Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Reload this Page [Archive] Pokemon Essentials: Starter Kit for RPG Maker XP

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #3751    
Old December 22nd, 2008 (02:29 PM). Edited December 22nd, 2008 by Anuhrima.
Anuhrima's Avatar
Anuhrima Anuhrima is offline
Darkness and Rebirth
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: georgia,rincon
Gender:
Posts: 489
Now can someone help me with my other problem
__________________
I'm the baddest brotha up in this forums that gets all the ladies. They can't resist the ruggedness.


  #3752    
Old December 23rd, 2008 (04:10 AM).
Mrchewy's Avatar
Mrchewy Mrchewy is offline
nom nom nom
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Gender:
Nature: Lax
Posts: 361
Would anyone perchance know how to change the length of text in a message window before it automatically starts a new line? For example...



I'm not using the default screen resolution, so I'd obviously like my text lines to be a bit longer. Does anyone know how to modify this?
  #3753    
Old December 23rd, 2008 (08:31 AM).
poccil poccil is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 386
Mrchewy:

Normally, the full extent of the text box is used when displaying text. However, when a text message would span two lines, the game system automatically equalizes the size of the two lines to achieve a better appearance on the screen. This behavior is by design.
__________________
Peter O, of The Ultimate Pokemon Center (Pokemon Essentials, Donate money to restore my page)
  #3754    
Old December 23rd, 2008 (08:35 AM).
victorspvl's Avatar
victorspvl victorspvl is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Gender:
Posts: 93
Poccil you are preparing to update Pokémon Essentials?
__________________
Pokémon Silver Chronicles.

"Feel like a Pokémon Trainer."

wait...
  #3755    
Old December 23rd, 2008 (05:46 PM).
Mrchewy's Avatar
Mrchewy Mrchewy is offline
nom nom nom
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Gender:
Nature: Lax
Posts: 361
Many thanks for the reply, Poccil. After playing around with it, it's actually a pretty good system. I'll just try and use lengthy dialogue .
  #3756    
Old December 23rd, 2008 (08:10 PM). Edited December 23rd, 2008 by Den.
Den's Avatar
Den Den is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender:
Posts: 11
When I talk to an NPC I get this error:

Spoiler:
Interpreter:250:in `pbExecuteScript'
Interpreter:1623:in `command_355'
Interpreter:467:in `execute_command'
Interpreter:190:in `update'
Interpreter:104:in `loop'
Interpreter:195:in `update'
Scene_Map:100:in `update'
Scene_Map:98:in `loop'
Scene_Map:111:in `update'
Scene_Map:67:in `main'
Exception: NoMethodError
Message: undefined method `pokedex' for nil:NilClass
PokemonMenu:107:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'
Scene_Map:183:in `call_menu'
Scene_Map:157:in `update'
Scene_Map:67:in `main'
Scene_Map:64:in `loop'
Scene_Map:71:in `main'
Main:48:in `mainFunctionDebug'
Main:23:in `mainFunction'
Main:23:in `pbCriticalCode'
Main:23:in `mainFunction'
Exception: NoMethodError
Message: undefined method `pokedex' for nil:NilClass
PokemonMenu:107:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'
Scene_Map:183:in `call_menu'
Scene_Map:157:in `update'
Scene_Map:67:in `main'
Scene_Map:64:in `loop'
Scene_Map:71:in `main'
Main:48:in `mainFunctionDebug'
Main:23:in `mainFunction'
Main:23:in `pbCriticalCode'
Main:23:in `mainFunction'
Exception: NoMethodError
Message: undefined method `pokedex' for nil:NilClass
PokemonMenu:107:in `pbStartPokemonMenu'
Scene_Map:183:in `call_menu'
Scene_Map:157:in `update'
Scene_Map:67:in `main'
Scene_Map:64:in `loop'
Scene_Map:71:in `main'
Main:48:in `mainFunctionDebug'
Main:23:in `mainFunction'
Main:23:in `pbCriticalCode'
Main:23:in `mainFunction'


Can someone help me with this?
  #3757    
Old December 24th, 2008 (01:07 AM).
Wichu's Avatar
Wichu Wichu is offline
Project Amethyst
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: North Herts, England
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 2,052
It seems you haven't initialised the trainer...
Have you included both the pbSetTrainer and pbTrainerName methods in your intro event?
__________________
  #3758    
Old December 24th, 2008 (06:31 AM).
Anuhrima's Avatar
Anuhrima Anuhrima is offline
Darkness and Rebirth
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: georgia,rincon
Gender:
Posts: 489
How do i do that.
Can you show me the lines i am supposed to do that with
__________________
I'm the baddest brotha up in this forums that gets all the ladies. They can't resist the ruggedness.


  #3759    
Old December 24th, 2008 (11:39 AM).
marfil92 marfil92 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Gender:
Posts: 41
Quote originally posted by marfil92:
How I do for the floor of the cave slip???

Thanks

Help me please!! I need that someone help me

Thanks
  #3760    
Old December 24th, 2008 (11:41 AM).
CollosalPokemon's Avatar
CollosalPokemon CollosalPokemon is offline
What's next?
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Ruins Of Alph
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 249
How would one make an animated title screen? I have been searching sources forever and cannot find the script(s) for it.
__________________
Pokemon: Origin Version


3DS FC: 5241 1923 6787

- Public Resources -

Better Encryption for RMXP/RMVX
  #3761    
Old December 24th, 2008 (12:02 PM).
<~F.M.P~>'s Avatar
<~F.M.P~> <~F.M.P~> is offline
I got you whistling Blue Box!
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 640
Send a message via AIM to <~F.M.P~> Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to <~F.M.P~>
Quote originally posted by CollosalPokemon:
How would one make an animated title screen? I have been searching sources forever and cannot find the script(s) for it.
Animated as in how? What sort of animation are you going for?
  #3762    
Old December 24th, 2008 (12:16 PM). Edited December 24th, 2008 by CollosalPokemon.
CollosalPokemon's Avatar
CollosalPokemon CollosalPokemon is offline
What's next?
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Ruins Of Alph
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 249
Quote originally posted by <~Flood~>:
Animated as in how? What sort of animation are you going for?
Like adding an intro directly before the titlescreen; Like in Firered how it shows a Intro Copyrights, Game Freak Presents, shows charactors walking etc..... IN MULTIPLE screens though, not just 2.

EDIT: Alright; I made a script for it, but it gets this error method:

Script 'Scene_Intro' Line 256: Syntax Error occured


The script is:

Spoiler:
#==============================================================================
# ¡ Scene_Title Edited Pokemon Style By CollosalPokemon
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# @ƒ^ƒCƒgƒ‹‰æ–ʂ̏ˆ—‚ðs‚¤ƒNƒ‰ƒX‚Å‚·B
#==============================================================================

class Scene_Title

#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# œ ƒƒCƒ“ˆ—
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def delay(seconds)
for i in 0...(seconds * 10)
sleep 0.1
Graphics.update
end
end

def update

if @sprite.bitmap == RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1")
@sprite.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.1")
elsif @sprite.bitmap == RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.2")
@sprite.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.3")
elsif @sprite.bitmap == RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.4")
@sprite.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.5")
elsif @sprite.bitmap == RPG::Cache.title("Pic_2")
end
def main
# ??
if $BTEST
battle_test
return
end
# ƒf[ƒ^ƒx[ƒX‚ðƒ[ƒh
$data_actors = load_data("Data/Actors.rxdata")
$data_classes = load_data("Data/Classes.rxdata")
$data_skills = load_data("Data/Skills.rxdata")
$data_items = load_data("Data/Items.rxdata")
$data_weapons = load_data("Data/Weapons.rxdata")
$data_armors = load_data("Data/Armors.rxdata")
$data_enemies = load_data("Data/Enemies.rxdata")
$data_troops = load_data("Data/Troops.rxdata")
$data_states = load_data("Data/States.rxdata")
$data_animations = load_data("Data/Animations.rxdata")
$data_tilesets = load_data("Data/Tilesets.rxdata")
$data_common_events = load_data("Data/CommonEvents.rxdata")
$data_system = load_data("Data/System.rxdata")
# ƒVƒXƒeƒ€ƒIƒuƒWƒFƒNƒg‚ðì¬
$game_system = Game_System.new
# ƒ^ƒCƒgƒ‹ƒOƒ‰ƒtƒBƒbƒN‚ðì¬
@viewport1 = Viewport.new(0, 240, 640, 240)
@viewport5 = Viewport.new(0, 0, 640, 480)
@characters = Plane.new(@viewport5)
@characters.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Title-Characters")
@bg1 = Plane.new(@viewport3)
@bg1.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Title-Background")
@meteor = Plane.new(@viewport3)
@meteor.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Title-Meteor")
@viewport2 = Viewport.new(0, - 40, 640, 240)
@viewport3 = Viewport.new(0, - 94, 640, 240)
@viewport4 = Viewport.new(0, 40, 640, 240)
@bg1.opacity = @meteor.opacity = 200
@characters.opacity = 60
@title = Sprite.new
@title.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Title-Text")
@title.x = 0
@title.y = 0
@scene = Sprite.new
@scene.opacity = 0
@scene.zoom_x = @scene.zoom_y = 10
# ƒRƒ}ƒ“ƒhƒEƒBƒ“ƒhƒE‚ðì¬
s1 = "Start Story"
s2 = "Continue"
s3 = "Exit"
@command_window = Window_Command.new(192, [s1, s2, s3])
@command_window.back_opacity = 160
@command_window.x = 330 - @command_window.width / 2
@command_window.y = 250
# ƒRƒ“ƒeƒBƒjƒ…[—LŒø”»’è
# ƒZ[ƒuƒtƒ@ƒCƒ‹‚ª‚Ð‚Æ‚Â‚Å‚à‘¶Ý‚·‚é‚©‚Ç‚¤‚©‚𒲂ׂé
# —LŒø‚È‚ç @continue_enabled ‚ð trueA–³Œø‚È‚ç false ‚É‚·‚é
@continue_enabled = false
for i in 0..3
if FileTest.exist?("Save#{i+1}.sav")
@continue_enabled = true
end
end
# ƒ^ƒCƒgƒ‹ BGM ‚ð‰‰‘t
$game_system.bgm_play($data_system.title_bgm)
# MEABGS ‚̉‰‘t‚ð’âŽ~
Audio.me_stop
Audio.bgs_stop
# ƒgƒ‰ƒ“ƒWƒVƒ‡ƒ“ŽÀs
Graphics.transition
# ƒƒCƒ“ƒ‹[ƒv
loop do
# ƒQ[ƒ€‰æ–Ê‚ðXV
Graphics.update
# “ü—͏î•ñ‚ðXV
Input.update
# ƒtƒŒ[ƒ€XV
update
# ‰æ–Ê‚ªØ‚è‘Ö‚í‚Á‚½‚烋[ƒv‚ð’†’f
if $scene != self
break
end
end
# ƒgƒ‰ƒ“ƒWƒVƒ‡ƒ“€”õ
Graphics.freeze
# ƒRƒ}ƒ“ƒhƒEƒBƒ“ƒhƒE‚ð‰ð•ú
@command_window.dispose
# ƒ^ƒCƒgƒ‹ƒOƒ‰ƒtƒBƒbƒN‚ð‰ð•ú
@title.dispose
@bg1.dispose
@meteor.dispose
@characters.dispose
@scene.dispose
end
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# œ ƒtƒŒ[ƒ€XV
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def update
if @command_window.active
update_command
else
update_start
end
end
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# œ ƒtƒŒ[ƒ€XV (ƒRƒ}ƒ“ƒhƒEƒBƒ“ƒhƒE‚ªƒAƒNƒeƒBƒu‚̏ꍇ)
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def update_command
@characters.oy += 1
@bg1.ox += 1
@meteor.ox -=1
@meteor.oy -=1
# ƒRƒ}ƒ“ƒhƒEƒBƒ“ƒhƒE


What did I do wrong?
__________________
Pokemon: Origin Version


3DS FC: 5241 1923 6787

- Public Resources -

Better Encryption for RMXP/RMVX
  #3763    
Old December 24th, 2008 (10:21 PM).
ForeverRed's Avatar
ForeverRed ForeverRed is offline
teeheeee
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New South Wales, Australia
Nature: Calm
Posts: 487
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to ForeverRed
i dont know if someone asked this already but do you have the dpp item PBS?
__________________
Still Red Gyrados

Pokémon Ammolite

Might return, don't take my word on it.

DeviantArt
  #3764    
Old December 24th, 2008 (10:45 PM).
<~F.M.P~>'s Avatar
<~F.M.P~> <~F.M.P~> is offline
I got you whistling Blue Box!
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 640
Send a message via AIM to <~F.M.P~> Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to <~F.M.P~>
Quote originally posted by CollosalPokemon:
Like adding an intro directly before the titlescreen; Like in Firered how it shows a Intro Copyrights, Game Freak Presents, shows charactors walking etc..... IN MULTIPLE screens though, not just 2.

EDIT: Alright; I made a script for it, but it gets this error method:

Script 'Scene_Intro' Line 256: Syntax Error occured


The script is:

Spoiler:
#==============================================================================
# ¡ Scene_Title Edited Pokemon Style By CollosalPokemon
#------------------------------------------------------------------------------
# @ƒ^ƒCƒgƒ‹‰æ–ʂ̏ˆ—‚ðs‚¤ƒNƒ‰ƒX‚Å‚·B
#==============================================================================

class Scene_Title

#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# œ ƒƒCƒ“ˆ—
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def delay(seconds)
for i in 0...(seconds * 10)
sleep 0.1
Graphics.update
end
end

def update

if @sprite.bitmap == RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1")
@sprite.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.1")
elsif @sprite.bitmap == RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.2")
@sprite.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.3")
elsif @sprite.bitmap == RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.4")
@sprite.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Pic_1.5")
elsif @sprite.bitmap == RPG::Cache.title("Pic_2")
end
def main
# ??
if $BTEST
battle_test
return
end
# ƒf[ƒ^ƒx[ƒX‚ðƒ[ƒh
$data_actors = load_data("Data/Actors.rxdata")
$data_classes = load_data("Data/Classes.rxdata")
$data_skills = load_data("Data/Skills.rxdata")
$data_items = load_data("Data/Items.rxdata")
$data_weapons = load_data("Data/Weapons.rxdata")
$data_armors = load_data("Data/Armors.rxdata")
$data_enemies = load_data("Data/Enemies.rxdata")
$data_troops = load_data("Data/Troops.rxdata")
$data_states = load_data("Data/States.rxdata")
$data_animations = load_data("Data/Animations.rxdata")
$data_tilesets = load_data("Data/Tilesets.rxdata")
$data_common_events = load_data("Data/CommonEvents.rxdata")
$data_system = load_data("Data/System.rxdata")
# ƒVƒXƒeƒ€ƒIƒuƒWƒFƒNƒg‚ðì¬
$game_system = Game_System.new
# ƒ^ƒCƒgƒ‹ƒOƒ‰ƒtƒBƒbƒN‚ðì¬
@viewport1 = Viewport.new(0, 240, 640, 240)
@viewport5 = Viewport.new(0, 0, 640, 480)
@characters = Plane.new(@viewport5)
@characters.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Title-Characters")
@bg1 = Plane.new(@viewport3)
@bg1.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Title-Background")
@meteor = Plane.new(@viewport3)
@meteor.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Title-Meteor")
@viewport2 = Viewport.new(0, - 40, 640, 240)
@viewport3 = Viewport.new(0, - 94, 640, 240)
@viewport4 = Viewport.new(0, 40, 640, 240)
@bg1.opacity = @meteor.opacity = 200
@characters.opacity = 60
@title = Sprite.new
@title.bitmap = RPG::Cache.title("Title-Text")
@title.x = 0
@title.y = 0
@scene = Sprite.new
@scene.opacity = 0
@scene.zoom_x = @scene.zoom_y = 10
# ƒRƒ}ƒ“ƒhƒEƒBƒ“ƒhƒE‚ðì¬
s1 = "Start Story"
s2 = "Continue"
s3 = "Exit"
@command_window = Window_Command.new(192, [s1, s2, s3])
@command_window.back_opacity = 160
@command_window.x = 330 - @command_window.width / 2
@command_window.y = 250
# ƒRƒ“ƒeƒBƒjƒ…[—LŒø”»’è
# ƒZ[ƒuƒtƒ@ƒCƒ‹‚ª‚Ð‚Æ‚Â‚Å‚à‘¶Ý‚·‚é‚©‚Ç‚¤‚©‚𒲂ׂé
# —LŒø‚È‚ç @continue_enabled ‚ð trueA–³Œø‚È‚ç false ‚É‚·‚é
@continue_enabled = false
for i in 0..3
if FileTest.exist?("Save#{i+1}.sav")
@continue_enabled = true
end
end
# ƒ^ƒCƒgƒ‹ BGM ‚ð‰‰‘t
$game_system.bgm_play($data_system.title_bgm)
# MEABGS ‚̉‰‘t‚ð’âŽ~
Audio.me_stop
Audio.bgs_stop
# ƒgƒ‰ƒ“ƒWƒVƒ‡ƒ“ŽÀs
Graphics.transition
# ƒƒCƒ“ƒ‹[ƒv
loop do
# ƒQ[ƒ€‰æ–Ê‚ðXV
Graphics.update
# “ü—͏î•ñ‚ðXV
Input.update
# ƒtƒŒ[ƒ€XV
update
# ‰æ–Ê‚ªØ‚è‘Ö‚í‚Á‚½‚烋[ƒv‚ð’†’f
if $scene != self
break
end
end
# ƒgƒ‰ƒ“ƒWƒVƒ‡ƒ“€”õ
Graphics.freeze
# ƒRƒ}ƒ“ƒhƒEƒBƒ“ƒhƒE‚ð‰ð•ú
@command_window.dispose
# ƒ^ƒCƒgƒ‹ƒOƒ‰ƒtƒBƒbƒN‚ð‰ð•ú
@title.dispose
@bg1.dispose
@meteor.dispose
@characters.dispose
@scene.dispose
end
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# œ ƒtƒŒ[ƒ€XV
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def update
if @command_window.active
update_command
else
update_start
end
end
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
# œ ƒtƒŒ[ƒ€XV (ƒRƒ}ƒ“ƒhƒEƒBƒ“ƒhƒE‚ªƒAƒNƒeƒBƒu‚̏ꍇ)
#--------------------------------------------------------------------------
def update_command
@characters.oy += 1
@bg1.ox += 1
@meteor.ox -=1
@meteor.oy -=1
# ƒRƒ}ƒ“ƒhƒEƒBƒ“ƒhƒE


What did I do wrong?
Well try this. change the class Scene_Title line to class Scene_Intro That may be the problem, but seeing as how I just started learning how to script. I could be wrong.
  #3765    
Old December 24th, 2008 (10:56 PM).
CollosalPokemon's Avatar
CollosalPokemon CollosalPokemon is offline
What's next?
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Ruins Of Alph
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 249
Quote originally posted by <~Flood~>:
Well try this. change the class Scene_Title line to class Scene_Intro That may be the problem, but seeing as how I just started learning how to script. I could be wrong.
Now its getting a syntax error for line #138.
__________________
Pokemon: Origin Version


3DS FC: 5241 1923 6787

- Public Resources -

Better Encryption for RMXP/RMVX
  #3766    
Old December 25th, 2008 (06:04 AM).
ultron90 ultron90 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Gender:
Posts: 78
does anyone know how to change the color of the text?
__________________





Pokémon Flint Forums!
  #3767    
Old December 25th, 2008 (06:08 AM).
Wichu's Avatar
Wichu Wichu is offline
Project Amethyst
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: North Herts, England
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Naive
Posts: 2,052
Quote originally posted by CollosalPokemon:
Now its getting a syntax error for line #138.
That's because that's the Scene_Title script from the default RMXP scripts, which are generally incompatible with Essentials.
__________________
  #3768    
Old December 25th, 2008 (07:07 AM).
redozano's Avatar
redozano redozano is offline
#1 ninja
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Gender:
Posts: 13
I have a hole arsonal of animations now with after effects but each animation is in image sequence not sprite format. Is there any way I could load up all of my animations in sequence png format instead of sprite sheet format?


Oh I'm posting it here because there are more people.
  #3769    
Old December 25th, 2008 (08:38 AM). Edited December 25th, 2008 by CollosalPokemon.
CollosalPokemon's Avatar
CollosalPokemon CollosalPokemon is offline
What's next?
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Ruins Of Alph
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 249
Quote originally posted by Wichu:
That's because that's the Scene_Title script from the default RMXP scripts, which are generally incompatible with Essentials.
Oh, I get it now; Then how did you do it?

EDIT: I found a way to bypass that; It won't work EXACTLY like Pokemon Essentials, but it should work.

-Testing it out now; Will Update if it works -
__________________
Pokemon: Origin Version


3DS FC: 5241 1923 6787

- Public Resources -

Better Encryption for RMXP/RMVX
  #3770    
Old December 25th, 2008 (09:44 AM). Edited December 25th, 2008 by Pika Storm.
Pika Storm's Avatar
Pika Storm Pika Storm is offline
learning to script
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: America, land of the Brave
Nature: Hardy
Posts: 250
Send a message via AIM to Pika Storm
what is the script to edit change which map the pokegear shows when you select map?

EDIT- also, how do you take an in game picture?
__________________
i cdnuolt blveiee taht I cluod aulaclty uesdnatnrd waht I was rdanieg. The phaonmneal pweor of the hmuan mnid, aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it dseno't mtaetr in waht oerdr the ltteres in a wrod are, the olny iproamtnt tihng is taht the frsit and lsat ltteer be in the rghit pclae. The rset can be a taotl mses and you can sitll raed it whotuit a pboerlm. Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe. Azanmig huh? yaeh and I awlyas tghuhot slpeling was ipmorantt!
  #3771    
Old December 25th, 2008 (09:53 AM).
CollosalPokemon's Avatar
CollosalPokemon CollosalPokemon is offline
What's next?
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Ruins Of Alph
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 249
Quote originally posted by Pika Storm:
what is the script to edit change which map the pokegear shows when you select map?

EDIT- also, how do you take an in game picture?
Pokegear: Do you mean change the World Map?

In Game Snapshot: It's in the Essentials Notes; But its F8 to take a snapshot.
__________________
Pokemon: Origin Version


3DS FC: 5241 1923 6787

- Public Resources -

Better Encryption for RMXP/RMVX
  #3772    
Old December 25th, 2008 (10:56 AM).
InMooseWeTrust's Avatar
InMooseWeTrust InMooseWeTrust is offline
Jack of All Trades
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 812
Send a message via ICQ to InMooseWeTrust Send a message via AIM to InMooseWeTrust Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to InMooseWeTrust Send a message via Yahoo to InMooseWeTrust Send a message via Skype™ to InMooseWeTrust
Is it possible to give a Pokemon two different abilities at the same time? For example, Magnemite with Magnet Pull and Levitate.
__________________
Pokémon: Battles of the Past
Site Thread
Black2 FC: 5072 6059 9635
  #3773    
Old December 25th, 2008 (11:13 AM).
CollosalPokemon's Avatar
CollosalPokemon CollosalPokemon is offline
What's next?
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Ruins Of Alph
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 249
Quote originally posted by InMooseWeTrust:
Is it possible to give a Pokemon two different abilities at the same time? For example, Magnemite with Magnet Pull and Levitate.
Unfortunately not unless your as skilled as Poccil because the area where it shows the ability is too small to fit two ability names and details.
__________________
Pokemon: Origin Version


3DS FC: 5241 1923 6787

- Public Resources -

Better Encryption for RMXP/RMVX
  #3774    
Old December 25th, 2008 (11:20 AM).
InMooseWeTrust's Avatar
InMooseWeTrust InMooseWeTrust is offline
Jack of All Trades
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 812
Send a message via ICQ to InMooseWeTrust Send a message via AIM to InMooseWeTrust Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to InMooseWeTrust Send a message via Yahoo to InMooseWeTrust Send a message via Skype™ to InMooseWeTrust
Quote originally posted by CollosalPokemon:
Unfortunately not unless your as skilled as Poccil because the area where it shows the ability is too small to fit two ability names and details.
What if you could hide one?
__________________
Pokémon: Battles of the Past
Site Thread
Black2 FC: 5072 6059 9635
  #3775    
Old December 25th, 2008 (11:35 AM).
CollosalPokemon's Avatar
CollosalPokemon CollosalPokemon is offline
What's next?
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Ruins Of Alph
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 249
Quote originally posted by InMooseWeTrust:
What if you could hide one?
Possibly, but that script would be difficult. I can only think of 3 people might be able to script it.

On my note, I tried another thing; this:

Code:
=begin
Graphics.frame_rate=40
window=Window.new
window.x=0
window.y=0
window.width=200
window.height=200
window.windowskin=Bitmap.new("Graphics/Windowskins/Window.png")
window.openness=255
loop do
  window.openness=(Graphics.frame_count*3)&0xFF
  Graphics.update
end
exit
=end

def pbCallTitle
    return Scene_Intro.new(['Pic_1'], ['Pic_1.1'], ['Pic_2'])
end

def mainFunction
 if $DEBUG
   pbCriticalCode { mainFunctionDebug }
 else
   mainFunctionDebug
 end
 return 1
end

def mainFunctionDebug
  begin
    getCurrentProcess=Win32API.new("kernel32.dll","GetCurrentProcess","","l")
    setPriorityClass=Win32API.new("kernel32.dll","SetPriorityClass",%w(l i),"")
    getPriorityClass=Win32API.new("kernel32.dll","GetPriorityClass",%w(l),"l")
    getCurrentThread=Win32API.new("kernel32.dll","GetCurrentThread","","l")
    setThreadPriority=Win32API.new("kernel32.dll","SetThreadPriority",%w(l i),"")
    setPriorityClass.call(getCurrentProcess.call(),32768) # "Above normal" priority class
    $data_animations    = load_data("Data/Animations.rxdata")
    $data_tilesets      = load_data("Data/Tilesets.rxdata")
    $data_common_events = load_data("Data/CommonEvents.rxdata")
    $data_system        = load_data("Data/System.rxdata")
    $game_system = Game_System.new
    setScreenBorderName("border.png")
    Graphics.update
    Graphics.freeze
    $scene = pbCallTitle
    while $scene != true
      $scene.main
    end
    Graphics.transition(20)
  rescue Hangup
    pbEmergencySave
    raise
  end
end


loop do
 retval=mainFunction
 if retval==0 # failed
  loop do
   Graphics.update
  end
 elsif retval==1 # ended successfully
  break
 end
end
It says this:

Code:
Exception: ArgumentError
Message: Wrong number of Arguments (3 for 2)
Main:18:in 'initialize'
Main:18:in 'new'
Main:18:in 'pbCallTitle'
Main:46:in 'mainFunctionDebug'
Main:23:in 'mainFunction'
Main:23:in 'pbCriticalCode'
Main:23:in 'mainFunction'
Main:59
Main:58:in 'loop'
Main:67
__________________
Pokemon: Origin Version


3DS FC: 5241 1923 6787

- Public Resources -

Better Encryption for RMXP/RMVX
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:15 PM.