Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tutorial] Netis Tile Inserting & Block Editing Tutorial

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #26    
Old July 4th, 2008 (03:48 AM).
liuyanghejerry's Avatar
liuyanghejerry liuyanghejerry is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: China,Xi'an
Nature: Calm
Posts: 218
Send a message via ICQ to liuyanghejerry Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to liuyanghejerry Send a message via Yahoo to liuyanghejerry
Oh nice !!! That's what I was finding all the time!!! Thanks a lot !!Though it looks not very easy...
__________________
Zel,thethethethe,LU-HO,Darthatron,HackMew,ZodiacDaGreat,Juan,score_under,JPAN,Tamah-chan,I really appreciate your kindness and your help!:D


I did something that really bad.But made all Chinese can hack Pokemon, too.If you guys hate me, I totally understand,but cannot do anything but force to keep everything.
If there must be someone to undertake all spit and curse, it must be me.
  #27    
Old July 4th, 2008 (03:51 AM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Is it possible to make brown tiles over green ones?
__________________
  #28    
Old July 17th, 2008 (11:56 AM).
jamieboy30 jamieboy30 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 23
thank you so much for this tutorial! I can finnaly put some revamped trees in my hack now! thanks again neti!
__________________
  #29    
Old July 19th, 2008 (02:31 PM).
NTA's Avatar
NTA NTA is offline
Where?
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 265
does indexing have anything to do with this and if it does how?
__________________

  #30    
Old July 20th, 2008 (12:01 AM).
Neti's Avatar
Neti Neti is offline
Follow @PokeNeti on Twitter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,515
dunno about indexing... i can insert the tiles without indexing
so it doessnt have to do with it
__________________
  #31    
Old July 22nd, 2008 (05:46 AM).
joelvill555 joelvill555 is offline
Veteran pokemon trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pennsylvania U.S
Age: 21
Gender:
Nature: Calm
Posts: 35
Send a message via AIM to joelvill555
when i put tile from another picture, the tiles start geting green without anything. and then the whole thing messes up and i do exactly what it says...
I'm trying to put new houses that i found on this site, and new types of grass, and trees, etc. So does anyone have time to help me if you need the tiles i can send them via e-mail or sumthing... If not then i guess i'll just keep practicing... : (
  #32    
Old August 3rd, 2008 (11:52 AM).
Chimchar 9's Avatar
Chimchar 9 Chimchar 9 is offline
(:
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Southampton.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,621
hey its really helpfull but when i try to make my own trees and test them out and go behind the tree you cant see the player please help
__________________
Pokemon Green Diamond
Status: On Hold.
  #33    
Old August 3rd, 2008 (11:55 AM).
Neti's Avatar
Neti Neti is offline
Follow @PokeNeti on Twitter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,515
when you go behind the tree, why should you see the hero?
__________________
  #34    
Old August 5th, 2008 (04:23 AM).
Chimchar 9's Avatar
Chimchar 9 Chimchar 9 is offline
(:
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Southampton.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,621
Quote originally posted by Neti:
when you go behind the tree, why should you see the hero?
well you can see the hero a bit cant you.but this is what happens to me when i go behind the tree the land grass covers the hero aswell
__________________
Pokemon Green Diamond
Status: On Hold.
  #35    
Old August 5th, 2008 (04:26 AM).
Neti's Avatar
Neti Neti is offline
Follow @PokeNeti on Twitter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,515
then you have the grass at the top layer, combined in 1 tile with the tree, or you have set a background or behaviour byte that makes the block cover the hero
__________________
  #36    
Old August 5th, 2008 (04:28 AM).
Chimchar 9's Avatar
Chimchar 9 Chimchar 9 is offline
(:
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: England, Southampton.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 1,621
Quote originally posted by Neti:
then you have the grass at the top layer, combined in 1 tile with the tree, or you have set a background or behaviour byte that makes the block cover the hero
oh ok then ill try it out anyway thanks ill come here if i need any help
__________________
Pokemon Green Diamond
Status: On Hold.
  #37    
Old August 9th, 2008 (08:32 PM).
Garth Garth is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Gender:
Posts: 13
I'm trying to edit a block that's in pallete 11. But it's telling me I can't since there are multiple tiles with a color. Any way around this?
  #38    
Old August 10th, 2008 (01:32 AM).
Neti's Avatar
Neti Neti is offline
Follow @PokeNeti on Twitter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,515
that means youre using a color twice or more often in that palette. you have tto edit the palette or export it in another palette
__________________
  #39    
Old August 10th, 2008 (09:14 AM). Edited August 10th, 2008 by Garth.
Garth Garth is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Gender:
Posts: 13
EDIT: I take that back. i'm still confused. Exactly how might I go about doing that?


-Garth
  #40    
Old September 2nd, 2008 (03:40 PM).
Ineffable~'s Avatar
Ineffable~ Ineffable~ is offline
DAT SNARKITUDE
Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Any ol' place really
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Nature: Naive
Posts: 2,742
Great tutorial! Thanks!
I'll definitely be using this!
__________________

#077: Ponyta - The Fire Horse Pokémon
Fire ~ Field eggs
3'03" ~ 66.1lbs ~ 50/50

Its hooves are 10 times harder
than diamonds. It can trample
anything completely flat in moments.

Abilities: Run Away or Flash Fire or Flame Body
Moves: Growl, Flame Wheel, Stomp, Agility
Locations: Pokémon Mansion

Cry

Other names:

jp: ポニータ (Ponyta)
de: Ponita
fr: Ponyta
cn: 小火馬 (Xiǎohuǒmǎ)


  #41    
Old September 2nd, 2008 (07:32 PM).
nick-la-p2's Avatar
nick-la-p2 nick-la-p2 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Gender:
Posts: 4
net i consider you as my GOD TYSM!! this Helo Me MILLIONSS :D
__________________
  #42    
Old September 3rd, 2008 (08:40 AM).
Neti's Avatar
Neti Neti is offline
Follow @PokeNeti on Twitter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,515
Quote originally posted by nick-la-p2:
net i consider you as my GOD TYSM!! this Helo Me MILLIONSS :D
you can call me neti, GOD is not neccessary xD
thx a lot for this comment
__________________
  #43    
Old September 27th, 2008 (02:04 PM). Edited September 27th, 2008 by sab.
sab's Avatar
sab sab is offline
Now too much of a life.
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Midgar
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 979
Neti, every time I try to save the blocks it ask if I want to save as "Block editor, block und verhaltens Daten (*.bvd)" or "Alle Datien (*.*)". The second of which dosn't work and comes up with "eror with saving data.
p.s. If you don't know how to fix this what is a program that can edit (.bvd) files?
  #44    
Old September 27th, 2008 (02:23 PM).
Neti's Avatar
Neti Neti is offline
Follow @PokeNeti on Twitter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,515
no program can edit thee bvd files, you ahve to import them in advance map and edit them there
__________________
  #45    
Old September 27th, 2008 (04:39 PM). Edited September 27th, 2008 by sab.
sab's Avatar
sab sab is offline
Now too much of a life.
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Midgar
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 979
Thanks!
Also you can edit pallets in advance map. All you have to do is go to "block editor" "pallets" "show pallet editor". It even has a color tester.
edit: oops! It dosen't show up when I go to load it. Not even on "Alle Datien (*.*)".
  #46    
Old September 28th, 2008 (02:13 AM).
Neti's Avatar
Neti Neti is offline
Follow @PokeNeti on Twitter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cologne, Germany
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,515
Quote originally posted by sab:
Thanks!
Also you can edit pallets in advance map. All you have to do is go to "block editor" "pallets" "show pallet editor". It even has a color tester.
edit: oops! It dosen't show up when I go to load it. Not even on "Alle Datien (*.*)".
then it is probably not there
or your windows is broken
__________________
  #47    
Old September 28th, 2008 (04:31 AM).
sab's Avatar
sab sab is offline
Now too much of a life.
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Midgar
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 979
thanks Neti!!!
For some reason a-map changed to Dutch.It's fine now.
  #48    
Old October 4th, 2008 (04:08 AM).
Daniel A.'s Avatar
Daniel A. Daniel A. is offline
PokePower!
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Washington DC
Gender:
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 82
why does whenever I try and load it, it always comes out blurred..
__________________



  #49    
Old February 22nd, 2009 (01:48 PM).
Blackpanfa's Avatar
Blackpanfa Blackpanfa is offline
ROM Buster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: England [+]
Nature: Quirky
Posts: 26
Awsome tut Neti . Now I can Insert basic tiles too!
__________________


I support:

Spoiler:







  #50    
Old March 1st, 2009 (10:17 PM). Edited March 1st, 2009 by pyscho_red.
pyscho_red's Avatar
pyscho_red pyscho_red is offline
will give it another shot !
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: bunbury
Gender:
Nature: Docile
Posts: 15
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to pyscho_red
hey, great tut Neti but im still having the problem where i put in the new tile i want but it comes out all green when i import it im using pallette 2(the red one,im trying to put in a new pokemon center) and i even tried to use the color picker and fill tool it still came out practicly the same so if you have any ideas on how to stop this it would be most appreciated
thanks
__________________



Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 06:41 AM.