• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

General Game Dev Help and Requests

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sorye HK

Looking around here and there
Years
  • Seen Dec 1, 2021
This is a thread for those who are unfamiliar about how to do some things
in RM2K/3 or know any good links you want to tell the other members
about. Anything else that doesn't need a full thread or debate should also belong here.

I thought it'd be useful having this thread since it's better than cluttering
this section up with threads.

Last edited:

Happy Gilmore

Love that movie...
Years
Im a real noob at this, and I was wondering how you make rooms and set up warps to enter them?, eg. going into the Pokemon Center, Poke mart, etc

Years
ok, this is different from a pokemon gba hack, you say it "MAPS" and "TELEPORTS"
The way to create a new map, is to right click on an existing map (in the little side bar thing) and select "create new map" then if you want to make a new telelport go into event layer editing mode and right click on the map (not in the side bar) and select "teleport position" or something.. well hope i was of some help

DarkMage31

RM2K(3) Master
Years
Thanks Satoshi!

And to teleport, just make an event, and for its commands (double click the <>) go to the second tab and find "teleport." Chose the map where you want to teleport to and select the exact coordinate by clicking. Make sure the event is set to "On Hero Touch" and "Below Hero" so when you step over it it'll teleport you.

Years
ok, im wondering how to make it so that my pokemon battle, but my main character dont, and how to customize the menu?

DarkMage31

RM2K(3) Master