Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > ROM Hacking > Hacks Studio

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Hacks Studio Hacks Studio is the go-to destination for browsing our curated collection of ROM hacks, all made by PokéCommunity members! Patch, play and enjoy!
(Made a bit of progress on a ROM hack already? Post your projects in the Progressing Hacks forum!)
ROM Hacks are to subject to moderator approval before they are displayed.



Closed Thread
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools
  #5951    
Old December 25th, 2011 (04:05 PM).
Khai
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Gender: Male
How do I get the vestibule for Palkia/Dialga? I'm confused.
  #5952    
Old December 25th, 2011 (04:38 PM).
Mdash2011's Avatar
Mdash2011
2ndGenPlaya
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: England.
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
First of all, to everyone who worked on this hack, GOOD JOB!
This is quite easily one of the best hacks I've played.
The main stand-out points, as far as I'm concerned, are :
-VENIPEDE's EXP xD (not so much a stand-out, but still awesome)
-The amount of Pokemon that you get given throughout the game is really good.
-The way certain moves are used in such an original way, such as Dig, Focus Punch, Ice Smash etc.

The main problem with this hack is how the majority of people, within the same area, all say the same thing. For a little while it's really annoying but you quickly get over it and carry on progressing. But that does make it really repetitive.
Also, there's only one section where it hasn't been translated into English. That is when, you press 'A' on a dive spot (when you don't have dive in your party). Apart from that, there's no errors apart from the EXP that some Pokemon receive.

Overall - 9/10. As there's not a lot wrong with it but could be more in the storyline.

On this run, I've just beaten the World Championship with the following team -:
Lv75 Vileplume
Lv76 Nidoking
Lv76 Mienshao
Lv76 Flygon
Lv77 Blastoise
Lv77 Typhlosion.

This is my second run of the game, because I accidently deleted my original save file ''/
  #5953    
Old December 26th, 2011 (12:18 AM). Edited December 26th, 2011 by JBrocero.
JBrocero
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
I've literally tried patching this game to a Ruby rom about 7 times now and it just will not load when I start up VisualBoyAdvance. It goes straight to a white screen and the game never starts. I patch the ips (English) file I get from downloading to a clean Ruby rom and it just won't work. Can somebody help me or should I just abandon all hope of ever playing this game?

^

By the way, I am running VBA 1.7.4 on Mac OSX, if that matters.
  #5954    
Old December 26th, 2011 (02:26 AM).
N.P's Avatar
N.P
| Alone In The Trust |
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Female
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by Khai:
How do I get the vestibule for Palkia/Dialga? I'm confused.
First, you must defeat Cynthia at Noormeak City (Zhery).
Then, go to the top of Mt. Oren (Lauren). Palkia is at the right gate & Dialga is at the left gate.
__________________
Just another one.
  #5955    
Old December 26th, 2011 (04:26 AM).
rockerzz182's Avatar
rockerzz182
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Quote originally posted by JBrocero:
I've literally tried patching this game to a Ruby rom about 7 times now and it just will not load when I start up VisualBoyAdvance. It goes straight to a white screen and the game never starts. I patch the ips (English) file I get from downloading to a clean Ruby rom and it just won't work. Can somebody help me or should I just abandon all hope of ever playing this game?

^

By the way, I am running VBA 1.7.4 on Mac OSX, if that matters.
TO FIX THE "WHITE SCREEN" PROBLEM:

1. Download the VBA on the first page of this thread.
2. Download the suggested v1.0 Ruby ROM (Google it).
3. Download the English Beta 2 patch on the first page.
4. Double click on the IPS file and then find your ROM in the new window.
5. Double click on the ROM. A window will pop-up saying it's patched.
6. Open the ROM in the VBA.
7. On the VBA, go under Options > Emulator > Save Type > 128K.
8. Play through the game, and if any other problems are encountered, re-patch the ROM up to three times. If it is still having problems, report it on this thread describing the exact problem and send a video (Instructions are in one of my previous posts) to either me or Ash493. We'll try to help you fix it.

__________________
from xeno blade
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Too tall. Maximum height allowed is 350 px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #5956    
Old December 26th, 2011 (02:29 PM).
JBrocero
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by rockerzz182:
TO FIX THE "WHITE SCREEN" PROBLEM:

1. Download the VBA on the first page of this thread.
2. Download the suggested v1.0 Ruby ROM (Google it).
3. Download the English Beta 2 patch on the first page.
4. Double click on the IPS file and then find your ROM in the new window.
5. Double click on the ROM. A window will pop-up saying it's patched.
6. Open the ROM in the VBA.
7. On the VBA, go under Options > Emulator > Save Type > 128K.
8. Play through the game, and if any other problems are encountered, re-patch the ROM up to three times. If it is still having problems, report it on this thread describing the exact problem and send a video (Instructions are in one of my previous posts) to either me or Ash493. We'll try to help you fix it.

__________________
from xeno blade
It's still not working. Would you mind giving me the links that I need to follow your instructions properly?
  #5957    
Old December 26th, 2011 (06:34 PM).
Greg.'s Avatar
Greg.
Elite Four
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by JBrocero:
It's still not working. Would you mind giving me the links that I need to follow your instructions properly?
You've proably got the base ruby ROM wrong, as I had the same problem (also VBA on Mac). Search POKEMON RUBY USA and you should be ok from there.
  #5958    
Old December 27th, 2011 (02:40 AM). Edited December 27th, 2011 by cyndaman.
cyndaman
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by JBrocero:
I've literally tried patching this game to a Ruby rom about 7 times now and it just will not load when I start up VisualBoyAdvance. It goes straight to a white screen and the game never starts. I patch the ips (English) file I get from downloading to a clean Ruby rom and it just won't work. Can somebody help me or should I just abandon all hope of ever playing this game?

^

By the way, I am running VBA 1.7.4 on Mac OSX, if that matters.
^
i have the same probalem

Quote originally posted by treecko's awesomeness:
Question: Whenever I try to open the patched file on my emulator, only a blank white screen comes up. And I know it's not the emulator or the ROM because all my other hacks play fine with the same ROM.

EDIT: Never mind, searched the thread and figured it out.
^
would u mind telling me what happend and how to fix it
  #5959    
Old December 27th, 2011 (04:29 AM). Edited December 27th, 2011 by Andydark.
Andydark
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Springfield, IL
Age: 26
Gender:
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via AIM to Andydark Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Andydark Send a message via Yahoo to Andydark
It seems like a poor design choice if it is impossible to heal in the first town, considering that battle with the team steam member injures our only pokemon, even if only slightly... How do you get to the second town without losing a large amount of money?

...Especially if one of your only pokemon gets poisoned in the first match. It's frustrating to just watch that money go away.
__________________

O fragments of light, strike down mine enemy! PRISM BALLET! This ends now!
  #5960    
Old December 27th, 2011 (04:57 AM). Edited December 27th, 2011 by rockerzz182.
rockerzz182's Avatar
rockerzz182
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Just fight the trainers at the start of the game to level up it doesnt matter if you loose because it wont cause you a penny at the start of this game..
__________________
This signature has been disabled.
Too tall. Maximum height allowed is 350 px.
Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
  #5961    
Old December 27th, 2011 (12:14 PM). Edited December 27th, 2011 by Storm980.
Storm980
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
I made this account JUST to play this game, because I dont know how to get it to work on my emulator. Im using the latest Visual Boy Advance and I have no idea whatsoever on how to make this game playable. Any suggestions?

Ok ive found my problem, whenever I try to open the .ips file with VBA it shows: 'Error Opening Image'
  #5962    
Old December 27th, 2011 (01:51 PM).
xXxLugia's Avatar
xXxLugia
Togepi
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Croatia
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Nature: Brave
Gj man rlly gj, no comments
  #5963    
Old December 27th, 2011 (03:10 PM).
Storm980
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
ARGGHHH

I succesfully patch the game but when I open it in VBA it says Error: Cant Be Read

HELP ME D:
  #5964    
Old December 27th, 2011 (03:37 PM).
Greg.'s Avatar
Greg.
Elite Four
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Storm980:
ARGGHHH

I succesfully patch the game but when I open it in VBA it says Error: Cant Be Read

HELP ME D:
Sounds like you patched it wrong if you can't get it to open at all. What OS are you using, and which software are you using to patch? I use UIPS (Working version is on Romhacking.net) for Mac, and I think Lunar IPS is solid for Windows. Remember to get correct base Ruby ROM, then open patcher, select IPS file, then ROM then you should be ok.
  #5965    
Old December 27th, 2011 (03:46 PM). Edited December 27th, 2011 by Storm980.
Storm980
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Im using WIndows 7 and Lunar IPS.

Can you link me to a correct Ruby ROM and the correct file?
That would be great

Wait, I just need a Ruby ROM because Im never sure if I have the right version.

Ive tried EVERYTHING and still nothing! Why cant there just be a complete packaged rom that you download once and then just play!?
  #5966    
Old December 27th, 2011 (04:22 PM).
Greg.'s Avatar
Greg.
Elite Four
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Storm980:
Im using WIndows 7 and Lunar IPS.

Can you link me to a correct Ruby ROM and the correct file?
That would be great

Wait, I just need a Ruby ROM because Im never sure if I have the right version.

Ive tried EVERYTHING and still nothing! Why cant there just be a complete packaged rom that you download once and then just play!?
Google Pokemon Ruby USA and you can't go far wrong.

And it's not packaged into one ROM because it's illegal otherwise.
  #5967    
Old December 27th, 2011 (04:30 PM).
Storm980
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Greg.:
Google Pokemon Ruby USA and you can't go far wrong.

And it's not packaged into one ROM because it's illegal otherwise.
Ok I downloaded the very first Ruby.
I downloaded the English .ips.

I applied the .ips

IT STILL DIDNT WORK D:
  #5968    
Old December 27th, 2011 (04:31 PM).
Andydark
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Springfield, IL
Age: 26
Gender:
Nature: Bashful
Send a message via AIM to Andydark Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Andydark Send a message via Yahoo to Andydark
Quote originally posted by rockerzz182:
Just fight the trainers at the start of the game to level up it doesnt matter if you loose because it wont cause you a penny at the start of this game..
Actually you lose half of your money for your first loss...

It's still frustrating, because you can waste time and try to catch new Pokemon on the route who will be crippled...

Not to mention, why doesn't the first town with a mart sell pokeballs? And why is the first mart that sells any kind of balls ultra balls?

This hack just has some strange pacing...
__________________

O fragments of light, strike down mine enemy! PRISM BALLET! This ends now!
  #5969    
Old December 27th, 2011 (04:34 PM).
Storm980
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Andydark:
Actually you lose half of your money for your first loss...

It's still frustrating, because you can waste time and try to catch new Pokemon on the route who will be crippled...

Not to mention, why doesn't the first town with a mart sell pokeballs? And why is the first mart that sells any kind of balls ultra balls?

This hack just has some strange pacing...
Hey Andy how did you install the game?

I have no luck at all.
  #5970    
Old December 27th, 2011 (04:35 PM).
Greg.'s Avatar
Greg.
Elite Four
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Storm980:
Ok I downloaded the very first Ruby.
I downloaded the English .ips.

I applied the .ips

IT STILL DIDNT WORK D:
That's weird then. Only thing is to try a different version of VBA? You've got 128k set in preferences right?
  #5971    
Old December 27th, 2011 (04:36 PM). Edited December 27th, 2011 by Storm980.
Storm980
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Precisely 128k.

I'll try the last version of VBA.

For some reason the zip file im using spazzed out and wouldnt open the file for the last VBA, do any other emulators work with this?

EVERY
SINGLE
TIME

It says: 'Unsupported file type'

YES YES YES YES OMFG YES!!!
I FINALLY GOT IT TO WORK!

WAIIIITT...

Im not sure if I even have the full version.

I downloaded the English Beta 2...

ISNT THAT THE FULL VERSION .-.?

So its NOT the full version....

O.
M.
G.

The only full version I can get is in Portugese.

I DONT UNDERSTAND PORTUGESE BNEFNESKNGNRK
  #5972    
Old December 28th, 2011 (09:01 AM).
hansasgert
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Where is the gym leader of the 6th gym, I've already been in whole the city but he isn't in the gym?
  #5973    
Old December 28th, 2011 (09:43 AM).
Levy_Jxtreme's Avatar
Levy_Jxtreme
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Gender: Female
Ok I have tried everything.

Downloaded the english patch...
Downloaded many versions of Ruby (including the 1.0v)
Using the latest VBA

...Nothing... '

I have been at this for little over an hour patching different base ruby roms and still getting nothing. And yes I followed all instructions many people here posted.

Need help please.
__________________
Lyphina's PokePet

Ryoko the level 50 Houndoom!


Supporting Following Hacks:





  #5974    
Old December 28th, 2011 (11:57 AM). Edited December 28th, 2011 by Storm980.
Storm980
Beginning Trainer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Gender: Male
Quote originally posted by Levy_Jxtreme:
Ok I have tried everything.

Downloaded the english patch...
Downloaded many versions of Ruby (including the 1.0v)
Using the latest VBA

...Nothing... '

I have been at this for little over an hour patching different base ruby roms and still getting nothing. And yes I followed all instructions many people here posted.

Need help please.
OH
MAH
GAWD

I had the exact same problem as you just yesterday. Go to the official website for the hack, get the English ips. I cant remember where I got my Ruby ROM though... let me check

Ok, the exact name of the file of the ruby rom I got it to work on is:

0907 - Pokemon - Ruby Version (U) (v1.0)

________________________________________________________



Does anyone here know how to evolve a Snorunt into a Froslass in the game?

I want to use one later on when I get the chance, and Ive seen outdated videos from old betas where Snorunt evolves various ways.

The question is, how does it evolve NOW?
  #5975    
Old December 29th, 2011 (09:31 AM).
N.P's Avatar
N.P
| Alone In The Trust |
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Gender: Female
Nature: Lonely
Quote originally posted by hansasgert:
Where is the gym leader of the 6th gym, I've already been in whole the city but he isn't in the gym?
6th Gym ?. But where ?. Zhery or Lauren ?. ~"~
__________________
Just another one.
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Minimum Characters Per Post: 25



All times are UTC -8. The time now is 02:43 AM.