfectly. Now I was wondering if you could make that for 8BPP, since trying that in NTME will give you an error.
__________________
I've released four betas of two hacks.. click on my threads if you wanna download..


god damn it danny, another hack?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 02:48 AM.