Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources
Reload this Page [Tool] Nameless Tile Map Editor [NTME]

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old August 23rd, 2009 (02:27 AM).
giova90's Avatar
giova90 giova90 is offline
Moebius
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Age: 25
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 30
yes...thank you very much...but it's start a sort of problem....
i've tried to insert in the game so...but the size has changed again...look...the background appears with another size :-(

i think it's a bug!!!but i hope no because it's a very usefull programXD..please reply
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
75 pixels too wide.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #77    
Old August 29th, 2009 (02:40 AM).
ME0W's Avatar
ME0W ME0W is offline
Still busy working on my hack.
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 22
Thanks! It is a much better tile map editor than cyclone


-The Chansey is always RIGHT!
Reply With Quote
  #78    
Old August 29th, 2009 (02:50 AM).
Jad's Avatar
Jad Jad is offline
Pokemon And Megaman Fan
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Lebanon
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 98
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Jad Send a message via Yahoo to Jad
Quote originally posted by giova90:
yes...thank you very much...but it's start a sort of problem....
i've tried to insert in the game so...but the size has changed again...look...the background appears with another size :-(

i think it's a bug!!!but i hope no because it's a very usefull programXD..please reply
you might have put the tile map wrong or changed the picture
__________________

Quote originally posted by I Support:
Need A Good Spriter toHelp me With A Hack I'm Working on, and to teach me
Reply With Quote
  #79    
Old August 29th, 2009 (02:56 AM).
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
Im comin' home...
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,816
That used to happen to me a lot in NTME... I have no idea what causes it...
I wouldbe SURE to make the tile map correctly and insert in free space... Huh...
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
Reply With Quote
  #80    
Old August 29th, 2009 (03:32 AM).
D-Trogh's Avatar
D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 439
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to D-Trogh
Quote originally posted by giova90:
That's weird..
If you send me the tilemap and tileset I might be able to do something about it..
You're sure your tilemap size is 32x64?
__________________
[NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
Reply With Quote
  #81    
Old August 29th, 2009 (03:35 AM).
0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
Im comin' home...
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Superjail Penitentiary
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Gentle
Posts: 1,816
Quote originally posted by D-Trogh:
That's weird..
If you send me the tilemap and tileset I might be able to do something about it..
You're sure your tilemap size is 32x64?
it would have to be 32x64, otherwise when he made it in NTME it wouldn't look normal at first, then all messed up in game...
__________________
>Boot Jailbot
>Pass *****
.
.
Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
Greetings Warden
of Superjail Penitentiary
Awaiting user input...

>Display User_Info
╠══User Info══╣
Username:
0m3GA ARS3NAL
Age: 18
Sex: Male ♂
Race: Caucasian
Quote:
"What is this
I don't even..."

M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
╠══End of File══╣
Awaiting user input...

>
Reply With Quote
  #82    
Old August 29th, 2009 (04:05 AM). Edited August 29th, 2009 by D-Trogh.
D-Trogh's Avatar
D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 439
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to D-Trogh
Quote originally posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL:
it would have to be 32x64, otherwise when he made it in NTME it wouldn't look normal at first, then all messed up in game...
What are you talking about? =/
My guess is he used 30xwhatever as tilemap size by looking at his screenshot.
But, I'll never know for sure if I don't see his tilemap XD

EDIT:
Muhahaha.. didn't notice the screens on the previous page..
So I was right, he used 30x14; which is WRONG..
__________________
[NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
Reply With Quote
  #83    
Old September 1st, 2009 (05:00 PM).
jonicito's Avatar
jonicito jonicito is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 83
On the next verson, will the tilemap size change to 200% or 400% size because it's hard to see
__________________
I'm a pokemon fan
Reply With Quote
  #84    
Old September 2nd, 2009 (01:36 AM).
D-Trogh's Avatar
D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 439
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to D-Trogh
Quote originally posted by jonicito:
On the next verson, will the tilemap size change to 200% or 400% size because it's hard to see
I don't see why I would do that:
1. With the multi-tile-selection + the Sphere MAP loading it's easy as hell to create a tilemap
2. If you really have problems because it's 'hard to see'; use the Magnifier in Windows
__________________
[NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
Reply With Quote
  #85    
Old September 4th, 2009 (12:36 PM).
jonicito's Avatar
jonicito jonicito is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 83
Sorry about the size, I did it as I can, It works, I used most Heartgold and Soul silver map arts.
ma2.PNG
ma3.PNG
also, the first tile of the map tiles, it should be black, because of the borders used the first tile which looks like gaps and cuts, thats my idea to help the borders
__________________
I'm a pokemon fan
Reply With Quote
  #86    
Old September 5th, 2009 (03:30 AM).
D-Trogh's Avatar
D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 439
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to D-Trogh
jonicito, I can hardly understand what you are saying.. but as you made your worldmap, I'm happy for you..

Anyway, I just thought about a new feature so I might post a newer version later today.
Everyone is free to give suggestions! The more the merrier!
__________________
[NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
Reply With Quote
  #87    
Old September 5th, 2009 (03:45 AM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Is it possible to have Grosser Block like the one in A-Map in this?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #88    
Old September 5th, 2009 (04:11 AM).
D-Trogh's Avatar
D-Trogh D-Trogh is offline
Dead
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Posts: 439
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to D-Trogh
Quote originally posted by Colorful Summer:
Is it possible to have Grosser Block like the one in A-Map in this?
What the flux - -'
I think you need to pay the eye doctor a visit..
__________________
[NTME | WPEDS | HTPE | SGPE | TGPE | PDEDS]
Reply With Quote
  #89    
Old September 5th, 2009 (09:57 AM).
jonicito's Avatar
jonicito jonicito is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 83
Quote originally posted by D-Trogh:
jonicito, I can hardly understand what you are saying.. but as you made your worldmap, I'm happy for you..

Anyway, I just thought about a new feature so I might post a newer version later today.
Everyone is free to give suggestions! The more the merrier!
In your emerald map hacked in your first post, outside of the map is using first block like this
mapgap.PNG
see the trees outside the map, thats what I meant, I used pokenav, my idea is put the black tile in the first tile of the map tile. if you don't understand, I'll tell you more about it. My map is for my hack called Chalkzone world
__________________
I'm a pokemon fan
Reply With Quote
  #90    
Old September 23rd, 2009 (11:43 PM).
justinufer justinufer is offline
Learner
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 14
How do you use the numbers? What goes where?
Reply With Quote
  #91    
Old November 7th, 2009 (10:03 AM). Edited November 7th, 2009 by pokeglitcher.
pokeglitcher pokeglitcher is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 1
how do u put the edited world map on rom?

how do u put an edited map to rom?
Reply With Quote
  #92    
Old November 12th, 2009 (03:43 PM).
DarkPokemonTrainer's Avatar
DarkPokemonTrainer DarkPokemonTrainer is offline
iDark
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Earth
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to DarkPokemonTrainer
After trying out both Cyclone and NTME for FireRed and the tutorial on Youtube for both, I beleive that NTME is more efficient. And I don't think there are many or maybe not any tools for D/P or Platinum. I'd be pretty amazed if they came out with HG/SS ROM hacking tools before D/P.

I made a few mistakes while trying it but all you need is NTME and Sphere. For the titlescreen if I am correct.

Anyways I think this only works for... anything before D/P. His New NTME video is very useful aswell. A wonderland for titlescreen hackers.
Reply With Quote
  #93    
Old November 12th, 2009 (04:29 PM).
Masterge77's Avatar
Masterge77 Masterge77 is offline
Jacen The Robot Floatzel
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sinnoh Region
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 1,047
This is such brilliant genius
__________________
My DA account
Avatar made by MelNathea on DeviantART

The Owner of Sea Weasels, the club for Buizel and Floatzel fans!
Reply With Quote
  #94    
Old November 12th, 2009 (10:08 PM).
Liquid Shadow's Avatar
Liquid Shadow Liquid Shadow is offline
xD
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Gender:
Posts: 224
Wow. Best TileMap editor to date. The "load tilemap from sphere file" function is amazing. The Tileset I wanted to insert into Ruby was too big so it gave me many glitches. I did the sphere things and It severely reduced the tileset size and allowed me to insert a BG into my Ruby title screen successfully.

Just one bug. When I save the Tilemap I made as a RAW file, if I open the tileset and its raw file, the raw seems to not load correctly because the size of the tilemap automatically changes. However, this bug is not present in your old NTME.

Other than that, awesome job!

Also, do you happen to know the location of the tilemap for the Ruby Pokemon Logo in the title screen? I've found it once before while messing around replacing RAWs in UnLz once, but I can't find it again and I've searched everywhere.

Thanks in advance.
__________________

4 truths of life
1. You cannot touch all your teeth with your tongue.
2. All idiots, after reading the first truth, will try it.
3. And discover that the first truth is a lie.
4. You're smiling now because you're an idiot.
Reply With Quote
  #95    
Old November 18th, 2009 (08:01 PM).
RomGenius's Avatar
RomGenius RomGenius is offline
Bad Ass ;)
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Toronto
Age: 24
Gender: Male
Nature: Bold
Posts: 8
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to RomGenius
Very nice. I'm definitely going to have to try this. Hope it works with Pokemon Leaf Green.
Reply With Quote
  #96    
Old November 18th, 2009 (09:59 PM).
~Teh Panda~'s Avatar
~Teh Panda~ ~Teh Panda~ is offline
Sea of Dreams - Redux
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 906
Quote originally posted by RomGenius:
Very nice. I'm definitely going to have to try this. Hope it works with Pokemon Leaf Green.
THis tool does not work with actual roms itself. It is just a tool which you can assemble tilemaps on to insert to Leaf Green and other roms, etc.

It would be your error if you messed up on insertions.
__________________




Mystic still in work to let you know...
Reply With Quote
  #97    
Old November 19th, 2009 (04:54 AM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by Liquid Shadow:
Wow. Best TileMap editor to date. The "load tilemap from sphere file" function is amazing. The Tileset I wanted to insert into Ruby was too big so it gave me many glitches. I did the sphere things and It severely reduced the tileset size and allowed me to insert a BG into my Ruby title screen successfully.

Just one bug. When I save the Tilemap I made as a RAW file, if I open the tileset and its raw file, the raw seems to not load correctly because the size of the tilemap automatically changes. However, this bug is not present in your old NTME.

Other than that, awesome job!

Also, do you happen to know the location of the tilemap for the Ruby Pokemon Logo in the title screen? I've found it once before while messing around replacing RAWs in UnLz once, but I can't find it again and I've searched everywhere.

Thanks in advance.
See the drop down bar on the side with different sizes?

Use that to change the way it looks and way it look correct.

It's not a bug. :3
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
  #98    
Old November 19th, 2009 (05:03 AM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Quote originally posted by D-Trogh:
What the flux - -'
I think you need to pay the eye doctor a visit..
Oh I'm so stupid! xD
The answer clears it, then. Thank you for making the tool btw.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #99    
Old November 27th, 2009 (09:20 AM).
DreadWaffle's Avatar
DreadWaffle DreadWaffle is offline
LOVE AND PEACE!
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Underground
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 165
Just wondering how do i get it working from a .rar file
Reply With Quote
  #100    
Old November 27th, 2009 (09:23 AM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote originally posted by DreadWaffle:
Just wondering how do i get it working from a .rar file
Donwload winrar to extract the files from the .rar file.
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links

You may also like.. (Beta)
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:17 AM.