Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Pokémon Gaming > Pokémon Gaming Central
Reload this Page General Quick Questions & Answers Thread

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Gaming Central For topics that aren't necessarily restricted to one game, Pokémon Gaming Central ranges from comparing and contrasting the differences in the gaming generations to discussing the gaming franchise as a whole.



View Poll Results: Too much Mega Evolutions will impact the metagame negatively.
Yes 12 33.33%
No 12 33.33%
Yes, but it's not a real cause for concern. 12 33.33%
Voters: 36. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #926    
Old 1 Week Ago (05:34 PM). Edited 1 Week Ago by magicalgirlj.
magicalgirlj's Avatar
magicalgirlj
N fangirl
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Richmond VA
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
If this is in the wrong section I apologize, I also apologize if this is hard to understand this is going to be hard to explain. In the SDC's copies of Pokemon Hard Gold and White 2, when I play the games on their DS Lite and the on another DS I cant do daily events again. Like I cant buy a Castlicone, because the game still thinks it's the other day but 24 hours have passed. How do I get the game cards to let me refresh the daily events so I can do them again each day? I am sorry if this is hard to understand, I have autism and it's holding me back from being able to write this post in a understandable way
__________________
I would have a picture but I cant get it up
Pokemon is awesome
Reply With Quote
  #927    
Old 1 Week Ago (09:46 PM).
magicalgirlj's Avatar
magicalgirlj
N fangirl
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Richmond VA
Gender: Female
Nature: Jolly
In the SDC's copy of Heart Gold and White 2 when I played these games on their blue DS Lite it wont wont let me do the daily events again. The game still thinks it's Wednesday when I last did my daily events in those games like the lucky Number Draw, and it wont let me do it again because the game still thinks it's the same day. How do I let the game card refresh so I can do the daily events again? I am sorry if this is hard to understand. My autism is holding me back from writing this in a way that makes sense
__________________
I would have a picture but I cant get it up
Pokemon is awesome
Reply With Quote
  #928    
Old 6 Days Ago (04:44 AM).
Peitharchia's Avatar
Peitharchia
& having to receive it
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New York, USA
Unfortunately, I don't believe I've ever experienced this issue before while playing HeartGold, SoulSilver, etc., so I don't have much knowledge as to how we could get around that.

I'm unsure how often this will help, but have you tried changing up your DS time settings, and see what happens? If they're modified, it might trigger your game cards' time function to work again (this is only an assumption; sadly, I'm not hundred-percent on it).

Anyhow, this will likely fit better in our General Questions thread, so if we don't mind, I'll go ahead and merge it there.

Thread merged.
__________________
keeping it captured.
Reply With Quote
  #929    
Old 6 Days Ago (01:28 PM).
Bearded_Boy's Avatar
Bearded_Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Maine, USA
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Hello,
My understanding was that the 3ds was completely backwards compatible with ds games (like Black 2), but for some reason, my 3ds won't recognize Black 2 at all. It recognizes the other ds games I have though. I did get it from Ebay, but I checked it over to see if it was a copy, but it all looks legit and even came with the correct box and manual. I haven't been able to find anything on google about someone running into the same problem, so I have no idea what to do.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bryan
Maine
USA


FC: 1865-1805-6795
Safari: Rock
- Dwebble
- Magcargo
- ???

Y and Omega Ruby
Reply With Quote
  #930    
Old 6 Days Ago (01:41 PM).
Meloetta's Avatar
Meloetta
targeted and firing
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Age: 25
Nature: Mild
Does the game work on any other consoles? I had this issue with my copy of Pokemon X - it wouldn't register on any consoles, and it turned out that the game was corrupted beyond repair. Check it on another console if you can and see if the results are the same. If they are, the problem is with the game. If not...I'm stumped. Unless...is it of the same region as your console? Remember, the 3DS is region locked, unlike the DS. I'm not sure if that'd affect DS games or not, but it's possible.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #931    
Old 6 Days Ago (01:54 PM).
Bearded_Boy's Avatar
Bearded_Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Maine, USA
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
I haven't tried any other consoles yet. I will have to wait till I meet up with my sister so I can try hers. I am afraid that it might be corrupted which would be upsetting. I will post any updates when I get them. Thanks for the response though.
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bryan
Maine
USA


FC: 1865-1805-6795
Safari: Rock
- Dwebble
- Magcargo
- ???

Y and Omega Ruby
Reply With Quote
  #932    
Old 6 Days Ago (06:36 PM).
Bearded_Boy's Avatar
Bearded_Boy
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Maine, USA
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by Meloetta:
Does the game work on any other consoles? I had this issue with my copy of Pokemon X - it wouldn't register on any consoles, and it turned out that the game was corrupted beyond repair. Check it on another console if you can and see if the results are the same. If they are, the problem is with the game. If not...I'm stumped. Unless...is it of the same region as your console? Remember, the 3DS is region locked, unlike the DS. I'm not sure if that'd affect DS games or not, but it's possible.
I don't know if I fixed the problem or not, but I guess because the DS games are shaped just a little bit differently, it matters slightly how you put the cartridge in. So if the cartridge fidgets over to much or whatever, it doesn't recognize it. Not 100% but I was able to use it for a little bit. Probably just going to invest in a used DS that I can use for my DS games to make it easier lol

Sorry for a waste of a thread lol
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bryan
Maine
USA


FC: 1865-1805-6795
Safari: Rock
- Dwebble
- Magcargo
- ???

Y and Omega Ruby
Reply With Quote
  #933    
Old 5 Days Ago (12:44 PM).
Peitharchia's Avatar
Peitharchia
& having to receive it
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New York, USA
I'm glad we've been able to figure this issue out, Bearded!

So we are aware, I'm going to move this topic into our Questions and Answers thread. In future, could we please use that instead, if possible, as it's our official area for all concerns related to these kind of things? It'd be best for us to avoid creating separate threads on them.

Thread merged.
__________________
keeping it captured.
Reply With Quote
  #934    
Old 3 Days Ago (06:00 PM).
ChuckZ's Avatar
ChuckZ
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida, USA
Gender: Male
Hey Whats up Everyone,

This is one of my first and only posts on this thread, I have been following mostly the Hacking threads and other different topics and discussions and am a huge fan of the series and have been playing since 1st Generation.

So, I recently purchased a New Nintendo 3DS along with OMEGA Ruby and also purchased a 3DS Flash cart to play some back ups of a variety of titles.

I really enjoy mobile gamino and play a lot of Emulators on my Samsung Note including GBA as well as a lot of different Hacks created here on the forums. (Which are super fun!)

Sorry for dragging on. My question, is it possible when playing Pokémon Emulators (GBA or DS) regardless of which emulator, to trade the Pokémon I have trained from an ROM to and actual cartridge game? Please keep in mind that I do own an R4I Gold card so if there is a possibility to do it with that product as well I would love to hear the possibilities.

Thanks guys. I look forward to hearing back your responses!
Reply With Quote
  #935    
Old 2 Days Ago (10:16 AM).
H.A.N.'s Avatar
H.A.N.
No better pet than a chicken on your head!
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Eusselt, The Middle of Nowhere
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Some of the emulators enable trading between roms, but they cannot trade to an actual cartridge game, as far as I know.
Reply With Quote
  #936    
Old 2 Days Ago (10:32 AM). Edited 2 Days Ago by Nightmare-Rex.
Nightmare-Rex
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Gender: Male
i think you can trade from rom to real game, but you would eaither need a gba flashcart or a ds2 flashcart that can play gba games without a slot 2 card, oh and possable an older DS if you are going the gba flashcard way. of couse you will need 2 Dses anyway, or atleast barrow a friends instead wasteing money on a double.

PS: i defiantly know for sure a DS ROM and DS real Game can interact with each other as me and another friend who both had flash cards played MP with another friend who only owned the legit game.
Reply With Quote
  #937    
Old 2 Days Ago (11:31 AM).
ChuckZ's Avatar
ChuckZ
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida, USA
Gender: Male
How do the emulators enable trading between Generations? I heard that the DSTwo is the best way to go but everywhere I try to find an online store that sells them they all say that the product has been discontinued. I also heard there is a DSTwo plus being sold.

Would any one happen to know a reliable sourCE for me to purchase these flashcarts that are actually in stock?
Reply With Quote
  #938    
Old 2 Days Ago (05:33 PM).
Cerberus87's Avatar
Cerberus87
Mega Houndoom, baby!
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Brazil
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
I think Desmume supports GBA slot and thus, Pal Park, but that's where it stops. Not sure how to transfer from 4th to 5th with emulators (the legit way, because I believe you can do it with PokéGen a similar method), and from 5th to 6th it should be impossible because I believe PokéBank will only recognize a legit cart.

From 4th to 5th you probably could use PokéGen to "fake" a transfer (you convert and import the pkm file into a 5th gen save and edit the data to make it look like you caught it at the Entralink).

Either way, best to ask the masters of hacking at the Project Pokémon forums.
__________________


Omega Ruby & Alpha Sapphire, the day Pokémon pulled a Dallas and jumped the shark.
Reply With Quote
  #939    
Old 1 Day Ago (10:55 AM).
Peitharchia's Avatar
Peitharchia
& having to receive it
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New York, USA
I hope you've found what you were looking for, Chuck!

Anyway, since this is more of a question than discussion, it would likely fit better in our General Quick Questions & Answers thread, so if we don't mind, I'm going to merge this with that.

Thread merged.
__________________
keeping it captured.
Reply With Quote
  #940    
Old 1 Day Ago (03:49 PM).
Cerberus87's Avatar
Cerberus87
Mega Houndoom, baby!
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Brazil
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by Peitharchia:
I hope you've found what you were looking for, Chuck!

Anyway, since this is more of a question than discussion, it would likely fit better in our General Quick Questions & Answers thread, so if we don't mind, I'm going to merge this with that.

Thread merged.
I disagree with this merge. This isn't small question, it's relevant thread that could contain information that others would be interested in, and better suited for emulation forum. When you merge it to the large DCC thread, it becomes lost in the middle of a lot of junk and could be erased in the future.
__________________


Omega Ruby & Alpha Sapphire, the day Pokémon pulled a Dallas and jumped the shark.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 02:55 AM.