• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Forum moderator applications are now open! Click here for details.
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

CSS within PC: Lesson 2, "Positioning and Padding"

Circuit

[cd=font-weight: bold; font-style: italic; backgro
Years

Good morning class!

Welcome to your official class on CSS within PC. This is my first time actually really teaching so bear with me! First things first, let's have that register!

Spoiler: Rolecall!
Archy said:
Lornami said:
Quajutsu said:
Urugamosu said:

What Actually is CSS?
This box was made using CSS
CSS stands for Cascading Style Sheets and is a simple way to add styles to web documents and pages. On PC, CSS is used to improve the appearance of threads, posts, signatures, profiles, blogs and even usertitles to some extent. CSS instructs your web browser how it should display various elements on your screen. What colours, fonts, positions and images should be displayed and how. For example the box to the right of this text block here was made using CSS telling your browser to display a box with a background color of #EEEEEE and a black border right of this text, with text inside it.

So where should we begin?