• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Ho-oh 112's mySQL Trade System

Ho-oh 112

Advance Scripter
311
Posts
13
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Mar 8, 2014
Updates:
Fixed up Summary Screen error....

Version 2.0 progress:
Completed

Version 2.0 Full

Bugs: The Storage screen doesn't disapear until a few seconds after you select the trade pokemon
when offline(when it can't find a match for the pokemon) you can find a "" pokemon which is has these attributes: name "", level 0, wants 0, level 0-0 and then it crashes after trying to trade
Summary screen won't load so I removed it until I fix it.
and the GTS sartup box will stick for a few steps...

DON'T REPORT THESE BUGS! ONLY BUGS NOT LISTED!

Features:
Custom species restrictions (seen/owned/all)
Custom user level restrictions (levels 1-Maxlevel)
Sends data to a .php file and sends that to the database since nobody can figure out the mySQL support by berka...

Todo:
Actually make the .php file for everyone...


Tutorial:
1. Extract the zip
2. replace the old pokebattle_Pokemon script with pokebattle_pokemon2.0 script
3. replace the old PokemonStorage script with the contents of PokemonStorage.txt
4. make a new script section and place the trade script in there.
5. test it out and report if any errors happen.

CALL WITH:
Code:
pbStartGTS()

Finally the .zip file:
View attachment 63866

Credits:
Me - Main system
Poccil - For the base pokemon stoarage script(modified by me)
Desbrina - Helping improve the PHP script
 
Last edited:

Ho-oh 112

Advance Scripter
311
Posts
13
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Mar 8, 2014
good work, but how do I call the script?


Searching for a pokemon: pbShowSearchList()
Uploading a pokemon: pbUploadList()
Showing Uploaded Summary: pbShowTradeSummary()
Checking to see if your trade has been taken: pbCheckGotten()



ALSO, IGNORE THE OTHER THREAD, IT WAS AN ACCIDENTAL DUPLICATE.
 
23
Posts
12
Years
  • Seen Mar 29, 2014
do I have to change something in the script? because everytime that I try to connect it tells me unable to connect
 

venom12

Pokemon Crystal Rain Relased
476
Posts
17
Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen Dec 28, 2023
I put my pass host etc in and still cant connect to database.
 

venom12

Pokemon Crystal Rain Relased
476
Posts
17
Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen Dec 28, 2023
Normal kernelmessage, dont know why weird ;]
 

Ho-oh 112

Advance Scripter
311
Posts
13
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Mar 8, 2014
Normal kernelmessage, dont know why weird ;]


Ok, it's a problem with my script, worked fine yesterday though.... I'll go fix it. Or if you want to try and fix it remove these lines ONLY THOSE 3:
Code:
rescue
  Kernel.pbMessage(_INTL("There was an error, we must cancel the Trade."))
  return false

then check the error report.
 

venom12

Pokemon Crystal Rain Relased
476
Posts
17
Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen Dec 28, 2023
Ok, it's a problem with my script, worked fine yesterday though.... I'll go fix it. Or if you want to try and fix it remove these lines ONLY THOSE 3:
Code:
rescue
  Kernel.pbMessage(_INTL("There was an error, we must cancel the Trade."))
  return false

then check the error report.


No i dont get this error i got error from mysql unable to connect.
 
30
Posts
13
Years
  • Seen Jul 23, 2013
When i change your mysql setting to my, and i calling the script: pbSqlConnect. I have a message:

The script is taking too long.
The game will restart.

P. S.

Can you rec the yt film how this script works?
 

Ho-oh 112

Advance Scripter
311
Posts
13
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Mar 8, 2014
When i change your mysql setting to my, and i calling the script: pbSqlConnect. I have a message:

The script is taking too long.
The game will restart.

P. S.

Can you rec the yt film how this script works?

That's because it's trying to connect but one of the following is happening:

Your connection to the internet is slow

Your connection to the SQL database is slow

You lost connection to the internet/sql connection for even a second (happened to me before)

Your mySQL database doesn't have external connections avaible

Your mySQL doesn't have remote SSH access


OR your PC is just slow (which is the least likely to be)

the reseting of the game is built into Essentials meaning it's not my script reseting. Make sure you have ALL the following corrected.


EDIT:
I for some reason cannot edit the first post because it tells me "This website is currently offline."
After I get that problem solved I'll make a tutorial for this
 

pokemonmasteraaron

The blind Pokémon Master!
323
Posts
13
Years
Hey, ho-oh dude.
I'm really nervous about editting the scripts.
I'm blind, so to edit, I have to select all, copy, paste in to notepad, then dldelete the old script, than paste in my modified script.
So, I've got a big favor to ask.
Could you copy all of the editted scripts in to separate text files and upload them for me?
You'd only have to do like the mysql, storiage box, and the actual script, and only about 0-2 more.
I could edit the scripts in the txts you gave me, and then paste them in.
I would feal much more secure.
Even with backups, I get so nervous.
Back when I was little and played g/s/c, I would save after every 1-5 battles, lol.
Also, one last thing.
Do all I have to do, not to do with scripts, is make a mysql account and put libmysql.dll in my game's root?
Or is there more?
Help in very appreciated, thanks!
 

Ho-oh 112

Advance Scripter
311
Posts
13
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Mar 8, 2014
Hey, ho-oh dude.
I'm really nervous about editting the scripts.
I'm blind, so to edit, I have to select all, copy, paste in to notepad, then dldelete the old script, than paste in my modified script.
So, I've got a big favor to ask.
Could you copy all of the editted scripts in to separate text files and upload them for me?
You'd only have to do like the mysql, storiage box, and the actual script, and only about 0-2 more.
I could edit the scripts in the txts you gave me, and then paste them in.
I would feal much more secure.
Even with backups, I get so nervous.
Back when I was little and played g/s/c, I would save after every 1-5 battles, lol.
Also, one last thing.
Do all I have to do, not to do with scripts, is make a mysql account and put libmysql.dll in my game's root?
Or is there more?
Help in very appreciated, thanks!

I'll upload .txt files after I can finally edit the first post, I've already sent in my problem but I didn't get a reply yet, I guess it's because it's a large post.

Also, you don't make the mySQL account you make the database (but in the same respective it's still an account) so yeah that's about all you also have to configure the settings (listed at the top of the mySQL support script) so that your settings are there.
 

pokemonmasteraaron

The blind Pokémon Master!
323
Posts
13
Years
which mysql to I need?
There's a lot.
mysql cluster, and a few others.
Right now, I'm hoping mysql is compatible with screen readers.
Probably, as it seems wrather popular.
Then again, it might not.
FLStudio, the number 1 midi sequencer, camtasia, a popular screen recorder, and Norton (a virus protecter) don't work with screen reader tecnology.
Thanks, your gonna make my game awesome!

Nevermind, I got a mysql installed (server and mysql workbench)

How do I get my sql server running though?
I suppose I need to know that before I put in the scripts anyway.
Do I have to like put it on a website?
Or can I (for now) use my pc as the server?
 
Last edited:
15
Posts
12
Years
  • Seen May 17, 2012
I get client crash and errors. Please give a step by step instruction or upload the scripts. Would really appreciate this.
Nice Script though.
One more question; is it possible to list ALL Pokemon which were uploaded instead just of them you have seen?
 

Ho-oh 112

Advance Scripter
311
Posts
13
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Mar 8, 2014
which mysql to I need?
There's a lot.
mysql cluster, and a few others.
Right now, I'm hoping mysql is compatible with screen readers.
Probably, as it seems wrather popular.
Then again, it might not.
FLStudio, the number 1 midi sequencer, camtasia, a popular screen recorder, and Norton (a virus protecter) don't work with screen reader tecnology.
Thanks, your gonna make my game awesome!

Nevermind, I got a mysql installed (server and mysql workbench)

How do I get my sql server running though?
I suppose I need to know that before I put in the scripts anyway.
Do I have to like put it on a website?
Or can I (for now) use my pc as the server?

for localhost you can use your pc as the server but only locally, otherwise you'll need to find a web/sql host which can meet all the requirments you need.


I get client crash and errors. Please give a step by step instruction or upload the scripts. Would really appreciate this.
Nice Script though.
One more question; is it possible to list ALL Pokemon which were uploaded instead just of them you have seen?

1. I'll make a guide as soon as I can edit the post(I'll try after posting this)

2. Upload the scripts? I already put them up.

3. I'll make a configuration setting for it.
 
15
Posts
12
Years
  • Seen May 17, 2012
In fact i Meant the Script.rgss data. Or a project file. Coz for now it wont work for me.
Don't know what to do, tried a lot.

Installed 1:1 like your manual:

---------------------------

---------------------------
Exception: RuntimeError

Message: Script error within event 13, map 38 (Route 1):

Exception: ArgumentError

Message: (eval):1:in `pbUploadList'wrong number of arguments(0 for 1)

***Full script:

pbUploadList()


Interpreter:243:in `pbExecuteScript'

(eval):1:in `pbExecuteScript'

Interpreter:1593:in `eval'

Interpreter:243:in `pbExecuteScript'

Interpreter:1593:in `command_355'

Interpreter:494:in `execute_command'

Interpreter:193:in `update'

Interpreter:106:in `loop'

Interpreter:198:in `update'

Scene_Map:103:in `update'



Interpreter:276:in `pbExecuteScript'

Interpreter:1593:in `command_355'

Interpreter:494:in `execute_command'

Interpreter:193:in `update'

Interpreter:106:in `loop'

Interpreter:198:in `update'

Scene_Map:103:in `update'

Scene_Map:101:in `loop'

Scene_Map:114:in `update'

Scene_Map:68:in `main'
 
Last edited:

Ho-oh 112

Advance Scripter
311
Posts
13
Years
  • Age 28
  • Seen Mar 8, 2014
In fact i Meant the Script.rgss data. Or a project file. Coz for now it wont work for me.
Don't know what to do, tried a lot.

Installed 1:1 like your manual:

---------------------------

---------------------------
Exception: RuntimeError

Message: Script error within event 13, map 38 (Route 1):

Exception: ArgumentError

Message: (eval):1:in `pbUploadList'wrong number of arguments(0 for 1)

***Full script:

pbUploadList()


Interpreter:243:in `pbExecuteScript'

(eval):1:in `pbExecuteScript'

Interpreter:1593:in `eval'

Interpreter:243:in `pbExecuteScript'

Interpreter:1593:in `command_355'

Interpreter:494:in `execute_command'

Interpreter:193:in `update'

Interpreter:106:in `loop'

Interpreter:198:in `update'

Scene_Map:103:in `update'



Interpreter:276:in `pbExecuteScript'

Interpreter:1593:in `command_355'

Interpreter:494:in `execute_command'

Interpreter:193:in `update'

Interpreter:106:in `loop'

Interpreter:198:in `update'

Scene_Map:103:in `update'

Scene_Map:101:in `loop'

Scene_Map:114:in `update'

Scene_Map:68:in `main'




right: View attachment 63752


Scripts.rxdata is in the .zip


EDIT:
Oh, your problem is that you didn't define a pokemon yet for the player to upload (you were looking at the wanted/wanted level range pokemon)

You've got to define a player's pokemon, using something like pbChooseSpecies or something.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top