Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > ROM Hacking Hub
Reload this Page Pokémon Black 2/White 2 Emulation Help Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

ROM Hacking Hub General discussions about ROM Hacking and Emulation. Not sure where to start? This is the place for you.
Posting links to ROMs is illegal and is not tolerated anywhere on the forum.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #126    
Old April 8th, 2014 (09:07 AM).
Bangladeshi's Avatar
Bangladeshi Bangladeshi is offline
Green Pride of Red Blood!
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sylhet,Bangladesh
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 60
I don't gain exp points after a battle in Pokemon Black 2 Rom on Desmume 0.9.9!
Is there any AR codes to remove that?and I only need AR Codes for B2,So please stop suggesting other things!!
__________________
Never forget what you are, for surely the
world will not. Make it your strength.
Then it can never be your weakness.
Armour yourself in it, and it will never
be used to hurt you.
Reply With Quote
  #127    
Old April 9th, 2014 (03:13 AM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Team Hoenn
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 13,224
Quote originally posted by Bangladeshi:
I don't gain exp points after a battle in Pokemon Black 2 Rom on Desmume 0.9.9!
Is there any AR codes to remove that?and I only need AR Codes for B2,So please stop suggesting other things!!
AR codes may affect the game as well, you are better off finding the patch or pre-patched ROM.
__________________
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack. | Previous Sign 2 | Previous Sign

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #128    
Old April 9th, 2014 (09:15 AM).
Bangladeshi's Avatar
Bangladeshi Bangladeshi is offline
Green Pride of Red Blood!
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Sylhet,Bangladesh
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 60
Quote originally posted by Satoshi Ookami:
AR codes may affect the game as well, you are better off finding the patch or pre-patched ROM.
well do you have any idea of that patch?or where i can i get it from?I am not going to look for the patched rom anymore
__________________
Never forget what you are, for surely the
world will not. Make it your strength.
Then it can never be your weakness.
Armour yourself in it, and it will never
be used to hurt you.
Reply With Quote
  #129    
Old May 11th, 2015 (11:24 PM).
33Harlow 33Harlow is offline
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
Hey, Everyone.

I know there are a lot of threads on here about help with glitches, but I can't seem to find the answer to my problem on here or anywhere else on the WorldWide Web. So, here goes:

I'm currently playing a Black 2 Rom on my IPhone 5s. I downloaded the rom from "roms 43," as that has always been reliable for me and the only one that would work. I use the nds4ios emulator (the $10 paid one). The game has run smoothly up until the point I am currently locked at. Right now, I have made my way through the Giant Chasm to the area where Team Plasma's headquarters/ship is residing. I've completed the battles necessary to get me into the ship, and I've spoken with my rival and he has told me to move on. I made my way to the stern and finished off the two Plasma Grunts inside the room on this side of ship. However, when I step onto the warp portal that should take me to the belly of the ship,, my game crashes, and I must reload to my most recent Save. This has happened over and over, and I've run out of ideas.

This is why I am bringing it to the experts. I suspect that this has something to do with a corruption in the rom data, and that is no where near my strong suit. However, because I can't seem to find the issue anywhere else on the Internet, I think there may be a possibility that I am simply overlooking something. If you have any ideas, please help!
Reply With Quote
  #130    
Old May 18th, 2015 (06:45 AM).
MissMadness MissMadness is offline
Team Johto
 
Join Date: May 2015
Gender: Female
Posts: 1
So I'm having an issue I'm not sure how to fix. I'm fairly new to ROMs. I used to own a 3DS before it was stolen, so I decided to try this instead for now.
I have desmume, and I enjoy it thoroughly. I'm running 0.9.11, and when I run White 2 it's perfect up until the point where I meet Biana for the first time. I choose my starter, and then she repeats the same thing over and over. Any clues on what I need to do?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 09:11 PM.