Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Tools, Tutorials & Resources

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.
New threads in this forum are to be approved by a moderator before they are displayed.



Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #101    
Old January 7th, 2010 (09:53 AM).
Full Metal's Avatar
Full Metal
C(++) Developer.
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my mind.
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Full Metal
@fragatortoad- Srsly? Make a thread in the scrapbox and add [help wanted] in the title. Second do some work on your own and put it up there. Third post in the right place. i'm through with my rant...
@d-trogh - I think NTME *does* have a bug. Every time i load a tilemap, be it one exported from ntme or dumped from unlz, i get a really skinny width and the tilemap is displayed properly, if i adjust the size, the tilemap doesnt get redrawn. Also, tilemap exports don't seem to work right in other tilemap editors
__________________

★ full metal.

I like to push it,
and push it,
until my luck is over.
Reply With Quote
  #102    
Old January 7th, 2010 (10:05 AM).
Iacobus's Avatar
Iacobus
sǝɯɐɾ
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Full Metal:
I think NTME *does* have a bug. Every time i load a tilemap, be it one exported from ntme or dumped from unlz, i get a really skinny width and the tilemap is displayed properly, if i adjust the size, the tilemap doesnt get redrawn. Also, tilemap exports don't seem to work right in other tilemap editors
Full Metal, as you can see in D-Trogh's video (first video in first post) you have to change the tilemap's size with the 'Keep Ratio'-option after loading it (the tilemap). Of course you need to know the 'display-size' yourself. If you don't you have to try every 'size' and see which is the right one.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #103    
Old January 7th, 2010 (11:07 AM).
Full Metal's Avatar
Full Metal
C(++) Developer.
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my mind.
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Full Metal
ooooo....ehehe i feel stupid nao ^.^ thank u
__________________

★ full metal.

I like to push it,
and push it,
until my luck is over.
Reply With Quote
  #104    
Old February 17th, 2010 (05:37 PM). Edited February 17th, 2010 by Teh Baro.
Teh Baro's Avatar
Teh Baro
In my times...!
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Spain
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Well, I was looking for some general purpose tile map editor (I'm not hacking pokemon... I'm not even hacking) and turns out my best choice is this. Good one, man!

If it had the option to zoom in (even just a 2x zoom) and a way to select multiple tiles from the tileset (to draw faster) it'd be perfect.
EDIT: just realized you actually can select multiple tiles
__________________
what the fudge
Reply With Quote
  #105    
Old February 20th, 2010 (11:47 AM).
MarroTekatsu
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Male
How do you get the RAW files into the rom? I can't figure out what to do next after I made my map. :/
Reply With Quote
  #106    
Old February 20th, 2010 (12:19 PM).
Matteron (96)'s Avatar
Matteron (96)
Difference is everything...
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 18
Quote originally posted by MarroTekatsu:
How do you get the RAW files into the rom? I can't figure out what to do next after I made my map. :/
use unlz, it quite simple
__________________
Matteron(96)
Currently Playing--->
Progress: Post-Game
Current Team:


In Terms of Hacking...
Favorite ROM
Skills
Working On
In Terms of Game Dev...
Working On
News
I'm currently up for hire, for almost anything in ROM hacking, so just send me a PM.
Reply With Quote
  #107    
Old March 12th, 2010 (03:54 AM).
xGGxToiZ's Avatar
xGGxToiZ
>.//:SO HOT:\\.<
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: We're now near the Tin Tower! . xD
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Wow! I gotta try this.
* Downloads NTME and creates something *

This program is so awesome!
I managed to do title screen editing without much lifting a finger!
You make life easier ^ ^

Nice job! 2 Thumbs up!!
__________________


JOHTO ELITE FOUR


. . .

Reply With Quote
  #108    
Old May 17th, 2010 (04:46 PM).
adam60961
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Gender: Male
Hey, can I ask you guys a question? Where can you get the backgrounds for a titlescreen??? I can't find any anywhere. Thanks! :D
Reply With Quote
  #109    
Old June 12th, 2010 (06:48 AM).
X-Buster
Advanced Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
found a bug, whenever you use 30x20(FR/LG WM) and save the raw file, the result will be like this.


not my image

the total bytes at the end lack 16 more bytes, the total bytes should be 1216 and not 1200.. i had to open thw raw file and add 16 more byte at the end to fix it..

__________________
Reply With Quote
  #110    
Old June 13th, 2010 (06:05 PM).
Full Metal's Avatar
Full Metal
C(++) Developer.
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my mind.
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Full Metal
oohhh, thank you for this find x-buster (i've been having this issue too) ^-^
does it matter what these bytes are?
__________________

★ full metal.

I like to push it,
and push it,
until my luck is over.
Reply With Quote
  #111    
Old June 14th, 2010 (02:17 AM). Edited June 16th, 2010 by X-Buster.
X-Buster
Advanced Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote originally posted by Full Metal:
oohhh, thank you for this find x-buster (i've been having this issue too) ^-^
does it matter what these bytes are?
i think so but its for the best if you used 00.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #112    
Old June 23rd, 2010 (07:34 AM).
ERROR
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Very excellent program thnx alot!
Reply With Quote
  #113    
Old June 25th, 2010 (07:54 AM).
jackjt8
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
!!!!!!!!!
WTF!!!
i just saved the world map as a RAW file and when i went to load it the map was a 15x9 ????
the map is all over the place now!
Reply With Quote
  #114    
Old August 7th, 2010 (03:18 AM).
Spiky-Eared Pichu's Avatar
Spiky-Eared Pichu
NDS Hacker/Researcher
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Spiky-Eared Pichu Send a message via Skype™ to Spiky-Eared Pichu
The first screenshot shows the region map of Kanto (FRLG). Did you dump it from the game? If yes, what number is in Unlz-GBA? I want to dump the map in Firered (U) but I don't know the number and I can't.
Reply With Quote
  #115    
Old September 2nd, 2010 (07:01 AM).
bhtwinzo
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Gender: Male
Dude...You are the saviour of Pokemon Diamond(gba) Thanks a lot!!!:D
Reply With Quote
  #116    
Old October 22nd, 2010 (10:42 PM).
Team Fail
Find your way
Community Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2009
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Ok, I'm trying to make my tilemap to export as a .raw. I know I need Cyclone for that. Where can I find it? I've Googled for over an hour and I cannot find exactly what I am looking for.
__________________
| | | | |
PM | VM



Do the best with whatever you can today.
Then tomorrow, you will have surely progressed.

Reply With Quote
  #117    
Old October 30th, 2010 (05:12 PM).
sab's Avatar
sab
Now too much of a life.
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Midgar
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Quote originally posted by Team Fail:
Ok, I'm trying to make my tilemap to export as a .raw. I know I need Cyclone for that. Where can I find it? I've Googled for over an hour and I cannot find exactly what I am looking for.
Here's Cyclone:http://wahackpokemon.com/es/descarga/herramientas-gba
Three cheers for Whack a Hack! I'm not entirely sure just why you need this though...
__________________
anCay ouyay eakspay igpay atinlay? Ifay osay easeplay m.p.ay
emay enthay opycay anday astepay isthay inay ouryay ignaturesay.
Reply With Quote
  #118    
Old December 25th, 2010 (06:48 PM).
kervin9999's Avatar
kervin9999
"Froslass and Froslad"
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Help! I can't open the program... I've been using NTME before but I never got this error. It says run-time error '481' Invalid Picture...
Reply With Quote
  #119    
Old July 27th, 2011 (08:09 AM).
menipos7
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Gender: Male
how can i find some tilesets for pokemon sapphire?

i downloaded some but it says that "run time error 76 path not found"

can someone help me?
Reply With Quote
  #120    
Old August 10th, 2013 (07:53 PM).
Arctic Eagle's Avatar
Arctic Eagle
Pokemon Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Bark Town
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Send a message via Skype™ to Arctic Eagle
Hi, Arctus here, I'm just wondering if you need to dump the image in order to edit it, just wondering... because I just downloaded it and I want to know before I use it.
__________________
I am Arctus Platner, and I might not have a single clue of what I am doing, but as long as it gets finished, it will be fine!
Reply With Quote
  #121    
Old August 11th, 2013 (01:16 AM).
Iacobus's Avatar
Iacobus
sǝɯɐɾ
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Belgium
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Arctic Eagle, you shouldn't be bumping this thread.
But since you did, I can now redirect everyone to the NTME+ thread, so thank you for that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #122    
Old August 12th, 2013 (05:46 PM).
Arctic Eagle's Avatar
Arctic Eagle
Pokemon Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Bark Town
Age: 17
Gender: Male
Send a message via Skype™ to Arctic Eagle
Well, I didn't know I was bumping, I thought I was just asking a question, so I'll leave now, and I apologize for any inconveinience.
__________________
I am Arctus Platner, and I might not have a single clue of what I am doing, but as long as it gets finished, it will be fine!
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 04:30 AM.