< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > Create & Discover > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials Question Game freeze at all events


Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.

Reply Post Reply
Thread Tools
Old August 28th, 2013 (2:56 PM).
Whitney's Shaymin's Avatar
Whitney's Shaymin Whitney's Shaymin is offline
Creator Of Pokemon Grace
Silver Tier
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Goldenrod, Johto
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 600
So I purchased a laptop over the weekend and moved all my game files over and tested my game and after the intro whenever I talk to an event (other than a warp event) it freezes. The events themselves are fine but I think it's my comp. It's a 64 bit. Any help would be appreciated.

"The Incredibly Pretty Girl"

Gym Leader Whitney
link | link | link

FC: 4699-7156-4669 IGN: Gavin
Reply With Quote
Old August 28th, 2013 (8:42 PM).
dexter1o6 dexter1o6 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2013
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Posts: 64
A 64-bit often gives different reactions on different programs compared to a 32-bit. I'm currently working on my laptop, which is 32-bit. But when I get home after a few months (I'm in Australia working on my internship), I would like to work on my desktop again, which, you guessed it, is 64-bit. I have only used p/k Essentials on my laptop so far, so I'm interested in whether the 64-bit is indeed the problem. I'll keep a close eye on this thread.
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2013 (5:00 AM).
Maruno's Avatar
Maruno Maruno is offline
Lead Dev of Pokémon Essentials
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England
Posts: 4,776
I use Windows 7 x64, so 64-bit isn't the problem. You may need to do some compatibility stuff, though - I don't remember because I would have done it so long ago.
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2013 (4:15 AM).
FL's Avatar
FL FL is offline
Pokémon Island Creator
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,517
Go into Properties, in the Compatibility section put at the Run in Compatibility Mode for Windows XP.
Reply With Quote
Reply Post Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:26 AM.

Contact Us Archive Privacy Statement Terms of Service Top