Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] [New Release] YAPE (Yet Another Pokemon Editor)

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #176    
Old May 6th, 2009 (08:41 AM).
Mana's Avatar
Mana Mana is online now
The Evil Queen
Moderator, CS
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,471
Just tried it, theres a Max of 5 evolutions, ><
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #177    
Old May 6th, 2009 (08:45 AM).
Master Terrador's Avatar
Master Terrador Master Terrador is offline
Welcome to the Underworld!
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lost in my mind
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 1,047
Hm...Forgot about that...Oops...:\...Can someone answer my Question...I'm having trouble with it...
__________________
The distortion of antimatter signifies the dark one's arrival
Dragonadopters | Friend codes | Prism | Snakewood | Life of Guardians| Credits
Reply With Quote
  #178    
Old May 6th, 2009 (10:40 AM).
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
Im comin' home...
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,816
Quote originally posted by .:+~Şңдɗσш Ɍдʯǫʊдɀд~+:.:
I'm sry but I get this message often...InvalidArgument=Value of "0" is not valid for "Selectedindex..."Then it closes...How Do I fix this...If you can...
This happens when you try to make something set to 0, cause if you read the error message, it tells you, 0 is not valid.

What do you edit when it tells you this error?
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
Reply With Quote
  #179    
Old May 6th, 2009 (11:25 AM).
Master Terrador's Avatar
Master Terrador Master Terrador is offline
Welcome to the Underworld!
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lost in my mind
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 1,047
Its usally when I edit the Items...Or insert a sprite...
__________________
The distortion of antimatter signifies the dark one's arrival
Dragonadopters | Friend codes | Prism | Snakewood | Life of Guardians| Credits
Reply With Quote
  #180    
Old May 6th, 2009 (11:57 PM).
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
Im comin' home...
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,816
Quote originally posted by .:+~Şңдɗσш Ɍдʯǫʊдɀд~+:.:
Its usally when I edit the Items...Or insert a sprite...
That does not exactly sound like a problem with YAPE...
a problem with yape would be when opening the program you get an error, or when you pick an item you get an error, maybe you gotta fix a problem you may have accidentally made?
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
Reply With Quote
  #181    
Old May 13th, 2009 (03:30 PM). Edited May 13th, 2009 by FinalZero.
FinalZero's Avatar
FinalZero FinalZero is offline
...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 115
Quote:
Just tried it, theres a Max of 5 evolutions, ><
Now, shouldn't there be a way to change the pointers so Eevee's points to two places earlier, and the pokemon before it points to two places earlier also?, thus allowing Eevee to have 7 evolutions? I'm not even sure if that list/table of evolutions uses pointers though, but I know it surely isn't a list offset by 0xFF, 0x00, etc. There's not much one can do if the game is programmed to read the evolutions without pointers, such as to move however many hex bytes each time to get to the next pokemon's list of evolutions. I'll look into this deeper when I get my desktop working again...

Also, whoever mentioned egg moves earlier in this thread, I'll have a tool out that edits them within a week. (I would be done with the program now, but my desktop just died recently, so yeah...) Thank you very much for the info on how to change them; it was info that I was looking for quite a while for.
Reply With Quote
  #182    
Old May 16th, 2009 (04:01 AM). Edited May 16th, 2009 by NatureKeeper.
NatureKeeper NatureKeeper is offline
No longer active here.
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Somewhere.
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 1,234
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NatureKeeper Send a message via Skype™ to NatureKeeper
I want to report a bug...

*Please check picture attachment*

It has been clear to me that YAPE 0.9 isn't working for me. Some old downloaded YAPE 0.9s, both bearing both logos (red-circled and green-circled) respectively (I believe the one with red circle is corrupted, the one with the Pokeball logo has no excuse ). And another one I downloaded from WAH Today, and It gave me 'not a vaild Win32 application'
Attached Images
File Type: png YAPE Shots.PNG‎ (20.7 KB, 41 views) (Save to Dropbox)
Reply With Quote
  #183    
Old May 16th, 2009 (05:52 AM).
Hermione Granger's Avatar
Hermione Granger Hermione Granger is offline
bowties are cool
Moderator, BSCS
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,007
Quote originally posted by NatureKeeper:
I want to report a bug...

*Please check picture attachment*

It has been clear to me that YAPE 0.9 isn't working for me. Some old downloaded YAPE 0.9s, both bearing both logos (red-circled and green-circled) respectively (I believe the one with red circle is corrupted, the one with the Pokeball logo has no excuse ). And another one I downloaded from WAH Today, and It gave me 'not a vaild Win32 application'
I've got that problem too, can anyone help us?
__________________
ben mate
Reply With Quote
  #184    
Old May 16th, 2009 (05:54 PM).
FinalZero's Avatar
FinalZero FinalZero is offline
...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 115
Quote:
I've got that problem too, can anyone help us?
What version of windows are you using? Have you installed the .net framework?
Reply With Quote
  #185    
Old May 16th, 2009 (07:20 PM).
Hermione Granger's Avatar
Hermione Granger Hermione Granger is offline
bowties are cool
Moderator, BSCS
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Posts: 6,007
Quote originally posted by FinalZero:
What version of windows are you using? Have you installed the .net framework?
Ummm, whats .net framework and where can I get it?
__________________
ben mate
Reply With Quote
  #186    
Old May 17th, 2009 (09:13 AM).
FinalZero's Avatar
FinalZero FinalZero is offline
...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 115
Quote:
Ummm, whats .net framework and where can I get it?
microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=0856EACB-4362-4B0D-8EDD-AAB15C5E04F5&displaylang=en

I think this is the right version. I always forget which one it is...
Reply With Quote
  #187    
Old May 17th, 2009 (03:25 PM).
ville!'s Avatar
ville! ville! is offline
Abbysus, abbysus invocat!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Perú
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 52
... someone can edit yape? i wanna export/import pkmn data from 2 differts games, so this option could be very useful! =)
Reply With Quote
  #188    
Old May 17th, 2009 (04:11 PM).
Gamer2020's Avatar
Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
This love is a sickness...
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Distant Land
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 802
Send a message via Skype™ to Gamer2020
Quote originally posted by ville!:
... someone can edit yape? i wanna export/import pkmn data from 2 differts games, so this option could be very useful! =)
Only the creator can edit it I think.

It's been like forever since he or she has logged in.
__________________
ENERGYSEARCH.ME
A Pokemon TCG database and Social network!
Pokemon Game Editor Download!
PGE is not being worked on currently but is there for those that need it.
Fun Fact: Even though PGE isn't posted on PC anymore it still has the same number of downloads per day.
Accept no imitations!
Reply With Quote
  #189    
Old May 18th, 2009 (07:45 AM).
ville!'s Avatar
ville! ville! is offline
Abbysus, abbysus invocat!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Perú
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 52
any hacktool to export/import pokemon data?
Reply With Quote
  #190    
Old May 18th, 2009 (08:27 AM).
Flash's Avatar
Flash Flash is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Gender:
Posts: 9
This tool totally rocks.....it's been more than a big help to me in my latest work.
Thanks. Great job!
Reply With Quote
  #191    
Old May 18th, 2009 (09:48 AM).
FinalZero's Avatar
FinalZero FinalZero is offline
...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 115
Quote:
any hacktool to export/import pokemon data?
What kind of data? If you mean graphics then UNLZ will do the job.

Quote:
... someone can edit yape?
Well, technically anyone can (we do with ROMS you know =p), but it's easiest if one has the sourcecode, which i assume only the creator has. I don't expect an update from him anytime soon for it's been over a year since he logged in last.
Reply With Quote
  #192    
Old May 18th, 2009 (04:17 PM).
ville!'s Avatar
ville! ville! is offline
Abbysus, abbysus invocat!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Perú
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 52
i wanna export the stats, and the pokedex information, the attacks too! cuz i made a hack, but i wanna export some pkmns!
Reply With Quote
  #193    
Old May 18th, 2009 (04:23 PM).
FinalZero's Avatar
FinalZero FinalZero is offline
...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 115
Quote:
i wanna export the stats, and the pokedex information,
Why don't you just copy them over manually?

Quote:
the attacks too!
Well, if you're talking about exporting generation IV moves to generation III, you're out of luck. I don't think anybody knows how to do something like that. If they're still generation III valid moves though, copying them manually shouldn't be too hard.
Reply With Quote
  #194    
Old May 18th, 2009 (04:31 PM).
ville!'s Avatar
ville! ville! is offline
Abbysus, abbysus invocat!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Perú
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 52
nooooooo! i hack firered, but some sprites don't work correctly... so, i wanna export the change stats in my firered hack! =)
Reply With Quote
  #195    
Old May 18th, 2009 (05:56 PM).
FinalZero's Avatar
FinalZero FinalZero is offline
...
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 115
Quote:
nooooooo! i hack firered, but some sprites don't work correctly... so, i wanna export the change stats in my firered hack! =)
I'm completely confused now.Explain clearly what you want to do exactly in complete sentences please.
Reply With Quote
  #196    
Old May 19th, 2009 (07:40 AM).
ville!'s Avatar
ville! ville! is offline
Abbysus, abbysus invocat!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Perú
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 52
someone that speak spanish? i can't explain me in english!
Reply With Quote
  #197    
Old May 19th, 2009 (08:15 AM).
Master Terrador's Avatar
Master Terrador Master Terrador is offline
Welcome to the Underworld!
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lost in my mind
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 1,047
Change Stats???You mean Hex Values???Use a Hexer...Like Hex Workshop and look for an Offset...Or FSF...Its in The Hackmew's Tool factory Thread...

Anyways...I Seem to have Fixed my Problem...This is one of my Favorite Tools...Good Job...Silver314...
__________________
The distortion of antimatter signifies the dark one's arrival
Dragonadopters | Friend codes | Prism | Snakewood | Life of Guardians| Credits
Reply With Quote
  #198    
Old May 19th, 2009 (12:02 PM).
Gamer2020's Avatar
Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
This love is a sickness...
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Distant Land
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 802
Send a message via Skype™ to Gamer2020
Quote originally posted by ville!:
someone that speak spanish? i can't explain me in english!
Write in spanish.
I'll translate.
Yo hablo espanol.
__________________
ENERGYSEARCH.ME
A Pokemon TCG database and Social network!
Pokemon Game Editor Download!
PGE is not being worked on currently but is there for those that need it.
Fun Fact: Even though PGE isn't posted on PC anymore it still has the same number of downloads per day.
Accept no imitations!
Reply With Quote
  #199    
Old May 19th, 2009 (04:01 PM).
metrogdor22 metrogdor22 is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Gender:
Posts: 1
great editor btw,works awesomely.but i do have one problem.i decide to change my starter's next evolution to deoxys.when it goes to the evolve thing,it just says"......?"and stays the same.i tried with other pokemon,and the same thing hapens.
Reply With Quote
  #200    
Old May 19th, 2009 (04:54 PM).
ville!'s Avatar
ville! ville! is offline
Abbysus, abbysus invocat!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Perú
Gender: Male
Nature: Rash
Posts: 52
ok, hice un hack del red fire, pero algunos sprites salen muy abajo, así que ahora he vuelto a empezar en un room limpio, pero quiero exportar los stats editados que están en el juego a este room nuevo, pues cambié casi 200 pokemons... no hay ninguna forma de hacerlo? o en su defecto, puedo editar el yape para mi uso? si se puede, como?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 11:41 AM.