Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Games Showcase
Reload this Page [Completed] Pokemon Raptor Version

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Games Showcase This forum is for games which have a significant amount of progress. Only the most developed games are selected to go in here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #4651    
Old July 14th, 2011 (07:26 PM).
Onyx_X's Avatar
Onyx_X Onyx_X is offline
The Onyx Knight
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 61
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Onyx_X Send a message via Yahoo to Onyx_X
The game plays in a tiny window. Is there any way to get it larger? Nothing I can think of works. Using windows XP
Reply With Quote
  #4652    
Old July 14th, 2011 (08:21 PM). Edited July 14th, 2011 by suprace.
suprace's Avatar
suprace suprace is offline
Awesome Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 13
im useing windows XP please help!!!!!!!

onyx HOW DID U GET IT TO WORK
__________________
I need help hacking if your willing to help me P.m me and fill out this form (copy and paste it and put in your answers)

how good are you at hacking:
what is your best skill at hacking:
why you wanna help me hack:
what do you wanna do for my hack:


P.s MY HACK IS NAMED Blood red
Reply With Quote
  #4653    
Old July 14th, 2011 (08:31 PM).
Onyx_X's Avatar
Onyx_X Onyx_X is offline
The Onyx Knight
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 61
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Onyx_X Send a message via Yahoo to Onyx_X
I just downloaded, extract the .rar, and double-clicked the .exe
Reply With Quote
  #4654    
Old July 15th, 2011 (01:56 AM).
Rai Rai's Avatar
Rai Rai Rai Rai is offline
Master of everything!
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 267
Quote originally posted by suprace:
im useing windows XP please help!!!!!!!

onyx HOW DID U GET IT TO WORK
Use some proper grammar and stop using capitals, it wont get your own way any faster and quite frankly it's annoying. Right click on Game.exe. Click properties, then hit the compatibility tab. Tick run this program in compatibility mode and select Windows XP service pack 3 on the drop down menu. Also tick the Run this as an administrator box. You have to do this with some applications where it needs to be run as an administrator.
Reply With Quote
  #4655    
Old July 15th, 2011 (04:29 AM). Edited July 15th, 2011 by suprace.
suprace's Avatar
suprace suprace is offline
Awesome Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 13
...................................................................i dident understand anything that u wrote

plus your annoying....im just trying to get it to work and your not making it any better

and onyx what do you mean by extract the rar. do u mean put it on the desktop? because that's what i did

and it wont work......even when i click it 5 times.........

rai rai i tryed and i cant find windows XP service pack 3 on the drop down menu and when i try it makes my screen go black for 3 second's then it stops
__________________
I need help hacking if your willing to help me P.m me and fill out this form (copy and paste it and put in your answers)

how good are you at hacking:
what is your best skill at hacking:
why you wanna help me hack:
what do you wanna do for my hack:


P.s MY HACK IS NAMED Blood red
Reply With Quote
  #4656    
Old July 15th, 2011 (04:46 AM).
khkramer's Avatar
khkramer khkramer is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 248
Quote originally posted by suprace:
...................................................................i dident understand anything that u wrote

plus your annoying....im just trying to get it to work and your not making it any better

and onyx what do you mean by extract the rar. do u mean put it on the desktop? because that's what i did

and it wont work......even when i click it 5 times.........

rai rai i tryed and i cant find windows XP service pack 3 on the drop down menu and when i try it makes my screen go black for 3 second's then it stops
If you don't know how to extract an .rar you'd better sell your pc
Reply With Quote
  #4657    
Old July 15th, 2011 (08:25 AM). Edited July 15th, 2011 by suprace.
suprace's Avatar
suprace suprace is offline
Awesome Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 13
Quote originally posted by khkramer:
If you don't know how to extract an .rar you'd better sell your pc
.....dude.....that's no way to speak to a kid that just got his pc and never played it......arse

p.s this is my first month useing roms and rar file's dumbnut......ask before you say stuff.....

thanks it works but it's small.............

PLUS NOW I KNOW HOW TO EXTRACT ROMS (but i still cant play pokemon raptor ex )

can some one tell me the bottons please

and also there is more stuff to do on a pc other then extract .rar files
__________________
I need help hacking if your willing to help me P.m me and fill out this form (copy and paste it and put in your answers)

how good are you at hacking:
what is your best skill at hacking:
why you wanna help me hack:
what do you wanna do for my hack:


P.s MY HACK IS NAMED Blood red
Reply With Quote
  #4658    
Old July 16th, 2011 (12:03 AM).
Avian_321 Avian_321 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 18
Quote originally posted by suprace:
.....dude.....that's no way to speak to a kid that just got his pc and never played it......arse

p.s this is my first month useing roms and rar file's dumbnut......ask before you say stuff.....

thanks it works but it's small.............

PLUS NOW I KNOW HOW TO EXTRACT ROMS (but i still cant play pokemon raptor ex )

can some one tell me the bottons please

and also there is more stuff to do on a pc other then extract .rar files
Wow, you're telling them to not be rude while being rude yourself.
Reply With Quote
  #4659    
Old July 16th, 2011 (12:34 AM).
MultiWhite97 MultiWhite97 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
When I click the Continue-button, it sends me back to the beginning screen with some of the makers, and gives me this error message:

undefined method `events' for #<Array:0x4b48e20>
Interpreter 2 *:280:in `get_character'
Interpreter 2 *: 14:in `pbExecuteScript'
Interpreter 7 *:271:in `command_355'
Interpreter 2 *:235:in `execute_command'
Interpreter 1:199:in `update'
Interpreter 1:113:in `loop'
Interpreter 1:204:in `update'
Game_Event*:280:in `update'
Game_Map*:415:in `update'
Game_Map*:413:in `each'
Game_Map*:413:in `update'
Scene_Map:33:in `updateMaps'
Scene_Map:32:in `each'
Scene_Map:32:in `updateMaps'
Scene_Map:97:in `update'
Scene_Map:95:in `loop'
Scene_Map:108:in `update'
Scene_Map:64:in `main'
Scene_Map:61:in `loop'
Scene_Map:68:in `main'
Main:42:in `mainFunction'
Main:25:in `pbCriticalCode'
Main:45:in `mainFunction'
Main:49
Main:48:in `loop'
Main:57

Is there a way to fix this, or does this require deleting the game and re-downloading it?
Reply With Quote
  #4660    
Old July 16th, 2011 (12:39 AM).
khkramer's Avatar
khkramer khkramer is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 248
This is like the most awesome fangame i played to date :D
Reply With Quote
  #4661    
Old July 16th, 2011 (05:11 AM).
suprace's Avatar
suprace suprace is offline
Awesome Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 13
Quote originally posted by Avian_321:
Wow, you're telling them to not be rude while being rude yourself.
HOW? he said to SELL MY PC a just called him a dumbnut....
__________________
I need help hacking if your willing to help me P.m me and fill out this form (copy and paste it and put in your answers)

how good are you at hacking:
what is your best skill at hacking:
why you wanna help me hack:
what do you wanna do for my hack:


P.s MY HACK IS NAMED Blood red
Reply With Quote
  #4662    
Old July 16th, 2011 (11:47 AM).
BlackSta BlackSta is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
eh guys awesome job
ignore trolls and continue the good work<3
Reply With Quote
  #4663    
Old July 16th, 2011 (12:46 PM).
suprace's Avatar
suprace suprace is offline
Awesome Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 13
ok im not mad or angry (same thing i know) and i can play it and Ex :3
__________________
I need help hacking if your willing to help me P.m me and fill out this form (copy and paste it and put in your answers)

how good are you at hacking:
what is your best skill at hacking:
why you wanna help me hack:
what do you wanna do for my hack:


P.s MY HACK IS NAMED Blood red
Reply With Quote
  #4664    
Old July 16th, 2011 (01:06 PM).
Rai Rai's Avatar
Rai Rai Rai Rai is offline
Master of everything!
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 267
Quote originally posted by BlackSta:
eh guys awesome job
ignore trolls and continue the good work<3
You know it's completed right?
Reply With Quote
  #4665    
Old July 16th, 2011 (04:37 PM).
Onyx_X's Avatar
Onyx_X Onyx_X is offline
The Onyx Knight
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 61
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Onyx_X Send a message via Yahoo to Onyx_X
Anybody know hot to increase the screen size?
Reply With Quote
  #4666    
Old July 16th, 2011 (05:15 PM). Edited July 16th, 2011 by suprace.
suprace's Avatar
suprace suprace is offline
Awesome Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: canada
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 13
Quote originally posted by Onyx_X:
Anybody know hot to increase the screen size?
go into options qand chage screen size

hey how come it freezes when i try to get a mistrey gift???????????
__________________
I need help hacking if your willing to help me P.m me and fill out this form (copy and paste it and put in your answers)

how good are you at hacking:
what is your best skill at hacking:
why you wanna help me hack:
what do you wanna do for my hack:


P.s MY HACK IS NAMED Blood red
Reply With Quote
  #4667    
Old July 16th, 2011 (05:36 PM).
Onyx_X's Avatar
Onyx_X Onyx_X is offline
The Onyx Knight
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 61
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Onyx_X Send a message via Yahoo to Onyx_X
Yeah I was hoping for 1024X768 though
Reply With Quote
  #4668    
Old July 18th, 2011 (01:12 PM).
66hunter66's Avatar
66hunter66 66hunter66 is offline
Itrainespeons. :D
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 29
Everytime I attempt to load it, I get a message saying RGSS has stopped working, then it tells me a problem has caused the program to stop working correctly, then it closes. Any way to fix this?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4669    
Old July 18th, 2011 (01:42 PM).
Onyx_X's Avatar
Onyx_X Onyx_X is offline
The Onyx Knight
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 61
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Onyx_X Send a message via Yahoo to Onyx_X
You try running as administrator/ compatibility mode?
Reply With Quote
  #4670    
Old July 18th, 2011 (02:19 PM).
g0ast's Avatar
g0ast g0ast is offline
N0ob Hacker *_*
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sardegna, IT
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 27
Quote originally posted by 66hunter66:
Everytime I attempt to load it, I get a message saying RGSS has stopped working, then it tells me a problem has caused the program to stop working correctly, then it closes. Any way to fix this?
I've the same problem! I tried to run as administrator but it closes...
Reply With Quote
  #4671    
Old July 18th, 2011 (09:55 PM).
66hunter66's Avatar
66hunter66 66hunter66 is offline
Itrainespeons. :D
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 29
Quote originally posted by Onyx_X:
You try running as administrator/ compatibility mode?
Of course. I'm not a complete retard. XD Just kidding, it's common for people to forget to do that.
But yes, I have it set as someone so kindly posted above, yet the problem persists.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4672    
Old July 19th, 2011 (11:09 AM).
treytrey119's Avatar
treytrey119 treytrey119 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
1.where can i find a lucky egg?
2.when will the mystery event change?

i got the latest version of the game just so you know nothings wrong with my version
Reply With Quote
  #4673    
Old July 20th, 2011 (10:32 PM).
doublel doublel is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
can someone please upload the newest file to another place? Megaupload is not available in my country.
Reply With Quote
  #4674    
Old July 20th, 2011 (11:37 PM).
U.Flame's Avatar
U.Flame U.Flame is offline
Brony Hacker
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sapphire City in future Hoenn
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 1,206
I can tell a lot of hard work was put into this game but I can't help but notice quite a few things:

1. It says it's 100% done, but no one worked on the move animations. I don't think it can be called 100% if no one worked on that. Disabling it doesn't fix the problem either, that's just ignoring it.

2. The movement and map transitions still feel too RPG Maker-y It doesn't feel like a normal Pokemon game.

3. RPG Maker music is used, I think that makes it feel too generic.

4. In my opinion, there's nothing new to this. The towns and NPCs are too simple, nothing feels like a real Pokemon game should.

I don't mean to look down on your hard work, I just think I should express my thoughts on this.
__________________
Hacks I'm currently working on:
Pokemon Sapphire Hoenn's Ruin - My own hack, actively making progress.
3rd Gen Multiplayer Project - Research and development, occasionally testing, sometimes with support.
Pokemon Ruby Destiny Broken Timeline - Mapping assigned maps, slow pace at the moment.
Pokemon Cursed/Creepy White - Group project, on hiatus for now with plans to return eventually.

Times I've been ninja'd: 18
Times I've ninja'd people: 3
Reply With Quote
  #4675    
Old July 23rd, 2011 (02:33 PM).
AcidicSubstance's Avatar
AcidicSubstance AcidicSubstance is offline
Resident Megalo Maniac
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Under your bed
Age: 27
Gender: Female
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to AcidicSubstance
Ok i tried downloading the fonts using your link but no matter how many times i click the download link, it just infinitely loops to the same page over and over without any downloads. It is at all possible for someone to upload the fonts to megaupload or mediafire or any other file sharing site that isn't so temperamental? I'd really appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 08:15 AM.