< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources Tool Universal Pokemon Randomizer (randomizes gen1-5 games)

Notices

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.

Reply Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #101    
Old March 9th, 2014 (3:37 PM).
Noossab Blue's Avatar
Noossab Blue Noossab Blue is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 242
I see that you just updated this a couple weeks ago so I assume this is still being worked on.

I don't know if this is a bug or on purpose, but in Black if you don't randomize pokemon movesets and do check "No gamebreaking moves," it leaves sonic boom and dragon rage alone. It would be nice to see them replaced with something generic (like tackle and twister or something), as I keep getting OHKOd by deino and gible in the early game.

Other than that, this is just amazing. Keep up the great work!
IGN: Anna/Noossab Blue
3DS FC: 3196 3609 8450

Thanks to SilverGrey for the awesome banner! Click to see!
Current as of 1/31/14: I updated again!

Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #102    
Old March 14th, 2014 (12:03 PM).
Darkforce002 Darkforce002 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 10
I found a bug, if you randomize or swap the field items in Red, Blue, or Yellow (maybe Green?) And pick up a pokeball before you're normally able to, Prof. Oak won't give you a pokedex...

And here is a few suggestions:

1. An option not to randomize HMs (I've gotten stuck a couple times, because no pokemon could learn surf and/or Strength, forcing me to load the vanilla game and teach the HMs I needed to progress...)

2. An option to fix TM/HM compatibility in older games (Example, Moltres could not learn solarbeam until diamond and pearl, Charizard couldn't learn Fly in red and blue or learn rock slide until Fire red and Leaf Green)
Reply With Quote
  #103    
Old March 17th, 2014 (4:51 AM).
Mega_Toast Mega_Toast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
I'm currently getting an error when I try to randomize a ROM of Pokemon Emerald.

Error message:

java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: -132116207
at com.dabomstew.pkrandom.romhandlers.Gen3RomHandler.readWildArea(Gen3RomHandler.java:1123)
at com.dabomstew.pkrandom.romhandlers.Gen3RomHandler.getEncounters(Gen3RomHandler.java:1075)
at com.dabomstew.pkrandom.romhandlers.AbstractRomHandler.randomEncounters(AbstractRomHandler.java:366)
at com.dabomstew.pkrandom.gui.RandomizerGUI.performRandomization(RandomizerGUI.java:3717)
at com.dabomstew.pkrandom.gui.RandomizerGUI.saveROM(RandomizerGUI.java:3016)
at com.dabomstew.pkrandom.gui.RandomizerGUI.saveROMButtonActionPerformed(RandomizerGUI.java:4271)
at com.dabomstew.pkrandom.gui.RandomizerGUI.access$25(RandomizerGUI.java:4270)
at com.dabomstew.pkrandom.gui.RandomizerGUI$26.actionPerformed(RandomizerGUI.java:2187)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.AbstractButton$Handler.actionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.fireActionPerformed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.DefaultButtonModel.setPressed(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicButtonListener.mouseReleased(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.JComponent.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.processEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.retargetMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.processMouseEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.LightweightDispatcher.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Container.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Window.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.Component.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEventImpl(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.access$200(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$3.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue$4.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.security.ProtectionDomain$1.doIntersectionPrivilege(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForFilters(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForFilter(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarchy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

(there is more to it, but this is the part which seems to be the error.)

The ROM I am trying to randomized is already a ROM hack (Moemon). I have been able to randomize an un-hacked version of Emerald, so I'm assuming that I just cannot randomize an already hack ROM. If this is the case, is there any way that I can do it?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #104    
Old March 21st, 2014 (10:14 PM).
Darkforce002 Darkforce002 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mega_Toast View Post

The ROM I am trying to randomized is already a ROM hack (Moemon). I have been able to randomize an un-hacked version of Emerald, so I'm assuming that I just cannot randomize an already hack ROM. If this is the case, is there any way that I can do it?

Thanks!
This Randomizer can randomize hacks, but the hack can't change too much stuff in order to be compatible.

If i remember right, doesn't Moemon only change pokemon sprites? If so, there might something else that's wrong (because the sprite hack shouldn't be the problem, heck I made a Emerald hack that changed sprites, stats, and names of pokemon, and this randomizer works with it)
Reply With Quote
  #105    
Old March 25th, 2014 (5:52 PM).
pokemonmasteraaron's Avatar
pokemonmasteraaron pokemonmasteraaron is offline
The blind Pokémon Master!
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: In the forest of an undiscovered region
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 314
Send a message via Skype™ to pokemonmasteraaron
Hey, I've got a question.
What is "race mode"?
I don't seem to see a difference with the box checked or unchecked.
Another thing is, I am using the latest version, V1.5.0, but I do not see an option for wild pokemon of similar strength like in the trainer randomization section.
How is that done?
Thanks.
Game developer.
Not nearly as active on here as I used to be.
Still like meeting and talking to pokemon fanatics like myself.
Reply With Quote
  #106    
Old May 4th, 2014 (10:47 AM).
DragonMasterJorge's Avatar
DragonMasterJorge DragonMasterJorge is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Brazil
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 40
So much fun!!!


//===================================\\
Hacks I support:
Pokémon Grape Version(I can't put the link,so search!)
Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue(I can't put the link,so search!)
Do you want a save?
Here is the thread:http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthr...=77503&page=26

I support pokémon Platinum Red&Blue,Pokémon Glazed,and Pokémon Adventure Red:Red History,check them out.(No banner,i've already had problems with my signature.)
Reply With Quote
  #107    
Old May 6th, 2014 (3:48 AM).
AtecainCorp.'s Avatar
AtecainCorp. AtecainCorp. is offline
Rejishan awake...
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Takoabe Town (Region Thonsu)
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Hardy
Posts: 773
That Randomizer work with Expanded Pokedex on Fire Red or Emerald?
POKEMON RUBY RENEV - http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=341964
Reply With Quote
  #108    
Old April 5th, 2015 (8:00 PM).
Acnologia1262 Acnologia1262 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
im having trouble using the randomizer idk what to do
Reply With Quote
  #109    
Old May 31st, 2015 (8:49 AM).
phantomness phantomness is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 192
When I try to load the Pokemon Gold Rom on the latest version of the randomizer, I get this error message: 'Could not load Pokemon Gold.gbc. It is not a supported rom'.
Watashi wa Phantomness desu. Hajimemamuke. Douzo yoroshiku. I created Championshipping (Lance x Ash/Red). My webpage is www.geocities.com/shadowphantomness. Fanfics galore + Lance shrine!
Reply With Quote
  #110    
Old August 22nd, 2015 (11:06 AM). Edited August 22nd, 2015 by Nadim_M12.
Nadim_M12 Nadim_M12 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 1
I have the latest version of the program but easy evolutions didn't work. I gave a reaper cloth to my dusclops, leveled it up holding it and he didn't evolve. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you
Nadim_M12

EDIT - Nevermind, I thought I had to check "Make Evos easier" instead of "Change Impossible Evos"
What would be nice is edit the randomized ROM so I can add that feature xD
Reply With Quote
  #111    
Old September 6th, 2015 (11:48 AM).
Lunos's Avatar
Lunos Lunos is offline
Uruguayan Random Guy
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 414
Hi.
Can someone explain me what does the "Set minimum catch rate" option under the "Wild Pokemon" section does?
Makes the catch easier or harder?
I've tried to support so many hacks, that i've broken up the rules, i'm such an awesome fan D:
Reply With Quote
  #112    
Old October 24th, 2015 (3:26 AM).
Cigttp123 Cigttp123 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
cool,thanks ! :D
but why it doesn't start to download ?..
Reply With Quote
  #113    
Old December 13th, 2015 (11:50 AM).
Jacobbrabo63 Jacobbrabo63 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1
Hey, I just got a new computer, and I downloaded it and downloaded Java, but it won't open when I try to open it. Can anyone help? I think it still sees it as a jar file rather than an executable app...
Reply With Quote
Reply Post Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:58 PM.


Contact Us Archive Privacy Statement Terms of Service Top