• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

5th gen OU team

Zeus2398

God
Years
Okay, this is my first RMT, but feel free to absolutely tear the team to pieces, as long as its constructive criticism, not just "Euch, your team is crap, I could rip you to pieces with my team" and that rubbish. I've been having mixed results with this team. I'm not that experienced in the way of the competitive battle, but I try my best. I've been playing for about two months, it would be four, but I had a long (unintended) break of two months. So, the team:

Team building process:
Spoiler:

Now, for the team:

620.png

Mienshao (M) @ Life Orb
Trait: Regenerator
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SAtk / 252 Spd
Naive Nature (+Spd, -SDef)
- Hi Jump Kick
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Fake Out
- U-turn

The attacking lead. Haven't used yet, have decided I'm only gonna go competitive if I'm: a) really bored, or b) if its the weekend. Since its only Thursday, I haven't had the pleasure, will play on Saturday though, and when I do, I'll give you the results, for Mienshao and Reuniclus!

639.png

Terrakion @ Choice Scarf
Trait: Justified
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spd
Jolly Nature (+Spd, -SAtk)
- Close Combat
- Stone Edge
- X-Scissor
- Earthquake

My physical sweeper, the powerhouse of the team. He is very speedy, as you can see (Jolly, Scarf, 252 spd EV's). Close Combat is a powerful STAB, as is Stone Edge, X-Scissor for coverage, and EQ for the EdgeQuake combo.

251.png

Celebi @ Life Orb
Trait: Natural Cure
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SAtk / 252 Spd
Timid Nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Giga Drain
- Psychic
- Nasty Plot
- Hidden Power [Fire]