< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources Tool [Release] AdvanceMap 1.95 Open Beta

Notices

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Reply Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #376    
Old May 9th, 2015 (2:35 PM).
Danny0317's Avatar
Danny0317 Danny0317 is offline
Fluorite's back, brah
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 1,030
Quote:
Originally Posted by Splash View Post
cant you just redownload it? if the file is compromised just redownload it..

oh and another thing? Are you using 1.95? Cause dont man.. itll wreck your rom sooner or later
Incorrect. Don't modify the ini and let it find offsets for you, and then it will. I did not do that, and my ROM is in perfect state.
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #377    
Old May 10th, 2015 (12:28 AM).
Platinum Lucario's Avatar
Platinum Lucario Platinum Lucario is offline
The Legendary Master of Light!
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,532
Quote:
Originally Posted by FamiliaWerneck View Post
Bro, I already did that.
I tried stuff with the ini files, like the other guy's suggestion in the last post.
I have all the files, THAT is not the problem.
I guess something happened when I opened the program via WinRAR, while it was still compact the first time, when the program asks for a language.
Now I cannot change this "something" that happen. I believe this theory, 'cause when I open the file inside WinRAR, while it is still compact, the program is in English...
The .rar file or .zip file is basically the archive where you extract all the files from. When you do, they must be all within one folder. Also, before you extract the files, did you right click the .zip or .rar file and then click properties and then click "Unblock" where it says "This file has come from a different computer and might be blocked" or something like that?

But if you really have extracted all the files from the archive and are within a regular folder and done the unblocking and the problem still persists, then there's only one thing I can think of: AdvanceMap is designed to run on Windows XP. Which means any newer operating systems such as Vista, 7, 8, 8.1 ect. will have trouble running it. I'd suggest running it in compatibility mode for "Windows XP Service Pack 3", but I don't think that would fully fix the problem though.
[Platinum Lucario's Signature]
Researching the NDS ROMs...

sure does feel like a brand new adventure!

I'm gradually learning to use Microsoft Visual Studio!

Always focus on the present, best thing to do! Never look back into the past and never worry about anything bad of the future!
Reply With Quote
  #378    
Old May 10th, 2015 (3:55 AM).
FamiliaWerneck's Avatar
FamiliaWerneck FamiliaWerneck is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
Guys,thanks for all the answers.
I've restored my computer to before I started hacking stuff.
I redownloaded Advance Map, I still got the "No language" to choose in that first box before Advance Map opens.
What changes from Advance Map 1.94 to Advance Map 1.95?
Because, I think what Platinum Lucario said is right, my Windows is 7. I'll try do what Splash said and download an older version of it. I think something went wrong with some ROM I was messing with, 'cause it wouldn't open in another hacking tools for compability issues, though it ran ok in VBA emulator.
I just feel like something is wrong, 'cause when I open the program as a extracted file, I can use it in English. Problem is only after I extract it.
Reply With Quote
  #379    
Old May 10th, 2015 (11:23 PM).
chrunch chrunch is offline
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,288
Quote:
Originally Posted by FamiliaWerneck View Post
Guys,thanks for all the answers.
I've restored my computer to before I started hacking stuff.
I redownloaded Advance Map, I still got the "No language" to choose in that first box before Advance Map opens.
What changes from Advance Map 1.94 to Advance Map 1.95?
Because, I think what Platinum Lucario said is right, my Windows is 7. I'll try do what Splash said and download an older version of it. I think something went wrong with some ROM I was messing with, 'cause it wouldn't open in another hacking tools for compability issues, though it ran ok in VBA emulator.
I just feel like something is wrong, 'cause when I open the program as a extracted file, I can use it in English. Problem is only after I extract it.
There is no 1.94. If you mean 1.92, basically the entire program was rewritten for 1.95, and there were several added features, most of which are documented on the first post. There's nothing wrong with 1.92 (infact it has a few features that are missing from 1.95, like the world map editor), and it's generally regarded as less buggy. I would recommend you give it a go, there's really no big negatives to using 1.92 as opposed to the latest version.
Reply With Quote
  #380    
Old May 11th, 2015 (11:35 AM).
FamiliaWerneck's Avatar
FamiliaWerneck FamiliaWerneck is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrunch View Post
There is no 1.94. If you mean 1.92, basically the entire program was rewritten for 1.95, and there were several added features, most of which are documented on the first post. There's nothing wrong with 1.92 (infact it has a few features that are missing from 1.95, like the world map editor), and it's generally regarded as less buggy. I would recommend you give it a go, there's really no big negatives to using 1.92 as opposed to the latest version.
I didn't know what was the last version. I assumed it was 1.94. =P
Well, I've restored my PC, so now it asks for the first box, like if I have never used it.
Still, I'll try using 1.92. Let's se how it goes.
Thanks. Any more problems, I report back. =D
Reply With Quote
  #381    
Old May 14th, 2015 (6:06 AM).
FamiliaWerneck's Avatar
FamiliaWerneck FamiliaWerneck is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: São Paulo, Brasil
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
Advance Map 1.92 worked perfectly. But I miss stuff like the percentage of wild Pokémon that should appear.
For now it's ok, but I'll try getting 1.95 to work soon. =P
Reply With Quote
  #382    
Old May 16th, 2015 (1:32 PM).
Alib234 Alib234 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1
This links are viruses
Reply With Quote
  #383    
Old May 16th, 2015 (4:43 PM).
chrunch chrunch is offline
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,288
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alib234 View Post
This links are viruses
They're not, it's a false positive
Reply With Quote
  #384    
Old May 25th, 2015 (8:13 AM).
Zenas's Avatar
Zenas Zenas is offline
Superpower Spam!
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: England
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fun Size View Post
Hey even experienced mappers make mistakes at times. And just to let you know the post you quoted is from 2011.
I just realised...
Yanmega4Mega! No Mega-Flygon! MY ART
Reply With Quote
  #385    
Old July 29th, 2015 (1:20 PM).
no and no no and no is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Complans View Post
Try opening the program while it is in the .zip

Wait till it fully loads up, then close it. It should tell you that new files have been added/extracted etc, do you wish to save them? Select yes.

Then extract the files, it should work normally.
I cant open the program in the zip, it tells me i need to extract first. When I extract it still doesnt show any languages. How can i fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #386    
Old July 29th, 2015 (3:35 PM).
Lostelle's Avatar
Lostelle Lostelle is offline
Ordinary Magician
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 2,808
Quote:
Originally Posted by no and no View Post
I cant open the program in the zip, it tells me i need to extract first. When I extract it still doesnt show any languages. How can i fix this?
I've actually had this same problem, so if anyone knows why this is happening it would be much appreciated.
魔法と紅夢からなる存在
Reply With Quote
  #387    
Old July 30th, 2015 (12:30 AM).
Fun Size's Avatar
Fun Size Fun Size is offline
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: America
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 958
Quote:
Originally Posted by no and no View Post
I cant open the program in the zip, it tells me i need to extract first. When I extract it still doesnt show any languages. How can i fix this?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lost Heart View Post
I've actually had this same problem, so if anyone knows why this is happening it would be much appreciated.
Well I don't know if this is the problem or not as it seems unlikely, but after you extract everything, if you go to the ini is there a folder titled "Sprachen"? As far as I know all the languages are stored in that folder.


"Memories warm you up from
the inside."
Reply With Quote
  #388    
Old July 30th, 2015 (10:38 AM).
Lostelle's Avatar
Lostelle Lostelle is offline
Ordinary Magician
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Female
Nature: Naughty
Posts: 2,808
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fun Size View Post
Well I don't know if this is the problem or not as it seems unlikely, but after you extract everything, if you go to the ini is there a folder titled "Sprachen"? As far as I know all the languages are stored in that folder.
Oh, I definitely have the Sprachen folder (which is German for languages). I think it may be an issue with Windows 8.1/10...
魔法と紅夢からなる存在
Reply With Quote
  #389    
Old July 30th, 2015 (11:58 AM).
Fun Size's Avatar
Fun Size Fun Size is offline
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: America
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 958
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lost Heart View Post
Oh, I definitely have the Sprachen folder (which is German for languages). I think it may be an issue with Windows 8.1/10...
Hmm I had 8.1 and now I have 10 and it worked fine for me with both versions. Since you have the folder with all the languages in it, I have no idea what's the problem. Sorry >.<


"Memories warm you up from
the inside."
Reply With Quote
  #390    
Old August 10th, 2015 (12:52 PM).
onewingsrider onewingsrider is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 2
Is this still the newest version? I can't be bothered to read the whole thread
Reply With Quote
  #391    
Old August 12th, 2015 (5:05 PM).
jessluvstolaugh's Avatar
jessluvstolaugh jessluvstolaugh is offline
Video game maniac
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Hyrule
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 188
Finally! I get to insert my own tilesets!!!!!

loading_lg_w.gif
Reply With Quote
  #392    
Old August 17th, 2015 (2:17 PM).
HoennTM's Avatar
HoennTM HoennTM is offline
Confused on what to put here.
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by onewingsrider View Post
Is this still the newest version? I can't be bothered to read the whole thread
Yes, it is.
Red hack - http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=341988
Blue hack - http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=318622
YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/user/TheLaJules


Reply With Quote
  #393    
Old October 1st, 2015 (9:02 AM). Edited October 1st, 2015 by Victorcoelh.
Victorcoelh's Avatar
Victorcoelh Victorcoelh is offline
Karp Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Brazil
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 23
Help, when i open the am1.95 file it opens writen in german (with a few parts on english, weird af). The "Sprachen" option doesnt show more languanges, so i can't change it in-tool. Also, when i opened the file on the .ZIP it worked and showed normal english, What's up with that? do i need to use the tool in ZIP? I dont know anything about german

EDIT: I do have the Sprachen folder, to make sure the problem is not on it i copied it from the ZIP and placed it both on the INI (where it belongs) and the same file as the .exe
Reply With Quote
  #394    
Old November 19th, 2015 (6:21 AM). Edited November 19th, 2015 by TARDISam.
TARDISam's Avatar
TARDISam TARDISam is offline
Photon Director
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Coventry, UK
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Victorcoelh View Post
Help, when i open the am1.95 file it opens writen in german (with a few parts on english, weird af). The "Sprachen" option doesnt show more languanges, so i can't change it in-tool. Also, when i opened the file on the .ZIP it worked and showed normal english, What's up with that? do i need to use the tool in ZIP? I dont know anything about german

EDIT: I do have the Sprachen folder, to make sure the problem is not on it i copied it from the ZIP and placed it both on the INI (where it belongs) and the same file as the .exe
Having the exact same problem over here. Originally had an empty language selection screen, but after running inside the ZIP it now runs in German only outside of the ZIP without the language selection screen working.

I'd just settle with 1.92 instead, but the problem with expanded ROMs is what makes 1.95 essential. Hopefully MEH should clear up this catch-22.

The project website has this:
Quote:
AdvanceMap History

Newest version: http://amneu.no-ip.info AdvanceMap 1.95
Newest Language-Pack ver 1.0.5 (03/19/2011) (You have to extract the files from the ZIP into AdvanceMaps main folder.)
Which seems promising, but sadly that language pack link is broken.
Osla eb traeh ruoy lliw ereht, si erusaert ruoy erehw
Reply With Quote
  #395    
Old 3 Weeks Ago (11:45 PM).
absoluzion's Avatar
absoluzion absoluzion is offline
loafing around
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: in an island far, far away....
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 31
Cannot download it
Reply With Quote
  #396    
Old 3 Weeks Ago (10:49 AM).
Froddy Froddy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
Can i increase the number of Pokemon? I expanded pokedex to 650 but AM only has 411 wild Pokemon.
Reply With Quote
Reply Post Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:57 PM.


Contact Us Archive Privacy Statement Terms of Service Top