Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio
Reload this Page Ruby hack: [Hack of the Year 2012] POKéMON LIGHT PLATINUM

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #5351    
Old September 5th, 2011 (10:01 AM). Edited September 5th, 2011 by ali haider.
ali haider ali haider is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
i have focus punch but it will not worked

on those three big rocks
and what about the rotten stamp
  #5352    
Old September 5th, 2011 (10:38 AM).
leews24's Avatar
leews24 leews24 is offline
ha
Team Johto
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lilycove, Hoenn
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 105
Quote originally posted by ali haider:
i have focus punch but it will not worked

on those three big rocks
and what about the rotten stamp
here's whats going wrong.
teach focus punch to a pokemon in your party.
talk to the rock.
Say YES when it asks if you want to use focus punch.
__________________
currently planning/predeveloping a hack

Pokemon LP Screenshot Walkthrough aint dead, cuz[EP10] IS FINALLY OUT
http://pkmlpscreenwalkthrough.weebly.com/
  #5353    
Old September 5th, 2011 (11:31 AM).
iJordahn's Avatar
iJordahn iJordahn is offline
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
I died in the distorted dimension place so I get sent back to the poke center in Drakebreath town.. o_o Was whatever I had to do in there important? I hope not.. lol. Where do I even go now? And how do I get waterfall?

Thanks XD
  #5354    
Old September 5th, 2011 (12:08 PM).
TempestRush TempestRush is offline
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 27
Quote originally posted by Tcoppy:
Nope,theres only one of each tm from each lauren gym leader,except for water pulse and dig
Actually, you can get multiple Glides or the other custom moves he inserted.

You just have to use a cheat for w/e TM he replaced.

Like Glide, just cheat in an Aerial Ace and you got Glide.
  #5355    
Old September 5th, 2011 (12:11 PM).
Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
Oui Oui Si Si Ja Ja Da Da
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: May 2008
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 3,444
Quote originally posted by TempestRush:
Actually, you can get multiple Glides or the other custom moves he inserted.

You just have to use a cheat for w/e TM he replaced.

Like Glide, just cheat in an Aerial Ace and you got Glide.
You could, but that'd be cheating, which could also corrupt your game in some circumstances. Technically you're right, but yeah, unless you do so, there is only one like Tcoppy said.
__________________

Man of Steel
He harbors no shame
Got cut a raw deal
But he holds no blame
Gone and forgot to feel
Numb for pretentious pain
As he spins the wheel
There's no loss nor no gain...


Nerves o
f Steel
He must remain
Even if it kills
To remember my name
A view to a thrill
Like Campari and Champagne
I'm on the rocks
Please tell me, What Is My Name?

  #5356    
Old September 5th, 2011 (12:11 PM).
Southueki's Avatar
Southueki Southueki is offline
Writer
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 201
Quote originally posted by leews24:
here's whats going wrong.
teach focus punch to a pokemon in your party.
talk to the rock.
Say YES when it asks if you want to use focus punch.
Actually, there are 2 focus punch TM's. So if he hasn't beat the gym yet and is using the first one you get (still in Zhery), he might not be able to break the rocks
Quote originally posted by iJordahn:
I died in the distorted dimension place so I get sent back to the poke center in Drakebreath town.. o_o Was whatever I had to do in there important? I hope not.. lol. Where do I even go now? And how do I get waterfall?

Thanks XD
It was indeed important. You fight that team steam guy and if you keep going you can catch Giratina. So go catch it
Quote originally posted by TempestRush:
Actually, you can get multiple Glides or the other custom moves he inserted.

You just have to use a cheat for w/e TM he replaced.

Like Glide, just cheat in an Aerial Ace and you got Glide.
I think he meant without cheating. Personally, I don't like cheating when going through a game
__________________
«There is no life without love. None worth having, anyway.»
  #5357    
Old September 5th, 2011 (12:13 PM).
TempestRush TempestRush is offline
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 27
Quote originally posted by iJordahn:
I died in the distorted dimension place so I get sent back to the poke center in Drakebreath town.. o_o Was whatever I had to do in there important? I hope not.. lol. Where do I even go now? And how do I get waterfall?

Thanks XD
In the distorted dimension you just catch giratina and fight zero.

I'm not sure if it affects meeting him later in-game.

After the distorted dimension part you battle the last gym leader in DrakeBreath town and after you go to the giant Department store in DrakeBreath and in front of the elevator you meet Red and he gives you Waterfall.
  #5358    
Old September 5th, 2011 (12:18 PM).
Aghtar Aghtar is offline
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
1)So.. how do I get bagon and the other dragon pk.

2)and is there something about that pilots place ( i dont remember the town) that it
says "only pilots can come through here".

3)And about that "only authorized people can enter" in seanport city.

4)or the "sorry you can only enter if you have a ticket" in the snowce city port.


are those just there, or is there something im missing?
  #5359    
Old September 5th, 2011 (12:48 PM).
Tcoppy's Avatar
Tcoppy Tcoppy is offline
W
Team Kalos
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 525
Quote originally posted by Aghtar:
1)So.. how do I get bagon and the other dragon pk.

2)and is there something about that pilots place ( i dont remember the town) that it
says "only pilots can come through here".

3)And about that "only authorized people can enter" in seanport city.

4)or the "sorry you can only enter if you have a ticket" in the snowce city port.


are those just there, or is there something im missing?
1. Oddly enough I have permission to help Ash search for bugs so you either have to wait for a fix to come out or just search for them
2.You must get a pilot license and and teach a pokemon glide
3 and 4. You need a ticket or something or you can't pass into that area
__________________

Poketch

  #5360    
Old September 5th, 2011 (01:00 PM).
Aghtar Aghtar is offline
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
Quote originally posted by Tcoppy:
1. Oddly enough I have permission to help Ash search for bugs so you either have to wait for a fix to come out or just search for them
2.You must get a pilot license and and teach a pokemon glide
3 and 4. You need a ticket or something or you can't pass into that area
Well, I think on the 2, 3, 4.. well I knew what you told me, but the situations you are talking about are in different locations. I already finished the 2 leagues, championship and all legendary pokemon, and I was wondering about the pilot license. It is not the glide move.

thanks though.
  #5361    
Old September 5th, 2011 (02:32 PM).
4768fitz's Avatar
4768fitz 4768fitz is offline
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 56
For some reason when i patch the english ips to a clean ruby rom and run it in vba (which works for everything else), the screen just goes white and nothing happens
  #5362    
Old September 5th, 2011 (02:39 PM).
Aghtar Aghtar is offline
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
Quote originally posted by 4768fitz:
For some reason when i patch the english ips to a clean ruby rom and run it in vba (which works for everything else), the screen just goes white and nothing happens
Did you patch the zip file or the .gba file?. (should be the gba file ._.)

Is the vba well configured (save type). ?
  #5363    
Old September 5th, 2011 (02:52 PM).
Tcoppy's Avatar
Tcoppy Tcoppy is offline
W
Team Kalos
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 525
Quote originally posted by 4768fitz:
For some reason when i patch the english ips to a clean ruby rom and run it in vba (which works for everything else), the screen just goes white and nothing happens
Wesely has a gba file on his website, download that
__________________

Poketch

  #5364    
Old September 5th, 2011 (02:54 PM).
Southueki's Avatar
Southueki Southueki is offline
Writer
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 201
Quote originally posted by Aghtar:
Well, I think on the 2, 3, 4.. well I knew what you told me, but the situations you are talking about are in different locations. I already finished the 2 leagues, championship and all legendary pokemon, and I was wondering about the pilot license. It is not the glide move.

thanks though.
If you have finished the 2 leagues then you must have the pilot license. Look on key items- you got it at the flying pokémon gym, in Lauren
Quote originally posted by 4768fitz:
For some reason when i patch the english ips to a clean ruby rom and run it in vba (which works for everything else), the screen just goes white and nothing happens
Well that's because you can't patch the ips into a clean ruby ROM.
If you seriously want to patch it, you must get a Ruby 1.0 rom, which is different

It is easier to go to Wesley's site tho (first post) and go to where it says:

Pokemon Light platinum (on the left) --> Download Gba
There, you have the file patched already
__________________
«There is no life without love. None worth having, anyway.»
  #5365    
Old September 5th, 2011 (03:42 PM).
4768fitz's Avatar
4768fitz 4768fitz is offline
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 56
Oh that explains it then, thanks everyone! (and no I didn't try to patch the zip file, I'm not that much of a noob) :p
  #5366    
Old September 5th, 2011 (03:54 PM).
DVK's Avatar
DVK DVK is offline
Hack based-God
Team Hoenn
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Zealand
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Hasty
Posts: 146
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to DVK
the mt. draken pokemon encounter glitch is an easy fix, the behaviour byte has to be changed for the cave floor tile in A-Map, i did it and it works fine for me?
__________________
Completed Challenges!


  #5367    
Old September 5th, 2011 (04:05 PM).
4768fitz's Avatar
4768fitz 4768fitz is offline
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: England
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 56
Whoa! I can't believe I haven't heard much of this game or played it before because the detail and skill put into it is amazing! I am very impressed with it so far thanks for the hack and the translation
  #5368    
Old September 5th, 2011 (04:08 PM).
Tcoppy's Avatar
Tcoppy Tcoppy is offline
W
Team Kalos
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 525
Quote originally posted by DVK:
the mt. draken pokemon encounter glitch is an easy fix, the behaviour byte has to be changed for the cave floor tile in A-Map, i did it and it works fine for me?
Theres also another glitch,the encounter ratio was at 1%
and it was for all the mountains
__________________

Poketch

  #5369    
Old September 5th, 2011 (04:12 PM). Edited September 5th, 2011 by iJordahn.
iJordahn's Avatar
iJordahn iJordahn is offline
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks for the help on Waterfall and such! Really appreciated.
  #5370    
Old September 5th, 2011 (04:19 PM).
Shadowkory's Avatar
Shadowkory Shadowkory is offline
Team Sinnoh
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Texas
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 4
Since i can't put pictures on this post i upload them in an album, is in my profile so you can see what im talking about, is there something i can do about that glitch is there a cheat code for go through walls or something?? please help i don't wanna start a new game
  #5371    
Old September 5th, 2011 (06:44 PM).
raichu999 raichu999 is offline
Team Kalos
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
I beat the 3rd gym (water), but now the bridge that I got to the leader on is gone and I can't get out. Am I completely screwed?
  #5372    
Old September 5th, 2011 (07:39 PM). Edited September 5th, 2011 by icyblade.
icyblade's Avatar
icyblade icyblade is offline
Team Unova
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Gender:
Posts: 18
where can i get a elekid?

Edit: nvm i have found it
__________________
Hacks that is support:






  #5373    
Old September 6th, 2011 (04:23 AM).
dendille dendille is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Is there a place where I can find a dusk stone? Or is there another way to evolve my lampent?
And how can I get a milotic if there are no pokeblocks to raise the beauty of feebas?
  #5374    
Old September 6th, 2011 (05:31 AM).
Tcoppy's Avatar
Tcoppy Tcoppy is offline
W
Team Kalos
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 525
Quote originally posted by raichu999:
I beat the 3rd gym (water), but now the bridge that I got to the leader on is gone and I can't get out. Am I completely screwed?

Your screwed but not completely,you must use the walk through walls cheat code that I told shadowkory about and don't go crazy with that cheat.
Quote originally posted by Shadowkory:
Since i can't put pictures on this post i upload them in an album, is in my profile so you can see what im talking about, is there something i can do about that glitch is there a cheat code for go through walls or something?? please help i don't wanna start a new game

Did you try walking through the trees,and yes theres a walk through walls cheat code it's the one use in ruby,but don't go crazy with that cheat code.
Quote originally posted by dendille:
Is there a place where I can find a dusk stone? Or is there another way to evolve my lampent?
Quote originally posted by dendille:
And how can I get a milotic if there are no pokeblocks to raise the beauty of feebas?
You must use a water stone for milotic and you must trade to evolve a lampent
__________________

Poketch

  #5375    
Old September 6th, 2011 (06:03 AM).
dendille dendille is offline
Team Kanto
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Quote originally posted by Tcoppy:
You must use a water stone for milotic and you must trade to evolve a lampent
Thanks for the fast answer.
So it's impossible to evolve my lampent? =(
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 10:15 AM.