Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Research & Development
Reload this Page Pokemon above level 100

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Research & Development Got a well-founded knack with ROM hacking? Love reverse-engineering the Pokémon games? Or perhaps you love your assembly language. This is the spot for polling and gathering your ideas, and then implementing them! Share your hypothesis, get ideas from others, and collaborate to create!
Research & Development programs in this forum are subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #51    
Old November 27th, 2014 (09:57 AM).
AtecainCorp.'s Avatar
AtecainCorp. AtecainCorp. is offline
Rejishan awake...
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Takoabe Town (Region Thonsu)
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Hardy
Posts: 662
Quote originally posted by AkimotoBubble:
it is my work:
in these offest change
0x030094
0x30198
0x3dbf8
0x41860//when you change here,the pm cannot level up
0x43b5e
0x43be0
0x49ed0
0xe7fe8
0xe80f0//when you change here,your pmExp will not normal
change ca 20 40 00 to 80 20 80 00
and in 47000to48000,i change some D1 to DB
hope me can help you
Excuse me. That offsets is for FR or it was for Any Rom?
__________________
POKEMON RUBY RENEV - http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=341964
Reply With Quote
  #52    
Old November 27th, 2014 (10:29 AM). Edited November 27th, 2014 by FBI agent.
FBI agent's Avatar
FBI agent FBI agent is offline
If my PM box is full, VM instead :x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Unknown Island
Gender: Male
Posts: 820
This is a rather interesting concept. I don't see much practical use, but it's defintely interesting enough for me to check out :D

Anyways, I looked into the Rare candy routine, and removed the limiter which caused me to run into a "evolution stone" script. I removed that portion as well, and ended up being able to feed a level 100 Pokemon a rare candy.

The result was rather sad, it did this:


I'm not too sure why that happened.

EDIT: I should also mention it's learning moves as if it was level 101. So in theory if you get it to level to "0" like I just did, and it had no moves at 100 it will relearn all the moves in it's move table.

EDIT2: Hmm alright. So I think this will take a large amount of work, it's not something that will be able to be changed by removing a few limiters. The Pokemon stat calculations and everything are working, however it's reading values from an offset using a level dependant algorithm(I think). As such the experience curves and learn moves and all that good stuff are severely damaged. And we end up with the stat gains messed up:


Bottom line: Give up :D
__________________
...

My name forum name is FBI Agent, though you can call me FBI because it's shorter.

Some of my stuff:
ASM request/resource thread
ASM tutorials thread
ASM Workshop
Reply With Quote
  #53    
Old November 28th, 2014 (06:58 AM).
PSYqualiac's Avatar
PSYqualiac PSYqualiac is offline
King of Eatos!
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: I cast the shadow you live in
Gender: Male
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 41
Well, as far as practicality goes, I want to make a 7 region game. Using already released Gens 1-6, and then Gen 7 when it's released. My current project is practice for before then.

As far as the point of doing this otherwise... For Science! We have pushed to the edge of what we should do... Now let's push past the edge and do the things we shouldn't do! :D
__________________
Once upon a time I was Wynchester, then a virus destroyed my old computer. Now I'm PSYqualiac once I finally returned after my own health issues. YAY! I'm not able to log back into my old accounts is why I'm using a new account. (This includes email.)
Reply With Quote
  #54    
Old November 29th, 2014 (03:34 AM). Edited November 29th, 2014 by Spherical Ice.
AkimotoBubble AkimotoBubble is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Gender: Male
Posts: 15
Quote originally posted by Ksiazek Bartlomiej:
Excuse me. That offsets is for FR or it was for Any Rom?
it was for FR and you should do others for example,you should add some other EXP 'table,beacuse the lv101 need new EXP species.


today i finish this work and it is so hard.
(sorry i use is a china FRROM)
__________________
i am bubble,and sorry my english is not good ......
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 01:41 AM.