< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > Create & Discover > Fan Fiction and Writing > Writer's Lounge Write it, or write it?

Writer's Lounge Need advice? Want to give advice? Come on in and share ideas with your fellow writers. Just remember, all fics go in the main forum.

Reply Post Reply
Old August 14th, 2008 (8:03 PM).
Trust me, I'm a Professional*
Crystal Tier
Nature: Quirky
Hopefully someone will read this

I have completely lost interest in my current fic. I have several ideas swarming around in my head. I was thinking about starting a new fic and coming back to my old one when I fell like writing on it again. The reason I am posting this is because I need your help. In my first fic I had the whole story written down in a notebook. I think this is why I lost interest in writing it. I already know what is going to happen. I was about to start my new fic, but I am questing myself whether or not I should write the story down or just start typing and give no though as to how the story will end. This may keep me form losing interest in my story. What do you think? Should I just start typing? Should I write just ideas down? Or should I write the whole story down again?
I really need a new signature.
Old August 14th, 2008 (8:36 PM).
It's "I Come Anon"
I personally don't write my drafts on paper, mostly because it's easier to amend mistakes on a computer. Some people have this sort of emotional attachment to pen and paper, and I respect that. I don't think anyone can really help you when it comes down to determining initial medium, some people like writing on paper and some people don't. I personally prefer keeping everything about my story inside my head* before I actually write it, but I don't know if that works for other people

As for your current fic, here's a nice way to end a story that you've lost interest in: