• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

My Competitive Team

Years
  • Seen Jun 2, 2012
I'm going to point out that this team is hardly meant for Wi-Fi, otherwise I would have better strategies and switch out Pokemon or movesets. (I have my eyes set on challengers from my area, who are just complete amateurs xD I'm a newbie at heart according to the world though.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
S/P Wall

Shuckle @ Leftovers
Ability: Sturdy
Nature: "Neutral"
EVs: 252 Defense/252 HP/4 Attack
-Power Split
-Gyro Ball
-Earthquake
-Toxic

Shuckle is mixed wall (Special < Physical) and will mostly block off physical sweepers. Power Split will enable Shuckle to be able to do something (i.e. pulling off a Toxic and Gyro Ball.) I seriously find that Earthquake useless to have. I may plan on replacing with Thunderwave.
S/P Sweeper

Salamence @ Dragon Gem
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 Speed/252 Sp. Attack/4 Attack
-Flamethrower
-Draco Meteor
-Earthquake
-Brick Break

Salamence is my mixed sweeper. Scarf-less, I'm very confident he will be able to outspeed anything (not to mention that he has 31 IVs in Speed.) Draco Meteor is his beast Sp. sweep that has an incredible base power to destroy anything (+Dragon Gem). I feel that he just needs something though :/
Baton Passer?

Gorebyss @ White Herb
Ability: Swift Swim
Nature: Calm/Timid
EVs: 252 HP/232 Speed/24 Sp. Defense
-Ice Beam
-Shell Smash
-Substitute
-Baton Pass