Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio > Sideshow Showcase
Reload this Page FireRed Pokemon - Ultra Violet Version

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Sideshow Showcase The place to show side-projects that you're working on, for the small yet still big things you want to do, such as translation patches, "386" patches, and anything small like that.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #351    
Old April 27th, 2015 (09:04 PM). Edited April 28th, 2015 by hooper4041.
hooper4041 hooper4041 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Hey guys, can anyone help a guy out trying to play this game on a Mac? I've tried converting the files and patching it, but I'm not to familiar with the process so I'm not sure if I'm doing it right or not. If anyone has/is playing this game on Mac could you point me in the right direction? This game this pretty awesome, great job LSA! Hopefully I can figure this out and start working on that 100%!

Update: My problem had nothing to do being on Mac, it was me being dumb >_< lol time to get started!
Reply With Quote
  #352    
Old May 1st, 2015 (10:03 AM).
sherman23 sherman23 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
I found a bug, on which when scyther evolves to scizor at lvl25 (mine was 28 because i caught it at lvl28 on safari), it stops on the dialogue "What? SCYTHER is evolving!" and on the part where the evolution process is over eg. the picture of scizor with a black background. how can i fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #353    
Old May 1st, 2015 (05:27 PM).
Animebryan's Avatar
Animebryan Animebryan is offline
Pokemon Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: California, USA
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Quote originally posted by sherman23:
I found a bug, on which when scyther evolves to scizor at lvl25 (mine was 28 because i caught it at lvl28 on safari), it stops on the dialogue "What? SCYTHER is evolving!" and on the part where the evolution process is over eg. the picture of scizor with a black background. how can i fix this?
Do you have the National Pokedex? Because if you don't have it then 1st Gen. pokemon can't evolve into 2nd Gen. pokemon. If you're using the most recent version of this hack then you should have it already. If not then you would get it after beating the elite 4 & talking to Prof. Oak again. There's also another cause for that problem. If you can't make a hard save in the game when you beat the elite 4, then you have the option to skip the reset that occurs, allowing you to continue. Apparently, skipping that reset causes problems with some evolutions. If that's the case then your file may be screwed. Maybe LockSmithArmy or someone else may know how to fix it if that's the case.
Reply With Quote
  #354    
Old May 2nd, 2015 (05:24 AM).
sherman23 sherman23 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
Yeah but he's been inactive for four weeks now. I really wish he would be active now. ( btw after reading some comments, I found out that I got the same problem with Inferno54. I think the problem maybe is with the in game save options. sigh, I really wish there is a fix for this or my complete pokedex would be ruined (
Reply With Quote
  #355    
Old May 3rd, 2015 (11:08 AM).
Animebryan's Avatar
Animebryan Animebryan is offline
Pokemon Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: California, USA
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Quote originally posted by sherman23:
Yeah but he's been inactive for four weeks now. I really wish he would be active now. ( btw after reading some comments, I found out that I got the same problem with Inferno54. I think the problem maybe is with the in game save options. sigh, I really wish there is a fix for this or my complete pokedex would be ruined (
Are you using the VBA emulator? Because there's a way to fix the in-game saving. You go to Options > Emulator > Save Type & select Flash 128K. That allows you to save in-game like normal. This means you don't have to skip the reset that occurs after beating the elite 4 & you won't have to deal with the evolution freezing glitch you're experiencing. However, I think you have to start a new game to start using the in-game save as simply changing the save type mid-game won't have any effect.
Reply With Quote
  #356    
Old May 3rd, 2015 (12:00 PM).
Deokishisu's Avatar
Deokishisu Deokishisu is offline
Mr. Magius
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: If I'm online, it's a safe bet I'm at a computer.
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 512
Quote originally posted by sherman23:
Yeah but he's been inactive for four weeks now. I really wish he would be active now. ( btw after reading some comments, I found out that I got the same problem with Inferno54. I think the problem maybe is with the in game save options. sigh, I really wish there is a fix for this or my complete pokedex would be ruined (
If you really want to evolve Pokemon into their non-Kanto forms without the National Dex, go to 0xCE91A in a hex editor, and replace the bytes with 00 00 14 E0 (credits to Jambo51). It will enable those evolutions regardless, as if they were always allowed.
Reply With Quote
  #357    
Old May 4th, 2015 (03:23 AM). Edited May 4th, 2015 by sherman23.
sherman23 sherman23 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
Quote originally posted by Animebryan:
Are you using the VBA emulator? Because there's a way to fix the in-game saving. You go to Options > Emulator > Save Type & select Flash 128K. That allows you to save in-game like normal. This means you don't have to skip the reset that occurs after beating the elite 4 & you won't have to deal with the evolution freezing glitch you're experiencing. However, I think you have to start a new game to start using the in-game save as simply changing the save type mid-game won't have any effect.
I've tried this already. After skimming thru this thread, I found out that using cheat codes really cause this bug. And unfortunately, I've used the coin cheat for the casino to buy stuff. My bad :D I really don't want to start a new game just to fix the save error cause I spent 2 nights with short sleeps just to finish this hack game early. If any, do you know any method other than that to fix this? By now, I think I would try the beat the elite 4 again method and hope it works. Thanks!

EDIT1: Apparently, the beat the elite 4 again didn't work. Do you know how to fix the cheat code bug? or the save thing without starting over again?
Reply With Quote
  #358    
Old May 4th, 2015 (03:34 AM). Edited May 4th, 2015 by sherman23.
sherman23 sherman23 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
Quote originally posted by Deokishisu:
If you really want to evolve Pokemon into their non-Kanto forms without the National Dex, go to 0xCE91A in a hex editor, and replace the bytes with 00 00 14 E0 (credits to Jambo51). It will enable those evolutions regardless, as if they were always allowed.
I will definitely try this. Hope works in my case cause I've used cheat codes and using ones as said in this thread will really cause a bug/glitch that causes the evolution to stop at the new sprite. I'd post again here if ever fixed.

EDIT1: I tried it and and never found 0xCE91A. I read you reply again and misread the "without the National Dex". I got my National Dex now, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #359    
Old May 4th, 2015 (07:43 AM).
sherman23 sherman23 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
To everyone still having the in-game save error which leads to inability of evolution of certain pokemons. Here is the fix! Hope this works for you cause this worked for me.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=120&v=hIhAVH1yMG0
Reply With Quote
  #360    
Old May 4th, 2015 (01:33 PM).
Animebryan's Avatar
Animebryan Animebryan is offline
Pokemon Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: California, USA
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Has anyone got Cyndaquil from Mt. Ember? Anyone know what his encounter rate is if it's even there? Because it's not showing up & all I'm getting is Slugmas!
Reply With Quote
  #361    
Old May 5th, 2015 (11:03 AM).
sherman23 sherman23 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
Quote originally posted by Animebryan:
Has anyone got Cyndaquil from Mt. Ember? Anyone know what his encounter rate is if it's even there? Because it's not showing up & all I'm getting is Slugmas!
LockSmithArmy didn't include the catch rate on the guide but I caught it on the rocket path 1 on the first floor and sometimes see it on the second.
Reply With Quote
  #362    
Old May 20th, 2015 (09:34 PM).
PKMNTrainer_Rai PKMNTrainer_Rai is offline
 
Join Date: May 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Hi guys, has anyone managed to find a Shuckle on either Kindle Road or the Altering Cave? LockSmithArmy's guide indicates that the place to look is Kindle Road but an online post on romhacking.net indicates that the place to look is Altering Cave.
Reply With Quote
  #363    
Old May 21st, 2015 (09:49 AM).
Yuer Yuer is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 3
Can anyone tell me how to fix the white screen problem? I had white screen appearing after I pressed start in the title screen. I change the save type to 128K already and try redownloading the patch, the rom and even the emulator. Please help
Reply With Quote
  #364    
Old May 21st, 2015 (04:01 PM).
Animebryan's Avatar
Animebryan Animebryan is offline
Pokemon Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: California, USA
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Quote originally posted by PKMNTrainer_Rai:
Hi guys, has anyone managed to find a Shuckle on either Kindle Road or the Altering Cave? LockSmithArmy's guide indicates that the place to look is Kindle Road but an online post on romhacking.net indicates that the place to look is Altering Cave.
Smashing the rocks on Kindle Road is how you find him. Best way is to find a group of them together & smash them over & over until Shuckle appears. It has a low encounter rate. Personally I made a save state before smashing a group of rocks & just kept reloading until it appeared.
Reply With Quote
  #365    
Old June 9th, 2015 (07:18 PM). Edited June 9th, 2015 by naskura.
naskura naskura is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Quote originally posted by LocksmithArmy:
odd, what emulator(s) are you using and where are you downloading from
I tried using john gba lite and my boy! Free both doing the blank screen after new. I have the 1.22 patch and I downloaded from here.
Reply With Quote
  #366    
Old June 30th, 2015 (11:08 PM).
stewiemw stewiemw is offline
 
Join Date: May 2013
Gender: Male
Posts: 8
does this hack include p/s split?
Reply With Quote
  #367    
Old July 4th, 2015 (10:01 PM). Edited July 6th, 2015 by Enderman Prince.
Enderman Prince Enderman Prince is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
Hey, big fan of this hack, but the link to download the guide isn't working, so could someone pm me a new link, or email it to me? If so, thanks. Also my email is [email protected]
EDIT: Also, now whenever I try to evolve something, it gets its new form, but the game stops working... The music still plays, but I cant continue. And not just gen 1 evolving to gen 2, but gen 1 evolving into gen 1 pokemon as well. I tried so far, Flareon, Vaporeon, Espeon, Togetic, Poliwrath, and Weedle. Also, I beat the E4 and have the National dex, and I didn't have this problem before going to 4 Point Isle. Please help.
__________________
I support these rom hacks:



"You have found me, now prove yourself!"- Reptile, MK1
Reply With Quote
  #369    
Old 3 Weeks Ago (04:31 PM).
FireEmblem1717's Avatar
FireEmblem1717 FireEmblem1717 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 11
Same as the last two posts, can someone pm me the guide? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #370    
Old 1 Week Ago (02:41 PM).
billabong361 billabong361 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
Cant get ultraviolet to work on my s5....any tips?
Reply With Quote
  #371    
Old 1 Week Ago (10:17 AM).
Arcticblast2000 Arcticblast2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
I revived kabuto and aerodactyl but I can't revive omanyte because the scientist at cinnabar island just says "aiyah you come again" any help please?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:05 PM.