< >
Hello, guest! Please log in or register.

The PokéCommunity

Go Back     The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio Ruby [Hack of the Year 2012] POKéMON LIGHT PLATINUM

Notices

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.

Reply Post Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #5476    
Old September 21st, 2011 (6:55 AM).
whaku's Avatar
whaku whaku is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Southueki View Post
I don't think there is a trade system. In this game, you have in-game trades for all those pokemon.

In dardusk city there's a girl who trades you a haunter for a kirlia. The haunter will evolve to gengar

It's all in Wes's website, you people should srsly read it before asking stuff
I knew it, thats why im searching all over the city to find trade system.
Thats why i have thinking maybe trade system is hidden somewhere.
LoL.. sorry.
i see it before, but i didnt really get that pokemon.
To bad this roms didnt have it.
Thanks for the solution.

BTW could u help me with my stuck problem??
Reply With Quote

Relevant Advertising!

  #5477    
Old September 21st, 2011 (7:08 AM).
Dodo111's Avatar
Dodo111 Dodo111 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 67
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Dodo111 Send a message via Yahoo to Dodo111 Send a message via Skype™ to Dodo111
Sorry my game is not compatible with your save game,when I click load I get error.
Reply With Quote
  #5478    
Old September 21st, 2011 (8:28 AM).
xXxLugia's Avatar
xXxLugia xXxLugia is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Croatia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by whaku View Post
Tutorial How to Fix White Screen:


MY 1st PROBLEM:
Im done beat all 8 Gym Leader, and now im ready to fight ELITE FOUR.
but after beat 1st ELITE FOUR, im stuck here. i cant go to next ELITE FOUR.
just arrow show me the way, but i cant go inside to the next.
For note:
im download rom and patch ALL from web.
then i try other people roms that work until finish but still stuck.
im so dissapointed if try again from beginning.
Please someone help me, or could someone help me past the elite four?
My Save File on My Wall Profile

MY 2nd PROBLEM:
Where is trade sytem? i want evolve my haunter :D
You don't have to change header anymore because Snakebyte fixed that, you only need to download the right rom which is Pokemon Ruby v1.0 and patch it, I used Lunar ips and thats it. :D
Reply With Quote
  #5479    
Old September 21st, 2011 (9:37 AM).
darktempt darktempt is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Focus Punch is the crappiest move I've ever used. I taught it to my pokemon to punch those rocks out of the way. Can I teach it something else or will I need focus punch to progress in the game?
Reply With Quote
  #5480    
Old September 21st, 2011 (1:15 PM). Edited September 21st, 2011 by DTeKDeV.
DTeKDeV DTeKDeV is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 11
@Dodo and Whaku, thanks for the help, but nothings working for me. I'll just play the one Dodo gave me and start all over. Is pokemon Light platinum gba the one I can catch arceus on? If not, which game can I catch him on?

Anyway, since it took me 2 days to find the people to give me TM lava surf and TM Waterfall, I used codes to obtain them. And TM waterfall isn't in Drakebreathe's poke mart. Well, since I used codes to get through the game, I guess I changed the games history, lol. I'll do it all over again without codes this time...........only the Repel, Rare candy, and no random battle codes.
Reply With Quote
  #5481    
Old September 21st, 2011 (2:33 PM).
LarzI LarzI is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by whaku View Post
White screen, can u see my tutorial above your post?
thats how fix white screen on PC. its totally works.
Yea hey, I've got the white screen problem too, and your tutorial did not fix it at all.

Which version of pokemon do I need? (E) 1.1, (E) 1.2, (U) 1.0? (can't seem to find (E) 1.0 anywhere)

Oh, and after trying several times, the gbaheader tool just won't work anymore.. When I click on "Show" it just shows me an error in German.. :s
Reply With Quote
  #5482    
Old September 22nd, 2011 (8:59 AM).
Southueki's Avatar
Southueki Southueki is offline
Writer
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarzI View Post
Yea hey, I've got the white screen problem too, and your tutorial did not fix it at all.

Which version of pokemon do I need? (E) 1.1, (E) 1.2, (U) 1.0? (can't seem to find (E) 1.0 anywhere)

Oh, and after trying several times, the gbaheader tool just won't work anymore.. When I click on "Show" it just shows me an error in German.. :s
Just download the .gba file for wesley's website.

If you can't, the rom you need is ruby 1.0 (not regular ruby)!
«There is no life without love. None worth having, anyway.»
Reply With Quote
  #5483    
Old September 22nd, 2011 (4:52 PM). Edited September 22nd, 2011 by DTeKDeV.
DTeKDeV DTeKDeV is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 11
I've seen alot of posts talking about his website, but never a link. What's his website?

And Also, is Pokemon Light Platinum gba the one I can catch Arceus on?
Reply With Quote
  #5484    
Old September 22nd, 2011 (9:14 PM).
bhavik147 bhavik147 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 52
is steelix meant to be fished out of route 505?? or is it found on the patch of grass nearby?
Reply With Quote
  #5485    
Old September 23rd, 2011 (11:08 AM).
Southueki's Avatar
Southueki Southueki is offline
Writer
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTeKDeV View Post
I've seen alot of posts talking about his website, but never a link. What's his website?

And Also, is Pokemon Light Platinum gba the one I can catch Arceus on?
Dude, on first post (wesley's post) there's his website link. Just there, at the first post

Yes you can catch all legendaries
«There is no life without love. None worth having, anyway.»
Reply With Quote
  #5486    
Old September 23rd, 2011 (11:28 AM).
xXxLugia's Avatar
xXxLugia xXxLugia is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Croatia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Southueki View Post
Dude, on first post (wesley's post) there's his website link. Just there, at the first post

Yes you can catch all legendaries
You can not catch Victini.
Reply With Quote
  #5487    
Old September 23rd, 2011 (11:39 AM).
leews24's Avatar
leews24 leews24 is offline
ha
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lilycove, Hoenn
Gender: Male
Nature: Jolly
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by xXxLugia View Post
You can not catch Victini.
And the Kami Trio(landorous, Thundurus, and Torandurus),
Meloetta
Genesect
Keldeo

and Phione(if you count it as legendary)
currently planning/predeveloping a hack

Pokemon LP Screenshot Walkthrough aint dead, cuz[EP10] IS FINALLY OUT
http://pkmlpscreenwalkthrough.weebly.com/
Reply With Quote
  #5488    
Old September 23rd, 2011 (11:41 AM).
xXxLugia's Avatar
xXxLugia xXxLugia is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Croatia
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhavik147 View Post
is steelix meant to be fished out of route 505?? or is it found on the patch of grass nearby?
Ohh my God are you serious, fished out wth!!!???Ok nevermind, you need to go to Groment city and there will be a guy in the house then talk to him and he will offer you to trade your Torkoal for his Onix that is holding a metal coat, and after the trade he will evolve into Steelix. Go to this page: http://wesleyfg.weebly.com/trade-pokeacutemon.html
Reply With Quote
  #5489    
Old September 23rd, 2011 (9:29 PM).
zeulb zeulb is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
where can i catch gible or bagon on this game ?
Reply With Quote
  #5490    
Old September 23rd, 2011 (9:53 PM).
Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
Memento Mori
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 14,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeulb View Post
where can i catch gible or bagon on this game ?
In Mt. Draken, but not yet... =)
ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

Anime List | PSN Trophy List
Reply With Quote
  #5491    
Old September 24th, 2011 (2:39 AM).
CyberBlaziken's Avatar
CyberBlaziken CyberBlaziken is offline
huh? whaaaaat?
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Unova
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 37
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to CyberBlaziken
Well, I tried everything. And also followed the Tutorial.
Still didn't work.

If it's not too much trouble, could you possibly mail the rom patched here > [email protected]

I really want to play this again >.>
This signature has been disabled.
41px too tall.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
Reply With Quote
  #5492    
Old September 24th, 2011 (3:32 AM).
astrall astrall is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 14
Where is the Macho Brace in the game, if there is?
Reply With Quote
  #5493    
Old September 24th, 2011 (5:44 AM).
zeulb zeulb is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post

In Mt. Draken, but not yet... =)
why ? is this game not completed yet ?
Reply With Quote
  #5494    
Old September 24th, 2011 (7:55 AM).
ZeroV8 ZeroV8 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
Sorry if this seems as a stupid question, but what do I do after beating the Lauren Elite 4?
Reply With Quote
  #5495    
Old September 24th, 2011 (1:11 PM).
Unknowndevil Unknowndevil is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 41
so when will the bug-free version be release?
or at least just fix the catch rate in mt. draken.
it's been three weeks since this issue been addressed..............
I know you guys can at least post some solution for this one, like teach other ppl how to fix it with a-map or something.
Reply With Quote
  #5496    
Old September 24th, 2011 (1:28 PM).
Tcoppy's Avatar
Tcoppy Tcoppy is offline
Specter
Gold Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New England
Age: 18
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Posts: 538
Look who came back xD

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeulb View Post
why ? is this game not completed yet ?
There might be a bug fix,not too sure though, I actually attempted to fix it but I got sick of most of these questions xD
Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberBlaziken View Post
Well, I tried everything. And also followed the Tutorial.
Still didn't work.

If it's not too much trouble, could you possibly mail the rom patched here OMFGPIZZATOTHERESCUE

I really want to play this again >.>
Look at my edit, don't give your email out here,you never kow what might happen and look at wesleys site for the gba file, thats all I'm gonna say
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroV8 View Post
Sorry if this seems as a stupid question, but what do I do after beating the Lauren Elite 4?
Catch legendaries and go do the world championship

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknowndevil View Post
so when will the bug-free version be release?
or at least just fix the catch rate in mt. draken.
it's been three weeks since this issue been addressed..............
I know you guys can at least post some solution for this one, like teach other ppl how to fix it with a-map or something.
Like I said, I quit the bug patch thing,but I will say this.
You can fix the bugs yourselves for your game, or just go on with story


Reply With Quote
  #5497    
Old September 24th, 2011 (3:03 PM).
ZeroV8 ZeroV8 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
I've searched all over and I can't find the answer, where do you get the ticket from Ash?
Reply With Quote
  #5498    
Old September 24th, 2011 (3:16 PM).
Unknowndevil Unknowndevil is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tcoppy View Post
Like I said, I quit the bug patch thing,but I will say this.
You can fix the bugs yourselves for your game, or just go on with story
so how can I fix the bug in mt.Draken?
I really want those two dragon pokemon
Reply With Quote
  #5499    
Old September 24th, 2011 (3:21 PM).
ZeroV8 ZeroV8 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Gender: Male
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unknowndevil View Post
so how can I fix the bug in mt.Draken?
I really want those two dragon pokemon
I'm pretty sure you can go into Advance Map and edit which pokemon appear and where.
Reply With Quote
  #5500    
Old September 24th, 2011 (3:53 PM).
Unknowndevil Unknowndevil is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroV8 View Post
I'm pretty sure you can go into Advance Map and edit which pokemon appear and where.
I used a-map to fix the rate of pokemon from 1% to 99%, but still no pokemon appeared at mt draken.
Reply With Quote
Reply Post Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:12 AM.


Contact Us Archive Privacy Statement Terms of Service Top